xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir.git
4 years agoMerge branch 'Mario/vaporizer_damage' into 'master'
TimePath [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 22:31:33 +0000 (22:31 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Mario/vaporizer_damage' into 'master'

Merge branch Mario/vaporizer_damage (S merge request)

Adds a damage option to the vaporizer, fixes support for bonus nades

See merge request !215

4 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/translation_system_improvements_2' into 'master'
TimePath [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 22:27:29 +0000 (22:27 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/translation_system_improvements_2' into 'master'

Translation system improvements

Ported key binds definitions and tooltips from files (keybind.txt and tooltips.db) to qc code so they can be translated just like any other qc string.

See merge request !214

4 years agoReplicateVars, a more flexible GetCvars
TimePath [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 11:59:05 +0000 (21:59 +1000)]
ReplicateVars, a more flexible GetCvars

4 years agoDon't use timeout if it's not set (fixes quickmenu not opening)
Mario [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 23:19:47 +0000 (09:19 +1000)]
Don't use timeout if it's not set (fixes quickmenu not opening)

4 years agoTweak verbosity
TimePath [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 10:04:20 +0000 (20:04 +1000)]
Tweak verbosity

4 years agoMerge branch 'TimePath/modelregistry' into 'master'
TimePath [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 00:16:43 +0000 (00:16 +0000)]
Merge branch 'TimePath/modelregistry' into 'master'

Model registry

Destringified models in favor of constants

Automated precaching

See merge request !225

4 years agoCreate a model list 225/head
TimePath [Tue, 22 Sep 2015 11:36:18 +0000 (21:36 +1000)]
Create a model list

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into 'master'
Mario [Mon, 21 Sep 2015 21:46:46 +0000 (21:46 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' into 'master'

New hook chain textures

Hook chain textures remade in HD

See merge request !224

4 years agoGroup effects in a folder
TimePath [Mon, 21 Sep 2015 10:41:02 +0000 (20:41 +1000)]
Group effects in a folder

4 years agoMerge branch 'TimePath/lint' into 'master'
TimePath [Mon, 21 Sep 2015 07:27:10 +0000 (07:27 +0000)]
Merge branch 'TimePath/lint' into 'master'

Lint

More closely matches the behaviour of `cpp`, and restores compatibility with my source analyser.

`cc -E -x c -DSVQC -DQCC_SUPPORT_ACCUMULATE -DQCC_SUPPORT_NIL server/progs.inc` now works

See merge request !222

4 years agoMake: depend on lib/ 222/head
TimePath [Thu, 10 Sep 2015 03:02:39 +0000 (13:02 +1000)]
Make: depend on lib/

4 years agoPrefer lowercase filenames
TimePath [Thu, 10 Sep 2015 01:30:24 +0000 (11:30 +1000)]
Prefer lowercase filenames

4 years agoFix whitespace for #include
TimePath [Thu, 10 Sep 2015 01:23:39 +0000 (11:23 +1000)]
Fix whitespace for #include

4 years agoFix multiline comments
TimePath [Thu, 10 Sep 2015 01:18:31 +0000 (11:18 +1000)]
Fix multiline comments

4 years agoImprove compatibility with cpp
TimePath [Thu, 10 Sep 2015 01:01:16 +0000 (11:01 +1000)]
Improve compatibility with cpp

4 years agoLint
TimePath [Wed, 9 Sep 2015 11:56:47 +0000 (21:56 +1000)]
Lint

4 years agoNew hook chain textures 224/head
Keziolio [Sun, 20 Sep 2015 13:16:47 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
New hook chain textures

4 years agoDisable multijump on the client by default (only those who want it should be able...
Mario [Fri, 18 Sep 2015 20:09:09 +0000 (06:09 +1000)]
Disable multijump on the client by default (only those who want it should be able to use it)

4 years agoRun whitespace.sh
TimePath [Wed, 16 Sep 2015 05:25:05 +0000 (15:25 +1000)]
Run whitespace.sh

4 years agoSmooth scroll: averaging_time cvar `menu_scroll_averaging_time`
TimePath [Wed, 16 Sep 2015 05:07:27 +0000 (15:07 +1000)]
Smooth scroll: averaging_time cvar `menu_scroll_averaging_time`

