xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir.git
10 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/fruitiex/fruitbalance' into divVerent/fruitbalance
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 18:31:12 +0000 (20:31 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/fruitiex/fruitbalance' into divVerent/fruitbalance

10 years agoMerge branch 'fruitiex/fruitbalance' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/xonotic-data.pk3dir...
FruitieX [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 11:15:20 +0000 (14:15 +0300)]
Merge branch 'fruitiex/fruitbalance' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/xonotic-data.pk3dir into fruitiex/fruitbalance

10 years agolaser secondary gauntlet, lots of improvements to code
FruitieX [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 11:13:43 +0000 (14:13 +0300)]
laser secondary gauntlet, lots of improvements to code

10 years agolaser secondary = gauntlet, better effects coming soon
FruitieX [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 09:44:29 +0000 (12:44 +0300)]
laser secondary = gauntlet, better effects coming soon

10 years agoMerge branch 'fruitiex/fruitbalance' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/xonotic-data.pk3dir...
FruitieX [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 09:02:21 +0000 (12:02 +0300)]
Merge branch 'fruitiex/fruitbalance' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/xonotic-data.pk3dir into fruitiex/fruitbalance

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' into fruitiex/fruitbalance
FruitieX [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 09:02:18 +0000 (12:02 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' into fruitiex/fruitbalance

10 years agoCRLF fixes, .gitattributes file updated
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 08:54:10 +0000 (10:54 +0200)]
CRLF fixes, .gitattributes file updated

10 years agoCRLF fixes, .gitattributes file updated
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 08:53:35 +0000 (10:53 +0200)]
CRLF fixes, .gitattributes file updated

10 years agorestore velocity of grenades before exploding
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 04:32:43 +0000 (06:32 +0200)]
restore velocity of grenades before exploding

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' into fruitiex/fruitbalance
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 04:17:19 +0000 (06:17 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into fruitiex/fruitbalance

10 years agospeed up by 20% again
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 04:15:38 +0000 (06:15 +0200)]
speed up by 20% again

10 years agocopy most physics character from physicsNoQWBunny
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 04:09:29 +0000 (06:09 +0200)]
copy most physics character from physicsNoQWBunny

10 years agoadd yet another physics config
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 04:00:10 +0000 (06:00 +0200)]
add yet another physics config

10 years agodont remove(self) if we hit a wall duh!
FruitieX [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 00:37:04 +0000 (03:37 +0300)]
dont remove(self) if we hit a wall duh!

10 years agooh, make that only 0.1 sec for swing time (it IS that fast, and yes, this is MUCH...
FruitieX [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 00:01:48 +0000 (03:01 +0300)]
oh, make that only 0.1 sec for swing time (it IS that fast, and yes, this is MUCH easier to hit with so will likely have to nerf damage slightly?)

10 years agoshotgun melee should be easier to hit now, (tracing for hit until end of swing in...
FruitieX [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 23:55:33 +0000 (02:55 +0300)]
shotgun melee should be easier to hit now, (tracing for hit until end of swing in anim, becomes weaker if it doesnt hit right away though)

10 years agomake the rifle secondary cvar (serverside of course) toggleable between
FruitieX [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 23:26:02 +0000 (02:26 +0300)]
make the rifle secondary cvar (serverside of course) toggleable between
scope/fast fire mode. Also make some ammo tweaks

10 years agolifetime tweaks to not allow very long projectile bouncing on some jumppads
FruitieX [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 21:56:01 +0000 (00:56 +0300)]
lifetime tweaks to not allow very long projectile bouncing on some jumppads

10 years agoactually, make that 4500, a compromise
FruitieX [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 21:51:12 +0000 (00:51 +0300)]
actually, make that 4500, a compromise

10 years agoadd missing cvars to the other balance configs
FruitieX [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 21:20:54 +0000 (00:20 +0300)]
add missing cvars to the other balance configs

