xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir.git
3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into terencehill/bot_waypoints
terencehill [Sat, 13 May 2017 22:19:44 +0000 (00:19 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into terencehill/bot_waypoints

3 years agoOtimize navigation_poptouchedgoals mainly by returning earlier if bot is heading...
terencehill [Sat, 13 May 2017 20:52:24 +0000 (22:52 +0200)]
Otimize navigation_poptouchedgoals mainly by returning earlier if bot is heading to a teleport waypoint

3 years agoIf for some reason a bot selects teleport/jumppad/warpzone origin as route destinatio...
terencehill [Sat, 13 May 2017 20:22:01 +0000 (22:22 +0200)]
If for some reason a bot selects teleport/jumppad/warpzone origin as route destination automatically add teleport/jumppad/warpzone destination to the route

3 years agoWhen a bot tries to get unstuck from a jumppad filter out the jumppad itself from...
terencehill [Sat, 13 May 2017 20:02:43 +0000 (22:02 +0200)]
When a bot tries to get unstuck from a jumppad filter out the jumppad itself from the possible destinations

3 years agoFix use of .mins/.maxs in turret and vehicle registries
Mario [Sat, 13 May 2017 17:25:08 +0000 (03:25 +1000)]
Fix use of .mins/.maxs in turret and vehicle registries

3 years agoFix compile and use of .mins/.maxs on the monster registry entities
Mario [Sat, 13 May 2017 17:11:19 +0000 (03:11 +1000)]
Fix compile and use of .mins/.maxs on the monster registry entities

3 years agoAttempt to speed up physics client option selection by checking for empty and default...
Mario [Sat, 13 May 2017 04:55:31 +0000 (14:55 +1000)]
Attempt to speed up physics client option selection by checking for empty and default settings

3 years agoUltra minor cleanup
Mario [Sat, 13 May 2017 04:35:43 +0000 (14:35 +1000)]
Ultra minor cleanup

3 years agoFinally update hash
Mario [Sat, 13 May 2017 03:41:31 +0000 (13:41 +1000)]
Finally update hash

3 years agoFix scoreboard monster counts
Mario [Fri, 12 May 2017 22:35:00 +0000 (08:35 +1000)]
Fix scoreboard monster counts

3 years agoOptimize waypoint_getdistancecost
terencehill [Fri, 12 May 2017 15:10:20 +0000 (17:10 +0200)]
Optimize waypoint_getdistancecost

3 years agoShow joystick binds in the HUD only when a joystick is active (detected and enabled)
terencehill [Mon, 8 May 2017 16:06:19 +0000 (18:06 +0200)]
Show joystick binds in the HUD only when a joystick is active (detected and enabled)

3 years agoMake map weapons glow the color of their waypoint instead of white
Mario [Sun, 7 May 2017 17:24:43 +0000 (03:24 +1000)]
Make map weapons glow the color of their waypoint instead of white

3 years agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 7 May 2017 05:24:03 +0000 (07:24 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

3 years agoLimit maximum possible distance at which shownames can be seen
Mario [Sun, 7 May 2017 00:48:55 +0000 (10:48 +1000)]
Limit maximum possible distance at which shownames can be seen

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into terencehill/bot_waypoints
terencehill [Sat, 6 May 2017 23:02:48 +0000 (01:02 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into terencehill/bot_waypoints

3 years agoDon't allow clearing ELO score; it fixes ELO value getting set to 0 on player join
terencehill [Sat, 6 May 2017 22:28:48 +0000 (00:28 +0200)]
Don't allow clearing ELO score; it fixes ELO value getting set to 0 on player join

3 years agoMerge branch 'martin-t/dmgtext' into 'master'
Mario [Sat, 6 May 2017 20:32:17 +0000 (20:32 +0000)]
Merge branch 'martin-t/dmgtext' into 'master'

Split damagetext into server/client/ui

See merge request !438

3 years agoHide powerup pickup notifications in CTS (hack)
Mario [Sat, 6 May 2017 15:54:16 +0000 (01:54 +1000)]
Hide powerup pickup notifications in CTS (hack)

