xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir.git
8 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master' into tzork/vehicles-2
Jakob MG [Thu, 9 Jun 2011 17:49:10 +0000 (19:49 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master' into tzork/vehicles-2

8 years agounwops the projetile damage fix
Jakob MG [Thu, 9 Jun 2011 17:47:55 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
unwops the projetile damage fix

8 years agoStop spider rockets from cicreling indefinitly arround a target thats moved since...
Jakob MG [Thu, 9 Jun 2011 17:34:27 +0000 (19:34 +0200)]
Stop spider rockets from cicreling indefinitly arround a target thats moved since guidance was released (hopefully..)

8 years agoSwitch raptor crosshair. Tune settings (racer faster, raptor slower, spider toughter...
Jakob MG [Thu, 9 Jun 2011 17:25:22 +0000 (19:25 +0200)]
Switch raptor crosshair. Tune settings (racer faster, raptor slower, spider toughter. Make vehicle projectiles ignore damage form otehr projectiles from the same owner (fix volly)

8 years agoFix vehicle not returning if driver dissconnect
Jakob MG [Thu, 9 Jun 2011 13:42:25 +0000 (15:42 +0200)]
Fix vehicle not returning if driver dissconnect

8 years agoNew raptor fly sounds from nifrek. Make vehicle engines use CHAN_TRIGGER (items slide...
Jakob MG [Thu, 9 Jun 2011 11:15:46 +0000 (13:15 +0200)]
New raptor fly sounds from nifrek. Make vehicle engines use CHAN_TRIGGER (items slider in menu). Disable raptor dual / mixed fly sounds for now. Increase engines basevolume.

8 years agoGet rid of unused codepaths
Jakob MG [Thu, 9 Jun 2011 00:25:28 +0000 (02:25 +0200)]
Get rid of unused codepaths

8 years agonew parameter target_random to ALL entities; when set to 1, only one instead of all...
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 8 Jun 2011 08:51:38 +0000 (10:51 +0200)]
new parameter target_random to ALL entities; when set to 1, only one instead of all entities matched by target/target2/target3/target4 are triggered

8 years agoSupport g_vehicles_delayspawn (makes vehciles spawn after their set respawntime at...
Jakob MG [Mon, 6 Jun 2011 20:27:31 +0000 (22:27 +0200)]
Support g_vehicles_delayspawn (makes vehciles spawn after their set respawntime at map load) and g_vehicles_delayspawn_jitter (to randomize this timer)

8 years agoBetter death effects
Jakob MG [Mon, 6 Jun 2011 20:06:05 +0000 (22:06 +0200)]
Better death effects

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/MaidenBeast/italian_translation'
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 6 Jun 2011 19:11:14 +0000 (21:11 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/MaidenBeast/italian_translation'

8 years agodon't send a vote string when no vote is active
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 6 Jun 2011 19:09:53 +0000 (21:09 +0200)]
don't send a vote string when no vote is active

8 years agotry another attempt to fix extendmatchtime (by Space_Man)
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 6 Jun 2011 19:02:31 +0000 (21:02 +0200)]
try another attempt to fix extendmatchtime (by Space_Man)

8 years agoFix exit from vehicle warping you back to spot you enterd it
Jakob MG [Mon, 6 Jun 2011 14:08:08 +0000 (16:08 +0200)]
Fix exit from vehicle warping you back to spot you enterd it

8 years agofix the gloss box dependencies as gloss can work on player models without deluxemapping
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 6 Jun 2011 07:38:34 +0000 (09:38 +0200)]
fix the gloss box dependencies as gloss can work on player models without deluxemapping

8 years agofix extendmatchtime/reducematchtime commands
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 6 Jun 2011 04:45:24 +0000 (06:45 +0200)]
fix extendmatchtime/reducematchtime commands

8 years agoAdded 1st version of csprogs.dat.it.po (there are some untraslated strings)
MaidenBeast [Sat, 4 Jun 2011 12:02:06 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
Added 1st version of csprogs.dat.it.po (there are some untraslated strings)

8 years agomake the first frame even nicer
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 4 Jun 2011 04:49:00 +0000 (06:49 +0200)]
make the first frame even nicer