10 years agolaser speed back at NINE-THOUSAAAND! not a single bit over it though
FruitieX [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 20:22:55 +0000 (23:22 +0300)]
laser speed back at NINE-THOUSAAAND! not a single bit over it though

10 years agoelectro secondary tweaks, hopefully way more useful now! (little damage nerf in fear...
FruitieX [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 19:06:36 +0000 (22:06 +0300)]
electro secondary tweaks, hopefully way more useful now! (little damage nerf in fear it'd be too useful :))

10 years agovariables work better when declared
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 17:56:19 +0000 (19:56 +0200)]
variables work better when declared

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/fruitiex/xpmphysics'
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 17:54:14 +0000 (19:54 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/fruitiex/xpmphysics'

10 years ago30% more acceleration in XPM Light
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 17:51:52 +0000 (19:51 +0200)]
30% more acceleration in XPM Light

10 years agoimprove implementation of airstopaccelerate fix
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 17:45:19 +0000 (19:45 +0200)]
improve implementation of airstopaccelerate fix

10 years agoadd missing normalize
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 17:40:45 +0000 (19:40 +0200)]
add missing normalize

10 years agoairstopaccelerate: use a smooth transition curve
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 17:37:42 +0000 (19:37 +0200)]
airstopaccelerate: use a smooth transition curve

10 years agogive grenade primary/secondary identical flight paths (with more z-speed for hopefull...
FruitieX [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 17:30:16 +0000 (20:30 +0300)]
give grenade primary/secondary identical flight paths (with more z-speed for hopefully easier aiming), make shotgun secondary a little more powerful (it's very hard to hit with)

10 years agosound!
FruitieX [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 15:48:33 +0000 (18:48 +0300)]
sound!

10 years agooh now i see what was wrong with the framegroups file... fix!
FruitieX [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 15:15:09 +0000 (18:15 +0300)]
oh now i see what was wrong with the framegroups file... fix!

10 years agoadd iqm exporter opts as a comment
FruitieX [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 15:11:38 +0000 (18:11 +0300)]
add iqm exporter opts as a comment

10 years agotrace lightning through warpzones, add shotgun secondary melee mode (still lacks...
FruitieX [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 15:04:09 +0000 (18:04 +0300)]
trace lightning through warpzones, add shotgun secondary melee mode (still lacks sound, needs tracebox for easier aiming too)

10 years agomake the laser useful again (works for laserclimbing e.g.)
FruitieX [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 10:06:45 +0000 (13:06 +0300)]
make the laser useful again (works for laserclimbing e.g.)

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' into fruitiex/fruitbalance
FruitieX [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 09:38:27 +0000 (12:38 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' into fruitiex/fruitbalance

10 years agolimit the doublejumps in physicsXPM.cfg, at least in DM to make doublejumps less...
FruitieX [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 09:35:17 +0000 (12:35 +0300)]
limit the doublejumps in physicsXPM.cfg, at least in DM to make doublejumps less random. I suspect this might fix more stuff than break in race too.

10 years agosv_aircontrol_penalty (use it instead of sideways friction in XPMLight)
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 07:02:33 +0000 (09:02 +0200)]
sv_aircontrol_penalty (use it instead of sideways friction in XPMLight)

10 years agoweaken sv_aircontrol to match better with other ways to turn
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 06:27:10 +0000 (08:27 +0200)]
weaken sv_aircontrol to match better with other ways to turn

10 years agomake strafing more useful in combat
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 06:23:27 +0000 (08:23 +0200)]
make strafing more useful in combat

10 years agospeed up acceleration a bit
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 06:23:15 +0000 (08:23 +0200)]
speed up acceleration a bit

10 years agomatch up acceleration of all modes
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 06:20:41 +0000 (08:20 +0200)]
match up acceleration of all modes

10 years agoundo some objectionable stuff from physicsXPM
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 06:03:43 +0000 (08:03 +0200)]
undo some objectionable stuff from physicsXPM