3 years agoReapply physics client option check (not the cause, apparently)
Mario [Sat, 6 May 2017 12:48:47 +0000 (22:48 +1000)]
Reapply physics client option check (not the cause, apparently)

3 years agoRevert physics client option check (possible cause of a kick)
Mario [Sat, 6 May 2017 12:32:14 +0000 (22:32 +1000)]
Revert physics client option check (possible cause of a kick)

3 years agoFix unregistering of rockets (player doesn't have lastrocket assigned to them anymore)
Mario [Sat, 6 May 2017 11:15:42 +0000 (21:15 +1000)]
Fix unregistering of rockets (player doesn't have lastrocket assigned to them anymore)

3 years agoOptimization: replace a resource intensive vlen() call on every single player for...
Mario [Sat, 6 May 2017 10:33:48 +0000 (20:33 +1000)]
Optimization: replace a resource intensive vlen() call on every single player for each bot when rating items with vdist()

3 years agoClean up the locals in FireRailgunBullet a little bit
Mario [Sat, 6 May 2017 10:28:21 +0000 (20:28 +1000)]
Clean up the locals in FireRailgunBullet a little bit

3 years agoMinor optimization: use pointcontents to check if an item is under water instead...
Mario [Sat, 6 May 2017 10:21:44 +0000 (20:21 +1000)]
Minor optimization: use pointcontents to check if an item is under water instead of a full traceline

3 years agoOptimization: use a findchain to loop through hit targets with railguns, instead...
Mario [Sat, 6 May 2017 10:17:51 +0000 (20:17 +1000)]
Optimization: use a findchain to loop through hit targets with railguns, instead of find() at each step

3 years agoMinor optimization: don't bother checking if bots have cvar_cl_physics set
Mario [Sat, 6 May 2017 10:09:26 +0000 (20:09 +1000)]
Minor optimization: don't bother checking if bots have cvar_cl_physics set

3 years agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 6 May 2017 05:24:03 +0000 (07:24 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

3 years agoOnly show playing message if the client is actually a player
Mario [Fri, 5 May 2017 18:56:02 +0000 (04:56 +1000)]
Only show playing message if the client is actually a player

3 years agoPrevent bots from updating spectatee (they use .enemy field for attacking targets)
Mario [Fri, 5 May 2017 17:58:21 +0000 (03:58 +1000)]
Prevent bots from updating spectatee (they use .enemy field for attacking targets)

3 years agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 5 May 2017 05:24:01 +0000 (07:24 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

3 years agoFix arc appearing in most weapons arena instead of machinegun
Mario [Thu, 4 May 2017 10:38:01 +0000 (20:38 +1000)]
Fix arc appearing in most weapons arena instead of machinegun

3 years agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 4 May 2017 05:24:03 +0000 (07:24 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

3 years agoBot navigation: slighltly improve ladder detection
terencehill [Wed, 3 May 2017 19:58:09 +0000 (21:58 +0200)]
Bot navigation: slighltly improve ladder detection

3 years agoFix link cost calculation formula
terencehill [Wed, 3 May 2017 19:39:39 +0000 (21:39 +0200)]
Fix link cost calculation formula

3 years agoLower the spam a bit from autoskill by using debug prints instead of traces
Mario [Wed, 3 May 2017 06:30:24 +0000 (16:30 +1000)]
Lower the spam a bit from autoskill by using debug prints instead of traces

3 years agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 3 May 2017 05:24:10 +0000 (07:24 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

3 years agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 2 May 2017 05:24:07 +0000 (07:24 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

3 years agoSet default buff cooldown to 0.1 in defrag config
Mario [Tue, 2 May 2017 03:30:40 +0000 (13:30 +1000)]
Set default buff cooldown to 0.1 in defrag config

3 years agoFix bots sometimes getting stuck in front of certain teleports (e.g. Boil's teleport)
terencehill [Mon, 1 May 2017 21:23:22 +0000 (23:23 +0200)]
Fix bots sometimes getting stuck in front of certain teleports (e.g. Boil's teleport)

3 years agoFix sv_cmd bbox output (missing newlines)
terencehill [Mon, 1 May 2017 20:18:36 +0000 (22:18 +0200)]
Fix sv_cmd bbox output (missing newlines)

