xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir.git
11 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/fruitiex/fruitbalance' into fruitiex/fruitbalance
FruitieX [Sat, 9 Oct 2010 08:58:06 +0000 (11:58 +0300)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/fruitiex/fruitbalance' into fruitiex/fruitbalance

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' into fruitiex/fruitbalance
FruitieX [Sat, 9 Oct 2010 08:57:25 +0000 (11:57 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' into fruitiex/fruitbalance

11 years agoglow on gakarmor
FruitieX [Fri, 8 Oct 2010 16:45:36 +0000 (19:45 +0300)]
glow on gakarmor

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/xonotic-data.pk3dir
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 7 Oct 2010 13:38:43 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/xonotic-data.pk3dir

11 years agoIPv6: new ban mask sizes to better match what ISPs do
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 7 Oct 2010 13:36:25 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
IPv6: new ban mask sizes to better match what ISPs do

11 years ago- Fix typo in fireball code that was causing to: * being able to shoot with primary...
terencehill [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 13:57:43 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
- Fix typo in fireball code that was causing to: * being able to shoot with primary fire even if u don't have enough fuel, showing a wrong fuel progress bar because fuel quantity becomes negative * not being able to shoot with secondary fire if u have less than g_balance_fireball_primary_ammo fuel

- Cleanup: use directly STAT_FUEL

11 years agomake the mortar behave like the nexuiz mortar again
FruitieX [Wed, 6 Oct 2010 17:00:07 +0000 (20:00 +0300)]
make the mortar behave like the nexuiz mortar again

11 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master'
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 6 Oct 2010 08:29:41 +0000 (10:29 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master'

11 years agoadding Lee Stricklin's recent balance changes
rpolzer [Wed, 6 Oct 2010 08:29:09 +0000 (10:29 +0200)]
adding Lee Stricklin's recent balance changes

11 years agofix an electro issue causing it not to fire sometimes
FruitieX [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 17:20:45 +0000 (20:20 +0300)]
fix an electro issue causing it not to fire sometimes

11 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/mirceakitsune/weapon_mine_layer' into fruitiex/fruitbalance
FruitieX [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 16:28:44 +0000 (19:28 +0300)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/mirceakitsune/weapon_mine_layer' into fruitiex/fruitbalance

11 years agoremove minelayer test map
FruitieX [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 16:26:31 +0000 (19:26 +0300)]
remove minelayer test map

11 years agoadd the cvars to all balance configs to stop the ./all script from complaining
FruitieX [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 13:20:49 +0000 (16:20 +0300)]
add the cvars to all balance configs to stop the ./all script from complaining

11 years agoMore detail to mine layer crosshair. Still needs to be better though
Mircea Kitsune [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 21:44:02 +0000 (00:44 +0300)]
More detail to mine layer crosshair. Still needs to be better though

11 years agoAdd mine layer to priority list and add another forgotten cvar
Mircea Kitsune [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 21:38:45 +0000 (00:38 +0300)]
Add mine layer to priority list and add another forgotten cvar

11 years agoRename and correct a float
Mircea Kitsune [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 21:35:30 +0000 (00:35 +0300)]
Rename and correct a float

11 years agoCrosshair for the mine layer
Mircea Kitsune [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 21:28:37 +0000 (00:28 +0300)]
Crosshair for the mine layer

11 years agoDeadflag works better
Mircea Kitsune [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 21:12:37 +0000 (00:12 +0300)]
Deadflag works better

11 years agoa player's mines shall explode if he disconnects or dies
Mircea Kitsune [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 21:11:14 +0000 (00:11 +0300)]
a player's mines shall explode if he disconnects or dies

11 years agoAllow switching to the Mine Layer with no ammo when we have planted mines (wasn't...
Mircea Kitsune [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 20:57:02 +0000 (23:57 +0300)]
Allow switching to the Mine Layer with no ammo when we have planted mines (wasn't that tricky :) )

11 years agoFix the last commit. It allowed the Mine Layer to go minus on ammo and place mines...
Mircea Kitsune [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 20:45:22 +0000 (23:45 +0300)]
Fix the last commit. It allowed the Mine Layer to go minus on ammo and place mines forever :P

11 years agoDon't switch away from the Mine Layer when pressing primary fire if there are mines...
Mircea Kitsune [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 20:40:49 +0000 (23:40 +0300)]
Don't switch away from the Mine Layer when pressing primary fire if there are mines placed on the ground. Being able to select the mine layer again if you switched to another weapon however (if you have no ammo) is a bit trickier.

