xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir.git
4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into Mario/vaporizer_damage 215/head
Mario [Mon, 31 Aug 2015 14:15:08 +0000 (00:15 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into Mario/vaporizer_damage

# Conflicts:
# qcsrc/common/weapons/w_vaporizer.qc
# qcsrc/server/cl_player.qc

4 years agoCapture __FILE__ with AUTOCVAR
TimePath [Mon, 31 Aug 2015 10:08:06 +0000 (20:08 +1000)]
Capture __FILE__ with AUTOCVAR

4 years agoMake custom autocvar enumeration possible
TimePath [Mon, 31 Aug 2015 10:02:21 +0000 (20:02 +1000)]
Make custom autocvar enumeration possible

4 years agoInitialize mutators later with STATIC_INIT_LATE
TimePath [Mon, 31 Aug 2015 09:25:08 +0000 (19:25 +1000)]
Initialize mutators later with STATIC_INIT_LATE

4 years agoDon't kick bots for idling
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 15:03:58 +0000 (01:03 +1000)]
Don't kick bots for idling

4 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/menu_weaponarena_selection_fix' into 'master'
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 14:29:45 +0000 (14:29 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/menu_weaponarena_selection_fix' into 'master'

Menu weaponarena selection fix

Remember "Weapon arenas:" checkbox selection on mutators dialog opening

See merge request !163

4 years agoAdd a hook for custom gameplay tips
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 13:49:02 +0000 (23:49 +1000)]
Add a hook for custom gameplay tips

4 years agoDon't show the blaster weaponstart message in a weapon arena mode
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 13:28:58 +0000 (23:28 +1000)]
Don't show the blaster weaponstart message in a weapon arena mode

4 years agoMerge branch 'Mario/item_fixes' into 'master'
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 13:26:18 +0000 (13:26 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Mario/item_fixes' into 'master'

Merge branch Mario/item_fixes (M merge request)

Fixes some issues with items, and adds the infamous item fading hack (disabled by default)

See merge request !212

4 years agoRemove an old commented line
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 13:24:24 +0000 (23:24 +1000)]
Remove an old commented line

4 years agoAdd an option to use team spawns in keyhunt
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 13:16:43 +0000 (23:16 +1000)]
Add an option to use team spawns in keyhunt

4 years agoFix some issues with items, also add item fading (a sneaky way to save a performance...
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 13:12:00 +0000 (23:12 +1000)]
Fix some issues with items, also add item fading (a sneaky way to save a performance, at a cost of warpzone support)

4 years agoAdd a bad hack to fix CTS not forcing the switch to a newly picked up weapon
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 13:04:18 +0000 (23:04 +1000)]
Add a bad hack to fix CTS not forcing the switch to a newly picked up weapon

4 years agoHide useless "spawnpoint was used!" message
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 12:57:14 +0000 (22:57 +1000)]
Hide useless "spawnpoint was used!" message

4 years agoAdd 4 team CTF support to superspectate
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 12:52:00 +0000 (22:52 +1000)]
Add 4 team CTF support to superspectate

4 years agoAdd an option to spawn near teammates to allow turning it off client side (requires...
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 12:48:35 +0000 (22:48 +1000)]
Add an option to spawn near teammates to allow turning it off client side (requires server to allow this)

4 years agoFix physical items
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 12:41:50 +0000 (22:41 +1000)]
Fix physical items

4 years agoAdd an option to disable the 'New toys, new toys!' roflsound in new toys mutator
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 12:40:21 +0000 (22:40 +1000)]
Add an option to disable the 'New toys, new toys!' roflsound in new toys mutator

4 years agoDon't replace shotgun with shockwave in new toys
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 12:38:42 +0000 (22:38 +1000)]
Don't replace shotgun with shockwave in new toys

4 years agoAdd a potentially useful option to only allow the use of bonus nades
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 12:37:00 +0000 (22:37 +1000)]
Add a potentially useful option to only allow the use of bonus nades

4 years agoAdd a couple of useful options to multijump
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 12:32:48 +0000 (22:32 +1000)]
Add a couple of useful options to multijump