10 years agoadd new config: physicsXPMLight
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 06:02:43 +0000 (08:02 +0200)]
add new config: physicsXPMLight

10 years agonew lg beam, and use CHAN_WEAPON. However now the secondary stops the lightning fire...
FruitieX [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 00:36:06 +0000 (03:36 +0300)]
new lg beam, and use CHAN_WEAPON. However now the secondary stops the lightning fire sound :/

10 years agolightning gun fire sound
FruitieX [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 00:11:44 +0000 (03:11 +0300)]
lightning gun fire sound

10 years agotry increasing usefulness of electro combo, still being careful of going too far...
FruitieX [Mon, 19 Jul 2010 21:13:26 +0000 (00:13 +0300)]
try increasing usefulness of electro combo, still being careful of going too far (weapon will easily become overpowered if the combo is too good)

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/divVerent/fruitbalance' into fruitiex/fruitbalance
FruitieX [Mon, 19 Jul 2010 19:32:22 +0000 (22:32 +0300)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/divVerent/fruitbalance' into fruitiex/fruitbalance

10 years agoMerge branch 'divVerent/fruitbalance' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/xonotic-data.pk3dir...
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 19 Jul 2010 11:25:19 +0000 (13:25 +0200)]
Merge branch 'divVerent/fruitbalance' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/xonotic-data.pk3dir into fruitiex/fruitbalance

10 years agolgbeam prediction: use correct endpoint
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 19 Jul 2010 11:24:55 +0000 (13:24 +0200)]
lgbeam prediction: use correct endpoint

10 years agoloop flag
FruitieX [Mon, 19 Jul 2010 11:01:53 +0000 (14:01 +0300)]
loop flag

10 years agolg sound
FruitieX [Mon, 19 Jul 2010 11:00:11 +0000 (14:00 +0300)]
lg sound

10 years agotry fixing hook again
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 19 Jul 2010 10:58:28 +0000 (12:58 +0200)]
try fixing hook again

10 years agoMerge branch 'divVerent/fruitbalance' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/xonotic-data.pk3dir...
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 19 Jul 2010 10:55:25 +0000 (12:55 +0200)]
Merge branch 'divVerent/fruitbalance' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/xonotic-data.pk3dir into fruitiex/fruitbalance

10 years agotry predicting beam end
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 19 Jul 2010 10:54:30 +0000 (12:54 +0200)]
try predicting beam end

10 years agolgbeam
FruitieX [Mon, 19 Jul 2010 10:54:09 +0000 (13:54 +0300)]
lgbeam

10 years agofix is_right
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 19 Jul 2010 10:52:08 +0000 (12:52 +0200)]
fix is_right

10 years agofix sound origin
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 19 Jul 2010 10:48:59 +0000 (12:48 +0200)]
fix sound origin

10 years agoremove a useless setmodel
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 19 Jul 2010 10:47:30 +0000 (12:47 +0200)]
remove a useless setmodel

10 years agoswap start/end
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 19 Jul 2010 10:41:21 +0000 (12:41 +0200)]
swap start/end

10 years agoprecache hook sound
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 19 Jul 2010 10:38:16 +0000 (12:38 +0200)]
precache hook sound

10 years agotry fixing issues with cl_gunalign
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 19 Jul 2010 10:37:00 +0000 (12:37 +0200)]
try fixing issues with cl_gunalign

10 years agoadd a missing file
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 19 Jul 2010 10:08:02 +0000 (12:08 +0200)]
add a missing file

10 years agoVERY experimental change to handle electro lg beam in csqc
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 19 Jul 2010 10:04:56 +0000 (12:04 +0200)]
VERY experimental change to handle electro lg beam in csqc

10 years agoanother batch of balance attempts
FruitieX [Mon, 19 Jul 2010 00:04:52 +0000 (03:04 +0300)]
another batch of balance attempts

10 years agomore ammo in lms/ca
FruitieX [Sun, 18 Jul 2010 23:07:30 +0000 (02:07 +0300)]
more ammo in lms/ca

10 years agostop the lg beam when you die :P
FruitieX [Sun, 18 Jul 2010 22:39:03 +0000 (01:39 +0300)]
stop the lg beam when you die :P

10 years agotiny armor pickup change...
FruitieX [Sun, 18 Jul 2010 22:18:46 +0000 (01:18 +0300)]
tiny armor pickup change...

