xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir.git
6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into Mario/mutators
Mario [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 01:39:44 +0000 (11:39 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into Mario/mutators

6 years agoActually, rework that last commit a bit
Samual Lenks [Tue, 13 Aug 2013 21:58:05 +0000 (17:58 -0400)]
Actually, rework that last commit a bit

6 years agoDon't let eventchase put the view into the ceiling when you die
Samual Lenks [Tue, 13 Aug 2013 20:11:22 +0000 (16:11 -0400)]
Don't let eventchase put the view into the ceiling when you die

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://nl.git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 9 Aug 2013 12:30:44 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://nl.git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir

6 years agorandom screenshots: don't be so far above ground; also, request more view distance
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 9 Aug 2013 12:29:51 +0000 (14:29 +0200)]
random screenshots: don't be so far above ground; also, request more view distance

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/ablu/vehiclebalance'
Samual Lenks [Thu, 8 Aug 2013 23:24:54 +0000 (19:24 -0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/ablu/vehiclebalance'

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/Mario/mutators'
Samual Lenks [Thu, 8 Aug 2013 21:58:07 +0000 (17:58 -0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/Mario/mutators'

6 years agoFix bots sliding around slowly while frozen
Mario [Thu, 8 Aug 2013 20:39:46 +0000 (06:39 +1000)]
Fix bots sliding around slowly while frozen

6 years agoRemove rifle arena
Mario [Thu, 8 Aug 2013 19:45:43 +0000 (05:45 +1000)]
Remove rifle arena

6 years agoMerge branch 'Mario/mutators' of git://de.git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir...
Mario [Thu, 8 Aug 2013 19:41:53 +0000 (05:41 +1000)]
Merge branch 'Mario/mutators' of git://de.git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir into Mario/mutators

6 years agoDodging while frozen requires only 1 key push
Mario [Thu, 8 Aug 2013 19:41:16 +0000 (05:41 +1000)]
Dodging while frozen requires only 1 key push

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into Mario/mutators
Samual Lenks [Thu, 8 Aug 2013 19:20:05 +0000 (15:20 -0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into Mario/mutators

6 years agofix *-serverpackage.txt. Why did we add this anyway BTW? What was wrong with .serverp...
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 5 Aug 2013 08:04:11 +0000 (10:04 +0200)]
fix *-serverpackage.txt. Why did we add this anyway BTW? What was wrong with .serverpackage?

6 years agoadd a debug command to test boxparticles() builtin
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 3 Aug 2013 16:07:00 +0000 (18:07 +0200)]
add a debug command to test boxparticles() builtin

6 years agofix typo
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 2 Aug 2013 10:31:58 +0000 (12:31 +0200)]
fix typo

6 years agomapinfo cdtrack: only take first token, for possible extension "cdtrack 17 moreargs..."
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 2 Aug 2013 09:21:43 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
mapinfo cdtrack: only take first token, for possible extension "cdtrack 17 moreargs..."

6 years agoadd a note about multi base track handling here
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 2 Aug 2013 05:06:57 +0000 (07:06 +0200)]
add a note about multi base track handling here

6 years agoworkaround for trail issue
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 28 Jul 2013 13:59:51 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
workaround for trail issue

6 years agonew boxparticles interface
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 27 Jul 2013 10:24:55 +0000 (12:24 +0200)]
new boxparticles interface

6 years agocl_maxfps_alwayssleep: make saved, fixes #1674
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 13 Jul 2013 09:01:18 +0000 (11:01 +0200)]
cl_maxfps_alwayssleep: make saved, fixes #1674

6 years agoAlso check if the attacker is a player
Mario [Fri, 12 Jul 2013 04:42:24 +0000 (14:42 +1000)]
Also check if the attacker is a player

6 years agoFix nade timer getting reset if it's shot while on the ground
Mario [Fri, 12 Jul 2013 04:07:21 +0000 (14:07 +1000)]
Fix nade timer getting reset if it's shot while on the ground

