xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir.git
15 months agoMerge branch 'master' into terencehill/bot_waypoints
terencehill [Wed, 31 Jul 2019 21:02:43 +0000 (23:02 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into terencehill/bot_waypoints

15 months agoDelay MOTD removal a little bit in the hope it fixes the bug where occasionally for...
terencehill [Wed, 31 Jul 2019 09:31:41 +0000 (11:31 +0200)]
Delay MOTD removal a little bit in the hope it fixes the bug where occasionally for some reason MOTD never goes away

15 months agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 05:25:08 +0000 (07:25 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

15 months agoConsistently call nexball REGISTER_MUTATOR with false as second parameter, like other...
terencehill [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 13:10:23 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
Consistently call nexball REGISTER_MUTATOR with false as second parameter, like other game modes do. Add _MUTATOR_IS_ENABLED macro

15 months agoRemove useless line continuation chars
terencehill [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 12:34:29 +0000 (14:34 +0200)]
Remove useless line continuation chars

15 months agoMerge branch 'martin-t/cvar-prefixes' into 'master'
Mario [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 11:15:57 +0000 (11:15 +0000)]
Merge branch 'martin-t/cvar-prefixes' into 'master'

Explain cvar prefixes, rename name_maxlength

See merge request xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir!666

15 months agoMerge branch 'martin-t/hud' into 'master'
Mario [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 10:57:05 +0000 (10:57 +0000)]
Merge branch 'martin-t/hud' into 'master'

Fix cvar description

See merge request xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir!667

15 months agofix cvar description 667/head
Martin Taibr [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 01:40:58 +0000 (03:40 +0200)]
fix cvar description

15 months agodefaul value for sv_name_maxlength 666/head
Martin Taibr [Sun, 28 Jul 2019 02:43:22 +0000 (04:43 +0200)]
defaul value for sv_name_maxlength

15 months agoexplain cvar prefixes, rename name_maxlength
Martin Taibr [Sun, 28 Jul 2019 01:54:43 +0000 (03:54 +0200)]
explain cvar prefixes, rename name_maxlength

15 months agoMerge branch 'martin-t/current-map' into 'master'
Mario [Sat, 27 Jul 2019 22:57:34 +0000 (22:57 +0000)]
Merge branch 'martin-t/current-map' into 'master'

Remove current map from welcome message

See merge request xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir!665

15 months agoremove current map from welcome message 665/head
Martin Taibr [Sat, 27 Jul 2019 20:21:58 +0000 (22:21 +0200)]
remove current map from welcome message

15 months agoUpdate hash
terencehill [Sat, 27 Jul 2019 16:58:35 +0000 (18:58 +0200)]
Update hash

15 months agoLess STATIC_INIT calls in race code + small cleanup
terencehill [Sat, 27 Jul 2019 16:56:44 +0000 (18:56 +0200)]
Less STATIC_INIT calls in race code + small cleanup

15 months agoGet rid of redundant Item_ItemsTime_Init functions. Reduce number of STATIC_INIT...
terencehill [Sat, 27 Jul 2019 15:00:55 +0000 (17:00 +0200)]
Get rid of redundant Item_ItemsTime_Init functions. Reduce number of STATIC_INIT calls in main.qh

15 months agoFix a couple STATIC_INIT calls; compact STATIC_INIT(Registry_check_##id) code even...
terencehill [Sat, 27 Jul 2019 14:54:26 +0000 (16:54 +0200)]
Fix a couple STATIC_INIT calls; compact STATIC_INIT(Registry_check_##id) code even more

15 months agoAdd an option to ignore the player count limits on maps
Mario [Sat, 27 Jul 2019 06:55:27 +0000 (16:55 +1000)]
Add an option to ignore the player count limits on maps

15 months agoAdd a hittype for sound-based attacks that cause bleeding to come from ears instead...
Mario [Sat, 27 Jul 2019 03:52:14 +0000 (13:52 +1000)]
Add a hittype for sound-based attacks that cause bleeding to come from ears instead of the body (used by tuba)

15 months agoAllow any melee weapon to slap nades
Mario [Sat, 27 Jul 2019 03:20:20 +0000 (13:20 +1000)]
Allow any melee weapon to slap nades