11 years agoMore tiny tweaks to cvar and comment
Mircea Kitsune [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 20:20:17 +0000 (23:20 +0300)]
More tiny tweaks to cvar and comment

11 years agoSome comments I forgot
Mircea Kitsune [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 20:16:45 +0000 (23:16 +0300)]
Some comments I forgot

11 years agoTiny cvar tweaks
Mircea Kitsune [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 20:15:08 +0000 (23:15 +0300)]
Tiny cvar tweaks

11 years agoSmall tweaks and arrangements
Mircea Kitsune [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 19:51:02 +0000 (22:51 +0300)]
Small tweaks and arrangements

11 years agoPrecache mine model, place comment and remove the last todo. The mine layer should...
Mircea Kitsune [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 19:40:40 +0000 (22:40 +0300)]
Precache mine model, place comment and remove the last todo. The mine layer should be 100% ready code wise :)

11 years agofix W_Mine_RespawnEntity
FruitieX [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 17:46:49 +0000 (20:46 +0300)]
fix W_Mine_RespawnEntity

11 years agoAttempt to re-spawn the projectile as a non-csqc entity once it hits the ground,...
Mircea Kitsune [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 17:11:32 +0000 (20:11 +0300)]
Attempt to re-spawn the projectile as a non-csqc entity once it hits the ground, so it can face in the proper dirrection. Not ready yet and this revision only brakes the gun!

11 years agorifle ring with the new function
FruitieX [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 16:24:57 +0000 (19:24 +0300)]
rifle ring with the new function

11 years agoIt's obvious we need new models and sounds, so remove this todo from the code
Mircea Kitsune [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 15:39:27 +0000 (18:39 +0300)]
It's obvious we need new models and sounds, so remove this todo from the code

11 years agoRemove "last mine" system, kept from the rocket launcher. It doesn't matter which...
Mircea Kitsune [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 15:37:01 +0000 (18:37 +0300)]
Remove "last mine" system, kept from the rocket launcher. It doesn't matter which your last mine is, since all your mines are treated equally. This appears to fix the remote detonation bug too.

11 years agomine layer start weapon cvar
Mircea Kitsune [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 15:22:45 +0000 (18:22 +0300)]
mine layer start weapon cvar

11 years agoMines only have their lanching speed, so don't keep two speed cvars
Mircea Kitsune [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 15:15:40 +0000 (18:15 +0300)]
Mines only have their lanching speed, so don't keep two speed cvars

11 years agoMine Layer code for havocbot
Mircea Kitsune [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 15:12:42 +0000 (18:12 +0300)]
Mine Layer code for havocbot

11 years agoFix "mines getting stuck in the air" issues. A mine that touches any moving entity...
Mircea Kitsune [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 14:38:36 +0000 (17:38 +0300)]
Fix "mines getting stuck in the air" issues. A mine that touches any moving entity will just fall, and only lock in place when it touches non-movable objects.

11 years agoslower the uzi primary refire just a bit, tweak damage so dps remains unchanged ...
FruitieX [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 14:28:47 +0000 (17:28 +0300)]
slower the uzi primary refire just a bit, tweak damage so dps remains unchanged (it's not a chaingun)

11 years agoDon't cancel mine explosion if the foe left its vicinity before it goes off
Mircea Kitsune [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 14:19:02 +0000 (17:19 +0300)]
Don't cancel mine explosion if the foe left its vicinity before it goes off

11 years agoProper protection system
Mircea Kitsune [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 14:16:08 +0000 (17:16 +0300)]
Proper protection system

11 years agoAttempt to implement friend protection (the mine not exploding if it would hurt the...
Mircea Kitsune [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 13:58:10 +0000 (16:58 +0300)]
Attempt to implement friend protection (the mine not exploding if it would hurt the owner or a team mate). Not ready yet.