6 years agoMove footsteps & norecoil out of the mutator system
Mario [Fri, 12 Jul 2013 00:36:55 +0000 (10:36 +1000)]
Move footsteps & norecoil out of the mutator system

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into Mario/mutators
Mario [Fri, 12 Jul 2013 00:04:10 +0000 (10:04 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into Mario/mutators

6 years agoenable cpp warnings
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 8 Jul 2013 08:36:00 +0000 (10:36 +0200)]
enable cpp warnings

6 years agoforgot this script
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 8 Jul 2013 08:00:26 +0000 (10:00 +0200)]
forgot this script

6 years agofix make clean
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 8 Jul 2013 08:00:14 +0000 (10:00 +0200)]
fix make clean

6 years agoprecache csqc-used stuff on server too
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 8 Jul 2013 07:47:42 +0000 (09:47 +0200)]
precache csqc-used stuff on server too

This fixes load savegame performance, and the loading progress bar.

6 years agoMove jump grunt out of the mutator system (causes some issues with cl_movement_track_...
Mario [Thu, 4 Jul 2013 20:08:38 +0000 (06:08 +1000)]
Move jump grunt out of the mutator system (causes some issues with cl_movement_track_canjump)

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into Mario/mutators
Mario [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 13:05:43 +0000 (23:05 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into Mario/mutators

6 years agohide qccversion files
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 23 Jun 2013 16:44:39 +0000 (18:44 +0200)]
hide qccversion files

6 years agooops, don't call --version that often
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 23 Jun 2013 16:42:34 +0000 (18:42 +0200)]
oops, don't call --version that often

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://de.git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 23 Jun 2013 16:41:33 +0000 (18:41 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://de.git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir

6 years agorebuild on new gmqcc version
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 23 Jun 2013 16:41:19 +0000 (18:41 +0200)]
rebuild on new gmqcc version

6 years agotry fixing compile
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 23 Jun 2013 16:22:56 +0000 (18:22 +0200)]
try fixing compile

6 years agoMerge branch 'divVerent/simplified-sound-sliders'
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 23 Jun 2013 15:45:05 +0000 (17:45 +0200)]
Merge branch 'divVerent/simplified-sound-sliders'

6 years agofinally forbid mutator blocked guns
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 23 Jun 2013 15:42:05 +0000 (17:42 +0200)]
finally forbid mutator blocked guns

6 years agoset value steps to 0.1 and 1; menu_snd_sliderstep now is 2 (0..10 scale)
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 21 Jun 2013 17:56:32 +0000 (19:56 +0200)]
set value steps to 0.1 and 1; menu_snd_sliderstep now is 2 (0..10 scale)

6 years agoadd a second percent scale, 3 (slider size percent, having nothing to do with real...
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 19 Jun 2013 11:53:24 +0000 (13:53 +0200)]
add a second percent scale, 3 (slider size percent, having nothing to do with real percent)

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into matthiaskrgr/gitignore
Matthias Krüger [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 16:27:22 +0000 (18:27 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into matthiaskrgr/gitignore

6 years agoTry CTF respawn delay of 5 seconds
Samual Lenks [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 02:23:35 +0000 (22:23 -0400)]
Try CTF respawn delay of 5 seconds

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/ablu/bumblebeefix'
Samual Lenks [Sat, 15 Jun 2013 06:18:08 +0000 (02:18 -0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/ablu/bumblebeefix'

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/ablu/vehiclestrengthfix'
Samual Lenks [Sat, 15 Jun 2013 06:14:14 +0000 (02:14 -0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/ablu/vehiclestrengthfix'

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into divVerent/simplified-sound-sliders
Samual Lenks [Sat, 15 Jun 2013 06:13:40 +0000 (02:13 -0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into divVerent/simplified-sound-sliders

6 years agoMove more g_ca checks into mutator hooks
Mario [Sat, 15 Jun 2013 05:44:33 +0000 (15:44 +1000)]
Move more g_ca checks into mutator hooks

6 years agoMove thrown nades to the side a bit more
Mario [Sat, 15 Jun 2013 00:57:47 +0000 (10:57 +1000)]
Move thrown nades to the side a bit more

6 years agoFixed infinite strength in vehicle
Erik Schilling [Fri, 14 Jun 2013 18:51:14 +0000 (20:51 +0200)]
Fixed infinite strength in vehicle

Fixes: #1322.