15 months agoApply the accurate impact effect logic to all hitscan weapons
Mario [Sat, 27 Jul 2019 02:33:45 +0000 (12:33 +1000)]
Apply the accurate impact effect logic to all hitscan weapons

15 months agoAdd a weapon flag for weapons that don't use truaim, and fix porto secondary held...
Mario [Sat, 27 Jul 2019 01:43:11 +0000 (11:43 +1000)]
Add a weapon flag for weapons that don't use truaim, and fix porto secondary held angle mode

15 months agoMerge branch 'martin-t/const' into 'master'
Mario [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 00:53:26 +0000 (00:53 +0000)]
Merge branch 'martin-t/const' into 'master'

Move ATTEN_LOW const to the same file as the others

See merge request xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir!661

15 months agomove ATTEN_LOW const to the same file as the others 661/head
Martin Taibr [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 00:39:59 +0000 (02:39 +0200)]
move ATTEN_LOW const to the same file as the others

15 months agoMerge branch 'martin-t/wr_init' into 'master'
terencehill [Thu, 25 Jul 2019 11:53:33 +0000 (11:53 +0000)]
Merge branch 'martin-t/wr_init' into 'master'

Remove redundant call to wr_init

See merge request xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir!658

15 months agoSmall cleanup
terencehill [Thu, 25 Jul 2019 09:00:21 +0000 (11:00 +0200)]
Small cleanup

15 months agoFix too spammy vortex whoosh sound (it was ignored where the beam really ends)
terencehill [Thu, 25 Jul 2019 08:39:43 +0000 (10:39 +0200)]
Fix too spammy vortex whoosh sound (it was ignored where the beam really ends)

15 months agoBump WAYPOINT_VERSION to 1.04
terencehill [Wed, 24 Jul 2019 20:59:58 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
Bump WAYPOINT_VERSION to 1.04

15 months agoComment out an unused field
terencehill [Wed, 24 Jul 2019 08:00:08 +0000 (10:00 +0200)]
Comment out an unused field

15 months agoBot waypoints: improve backward compatibility by removing WAYPOINTFLAG_NORELINK
terencehill [Tue, 23 Jul 2019 16:37:05 +0000 (18:37 +0200)]
Bot waypoints: improve backward compatibility by removing WAYPOINTFLAG_NORELINK

15 months agoOn second thought, removing a waypoint don't remove support waypoint too
terencehill [Tue, 23 Jul 2019 13:41:01 +0000 (15:41 +0200)]
On second thought, removing a waypoint don't remove support waypoint too

15 months agoReduce code thanks to the addition of a variable
terencehill [Tue, 23 Jul 2019 12:37:26 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
Reduce code thanks to the addition of a variable

15 months agoBot waypoints: display waypoint type in the debug messages
terencehill [Sun, 21 Jul 2019 20:25:26 +0000 (22:25 +0200)]
Bot waypoints: display waypoint type in the debug messages

15 months agoBot waypoints: allow creation of hardwired links to a jumppad waypoint; also fix...
terencehill [Sun, 21 Jul 2019 16:19:24 +0000 (18:19 +0200)]
Bot waypoints: allow creation of hardwired links to a jumppad waypoint; also fix a message and rename a function

15 months agoBot waypoints: remove all incoming links from waypoints with a support waypoint;...
terencehill [Sun, 21 Jul 2019 16:07:14 +0000 (18:07 +0200)]
Bot waypoints: remove all incoming links from waypoints with a support waypoint; make support waypoints for jumppad waypoints fully working (allowing to fix overlapping jumppads of runningman)

15 months agoBot waypoints: implement support waypoints useful to add links to preblematic telepor...
terencehill [Sun, 21 Jul 2019 09:59:51 +0000 (11:59 +0200)]
Bot waypoints: implement support waypoints useful to add links to preblematic teleport waypoints. Spawn it with "wpeditor spawn support" then spawn a normal waypoint over an existing teleport waypoint with "wpeditor spawn crosshair" to link them; support waypoints don't have any other (useless) outgoing link.