4 years agoFix chat issues when in developer mode
TimePath [Wed, 16 Sep 2015 00:12:15 +0000 (10:12 +1000)]
Fix chat issues when in developer mode

4 years agoUse "use" instead of "+use" in the "drop flag/key, icon" command 214/head
terencehill [Wed, 9 Sep 2015 18:54:42 +0000 (20:54 +0200)]
Use "use" instead of "+use" in the "drop flag/key, icon" command

4 years agoDon't translate "userbind" as it defines part of the cvar name; also I made a mistake...
terencehill [Wed, 9 Sep 2015 18:47:33 +0000 (20:47 +0200)]
Don't translate "userbind" as it defines part of the cvar name; also I made a mistake when I escaped $: it only serves as identifier of the userbind commands and is not meant to be shown

4 years agoIncrease the maximum number of mutators
Mario [Mon, 7 Sep 2015 04:07:17 +0000 (14:07 +1000)]
Increase the maximum number of mutators

4 years agoDisable multijump by default on client
Mario [Mon, 7 Sep 2015 03:29:42 +0000 (13:29 +1000)]
Disable multijump by default on client

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into terencehill/translation_system_improvements_2
terencehill [Sat, 5 Sep 2015 12:10:22 +0000 (14:10 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into terencehill/translation_system_improvements_2

4 years agoMerge branch 'TimePath/global_self' into 'master'
TimePath [Sat, 5 Sep 2015 07:37:50 +0000 (07:37 +0000)]
Merge branch 'TimePath/global_self' into 'master'

Stop using the self global

high priority, frequently broken by changes:

- [x] back up global `self` into local `this` for every function that was using it

- [x] replace all self assignments with `setself` (which *currently* does the same thing, but is easier to search for and can be changed to do other things, like not compile)

---

less urgent, can be done long term post merge:

- [ ] replace `setself` with `WITH`

- [ ] replace `SELFPARAM` with an actual parameter for functions the engine doesn't need to call

See merge request !134

4 years agoUpdate uses of self
TimePath [Sat, 5 Sep 2015 02:10:53 +0000 (12:10 +1000)]
Update uses of self

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into TimePath/global_self
TimePath [Sat, 5 Sep 2015 02:07:13 +0000 (12:07 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into TimePath/global_self

# Conflicts:
# qcsrc/server/mutators/mutator_instagib.qc
# qcsrc/server/mutators/mutator_instagib_items.qc

4 years agoDocument intent
TimePath [Sat, 5 Sep 2015 01:47:29 +0000 (11:47 +1000)]
Document intent

4 years agoMove mod directory below qcsrc
TimePath [Sat, 5 Sep 2015 01:12:20 +0000 (11:12 +1000)]
Move mod directory below qcsrc

4 years agoFix walk movetype port getting stuck on walls (fix by Melanosuchus)
Mario [Thu, 3 Sep 2015 17:47:41 +0000 (03:47 +1000)]
Fix walk movetype port getting stuck on walls (fix by Melanosuchus)

4 years agoFix instagib waypoints
TimePath [Thu, 3 Sep 2015 07:46:15 +0000 (17:46 +1000)]
Fix instagib waypoints

4 years agoAdd gl_max_lightmapsize just in case.
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 3 Sep 2015 00:19:51 +0000 (02:19 +0200)]
Add gl_max_lightmapsize just in case.

I know DP currently ignores it for Q3BSP anyway.

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into TimePath/global_self
TimePath [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 10:05:23 +0000 (20:05 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into TimePath/global_self

# Conflicts:
# qcsrc/common/weapons/weapon/vaporizer.qc

4 years agoCombine `SELFCALL` and `SELFCALL_DONE` with `WITH`
TimePath [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 09:44:38 +0000 (19:44 +1000)]
Combine `SELFCALL` and `SELFCALL_DONE` with `WITH`

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into TimePath/global_self
TimePath [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 09:20:00 +0000 (19:20 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into TimePath/global_self