11 years agoTODO list in the weapon file, for the important things that must be done before this...
Mircea Kitsune [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 13:39:08 +0000 (16:39 +0300)]
TODO list in the weapon file, for the important things that must be done before this weapon is ready (to be deleted once everything is done)

11 years agoCorrect weapon slot
Mircea Kitsune [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 13:30:05 +0000 (16:30 +0300)]
Correct weapon slot

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' into mirceakitsune/weapon_mine_layer
Mircea Kitsune [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 13:16:57 +0000 (16:16 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' into mirceakitsune/weapon_mine_layer

11 years agoReasonable default detonation delay
Mircea Kitsune [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 13:14:35 +0000 (16:14 +0300)]
Reasonable default detonation delay

11 years agoPlay the mine trigger sound
Mircea Kitsune [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 13:09:14 +0000 (16:09 +0300)]
Play the mine trigger sound

11 years agoMine trigger sound file
Mircea Kitsune [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 13:06:35 +0000 (16:06 +0300)]
Mine trigger sound file

11 years agoDelayed detonation now working properly. Next we need a beep sound when the mine...
Mircea Kitsune [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 13:03:11 +0000 (16:03 +0300)]
Delayed detonation now working properly. Next we need a beep sound when the mine is triggered (until it detonates)

11 years agoFirst step toward a mine delayed detonation. Not ready yet
Mircea Kitsune [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 12:55:01 +0000 (15:55 +0300)]
First step toward a mine delayed detonation. Not ready yet

11 years agosend max/minvelocity, make the circle drawing code a function, allow some customizati...
FruitieX [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 18:48:12 +0000 (21:48 +0300)]
send max/minvelocity, make the circle drawing code a function, allow some customization via cvars

11 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/fruitiex/fruitbalance' into fruitiex/fruitbalance
FruitieX [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 16:46:58 +0000 (19:46 +0300)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/fruitiex/fruitbalance' into fruitiex/fruitbalance

11 years agouse only XY velocity on nex
FruitieX [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 16:46:27 +0000 (19:46 +0300)]
use only XY velocity on nex

11 years agofix a bunch of typos
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 16:45:47 +0000 (18:45 +0200)]
fix a bunch of typos

11 years agoget rid of x0, y0
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 16:37:55 +0000 (18:37 +0200)]
get rid of x0, y0

11 years agouse one less poly
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 16:36:29 +0000 (18:36 +0200)]
use one less poly

11 years agofix it ;)
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 16:32:27 +0000 (18:32 +0200)]
fix it ;)

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' into fruitiex/fruitbalance
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 16:17:00 +0000 (18:17 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into fruitiex/fruitbalance

11 years agob0rken nex speed indicator
FruitieX [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 16:15:37 +0000 (19:15 +0300)]
b0rken nex speed indicator

11 years agoalso apply nightvision overlay on r_fullbright use (really, nobody should be using...
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 15:37:05 +0000 (17:37 +0200)]
also apply nightvision overlay on r_fullbright use (really, nobody should be using that)

11 years agolower speed of primary mortar projectile, lower bouncefactor too
FruitieX [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 12:23:18 +0000 (15:23 +0300)]
lower speed of primary mortar projectile, lower bouncefactor too

11 years agolonger refire/animtime on rifle primary, more damage so dps stays the same
FruitieX [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 12:05:43 +0000 (15:05 +0300)]
longer refire/animtime on rifle primary, more damage so dps stays the same

11 years agosimplify player/botclip collision cvars
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 11:54:01 +0000 (13:54 +0200)]
simplify player/botclip collision cvars

11 years agofix typo
FruitieX [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 11:49:23 +0000 (14:49 +0300)]
fix typo

11 years agoremove useless old messy feature
FruitieX [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 11:36:17 +0000 (14:36 +0300)]
remove useless old messy feature

11 years agogrenadelauncher remote detonation test
FruitieX [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 11:31:56 +0000 (14:31 +0300)]
grenadelauncher remote detonation test

11 years agoBotclip CTF flags and Keyhunt keys too. Or if the key / flag gets dropped through...
Mircea Kitsune [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 11:30:28 +0000 (14:30 +0300)]
Botclip CTF flags and Keyhunt keys too. Or if the key / flag gets dropped through a botclip, bots may not reach them an continue the game on some maps.