15 months agoRestore translator-friendly messages, making sure they are zoned
terencehill [Sat, 20 Jul 2019 21:05:22 +0000 (23:05 +0200)]
Restore translator-friendly messages, making sure they are zoned

15 months agoTemporarly use shorter messages
terencehill [Sat, 20 Jul 2019 01:48:28 +0000 (03:48 +0200)]
Temporarly use shorter messages

15 months agoApply gravity to items dropped as loot and always precache model/sound
Mario [Sat, 20 Jul 2019 01:27:34 +0000 (11:27 +1000)]
Apply gravity to items dropped as loot and always precache model/sound

15 months agoFix error spam when winning a tic tac toe or push-pull game
Mario [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 23:42:43 +0000 (09:42 +1000)]
Fix error spam when winning a tic tac toe or push-pull game

15 months agoBot AI: fix bots occasionally jumping (dodging) when they shouldn't
terencehill [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 13:29:56 +0000 (15:29 +0200)]
Bot AI: fix bots occasionally jumping (dodging) when they shouldn't

15 months agoTurrets: Don't target entities with an aiment of the same team (fixes turrets attacki...
Mario [Tue, 16 Jul 2019 15:21:59 +0000 (01:21 +1000)]
Turrets: Don't target entities with an aiment of the same team (fixes turrets attacking out-portals)

15 months agoFix spiderbot secondary attack
Mario [Tue, 16 Jul 2019 14:27:53 +0000 (00:27 +1000)]
Fix spiderbot secondary attack

15 months agoDon't include hidden weapons in most weapons arena
Mario [Tue, 16 Jul 2019 14:14:12 +0000 (00:14 +1000)]
Don't include hidden weapons in most weapons arena

15 months agoPrint waypoint type on waypoint creation. Add description to "wpeditor spawn crouch"
terencehill [Tue, 16 Jul 2019 13:38:53 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
Print waypoint type on waypoint creation. Add description to "wpeditor spawn crouch"

15 months agoImprove crouch check. Fix compilation units
terencehill [Mon, 15 Jul 2019 21:50:37 +0000 (23:50 +0200)]
Improve crouch check. Fix compilation units

15 months agoremove redundant call to wr_init 658/head
Martin Taibr [Mon, 15 Jul 2019 19:54:03 +0000 (21:54 +0200)]
remove redundant call to wr_init

15 months agoShow count of hardwired links on save
terencehill [Mon, 15 Jul 2019 13:41:42 +0000 (15:41 +0200)]
Show count of hardwired links on save

15 months agoBot waypoints: implement crouch waypoints, spawn them with "wpeditor spawn crouch...
terencehill [Mon, 15 Jul 2019 13:35:00 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
Bot waypoints: implement crouch waypoints, spawn them with "wpeditor spawn crouch". They can be connected from/to normal waypoints only if close enough

15 months agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 15 Jul 2019 05:24:46 +0000 (07:24 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

15 months agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 14 Jul 2019 05:25:51 +0000 (07:25 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

15 months agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 13 Jul 2019 05:25:03 +0000 (07:25 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

15 months agoMerge branch 'terencehill/auto-balanced_bots' into 'master'
Mario [Fri, 12 Jul 2019 13:07:30 +0000 (13:07 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/auto-balanced_bots' into 'master'

Automatically keep bots balanced

See merge request xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir!652

15 months agoMerge branch 'morosophos/vampire-improvements' into 'master'
Mario [Fri, 12 Jul 2019 10:41:19 +0000 (10:41 +0000)]
Merge branch 'morosophos/vampire-improvements' into 'master'

Vampire improvements

See merge request xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir!657

15 months agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 12 Jul 2019 05:24:56 +0000 (07:24 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

15 months agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 11 Jul 2019 05:24:53 +0000 (07:24 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

15 months agoReplace multiple ifs with && 657/head
Morosophos [Wed, 10 Jul 2019 18:10:35 +0000 (21:10 +0300)]
Replace multiple ifs with &&

15 months agoVampire mutator: fix console tracebacks when damage is done by non-players. Add two...
Morosophos [Wed, 10 Jul 2019 17:58:34 +0000 (20:58 +0300)]
Vampire mutator: fix console tracebacks when damage is done by non-players. Add two cvars: g_vampire_factor and g_vampire_use_total_damage