10 years agonerf the laser both in terms of speed and force... /me escapes from swarm of laser...
FruitieX [Sun, 18 Jul 2010 22:09:11 +0000 (01:09 +0300)]
nerf the laser both in terms of speed and force... /me escapes from swarm of laser fans :D

10 years agofix the sticky nade projectiles from falling by setting gravity to 0... probably...
FruitieX [Sun, 18 Jul 2010 21:27:45 +0000 (00:27 +0300)]
fix the sticky nade projectiles from falling by setting gravity to 0... probably a bug in CSQC code, since MOVETYPE_NONE should already disable gravity?

10 years agofix ammo usage, and revert the size change to the electro blobs, it's not even needed...
FruitieX [Sun, 18 Jul 2010 21:22:41 +0000 (00:22 +0300)]
fix ammo usage, and revert the size change to the electro blobs, it's not even needed... (to prevent affecting other balances, also seemed to have some bugs like blobs falling through the floor at times (???))

10 years agotweak the electro cvars further, and remove the velocityfactor stuff
FruitieX [Sun, 18 Jul 2010 20:43:06 +0000 (23:43 +0300)]
tweak the electro cvars further, and remove the velocityfactor stuff

10 years ago"refire" for tweaking how often damage is dealt
FruitieX [Sun, 18 Jul 2010 19:55:35 +0000 (22:55 +0300)]
"refire" for tweaking how often damage is dealt

10 years agocommit sane values for the electro
FruitieX [Sun, 18 Jul 2010 19:27:19 +0000 (22:27 +0300)]
commit sane values for the electro

10 years agoallow the electro beam to set off secondary blobs (at a radius of 50 from trace_endpos)!
FruitieX [Sun, 18 Jul 2010 19:03:30 +0000 (22:03 +0300)]
allow the electro beam to set off secondary blobs (at a radius of 50 from trace_endpos)!

10 years agoand fix the hold primary => hold secondary => let go primary issue :)
FruitieX [Sun, 18 Jul 2010 18:52:55 +0000 (21:52 +0300)]
and fix the hold primary => hold secondary => let go primary issue :)

10 years agofix bug where holding primary while switching to lightning gun caused lg not to fire...
FruitieX [Sun, 18 Jul 2010 18:50:26 +0000 (21:50 +0300)]
fix bug where holding primary while switching to lightning gun caused lg not to fire at all until you click again

10 years agonever go below 0 cells
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 18 Jul 2010 16:39:47 +0000 (18:39 +0200)]
never go below 0 cells

10 years agofix electro beam aim; fix animtime (must not be zero or network spam)
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 18 Jul 2010 16:39:02 +0000 (18:39 +0200)]
fix electro beam aim; fix animtime (must not be zero or network spam)

10 years agoproperly display electro lgbeam as 3rd person too; make ticrate independent
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 18 Jul 2010 16:24:35 +0000 (18:24 +0200)]
properly display electro lgbeam as 3rd person too; make ticrate independent

10 years agoelectro LG: show in 3rd person view (UGLY bandwidth hog)
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 18 Jul 2010 16:00:36 +0000 (18:00 +0200)]
electro LG: show in 3rd person view (UGLY bandwidth hog)

10 years agofix remote detonation
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 18 Jul 2010 15:43:45 +0000 (17:43 +0200)]
fix remote detonation

10 years agoadd missing cvars
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 18 Jul 2010 15:24:54 +0000 (17:24 +0200)]
add missing cvars