# Conflicts:
# qcsrc/server/mutators/gamemode_tdm.qc
# qcsrc/server/mutators/mutator_campcheck.qc
# qcsrc/server/mutators/mutator_instagib.qc
# qcsrc/server/mutators/mutator_multijump.qc
# qcsrc/server/mutators/mutator_nades.qc
# qcsrc/server/mutators/mutator_new_toys.qc
# qcsrc/server/mutators/mutator_spawn_near_teammate.qc
# qcsrc/server/t_items.qc

4 years agoFix "join 'best' team (auto-select)" button showing no tooltip, tooltip support for...
terencehill [Tue, 1 Sep 2015 14:23:38 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
Fix "join 'best' team (auto-select)" button showing no tooltip, tooltip support for BigCommandButton classes wasn't fully implemented

4 years agoPort the existing tooltips and keybinds translations to the main translation files
terencehill [Tue, 1 Sep 2015 10:46:08 +0000 (12:46 +0200)]
Port the existing tooltips and keybinds translations to the main translation files

4 years ago$$ to show $
terencehill [Tue, 1 Sep 2015 10:09:33 +0000 (12:09 +0200)]
$$ to show $

4 years agoFix a wrongly imported tooltip
terencehill [Tue, 1 Sep 2015 10:04:44 +0000 (12:04 +0200)]
Fix a wrongly imported tooltip

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into terencehill/translation_system_improvements_2
terencehill [Tue, 1 Sep 2015 09:19:46 +0000 (11:19 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into terencehill/translation_system_improvements_2

4 years agoTransifex sync.
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 31 Aug 2015 19:03:30 +0000 (21:03 +0200)]
Transifex sync.

4 years agoAdd a "German (Switzerland)" translation.
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 31 Aug 2015 19:00:04 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
Add a "German (Switzerland)" translation.

4 years agoAdd options to allow instagib secondary fire to damage or push players
Mario [Mon, 31 Aug 2015 15:18:56 +0000 (01:18 +1000)]
Add options to allow instagib secondary fire to damage or push players

4 years agoMerge branch 'Mario/vaporizer_damage' into 'master'
Mario [Mon, 31 Aug 2015 14:19:12 +0000 (14:19 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Mario/vaporizer_damage' into 'master'

Merge branch Mario/vaporizer_damage (S merge request)

Adds a damage option to the vaporizer, fixes support for bonus nades

See merge request !215

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into Mario/vaporizer_damage 215/head
Mario [Mon, 31 Aug 2015 14:15:08 +0000 (00:15 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into Mario/vaporizer_damage

# Conflicts:
# qcsrc/common/weapons/w_vaporizer.qc
# qcsrc/server/cl_player.qc

4 years agoRemove a few really useless tooltips
terencehill [Mon, 31 Aug 2015 12:51:18 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
Remove a few really useless tooltips

4 years agoCapture __FILE__ with AUTOCVAR
TimePath [Mon, 31 Aug 2015 10:08:06 +0000 (20:08 +1000)]
Capture __FILE__ with AUTOCVAR

4 years agoMake custom autocvar enumeration possible
TimePath [Mon, 31 Aug 2015 10:02:21 +0000 (20:02 +1000)]
Make custom autocvar enumeration possible

4 years agoInitialize mutators later with STATIC_INIT_LATE
TimePath [Mon, 31 Aug 2015 09:25:08 +0000 (19:25 +1000)]
Initialize mutators later with STATIC_INIT_LATE

4 years agoRemove oldself variables
TimePath [Mon, 31 Aug 2015 05:03:56 +0000 (15:03 +1000)]
Remove oldself variables

4 years agoFix InitializeEntitiesRun()
TimePath [Mon, 31 Aug 2015 03:28:34 +0000 (13:28 +1000)]
Fix InitializeEntitiesRun()

4 years agoReplace all direct assignments to self with setself(e)
TimePath [Mon, 31 Aug 2015 02:23:43 +0000 (12:23 +1000)]
Replace all direct assignments to self with setself(e)

4 years agoRemove tooltips.db* files
terencehill [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 19:35:07 +0000 (21:35 +0200)]
Remove tooltips.db* files

4 years agoMove tooltip functions around
terencehill [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 19:15:56 +0000 (21:15 +0200)]
Move tooltip functions around