15 months agoRemove an unused function
terencehill [Wed, 10 Jul 2019 15:11:22 +0000 (17:11 +0200)]
Remove an unused function

15 months agoBot waypoints: allow creating and saving hardwired waypoints in the editor; create...
terencehill [Sun, 7 Jul 2019 21:34:21 +0000 (23:34 +0200)]
Bot waypoints: allow creating and saving hardwired waypoints in the editor; create it with the command "wpeditor hardwire": marks the nearest waypoint as origin of a new hardwired link (spawn another waypoint over an existing one to create destination); with the same procedure a hardwired link can be removed

15 months agoBot waypoints: fix incorrect update of hardwired links on waypoints save if mapname...
terencehill [Sat, 6 Jul 2019 18:10:43 +0000 (20:10 +0200)]
Bot waypoints: fix incorrect update of hardwired links on waypoints save if mapname.waypoints.hardwired has been modified.

Fixed by implementing temporary unloading of hardwired links in a saner and faster way (without reading from file) now that is possible

15 months agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 7 Jul 2019 05:25:41 +0000 (07:25 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

15 months agoBot waypoints: fix some ambiguities by making hardwired links distinguishable from...
terencehill [Sat, 6 Jul 2019 17:15:41 +0000 (19:15 +0200)]
Bot waypoints: fix some ambiguities by making hardwired links distinguishable from other links (previously it was known only if a waypoint had an incoming or outgoing link)

15 months agoBot waypoints: Improve documentation of wpeditor commands
terencehill [Fri, 5 Jul 2019 14:05:53 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
Bot waypoints: Improve documentation of wpeditor commands

15 months agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 3 Jul 2019 05:24:49 +0000 (07:24 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

16 months agoUpdate WAYPOINT_VERSION to 1.03. Do not allow to edit and save waypoints with a highe...
terencehill [Sun, 30 Jun 2019 15:07:05 +0000 (17:07 +0200)]
Update WAYPOINT_VERSION to 1.03. Do not allow to edit and save waypoints with a higher version number

16 months agoBot waypoints: save jump and custom jumppad links to <map>.waypoints.hardwired in...
terencehill [Sat, 29 Jun 2019 13:58:59 +0000 (15:58 +0200)]
Bot waypoints: save jump and custom jumppad links to <map>.waypoints.hardwired in a format that is backward compatible: they can't be read by previous Xonotic versions, normal hardwired links can still be added/edited manually in the beginning of the file and won't be touched on save

16 months agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 30 Jun 2019 05:25:41 +0000 (07:25 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

16 months agoBot waypoints: teach bots to jump gaps by implementing jump waypoints. Spawn it with...
terencehill [Fri, 28 Jun 2019 15:18:53 +0000 (17:18 +0200)]
Bot waypoints: teach bots to jump gaps by implementing jump waypoints. Spawn it with "wpeditor spawn jump" (60-80 qu before the edge depending on jump length) then spawn a normal waypoint as destination waypoint on the other side of the gap

16 months agoAdd descriptions to a few of the server cvars
Mario [Fri, 28 Jun 2019 10:01:56 +0000 (20:01 +1000)]
Add descriptions to a few of the server cvars

16 months agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 25 Jun 2019 05:25:08 +0000 (07:25 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

16 months agoIf no client state is available, default the forced handicap to 1 (initialized value...
Mario [Mon, 24 Jun 2019 06:41:35 +0000 (16:41 +1000)]
If no client state is available, default the forced handicap to 1 (initialized value), fixes invincible clones

16 months agoMerge branch 'martin-t/settings' into 'master'
Mario [Mon, 24 Jun 2019 05:36:33 +0000 (05:36 +0000)]
Merge branch 'martin-t/settings' into 'master'

Clean up damagetext settings

See merge request xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir!638

16 months agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 24 Jun 2019 05:24:48 +0000 (07:24 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

16 months agoMerge branch 'Mario/wickedx_fix_v2' into 'master'
Mario [Mon, 24 Jun 2019 05:09:09 +0000 (05:09 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Mario/wickedx_fix_v2' into 'master'

wickedx bg fix

See merge request xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir!653

16 months agowickedx bg fix
terencehill [Mon, 24 Jun 2019 05:09:09 +0000 (05:09 +0000)]
wickedx bg fix