4 years agoAllow turning off damage from lava and slime in instagib, as it used to be
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 12:24:35 +0000 (22:24 +1000)]
Allow turning off damage from lava and slime in instagib, as it used to be

4 years agoFix campcheck damaging players when it shouldn't (while typing, before match begins...
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 11:53:22 +0000 (21:53 +1000)]
Fix campcheck damaging players when it shouldn't (while typing, before match begins etc)

4 years agoPrevent a potential crash with vehicles and bloodloss
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 11:49:46 +0000 (21:49 +1000)]
Prevent a potential crash with vehicles and bloodloss

4 years agoDon't use TDM team entities with no cnt set (supposedly fixes breakage on some maps)
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 11:47:56 +0000 (21:47 +1000)]
Don't use TDM team entities with no cnt set (supposedly fixes breakage on some maps)

4 years agoAdd a notification when player is out of lives
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 11:44:05 +0000 (21:44 +1000)]
Add a notification when player is out of lives

4 years agoMove a keepaway specific modifier into the keepaway mutator file
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 11:41:33 +0000 (21:41 +1000)]
Move a keepaway specific modifier into the keepaway mutator file

4 years agoMove team player spawn functions into the spawnpoints file
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 11:37:10 +0000 (21:37 +1000)]
Move team player spawn functions into the spawnpoints file

4 years agoAllow pushing anything with pushable flag
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 11:32:50 +0000 (21:32 +1000)]
Allow pushing anything with pushable flag

4 years agoAdd inflictor to damage hook
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 11:22:22 +0000 (21:22 +1000)]
Add inflictor to damage hook

4 years agoBring back custom void death messages (proper fix seems unlikely, given the need...
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 11:19:03 +0000 (21:19 +1000)]
Bring back custom void death messages (proper fix seems unlikely, given the need to stay compatible with so many maps)

4 years agoRemove the other half of checkfail
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 10:47:26 +0000 (20:47 +1000)]
Remove the other half of checkfail

4 years agoAdd an option to override the gamemode specific respawn delays, also add a hook to...
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 10:42:43 +0000 (20:42 +1000)]
Add an option to override the gamemode specific respawn delays, also add a hook to server commands

4 years agoAdd a hack to fix players with MOVETYPE_FOLLOW
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 10:07:45 +0000 (20:07 +1000)]
Add a hack to fix players with MOVETYPE_FOLLOW

4 years agoAdd a hook for buff model customization, use a flag instead of an IS_PLAYER check...
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 09:58:08 +0000 (19:58 +1000)]
Add a hook for buff model customization, use a flag instead of an IS_PLAYER check for picking up items

4 years agoMerge branch 'Mario/hook_nade_stuff' into 'master'
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 09:55:00 +0000 (09:55 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Mario/hook_nade_stuff' into 'master'

Merge branch Mario/hook_nade_stuff (L merge request)

Some useful mutators for the instagib servers

See merge request !210

4 years agoWould've sworn I fixed this before (player name resetting to IP if blank)
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 07:06:46 +0000 (17:06 +1000)]
Would've sworn I fixed this before (player name resetting to IP if blank)

4 years agoClean up the spectate functions a bit more
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 07:00:29 +0000 (17:00 +1000)]
Clean up the spectate functions a bit more

4 years agoClean up SpectateSet a little
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 06:55:06 +0000 (16:55 +1000)]
Clean up SpectateSet a little

4 years agoRemove some out of place domination definitions
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 06:44:05 +0000 (16:44 +1000)]
Remove some out of place domination definitions

4 years agoAllow getting the full message from FormatMessage hook
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 06:40:11 +0000 (16:40 +1000)]
Allow getting the full message from FormatMessage hook

4 years ago* Mario adds /me
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 06:12:51 +0000 (16:12 +1000)]
* Mario adds /me

4 years agoAdd an extra parameter to the playermodel hook
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 06:10:41 +0000 (16:10 +1000)]
Add an extra parameter to the playermodel hook

4 years agoMove weapons into a folder like items, monsters, turrets, and vehicles
TimePath [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 05:55:52 +0000 (15:55 +1000)]
Move weapons into a folder like items, monsters, turrets, and vehicles