6 years agoRemoved commented out code
Erik Schilling [Fri, 14 Jun 2013 18:12:05 +0000 (20:12 +0200)]
Removed commented out code

If somebody needs it is is in git history anyway.

6 years agoDo not leave a heal beam if pilot exits the bumblebee
Erik Schilling [Fri, 14 Jun 2013 18:11:44 +0000 (20:11 +0200)]
Do not leave a heal beam if pilot exits the bumblebee

6 years agoMade the spiderbot less laggy
Erik Schilling [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 18:35:27 +0000 (20:35 +0200)]
Made the spiderbot less laggy

Reduced the amount of bullets in the air by half without touching the
general gameplay/dps/use of the spiderbot.

6 years agoBalanced Raptor and Racer a bit
Erik Schilling [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 18:27:32 +0000 (20:27 +0200)]
Balanced Raptor and Racer a bit

The Raptor was a bit strong and was a general purpose weapon against
everything. It is now a lot weaker against other Raptors (no aim helper
anymore) and a bit weaker against racers (a bit harder to hit) while
still being the weapon of choice against spiderbots (if you manager to
get it up). To prevent the racer from taking out the weaker raptors too
easily the locking time was set up to make it harder to lock on them.
Locking on a raptor which did not notice you is easily possible. But
having a duel with a raptor is a lot harder/interesting.

All in all this works out nicely balance wise (tested for a couple of
weeks on MoN Vehicle Server) and allows far more interesting fights in
air.

6 years agoMove some more CA damage checks into the mutator hook
Mario [Fri, 14 Jun 2013 12:48:51 +0000 (22:48 +1000)]
Move some more CA damage checks into the mutator hook

6 years agoMove a CA damage check into a mutator hook
Mario [Fri, 14 Jun 2013 12:36:49 +0000 (22:36 +1000)]
Move a CA damage check into a mutator hook

6 years agoCompromise: Try decreasing Nex raise switchdelay
Samual Lenks [Fri, 14 Jun 2013 01:13:18 +0000 (21:13 -0400)]
Compromise: Try decreasing Nex raise switchdelay

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into matthiaskrgr/gitignore
Matthias Krüger [Thu, 13 Jun 2013 20:45:14 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into matthiaskrgr/gitignore

6 years agoRemove hook mutator block flags (hook is allowed in rifle arena now)
Mario [Thu, 13 Jun 2013 09:05:18 +0000 (19:05 +1000)]
Remove hook mutator block flags (hook is allowed in rifle arena now)

6 years agoDon't disable hook in rifle arena
Mario [Thu, 13 Jun 2013 05:49:54 +0000 (15:49 +1000)]
Don't disable hook in rifle arena

6 years agoAdd an option to auto revive from fall damage
Mario [Thu, 13 Jun 2013 02:10:30 +0000 (12:10 +1000)]
Add an option to auto revive from fall damage

6 years agoadd unit test for decibels slider
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 12 Jun 2013 11:54:14 +0000 (13:54 +0200)]
add unit test for decibels slider

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into divVerent/simplified-sound-sliders
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 12 Jun 2013 11:53:50 +0000 (13:53 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into divVerent/simplified-sound-sliders

6 years agoadd a simple (yet unused) unit test framework.
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 12 Jun 2013 11:52:57 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
add a simple (yet unused) unit test framework.

Functions starting with _TEST_ are unit tests, shall call TEST_OK() at the end, and TEST_Check(condition) to test conditions.