4 years agoAdd clearTooltip function
terencehill [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 18:17:56 +0000 (20:17 +0200)]
Add clearTooltip function

4 years agoGet rid of a hack that does nothing, e.value is already properly initialized in confi...
terencehill [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 18:15:10 +0000 (20:15 +0200)]
Get rid of a hack that does nothing, e.value is already properly initialized in configureTextSliderValues(e)

4 years agoMake sure all classes that control a cvar initialize cvarName to string_null in their...
terencehill [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 18:14:19 +0000 (20:14 +0200)]
Make sure all classes that control a cvar initialize cvarName to string_null in their configure method so they can be properly re-configured

4 years agoMake work tooltips of those special TextSliders that reconfigure their self at runtim...
terencehill [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 18:12:54 +0000 (20:12 +0200)]
Make work tooltips of those special TextSliders that reconfigure their self at runtime based on gametype

4 years agoHardcode tooltips
terencehill [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 18:01:54 +0000 (20:01 +0200)]
Hardcode tooltips

4 years agoHardcode keybind definitions so they can be translated like any other string in the...
terencehill [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 17:23:58 +0000 (19:23 +0200)]
Hardcode keybind definitions so they can be translated like any other string in the qc code. Many of them are built dynamically and almost need no translation (none for 10 "weapon_group_*" binds, only one for 32 "+userbind *" binds)

4 years agoDon't kick bots for idling
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 15:03:58 +0000 (01:03 +1000)]
Don't kick bots for idling

4 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/menu_weaponarena_selection_fix' into 'master'
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 14:29:45 +0000 (14:29 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/menu_weaponarena_selection_fix' into 'master'

Menu weaponarena selection fix

Remember "Weapon arenas:" checkbox selection on mutators dialog opening

See merge request !163

4 years agoAdd a hook for custom gameplay tips
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 13:49:02 +0000 (23:49 +1000)]
Add a hook for custom gameplay tips

4 years agoDon't show the blaster weaponstart message in a weapon arena mode
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 13:28:58 +0000 (23:28 +1000)]
Don't show the blaster weaponstart message in a weapon arena mode

4 years agoMerge branch 'Mario/item_fixes' into 'master'
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 13:26:18 +0000 (13:26 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Mario/item_fixes' into 'master'

Merge branch Mario/item_fixes (M merge request)

Fixes some issues with items, and adds the infamous item fading hack (disabled by default)

See merge request !212

4 years agoRemove an old commented line
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 13:24:24 +0000 (23:24 +1000)]
Remove an old commented line

4 years agoAdd an option to use team spawns in keyhunt
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 13:16:43 +0000 (23:16 +1000)]
Add an option to use team spawns in keyhunt

4 years agoFix some issues with items, also add item fading (a sneaky way to save a performance...
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 13:12:00 +0000 (23:12 +1000)]
Fix some issues with items, also add item fading (a sneaky way to save a performance, at a cost of warpzone support)

4 years agoAdd a bad hack to fix CTS not forcing the switch to a newly picked up weapon
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 13:04:18 +0000 (23:04 +1000)]
Add a bad hack to fix CTS not forcing the switch to a newly picked up weapon

4 years agoHide useless "spawnpoint was used!" message
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 12:57:14 +0000 (22:57 +1000)]
Hide useless "spawnpoint was used!" message

4 years agoAdd 4 team CTF support to superspectate
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 12:52:00 +0000 (22:52 +1000)]
Add 4 team CTF support to superspectate

4 years agoAdd an option to spawn near teammates to allow turning it off client side (requires...
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 12:48:35 +0000 (22:48 +1000)]
Add an option to spawn near teammates to allow turning it off client side (requires server to allow this)

4 years agoFix physical items
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 12:41:50 +0000 (22:41 +1000)]
Fix physical items

4 years agoAdd an option to disable the 'New toys, new toys!' roflsound in new toys mutator
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 12:40:21 +0000 (22:40 +1000)]
Add an option to disable the 'New toys, new toys!' roflsound in new toys mutator

4 years agoDon't replace shotgun with shockwave in new toys
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 12:38:42 +0000 (22:38 +1000)]
Don't replace shotgun with shockwave in new toys