4 years agoNasty fix for drag cheat
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 05:45:40 +0000 (15:45 +1000)]
Nasty fix for drag cheat

4 years agoRename the default bot role
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 05:38:53 +0000 (15:38 +1000)]
Rename the default bot role

4 years agoAUTOCVAR macro: don't archive by default
TimePath [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 05:40:14 +0000 (15:40 +1000)]
AUTOCVAR macro: don't archive by default

4 years agoRemove some definitions that don't belong here
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 05:36:06 +0000 (15:36 +1000)]
Remove some definitions that don't belong here

4 years agoMove a keepaway specific check into the keepaway mutator
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 05:27:32 +0000 (15:27 +1000)]
Move a keepaway specific check into the keepaway mutator

4 years agoAUTOCVAR macro; translatable descriptions and initialization in one place
TimePath [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 05:18:33 +0000 (15:18 +1000)]
AUTOCVAR macro; translatable descriptions and initialization in one place

4 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/quickmenu' into 'master'
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 04:36:24 +0000 (04:36 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/quickmenu' into 'master'

Quick menu

A quick menu that can be activated in game (default key b) with a default set of commands / settings.

Entry's names can be translated as well as messages in say / say_team commands but I made it optional (default hud_panel_quickmenu_translatecommands 0) so that a player can send default messages in English clicking on the relative entry's name in their language.

Commands that toggle a cvar shows a checkbox with the current state.

Commands like "tell" ("Send private message to" entry) show a list of players from which you can pick one, so the command is directed to the selected player.

It can optionally load custom quickmenus from files by setting hud_panel_quickmenu_file to <file_name>.

See merge request !207

4 years agoFix some redundant checks
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 04:33:08 +0000 (14:33 +1000)]
Fix some redundant checks

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into terencehill/quickmenu
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 04:32:07 +0000 (14:32 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into terencehill/quickmenu

# Conflicts:
# qcsrc/client/command/cl_cmd.qc

4 years agoAdd some monster flags for later use
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 04:20:35 +0000 (14:20 +1000)]
Add some monster flags for later use

4 years agoClean up rocketminsta hook
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 04:02:29 +0000 (14:02 +1000)]
Clean up rocketminsta hook

4 years agoAdd rocketminsta, vampirehook & breakablehook mutators, also clear out some unused...
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 03:36:59 +0000 (13:36 +1000)]
Add rocketminsta, vampirehook & breakablehook mutators, also clear out some unused files

4 years agoAdd a help for quickmenu command
terencehill [Sat, 29 Aug 2015 22:42:23 +0000 (00:42 +0200)]
Add a help for quickmenu command

4 years agoCode cleanup: add QM_TAGs and 2 aliases
terencehill [Sat, 29 Aug 2015 21:56:01 +0000 (23:56 +0200)]
Code cleanup: add QM_TAGs and 2 aliases

4 years agoRemove an useless check: comments are already filtered out by tokenize_console
terencehill [Sat, 29 Aug 2015 21:51:27 +0000 (23:51 +0200)]
Remove an useless check: comments are already filtered out by tokenize_console

4 years agoFallback to default quickmenu if quickmenu file can't be loaded
terencehill [Sat, 29 Aug 2015 19:48:36 +0000 (21:48 +0200)]
Fallback to default quickmenu if quickmenu file can't be loaded

4 years agoFix quickmenu setting: cl_chatsound --> con_chatsound
terencehill [Sat, 29 Aug 2015 19:44:34 +0000 (21:44 +0200)]
Fix quickmenu setting: cl_chatsound --> con_chatsound

4 years agoActually fix nades
Mario [Sat, 29 Aug 2015 15:14:40 +0000 (01:14 +1000)]
Actually fix nades

4 years agoSome hook & nade stuff
Mario [Sat, 29 Aug 2015 15:14:04 +0000 (01:14 +1000)]
Some hook & nade stuff

4 years agoAdd a hack to allow turning off orthoview
Mario [Sat, 29 Aug 2015 14:15:27 +0000 (00:15 +1000)]
Add a hack to allow turning off orthoview