6 years agodecibel sliders: far left means zero (linear scaled part); menu_snd_sliderscale chang...
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 12 Jun 2013 09:53:52 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
decibel sliders: far left means zero (linear scaled part); menu_snd_sliderscale changes display of volume values

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into Mario/mutators
Mario [Tue, 11 Jun 2013 07:59:03 +0000 (17:59 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into Mario/mutators

6 years agoAdd damageinfo for nades
Mario [Tue, 11 Jun 2013 07:57:02 +0000 (17:57 +1000)]
Add damageinfo for nades

6 years agoDelete the "attic" folder-- we have git history for a reason, no need for
Samual Lenks [Tue, 11 Jun 2013 07:12:55 +0000 (03:12 -0400)]
Delete the "attic" folder-- we have git history for a reason, no need for
this folder to remain in master

6 years agoMove camp check to the mutator system
Mario [Tue, 11 Jun 2013 05:47:08 +0000 (15:47 +1000)]
Move camp check to the mutator system

6 years agoAdd new dodging cvars
Mario [Tue, 11 Jun 2013 05:21:55 +0000 (15:21 +1000)]
Add new dodging cvars

6 years agoUse a bad trick to allow nades only in mutators which disallow throwing
Mario [Tue, 11 Jun 2013 05:08:16 +0000 (15:08 +1000)]
Use a bad trick to allow nades only in mutators which disallow throwing

6 years agoMerge branch 'Mario/rifle_arena' into Mario/mutators
Mario [Tue, 11 Jun 2013 04:58:46 +0000 (14:58 +1000)]
Merge branch 'Mario/rifle_arena' into Mario/mutators

6 years agoFix compile errors
Mario [Tue, 11 Jun 2013 04:35:21 +0000 (14:35 +1000)]
Fix compile errors

6 years agoMerge branch 'Mario/nades_mutator' into Mario/mutators
Mario [Tue, 11 Jun 2013 04:32:43 +0000 (14:32 +1000)]
Merge branch 'Mario/nades_mutator' into Mario/mutators

6 years agoMerge branch 'Mario/mutators_config' into Mario/mutators
Mario [Tue, 11 Jun 2013 04:22:32 +0000 (14:22 +1000)]
Merge branch 'Mario/mutators_config' into Mario/mutators

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into Mario/nades_mutator
Mario [Tue, 11 Jun 2013 04:14:56 +0000 (14:14 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into Mario/nades_mutator

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/samual/gameplay'
Samual Lenks [Mon, 10 Jun 2013 01:11:09 +0000 (21:11 -0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/samual/gameplay'

6 years agoMake XPM match default weapons too
Samual Lenks [Mon, 10 Jun 2013 01:09:40 +0000 (21:09 -0400)]
Make XPM match default weapons too

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into matthiaskrgr/gitignore
Matthias Krüger [Sun, 9 Jun 2013 07:22:21 +0000 (09:22 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into matthiaskrgr/gitignore

6 years agoAdd another check to make sure hook complains when it should
Mario [Sun, 9 Jun 2013 04:58:05 +0000 (14:58 +1000)]
Add another check to make sure hook complains when it should

6 years agoAdd some more checks to make sure nades don't use hook key when the hook weapon is...
Mario [Sun, 9 Jun 2013 04:54:16 +0000 (14:54 +1000)]
Add some more checks to make sure nades don't use hook key when the hook weapon is available

6 years agoAdd nade slapping & fix nade not playing sound in 3rd person/from other player's...
Mario [Sun, 9 Jun 2013 04:47:22 +0000 (14:47 +1000)]
Add nade slapping & fix nade not playing sound in 3rd person/from other player's views

6 years agoMove some nexball checks into mutator hooks
Mario [Thu, 6 Jun 2013 19:24:28 +0000 (05:24 +1000)]
Move some nexball checks into mutator hooks