3 years agoRevert compat hack
Mario [Mon, 1 May 2017 19:06:21 +0000 (05:06 +1000)]
Revert compat hack

3 years agoCompat hack: set target4 to target on info_player_start entities (we don't support...
Mario [Mon, 1 May 2017 18:51:30 +0000 (04:51 +1000)]
Compat hack: set target4 to target on info_player_start entities (we don't support target)

3 years agoApply hud_dynamic effects to nade and frost timers too
terencehill [Mon, 1 May 2017 18:06:26 +0000 (20:06 +0200)]
Apply hud_dynamic effects to nade and frost timers too

3 years agoDisable screen blurring when low on health (the blood effect is enough of an obscurit...
Mario [Mon, 1 May 2017 15:57:34 +0000 (01:57 +1000)]
Disable screen blurring when low on health (the blood effect is enough of an obscurity, thank you very much)

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into terencehill/bot_waypoints
terencehill [Mon, 1 May 2017 13:18:02 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into terencehill/bot_waypoints

3 years agoReset dual weapons when spawning
Mario [Mon, 1 May 2017 09:55:35 +0000 (19:55 +1000)]
Reset dual weapons when spawning

3 years agoyay! Fix bug causing bots to ignore teleports and warpzones
terencehill [Sun, 30 Apr 2017 23:57:23 +0000 (01:57 +0200)]
yay! Fix bug causing bots to ignore teleports and warpzones

3 years agosplit damagetext into cl_, sv_ and ui_ files 438/head
Martin Taibr [Sun, 30 Apr 2017 19:20:00 +0000 (21:20 +0200)]
split damagetext into cl_, sv_ and ui_ files

3 years agouse genmod.sh
Martin Taibr [Sun, 30 Apr 2017 18:26:17 +0000 (20:26 +0200)]
use genmod.sh

3 years agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 30 Apr 2017 05:23:56 +0000 (07:23 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

3 years agoDon't count quit_* cvars as purity changers
Mario [Sat, 29 Apr 2017 10:15:05 +0000 (20:15 +1000)]
Don't count quit_* cvars as purity changers

3 years agoFix cost of path from the nearest waypoint to the goal not expressed in time in navig...
terencehill [Fri, 28 Apr 2017 23:33:17 +0000 (01:33 +0200)]
Fix cost of path from the nearest waypoint to the goal not expressed in time in navigation_routerating

3 years agoAvoid a tracewalk call by creating links from waypoints to items
terencehill [Fri, 28 Apr 2017 23:21:07 +0000 (01:21 +0200)]
Avoid a tracewalk call by creating links from waypoints to items

3 years agoAssume bot can walk from wp A to item X if wp A is linked to wp B and wp B origin...
terencehill [Fri, 28 Apr 2017 16:40:30 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
Assume bot can walk from wp A to item X if wp A is linked to wp B and wp B origin matches item X origin (with a very small tolerance)

3 years agoShow links from other waypoints to the current waypoint while holding the CROUCH key
terencehill [Fri, 28 Apr 2017 16:38:23 +0000 (18:38 +0200)]
Show links from other waypoints to the current waypoint while holding the CROUCH key

3 years agoSnap waypoint to item's origin if close enough (can be disabled on the fly by pressin...
terencehill [Fri, 28 Apr 2017 16:36:47 +0000 (18:36 +0200)]
Snap waypoint to item's origin if close enough (can be disabled on the fly by pressing the CROUCH key); don't allow spawning a waypoint too close to another one

3 years agoFix a bug in botframe_updatedangerousobjects; simplify some code
terencehill [Fri, 28 Apr 2017 16:35:28 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
Fix a bug in botframe_updatedangerousobjects; simplify some code

3 years agoMore work was needed to complete transition to travel cost expressed in time rather...
terencehill [Sun, 23 Apr 2017 12:56:41 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
More work was needed to complete transition to travel cost expressed in time rather than distance

3 years agoMerge branch 'Lyberta/con_textsize_' into 'master'
Mario [Fri, 28 Apr 2017 15:57:35 +0000 (15:57 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Lyberta/con_textsize_' into 'master'

Bigger con_textsize.