4 years agoFix vortex trying to zoom while switching weapons
Mario [Sat, 29 Aug 2015 14:11:07 +0000 (00:11 +1000)]
Fix vortex trying to zoom while switching weapons

4 years agoClean up scoreboard items a little bit
Mario [Sat, 29 Aug 2015 14:04:41 +0000 (00:04 +1000)]
Clean up scoreboard items a little bit

4 years agoThe gamemode is rc, not race, fix race scoreboard
Mario [Sat, 29 Aug 2015 13:43:16 +0000 (23:43 +1000)]
The gamemode is rc, not race, fix race scoreboard

4 years agoKill a weird checkfail hack
Mario [Sat, 29 Aug 2015 13:37:53 +0000 (23:37 +1000)]
Kill a weird checkfail hack

4 years agoAdd a hook for forcing 3rd person mode
Mario [Sat, 29 Aug 2015 13:30:00 +0000 (23:30 +1000)]
Add a hook for forcing 3rd person mode

4 years agoRebalance monsters, add more options to the regen hook, also fix nades
Mario [Sat, 29 Aug 2015 13:27:59 +0000 (23:27 +1000)]
Rebalance monsters, add more options to the regen hook, also fix nades

4 years agoMerge branch 'Mario/monsters_broken' into 'master'
TimePath [Sat, 29 Aug 2015 12:24:32 +0000 (12:24 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Mario/monsters_broken' into 'master'

Merge branch Mario/monsters_broken (L merge request)

Don't worry, it's not broken

See merge request !208

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into Mario/monsters_broken
TimePath [Sat, 29 Aug 2015 12:26:05 +0000 (22:26 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into Mario/monsters_broken

# Conflicts:
# qcsrc/common/monsters/sv_monsters.qc

4 years agoUpdate monster commands
Mario [Sat, 29 Aug 2015 12:18:58 +0000 (22:18 +1000)]
Update monster commands

4 years agoMerge branch 'TimePath/effects' into 'master'
TimePath [Sat, 29 Aug 2015 12:17:36 +0000 (12:17 +0000)]
Merge branch 'TimePath/effects' into 'master'

De-stringify effects (L merge request)

See merge request !209

4 years agoDe-stringify particle effects
TimePath [Sat, 29 Aug 2015 12:00:35 +0000 (22:00 +1000)]
De-stringify particle effects

4 years agoRemove a hack added for debugging
Mario [Sat, 29 Aug 2015 11:59:37 +0000 (21:59 +1000)]
Remove a hack added for debugging

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into Mario/monsters_broken
Mario [Sat, 29 Aug 2015 11:54:45 +0000 (21:54 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into Mario/monsters_broken

# Conflicts:
# qcsrc/common/monsters/all.inc
# qcsrc/common/monsters/all.qc
# qcsrc/common/monsters/all.qh
# qcsrc/common/monsters/monster/mage.qc
# qcsrc/common/monsters/monster/shambler.qc
# qcsrc/common/monsters/monster/spider.qc
# qcsrc/common/monsters/monster/wyvern.qc
# qcsrc/common/monsters/monster/zombie.qc
# qcsrc/common/monsters/sv_monsters.qc
# qcsrc/server/command/cmd.qc
# qcsrc/server/command/sv_cmd.qc
# qcsrc/server/mutators/base.qh

4 years agoSplit effects header and definitions
TimePath [Sat, 29 Aug 2015 07:23:51 +0000 (17:23 +1000)]
Split effects header and definitions

4 years agoMerge branch 'TimePath/logging' into 'master'
TimePath [Sat, 29 Aug 2015 06:45:59 +0000 (06:45 +0000)]
Merge branch 'TimePath/logging' into 'master'

Logging

For #1516

See merge request !191

4 years agoReplace print calls with logger calls
TimePath [Sat, 29 Aug 2015 06:42:19 +0000 (16:42 +1000)]
Replace print calls with logger calls

Replace print and printf calls with LOG_INFO and LOG_INFOF
Replace dprint and dprintf calls with LOG_TRACE and LOG_TRACEF

4 years agoAdd a mutator file for deathmatch and add a hook for counting the remaining frags...
Mario [Sat, 29 Aug 2015 06:23:14 +0000 (16:23 +1000)]
Add a mutator file for deathmatch and add a hook for counting the remaining frags (also removing it from score based modes, where counting remaining frags is silly)