8 years agodon't allow drawframetime to be > 1 sec (sorry, laggers)
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 4 Jun 2011 04:35:16 +0000 (06:35 +0200)]
don't allow drawframetime to be > 1 sec (sorry, laggers)

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 3 Jun 2011 20:14:55 +0000 (22:14 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir

8 years agoadd a demo seeking cfg
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 3 Jun 2011 20:13:51 +0000 (22:13 +0200)]
add a demo seeking cfg

8 years agoclarification comment, nothing else
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 3 Jun 2011 07:27:32 +0000 (09:27 +0200)]
clarification comment, nothing else

8 years agoARGH, fix another terencehill bug - this fixes DDS detection for builds
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 3 Jun 2011 05:53:38 +0000 (07:53 +0200)]
ARGH, fix another terencehill bug - this fixes DDS detection for builds

8 years agoHardcode sound length's, soundlength(...) seems broken when run as dedicated.
Jakob MG [Wed, 1 Jun 2011 18:38:47 +0000 (20:38 +0200)]
Hardcode sound length's, soundlength(...) seems broken when run as dedicated.

8 years agoFix mangeld raptor_fly sound
Jakob MG [Wed, 1 Jun 2011 17:08:01 +0000 (19:08 +0200)]
Fix mangeld raptor_fly sound

8 years agoMake vehicles sounds mono
Jakob MG [Wed, 1 Jun 2011 17:01:51 +0000 (19:01 +0200)]
Make vehicles sounds mono

8 years agoMake vehicle icon flash red on low health, fix warning
Jakob MG [Wed, 1 Jun 2011 16:55:18 +0000 (18:55 +0200)]
Make vehicle icon flash red on low health, fix warning

8 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master' into tzork/vehicles-2
Jakob MG [Wed, 1 Jun 2011 16:40:20 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master' into tzork/vehicles-2

Conflicts:
qcsrc/client/View.qc

8 years agoSounds for vehicles, thanks nifrek
Jakob MG [Wed, 1 Jun 2011 14:29:12 +0000 (16:29 +0200)]
Sounds for vehicles, thanks nifrek

8 years agoconvert to iqm v2
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 1 Jun 2011 11:53:03 +0000 (13:53 +0200)]
convert to iqm v2

8 years agomake warpzones nicer with chase_active (no longer hide the player)
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 28 May 2011 06:18:47 +0000 (08:18 +0200)]
make warpzones nicer with chase_active (no longer hide the player)

8 years agorewrote warpzonelib view fixing
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 28 May 2011 06:13:28 +0000 (08:13 +0200)]
rewrote warpzonelib view fixing

for better handling of stuff like chase_active, view bob.

Authors of the csqcplayers branch, please look at this, it may help using the
engine's viewbob etc. for csqc players!

8 years agodo the nearclip hack in the chasecam too
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 27 May 2011 20:23:04 +0000 (22:23 +0200)]
do the nearclip hack in the chasecam too

8 years agoproperly restore the chasecam view also for R_SetView3fv() usage
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 27 May 2011 20:22:43 +0000 (22:22 +0200)]
properly restore the chasecam view also for R_SetView3fv() usage

8 years agoalso fade out warpzones properly (based on VIEW origin, not on MOVE origin)
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 27 May 2011 19:30:10 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
also fade out warpzones properly (based on VIEW origin, not on MOVE origin)

8 years agomake event chase cam warpzone aware (PLEASE TEST)
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 27 May 2011 19:05:32 +0000 (21:05 +0200)]
make event chase cam warpzone aware (PLEASE TEST)

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/terencehill/mine_explosion_fix'
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 27 May 2011 18:55:11 +0000 (20:55 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/terencehill/mine_explosion_fix'

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/samual/fix_fragmessage_coloring'
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 27 May 2011 18:50:12 +0000 (20:50 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/samual/fix_fragmessage_coloring'

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/samual/no_dead_airshots'
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 27 May 2011 18:49:46 +0000 (20:49 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/samual/no_dead_airshots'

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/samual/fix_anim_divisionbyzero'
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 27 May 2011 18:48:59 +0000 (20:48 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/samual/fix_anim_divisionbyzero'