4 years agoAdd a potentially useful option to only allow the use of bonus nades
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 12:37:00 +0000 (22:37 +1000)]
Add a potentially useful option to only allow the use of bonus nades

4 years agoAdd a couple of useful options to multijump
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 12:32:48 +0000 (22:32 +1000)]
Add a couple of useful options to multijump

4 years agoAllow turning off damage from lava and slime in instagib, as it used to be
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 12:24:35 +0000 (22:24 +1000)]
Allow turning off damage from lava and slime in instagib, as it used to be

4 years agoFix campcheck damaging players when it shouldn't (while typing, before match begins...
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 11:53:22 +0000 (21:53 +1000)]
Fix campcheck damaging players when it shouldn't (while typing, before match begins etc)

4 years agoPrevent a potential crash with vehicles and bloodloss
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 11:49:46 +0000 (21:49 +1000)]
Prevent a potential crash with vehicles and bloodloss

4 years agoUse SELFPARAM() in every function that uses self
TimePath [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 11:04:06 +0000 (21:04 +1000)]
Use SELFPARAM() in every function that uses self

4 years agoDon't use TDM team entities with no cnt set (supposedly fixes breakage on some maps)
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 11:47:56 +0000 (21:47 +1000)]
Don't use TDM team entities with no cnt set (supposedly fixes breakage on some maps)

4 years agoAdd a notification when player is out of lives
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 11:44:05 +0000 (21:44 +1000)]
Add a notification when player is out of lives

4 years agoMove a keepaway specific modifier into the keepaway mutator file
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 11:41:33 +0000 (21:41 +1000)]
Move a keepaway specific modifier into the keepaway mutator file

4 years agoMove team player spawn functions into the spawnpoints file
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 11:37:10 +0000 (21:37 +1000)]
Move team player spawn functions into the spawnpoints file

4 years agoAllow pushing anything with pushable flag
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 11:32:50 +0000 (21:32 +1000)]
Allow pushing anything with pushable flag

4 years agoAdd inflictor to damage hook
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 11:22:22 +0000 (21:22 +1000)]
Add inflictor to damage hook

4 years agoBring back custom void death messages (proper fix seems unlikely, given the need...
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 11:19:03 +0000 (21:19 +1000)]
Bring back custom void death messages (proper fix seems unlikely, given the need to stay compatible with so many maps)

4 years agoRemove the other half of checkfail
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 10:47:26 +0000 (20:47 +1000)]
Remove the other half of checkfail

4 years agoAdd an option to override the gamemode specific respawn delays, also add a hook to...
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 10:42:43 +0000 (20:42 +1000)]
Add an option to override the gamemode specific respawn delays, also add a hook to server commands

4 years agoAdd a hack to fix players with MOVETYPE_FOLLOW
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 10:07:45 +0000 (20:07 +1000)]
Add a hack to fix players with MOVETYPE_FOLLOW

4 years agoAdd a hook for buff model customization, use a flag instead of an IS_PLAYER check...
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 09:58:08 +0000 (19:58 +1000)]
Add a hook for buff model customization, use a flag instead of an IS_PLAYER check for picking up items

4 years agoMerge branch 'Mario/hook_nade_stuff' into 'master'
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 09:55:00 +0000 (09:55 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Mario/hook_nade_stuff' into 'master'

Merge branch Mario/hook_nade_stuff (L merge request)

Some useful mutators for the instagib servers

See merge request !210

4 years agoWould've sworn I fixed this before (player name resetting to IP if blank)
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 07:06:46 +0000 (17:06 +1000)]
Would've sworn I fixed this before (player name resetting to IP if blank)

4 years agoClean up the spectate functions a bit more
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 07:00:29 +0000 (17:00 +1000)]
Clean up the spectate functions a bit more

4 years agoClean up SpectateSet a little
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 06:55:06 +0000 (16:55 +1000)]
Clean up SpectateSet a little

4 years agoRemove some out of place domination definitions
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 06:44:05 +0000 (16:44 +1000)]
Remove some out of place domination definitions

4 years agoAllow getting the full message from FormatMessage hook
Mario [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 06:40:11 +0000 (16:40 +1000)]
Allow getting the full message from FormatMessage hook