16 months agoMerge branch 'martin-t/watermark' into 'master'
Mario [Mon, 24 Jun 2019 05:08:17 +0000 (05:08 +0000)]
Merge branch 'martin-t/watermark' into 'master'

Don't draw the watermark

See merge request xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir!654

16 months agoMerge branch 'sev/icon-teamkill' into 'master'
Mario [Mon, 24 Jun 2019 05:05:27 +0000 (05:05 +0000)]
Merge branch 'sev/icon-teamkill' into 'master'

Change teamkill icon to symbolic shot in the back

Closes #2188

See merge request xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir!655

16 months agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 23 Jun 2019 05:25:38 +0000 (07:25 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

16 months agoForget jumppad waypoint once destination waypoint is created
terencehill [Fri, 21 Jun 2019 16:25:10 +0000 (18:25 +0200)]
Forget jumppad waypoint once destination waypoint is created

16 months agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 21 Jun 2019 05:24:48 +0000 (07:24 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

16 months agoChange teamkill icon to symbolic shot in the back 655/head
Severin Meyer [Thu, 20 Jun 2019 08:24:38 +0000 (10:24 +0200)]
Change teamkill icon to symbolic shot in the back

16 months agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 20 Jun 2019 05:24:34 +0000 (07:24 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

16 months agotrigger_push_get_push_time: fix temporary entity not removed
terencehill [Wed, 19 Jun 2019 09:21:10 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
trigger_push_get_push_time: fix temporary entity not removed

16 months agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 19 Jun 2019 05:24:46 +0000 (07:24 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

16 months agodon't draw the watermark 654/head
Martin Taibr [Tue, 18 Jun 2019 20:39:58 +0000 (22:39 +0200)]
don't draw the watermark

16 months agoClear think function after a waypoint has been relinked
terencehill [Mon, 17 Jun 2019 19:23:09 +0000 (21:23 +0200)]
Clear think function after a waypoint has been relinked

16 months agoBot waypoints: allow creating waypoints for "broken" jumppads (mostly the vertical...
terencehill [Mon, 17 Jun 2019 13:03:05 +0000 (15:03 +0200)]
Bot waypoints: allow creating waypoints for "broken" jumppads (mostly the vertical ones).  How to do it: 1) aim to a jumppad and spawn a waypoint with "wpeditor spawn crosshair"; 2) spawn another waypoint that will be the jumppad destination waypoint; 3) verify that bots can actually use it

16 months agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 15 Jun 2019 05:24:38 +0000 (07:24 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

16 months agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 13 Jun 2019 05:24:51 +0000 (07:24 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

16 months agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 12 Jun 2019 05:24:45 +0000 (07:24 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

16 months agoAutomatically keep bots balanced even if g_balance_teams and g_balance_teams_prevent_... 652/head
terencehill [Sat, 8 Jun 2019 11:52:17 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
Automatically keep bots balanced even if g_balance_teams and g_balance_teams_prevent_imbalance are off (e.g. when human players disconnect or manually change team)

16 months agoAllow vehicles to push footballs
Mario [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 08:04:30 +0000 (18:04 +1000)]
Allow vehicles to push footballs

16 months agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 3 Jun 2019 05:24:44 +0000 (07:24 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

17 months agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 29 May 2019 05:24:41 +0000 (07:24 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

17 months agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 24 May 2019 05:24:45 +0000 (07:24 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

17 months agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 21 May 2019 05:24:42 +0000 (07:24 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

17 months agoAlso remove inventory stuff from menu code
terencehill [Mon, 20 May 2019 18:03:52 +0000 (20:03 +0200)]
Also remove inventory stuff from menu code

17 months agoRemove some client stuff from menu code
terencehill [Mon, 20 May 2019 17:46:03 +0000 (19:46 +0200)]
Remove some client stuff from menu code

17 months agoAdd a hook to allow mutators to disable the zoom reticle
Mario [Mon, 20 May 2019 08:25:07 +0000 (18:25 +1000)]
Add a hook to allow mutators to disable the zoom reticle

17 months agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 20 May 2019 05:24:35 +0000 (07:24 +0200)]
Transifex autosync