8 years agoremove a stupid percent sign
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 27 May 2011 18:43:54 +0000 (20:43 +0200)]
remove a stupid percent sign

8 years agomake intermission chase cam always on
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 27 May 2011 18:42:26 +0000 (20:42 +0200)]
make intermission chase cam always on

don't need a cvar for that; that way, we allow Samual's code to break the non-intermissionchase version of the code :P

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/samual/intermission_fixes'
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 27 May 2011 18:33:02 +0000 (20:33 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/samual/intermission_fixes'

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/fruitiex/panelhud'
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 27 May 2011 18:19:34 +0000 (20:19 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/fruitiex/panelhud'

8 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master' into tzork/vehicles-2
Jakob MG [Thu, 26 May 2011 17:26:56 +0000 (19:26 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master' into tzork/vehicles-2

8 years agoMinor stuff (pre-merge)
Jakob MG [Thu, 26 May 2011 17:26:49 +0000 (19:26 +0200)]
Minor stuff (pre-merge)

8 years agoNo damage splash when !!chase_active
FruitieX [Thu, 26 May 2011 13:04:14 +0000 (16:04 +0300)]
No damage splash when !!chase_active

8 years agoStop the weapon model from changing pitch while in intermission (makes no sense,...
Samual [Wed, 25 May 2011 04:10:01 +0000 (00:10 -0400)]
Stop the weapon model from changing pitch while in intermission (makes no sense, the player should be frozen)

8 years agoFix intermission player model so that it doesn't tilt based on where the player is...
Samual [Wed, 25 May 2011 04:04:35 +0000 (00:04 -0400)]
Fix intermission player model so that it doesn't tilt based on where the player is aiming. (wtf comes to mind.. why was this broken in the first place?)

8 years agoFix a warning given by setanim since it had no animation information sent to it.
Samual [Wed, 25 May 2011 02:38:36 +0000 (22:38 -0400)]
Fix a warning given by setanim since it had no animation information sent to it.

8 years agoAdd checks for other.deadflag when announcing airshot -- this way airshots don't...
Samual [Tue, 24 May 2011 23:45:29 +0000 (19:45 -0400)]
Add checks for other.deadflag when announcing airshot -- this way airshots don't happen when the player is dead.

8 years agoTHE BIG BALANCE SWITCHOVER!!!1
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 24 May 2011 20:03:10 +0000 (22:03 +0200)]
THE BIG BALANCE SWITCHOVER!!!1

8 years agorename the sniper rifle to just a rifle.
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 24 May 2011 12:29:16 +0000 (14:29 +0200)]
rename the sniper rifle to just a rifle.

If we ever want to rename it again, we then just need to change the visible name.

8 years agoJust a quick fix for the teamkill message coloring -- if the player has colors in...
Samual [Tue, 24 May 2011 05:22:06 +0000 (01:22 -0400)]
Just a quick fix for the teamkill message coloring -- if the player has colors in their nickname, it breaks the rest of the string since the color isn't re-set.

8 years agoEarly+++ changes to sniper rifle to be more of just a "rifle" instead of a sniper.
Samual [Tue, 24 May 2011 05:02:00 +0000 (01:02 -0400)]
Early+++ changes to sniper rifle to be more of just a "rifle" instead of a sniper.

8 years agoChange some things about Nex charge slightly -- Instead of using shot multiplier...
Samual [Tue, 24 May 2011 04:50:35 +0000 (00:50 -0400)]
Change some things about Nex charge slightly -- Instead of using shot multiplier, just go directly from 0 charge to 100% each time (same exact time to charge as before, 2 seconds, but done in a better way) - Also make it so that you have 50% charge when you first pick up the weapon, so you aren't totally screwed from it.