6 years agoAdd warmup support to melee only arena
Mario [Thu, 6 Jun 2013 18:04:43 +0000 (04:04 +1000)]
Add warmup support to melee only arena

6 years agoAdd warmup support to minstagib
Mario [Thu, 6 Jun 2013 18:02:35 +0000 (04:02 +1000)]
Add warmup support to minstagib

6 years agoAdd negative gravity jumppad fix by Player 2
Mario [Thu, 6 Jun 2013 17:52:56 +0000 (03:52 +1000)]
Add negative gravity jumppad fix by Player 2

6 years agoUse cvar_string instead of ftos(cvar) for sv_gravity settemp
Mario [Thu, 6 Jun 2013 17:49:59 +0000 (03:49 +1000)]
Use cvar_string instead of ftos(cvar) for sv_gravity settemp

6 years agoUse settemp to save original gravity setting
Mario [Thu, 6 Jun 2013 08:53:58 +0000 (18:53 +1000)]
Use settemp to save original gravity setting

6 years agoMerge branch 'Mario/melee_mutator' into Mario/mutators
Mario [Thu, 6 Jun 2013 08:40:29 +0000 (18:40 +1000)]
Merge branch 'Mario/melee_mutator' into Mario/mutators

6 years agoMove footsteps to the mutator system
Mario [Thu, 6 Jun 2013 07:48:06 +0000 (17:48 +1000)]
Move footsteps to the mutator system

6 years agoMove jump grunt to the mutator system
Mario [Thu, 6 Jun 2013 07:37:46 +0000 (17:37 +1000)]
Move jump grunt to the mutator system

6 years agoRemove minstagib check from vampire mutator (vampire is now disabled if minstagib...
Mario [Thu, 6 Jun 2013 07:15:01 +0000 (17:15 +1000)]
Remove minstagib check from vampire mutator (vampire is now disabled if minstagib is enabled, so it is useless)

6 years agoMove multijump to the mutator system
Mario [Thu, 6 Jun 2013 06:52:31 +0000 (16:52 +1000)]
Move multijump to the mutator system

6 years agoFix norecoil using midair mutators string hook
Mario [Thu, 6 Jun 2013 06:25:44 +0000 (16:25 +1000)]
Fix norecoil using midair mutators string hook

6 years agoMove norecoil to the mutator system
Mario [Thu, 6 Jun 2013 05:54:00 +0000 (15:54 +1000)]
Move norecoil to the mutator system

6 years agoRevert part of the laser force increase back to normal
Samual Lenks [Thu, 6 Jun 2013 03:59:27 +0000 (23:59 -0400)]
Revert part of the laser force increase back to normal

6 years agoReset gravity if g_random_gravity has been turned off
Mario [Thu, 6 Jun 2013 03:22:54 +0000 (13:22 +1000)]
Reset gravity if g_random_gravity has been turned off

6 years agoNew mutator: random gravity - changes gravity randomly based on some cvars
Mario [Thu, 6 Jun 2013 03:18:20 +0000 (13:18 +1000)]
New mutator: random gravity - changes gravity randomly based on some cvars

6 years agoMove bloodloss to the mutator system
Mario [Thu, 6 Jun 2013 02:53:09 +0000 (12:53 +1000)]
Move bloodloss to the mutator system

6 years agoMove midair to the mutator system
Mario [Thu, 6 Jun 2013 02:17:29 +0000 (12:17 +1000)]
Move midair to the mutator system

6 years agoMove pinata to the mutator system
Mario [Thu, 6 Jun 2013 01:48:47 +0000 (11:48 +1000)]
Move pinata to the mutator system

6 years agoSome updates from a bit of playtesting
Samual Lenks [Thu, 6 Jun 2013 00:36:04 +0000 (20:36 -0400)]
Some updates from a bit of playtesting

6 years agoMelee only arena mutator
Mario [Thu, 6 Jun 2013 00:07:07 +0000 (10:07 +1000)]
Melee only arena mutator