10 years agoMerge branch 'fruitiex/fruitbalance' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/xonotic-data.pk3dir...
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 18 Jul 2010 15:08:16 +0000 (17:08 +0200)]
Merge branch 'fruitiex/fruitbalance' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/xonotic-data.pk3dir into fruitiex/fruitbalance

10 years agosticky grenades - way simpler code. Please test.
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 18 Jul 2010 15:07:45 +0000 (17:07 +0200)]
sticky grenades - way simpler code. Please test.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' into fruitiex/fruitbalance
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 18 Jul 2010 14:59:44 +0000 (16:59 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into fruitiex/fruitbalance

10 years agoLASER!!!!!!111 happy now?
FruitieX [Sun, 18 Jul 2010 14:44:54 +0000 (17:44 +0300)]
LASER!!!!!!111 happy now?

10 years agomerge balanceFruit.cfg to balanceXPM.cfg, they are identical right now (making balanc...
FruitieX [Sun, 18 Jul 2010 14:32:28 +0000 (17:32 +0300)]
merge balanceFruit.cfg to balanceXPM.cfg, they are identical right now (making balanceFruit.cfg have the laser later)

10 years agoCRLF fixes
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 18 Jul 2010 14:26:37 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
CRLF fixes

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master' into fruitiex/fruitbalance
FruitieX [Sat, 17 Jul 2010 15:02:52 +0000 (18:02 +0300)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master' into fruitiex/fruitbalance

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/terencehill/misc_bugfixes'
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 16 Jul 2010 21:43:11 +0000 (23:43 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/terencehill/misc_bugfixes'

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/mirceakitsune/ghost_items_team_fix'
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 16 Jul 2010 21:36:07 +0000 (23:36 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/mirceakitsune/ghost_items_team_fix'

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/fruitiex/sevchatbubble'
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 16 Jul 2010 21:34:38 +0000 (23:34 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/fruitiex/sevchatbubble'

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/fruitiex/newpanelhud_stable'
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 16 Jul 2010 21:32:37 +0000 (23:32 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/fruitiex/newpanelhud_stable'

10 years agoMerge branch 'fruitiex/newpanelhud' into fruitiex/newpanelhud_stable
FruitieX [Fri, 16 Jul 2010 09:46:15 +0000 (12:46 +0300)]
Merge branch 'fruitiex/newpanelhud' into fruitiex/newpanelhud_stable

10 years agomove the definition to outside of the function; i think it's cleaner like this
FruitieX [Fri, 16 Jul 2010 09:44:06 +0000 (12:44 +0300)]
move the definition to outside of the function; i think it's cleaner like this

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'remotes/origin/terencehill/newpanelhud' into terencehill/newpanelhud
terencehill [Fri, 16 Jul 2010 00:30:25 +0000 (02:30 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'remotes/origin/terencehill/newpanelhud' into terencehill/newpanelhud

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'remotes/origin/fruitiex/newpanelhud' into terencehill/newpanelhud
terencehill [Fri, 16 Jul 2010 00:19:55 +0000 (02:19 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'remotes/origin/fruitiex/newpanelhud' into terencehill/newpanelhud

10 years agoMerge branch 'fruitiex/newpanelhud' into fruitiex/newpanelhud_stable
FruitieX [Thu, 15 Jul 2010 16:48:42 +0000 (19:48 +0300)]
Merge branch 'fruitiex/newpanelhud' into fruitiex/newpanelhud_stable

10 years agomerge in sev's skin rename/updates and move the descriptions out of the default skin...
FruitieX [Thu, 15 Jul 2010 16:29:50 +0000 (19:29 +0300)]
merge in sev's skin rename/updates and move the descriptions out of the default skin config into a separate cfg file. Delete wickedhud, it's been renamed.

10 years agoA skin called Luminos, for fruitiex/newpanelhud
sev [Thu, 15 Jul 2010 11:45:39 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
A skin called Luminos, for fruitiex/newpanelhud