11 years agoBot clips should block waypoints too
Mircea Kitsune [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 11:24:00 +0000 (14:24 +0300)]
Bot clips should block waypoints too

11 years agoImplement botclip common shader. Bot clips can now be used to block bots from specifi...
Mircea Kitsune [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 11:18:12 +0000 (14:18 +0300)]
Implement botclip common shader. Bot clips can now be used to block bots from specific areas of a map. The common shader should be restored with this change too.

11 years agouse ExponentialFalloff()
FruitieX [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 10:31:42 +0000 (13:31 +0300)]
use ExponentialFalloff()

11 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/fruitiex/fruitbalance'
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 10:18:10 +0000 (12:18 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/fruitiex/fruitbalance'

11 years agofix a typo in the balance config
FruitieX [Sat, 2 Oct 2010 19:32:35 +0000 (22:32 +0300)]
fix a typo in the balance config

11 years agoipban: support v6 IPs (mapping mask 1 to /16, 2 to /32, 3 to /48, 4 to /64)
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 2 Oct 2010 19:17:04 +0000 (21:17 +0200)]
ipban: support v6 IPs (mapping mask 1 to /16, 2 to /32, 3 to /48, 4 to /64)

11 years agovelocity dependent nex damage and force
FruitieX [Sat, 2 Oct 2010 18:03:56 +0000 (21:03 +0300)]
velocity dependent nex damage and force

11 years agonerf electro force, tiny damage nerf as well
FruitieX [Sat, 2 Oct 2010 17:41:02 +0000 (20:41 +0300)]
nerf electro force, tiny damage nerf as well

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' into mirceakitsune/weapon_mine_layer
Mircea Kitsune [Sat, 2 Oct 2010 12:45:48 +0000 (15:45 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' into mirceakitsune/weapon_mine_layer

11 years agofootsteps are on by default, so turn off the "Steps" mutator list item
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 2 Oct 2010 10:41:16 +0000 (12:41 +0200)]
footsteps are on by default, so turn off the "Steps" mutator list item

11 years agor_fakelight 2: also apply a "night vision" like effect to the image
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 2 Oct 2010 10:02:48 +0000 (12:02 +0200)]
r_fakelight 2: also apply a "night vision" like effect to the image

11 years agoclientmodel: allow smoother scale (and more range, 1/256 to 256)
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 1 Oct 2010 05:52:05 +0000 (07:52 +0200)]
clientmodel: allow smoother scale (and more range, 1/256 to 256)

11 years agoenable fakelight if map is unlit
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 30 Sep 2010 06:05:57 +0000 (08:05 +0200)]
enable fakelight if map is unlit

11 years agono longer network sv_gentle gibs status (not needed, we settemp the client cvar now)
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 29 Sep 2010 18:36:45 +0000 (20:36 +0200)]
no longer network sv_gentle gibs status (not needed, we settemp the client cvar now)

11 years agowhen sv_gentle is set, force cl_gentle on the clients
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 29 Sep 2010 18:35:24 +0000 (20:35 +0200)]
when sv_gentle is set, force cl_gentle on the clients

11 years agoremove a dbeug print
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 28 Sep 2010 19:18:19 +0000 (21:18 +0200)]
remove a dbeug print

11 years agoMake relay_activate and co work for thise ents:
Jakob MG [Tue, 28 Sep 2010 19:08:28 +0000 (21:08 +0200)]
Make relay_activate and co work for thise ents:
trigger_hurt
trigger_heal
trigger_impulse
trigger_push
func_rotating
func_bobbing
func_button
func_fourier
func_vectormamamam
trigger_teleport