4 years agoFix "system vars have been modified" CRC mismatch
TimePath [Sat, 29 Aug 2015 06:21:30 +0000 (16:21 +1000)]
Fix "system vars have been modified" CRC mismatch

4 years agoAdd a clientside hook for PlayerJump
Mario [Sat, 29 Aug 2015 06:11:06 +0000 (16:11 +1000)]
Add a clientside hook for PlayerJump

4 years agoAdd a hook for customizing player model
Mario [Sat, 29 Aug 2015 05:26:46 +0000 (15:26 +1000)]
Add a hook for customizing player model

4 years agoDisable minigames by default (0.8.1 users lack the assets, may re-enable for 0.8.2)
Mario [Sat, 29 Aug 2015 02:04:23 +0000 (12:04 +1000)]
Disable minigames by default (0.8.1 users lack the assets, may re-enable for 0.8.2)

4 years agoIgnore minigame cvars in the purity check
Mario [Sat, 29 Aug 2015 01:59:17 +0000 (11:59 +1000)]
Ignore minigame cvars in the purity check

4 years agoAdd some more hooks and fix a particle effect call
Mario [Fri, 28 Aug 2015 11:04:10 +0000 (21:04 +1000)]
Add some more hooks and fix a particle effect call

4 years agoAdd a mutator hook to customize bullets
Mario [Fri, 28 Aug 2015 07:01:21 +0000 (17:01 +1000)]
Add a mutator hook to customize bullets

4 years agoExtract notification definitions
TimePath [Fri, 28 Aug 2015 04:42:36 +0000 (14:42 +1000)]
Extract notification definitions

4 years agoRestore default bind for quickmenu (likely got lost in a merge commit)
terencehill [Thu, 27 Aug 2015 16:13:01 +0000 (18:13 +0200)]
Restore default bind for quickmenu (likely got lost in a merge commit)

4 years agoRevert "Improve a quickmenu setting" as changes of this setting aren't applied immedi...
terencehill [Thu, 27 Aug 2015 15:52:46 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
Revert "Improve a quickmenu setting" as changes of this setting aren't applied immediately

This reverts commit 93c49cf4265dd4ec35272b1c6b2e3f2a7363893e.

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into terencehill/quickmenu
terencehill [Thu, 27 Aug 2015 15:18:41 +0000 (17:18 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into terencehill/quickmenu

4 years agoImprove a quickmenu setting
terencehill [Thu, 27 Aug 2015 15:15:27 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
Improve a quickmenu setting

4 years agoAdd a workaround to make work properly the tell command with utf8 player names
terencehill [Thu, 27 Aug 2015 14:20:37 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
Add a workaround to make work properly the tell command with utf8 player names

4 years agoUse the new luma simpleitems by default
TimePath [Thu, 27 Aug 2015 12:40:36 +0000 (22:40 +1000)]
Use the new luma simpleitems by default

Closes #1512

4 years agoUse seta for persistent client vars
TimePath [Thu, 27 Aug 2015 12:30:43 +0000 (22:30 +1000)]
Use seta for persistent client vars

Closes #1510

4 years agoFix long strings exceeding the scope of the weapon priority list
TimePath [Thu, 27 Aug 2015 11:46:13 +0000 (21:46 +1000)]
Fix long strings exceeding the scope of the weapon priority list

Closes #1429

4 years agoFix Hagar secondary releasing whenever you don't have enough ammo for a full charge
TimePath [Thu, 27 Aug 2015 11:29:22 +0000 (21:29 +1000)]
Fix Hagar secondary releasing whenever you don't have enough ammo for a full charge

Closes #1323

4 years agoFix quickmenu command "Send private message to" adding a space in the beginning of...
terencehill [Thu, 27 Aug 2015 09:02:50 +0000 (11:02 +0200)]
Fix quickmenu command "Send private message to" adding a space in the beginning of the message

4 years agoLogging macros
TimePath [Thu, 27 Aug 2015 08:13:54 +0000 (18:13 +1000)]
Logging macros