See merge request !436

3 years agoSet default con_textsize to 10. 436/head
Lyberta [Fri, 28 Apr 2017 15:33:23 +0000 (18:33 +0300)]
Set default con_textsize to 10.

3 years agoAdd a mutator hook to the view model drawing function
Mario [Fri, 28 Apr 2017 15:20:15 +0000 (01:20 +1000)]
Add a mutator hook to the view model drawing function

3 years agoAdd a field to handle dual wielding status of a player's weapons
Mario [Fri, 28 Apr 2017 04:52:29 +0000 (14:52 +1000)]
Add a field to handle dual wielding status of a player's weapons

3 years agoMark target_items spawnfunc as already checked when changing target_give to it (poten...
Mario [Thu, 27 Apr 2017 08:10:01 +0000 (18:10 +1000)]
Mark target_items spawnfunc as already checked when changing target_give to it (potential fix for warning spam)

3 years agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 27 Apr 2017 05:24:09 +0000 (07:24 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

3 years agoFix sv_db_saveasdump affecting purity
Mario [Wed, 26 Apr 2017 12:55:10 +0000 (22:55 +1000)]
Fix sv_db_saveasdump affecting purity

3 years agoComment out the debugdraw stuff (allows cheating on large open maps by pinpointing...
Mario [Mon, 24 Apr 2017 07:34:12 +0000 (17:34 +1000)]
Comment out the debugdraw stuff (allows cheating on large open maps by pinpointing enemy locations)

3 years agoBigger con_textsize.
Lyberta [Sat, 22 Apr 2017 16:08:34 +0000 (19:08 +0300)]
Bigger con_textsize.

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into terencehill/bot_waypoints
terencehill [Tue, 18 Apr 2017 23:11:39 +0000 (01:11 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into terencehill/bot_waypoints

3 years agoqcc.sh: fix the contents of the dependencies file.
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 18 Apr 2017 18:37:47 +0000 (14:37 -0400)]
qcc.sh: fix the contents of the dependencies file.

3 years agoWaypoint link cost: take into account height difference
terencehill [Tue, 18 Apr 2017 16:51:24 +0000 (18:51 +0200)]
Waypoint link cost: take into account height difference

3 years agoExpress cost of normal waypoint links in time needed to cross them at constant walk...
terencehill [Tue, 18 Apr 2017 13:22:09 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
Express cost of normal waypoint links in time needed to cross them at constant walk speed so it's comparable with cost of jumppad links

3 years agoCorrect estimation of time needed to reach jumppad destination; it was easier than...
terencehill [Tue, 18 Apr 2017 10:41:39 +0000 (12:41 +0200)]
Correct estimation of time needed to reach jumppad destination; it was easier than I thought :)

3 years agoTest of jumppad trajectories: fix jumppad offset, check startsolid
terencehill [Tue, 18 Apr 2017 00:14:22 +0000 (02:14 +0200)]
Test of jumppad trajectories: fix jumppad offset, check startsolid

3 years agoSimplify waypoint distance calculation a little bit
terencehill [Mon, 17 Apr 2017 18:56:55 +0000 (20:56 +0200)]
Simplify waypoint distance calculation a little bit

3 years agoAlso reset oldorigin when exiting vehicle
Mario [Mon, 17 Apr 2017 02:25:01 +0000 (12:25 +1000)]
Also reset oldorigin when exiting vehicle

3 years agoMake sure raptor can't give fall damage when exiting during launch sequence
Mario [Mon, 17 Apr 2017 02:21:41 +0000 (12:21 +1000)]
Make sure raptor can't give fall damage when exiting during launch sequence

3 years agoDon't bother trying to remove and give back the buff when exiting/entering vehicle...
Mario [Mon, 17 Apr 2017 01:49:00 +0000 (11:49 +1000)]
Don't bother trying to remove and give back the buff when exiting/entering vehicle, just re-spawn the buff and let the player keep their countdown

3 years agoUpdate oldorigin when setting player's new position in a vehicle, fixes falldamage...
Mario [Mon, 17 Apr 2017 01:46:38 +0000 (11:46 +1000)]
Update oldorigin when setting player's new position in a vehicle, fixes falldamage after exiting