11 years agoMerge branch 'tzork/ents-onoff' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/xonotic-data.pk3dir into...
Jakob MG [Tue, 28 Sep 2010 15:43:19 +0000 (17:43 +0200)]
Merge branch 'tzork/ents-onoff' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/xonotic-data.pk3dir into tzork/ents-onoff

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' into tzork/ents-onoff
Jakob MG [Tue, 28 Sep 2010 09:54:21 +0000 (11:54 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into tzork/ents-onoff

Conflicts:
qcsrc/server/defs.qh

11 years agoidk.. git told me to commit to be able to merge.
Jakob MG [Tue, 28 Sep 2010 09:51:31 +0000 (11:51 +0200)]
idk.. git told me to commit to be able to merge.

11 years agodon't transform if the zone is faded out clearly (to reduce network entities)
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 26 Sep 2010 17:54:07 +0000 (19:54 +0200)]
don't transform if the zone is faded out clearly (to reduce network entities)

11 years agoMerge branch 'morphed/armor'
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 26 Sep 2010 16:45:48 +0000 (18:45 +0200)]
Merge branch 'morphed/armor'

11 years agoWops, maybe it helps if i cinlude the textures too!
Jakob MG [Sun, 26 Sep 2010 16:33:50 +0000 (18:33 +0200)]
Wops, maybe it helps if i cinlude the textures too!

11 years agoAtlas armour textures to 2048x1024, make models use them. remove old models and chang...
Jakob MG [Sun, 26 Sep 2010 14:59:40 +0000 (16:59 +0200)]
Atlas armour textures to 2048x1024, make models use them. remove old models and change code to match new names.

11 years agofix warpzone velocity on output
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 26 Sep 2010 11:47:41 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
fix warpzone velocity on output

11 years agoBeep sound when the mine sticks to a surface
Mircea Kitsune [Sun, 26 Sep 2010 10:25:33 +0000 (13:25 +0300)]
Beep sound when the mine sticks to a surface

11 years agoMake mines 1/3 the size of Mortar grenades, not two times bigger (too large imo)
Mircea Kitsune [Sun, 26 Sep 2010 10:08:11 +0000 (13:08 +0300)]
Make mines 1/3 the size of Mortar grenades, not two times bigger (too large imo)

11 years agoMake the final changes I can think of at the moment. There's still a TODO list (will...
Mircea Kitsune [Sun, 26 Sep 2010 00:57:44 +0000 (03:57 +0300)]
Make the final changes I can think of at the moment. There's still a TODO list (will post it on the forum) and things I might have missed, but other than that it should be ready for testing.

11 years agoChange some entity names
Mircea Kitsune [Sun, 26 Sep 2010 00:12:39 +0000 (03:12 +0300)]
Change some entity names

11 years agoHUD icon for all skins
Mircea Kitsune [Sun, 26 Sep 2010 00:07:40 +0000 (03:07 +0300)]
HUD icon for all skins

11 years agoAlso complain when reaching the limit, so the player knows why he can't place any...
Mircea Kitsune [Sun, 26 Sep 2010 00:06:29 +0000 (03:06 +0300)]
Also complain when reaching the limit, so the player knows why he can't place any more mines.

11 years agoMine limit. Players my only plant 4 mines at a time by default
Mircea Kitsune [Sat, 25 Sep 2010 23:55:43 +0000 (02:55 +0300)]
Mine limit. Players my only plant 4 mines at a time by default

11 years agoRemove useless cvars and add good defaults
Mircea Kitsune [Sat, 25 Sep 2010 23:42:44 +0000 (02:42 +0300)]
Remove useless cvars and add good defaults

11 years agoTemporary mine layer HUD image
Mircea Kitsune [Sat, 25 Sep 2010 23:31:34 +0000 (02:31 +0300)]
Temporary mine layer HUD image

11 years agoPrecache the proper models
Mircea Kitsune [Sat, 25 Sep 2010 23:29:01 +0000 (02:29 +0300)]
Precache the proper models