3 years agoFix incorrect distance calculation between 2 waypoints when destination waypoint...
terencehill [Sun, 16 Apr 2017 22:21:57 +0000 (00:21 +0200)]
Fix incorrect distance calculation between 2 waypoints when destination waypoint is a box

3 years agoImprove linking of normal waypoints to ladders by autogenerating waypoints for ladders
terencehill [Sun, 16 Apr 2017 18:50:08 +0000 (20:50 +0200)]
Improve linking of normal waypoints to ladders by autogenerating waypoints for ladders

3 years agoVery small cleanup + comment
terencehill [Sat, 15 Apr 2017 14:48:01 +0000 (16:48 +0200)]
Very small cleanup + comment

3 years agoBetter estimation of time needed to reach jumppad destination (still far from a good...
terencehill [Sat, 15 Apr 2017 14:13:46 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
Better estimation of time needed to reach jumppad destination (still far from a good estimation)

3 years agoImprove automatic generation of jumppad waypoints; it fixes certain "broken" jumppads...
terencehill [Sat, 15 Apr 2017 14:10:27 +0000 (16:10 +0200)]
Improve automatic generation of jumppad waypoints; it fixes certain "broken" jumppads where destination waypoint ends up near the jumppad itself (e.g. jumppads to mega armor and to devastator in Atelier)

3 years agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 15 Apr 2017 05:23:55 +0000 (07:23 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

3 years agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 13 Apr 2017 05:23:54 +0000 (07:23 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

3 years agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 12 Apr 2017 05:23:54 +0000 (07:23 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

3 years agoFix some more shell madness. ./all compile now works from a directory with spaces.
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 10 Apr 2017 15:20:06 +0000 (11:20 -0400)]
Fix some more shell madness. ./all compile now works from a directory with spaces.

3 years agoFix some references to the 'other' global
Mario [Mon, 10 Apr 2017 12:31:01 +0000 (22:31 +1000)]
Fix some references to the 'other' global

3 years agoMerge branch 'Lyberta/PlayerDied' into 'master'
Mario [Fri, 7 Apr 2017 22:56:54 +0000 (22:56 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Lyberta/PlayerDied' into 'master'

Added PlayerDied event.

See merge request !427

3 years agoMerge branch 'Lyberta/DebugPrintToChat' into 'master'
Mario [Fri, 7 Apr 2017 13:58:10 +0000 (13:58 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Lyberta/DebugPrintToChat' into 'master'

Added more PrintToChat functions (XS)

See merge request !430

3 years agoMerge branch 'amade/small-fixes' into 'master'
Mario [Fri, 7 Apr 2017 04:05:38 +0000 (04:05 +0000)]
Merge branch 'amade/small-fixes' into 'master'

Amade/small fixes

See merge request !412

3 years agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 05:23:54 +0000 (07:23 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

3 years agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 05:23:55 +0000 (07:23 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

3 years agoFix g_waypointeditor_unreachable command not showing player model for spawnpoints...
terencehill [Tue, 4 Apr 2017 23:10:13 +0000 (01:10 +0200)]
Fix g_waypointeditor_unreachable command not showing player model for spawnpoints not connected with any waypoint

3 years agoMove remaining waypoint code from impulse.qc to waypoints.qc
terencehill [Tue, 4 Apr 2017 19:27:31 +0000 (21:27 +0200)]
Move remaining waypoint code from impulse.qc to waypoints.qc

3 years agoMove some waypoint code from impulse.qc to waypoints.qc
terencehill [Tue, 4 Apr 2017 13:19:39 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
Move some waypoint code from impulse.qc to waypoints.qc

3 years agoRemove an unused function
terencehill [Tue, 4 Apr 2017 11:46:18 +0000 (13:46 +0200)]
Remove an unused function

3 years agoFix typo
Mario [Mon, 3 Apr 2017 19:47:53 +0000 (05:47 +1000)]
Fix typo

3 years agoMake rockets spin
Mario [Mon, 3 Apr 2017 19:39:37 +0000 (05:39 +1000)]
Make rockets spin