8 years agoSome improvements to the hagar (lower spread on primary, better settings for secondar...
Samual [Tue, 24 May 2011 04:40:23 +0000 (00:40 -0400)]
Some improvements to the hagar (lower spread on primary, better settings for secondary load damage/radius)

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/diabolik/newanims'
merlijn [Mon, 23 May 2011 19:29:18 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/diabolik/newanims'

8 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master' into diabolik/newanims
Sahil Singhal [Mon, 23 May 2011 18:59:05 +0000 (14:59 -0400)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master' into diabolik/newanims

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://de.git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 23 May 2011 15:44:42 +0000 (17:44 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://de.git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir

8 years agomove the contentdownload URL to xonotic.org
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 23 May 2011 15:44:26 +0000 (17:44 +0200)]
move the contentdownload URL to xonotic.org

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into fruitiex/playerstats
FruitieX [Sun, 22 May 2011 18:42:44 +0000 (21:42 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into fruitiex/playerstats

8 years agoSome updates to the shotgun melee
Samual [Sat, 21 May 2011 16:18:59 +0000 (12:18 -0400)]
Some updates to the shotgun melee

8 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master' into samual/balance
Samual [Sat, 21 May 2011 16:01:08 +0000 (12:01 -0400)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master' into samual/balance

8 years agoremove menu_slist_modfilter for now, as we currently don't need it
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 21 May 2011 10:44:10 +0000 (12:44 +0200)]
remove menu_slist_modfilter for now, as we currently don't need it

8 years agoadd bots back to the playerstats
FruitieX [Fri, 20 May 2011 14:40:37 +0000 (17:40 +0300)]
add bots back to the playerstats

8 years agofinally fix accuracy stats, well hopefully. Testing shows that they do work :P
FruitieX [Fri, 20 May 2011 13:48:27 +0000 (16:48 +0300)]
finally fix accuracy stats, well hopefully. Testing shows that they do work :P

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into fruitiex/playerstats
FruitieX [Fri, 20 May 2011 13:32:53 +0000 (16:32 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into fruitiex/playerstats

8 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master' into diabolik/newanims
Sahil Singhal [Thu, 19 May 2011 19:43:28 +0000 (15:43 -0400)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master' into diabolik/newanims

8 years agoActually set the melee anim.
Sahil Singhal [Thu, 19 May 2011 19:42:56 +0000 (15:42 -0400)]
Actually set the melee anim.

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into samual/balance
FruitieX [Thu, 19 May 2011 19:38:40 +0000 (22:38 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into samual/balance

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/samual/balance'
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 19 May 2011 19:34:03 +0000 (21:34 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/samual/balance'

8 years agoNew rescaled ignis thanks to nifrek :)
Sahil Singhal [Thu, 19 May 2011 06:17:07 +0000 (02:17 -0400)]
New rescaled ignis thanks to nifrek :)

8 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master' into diabolik/newanims
Sahil Singhal [Thu, 19 May 2011 06:09:46 +0000 (02:09 -0400)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master' into diabolik/newanims

8 years agoAdd temp hakz for missing hud config cvars
Jakob MG [Wed, 18 May 2011 14:43:09 +0000 (16:43 +0200)]
Add temp hakz for missing hud config cvars

8 years agoMake raptor bomb shell fragments work again
Jakob MG [Wed, 18 May 2011 13:20:51 +0000 (15:20 +0200)]
Make raptor bomb shell fragments work again

8 years agoNew hud for raptor & racer
Jakob MG [Wed, 18 May 2011 13:13:18 +0000 (15:13 +0200)]
New hud for raptor & racer

8 years agoFix explosion effect not correctly shown detonating a mine placed on the ceil
terencehill [Wed, 18 May 2011 12:24:46 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
Fix explosion effect not correctly shown detonating a mine placed on the ceil

8 years agorename physicsX0.cfg to physicsX.cfg, and bring back 0.1.0preview's physics as physic...
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 18 May 2011 11:52:46 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
rename physicsX0.cfg to physicsX.cfg, and bring back 0.1.0preview's physics as physicsX010.cfg

8 years agoMake it compile to, just for stylepoints ;)
Jakob MG [Wed, 18 May 2011 11:19:19 +0000 (13:19 +0200)]
Make it compile to, just for stylepoints ;)

8 years agoMoar conflict be gonez
Jakob MG [Wed, 18 May 2011 11:08:56 +0000 (13:08 +0200)]
Moar conflict be gonez

8 years agoNew spider hud
Jakob MG [Wed, 18 May 2011 11:05:13 +0000 (13:05 +0200)]
New spider hud

8 years agoset speed limit back to 800 - 700 was a bit too low, I think. Maybe someone try 750?
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 18 May 2011 08:12:19 +0000 (10:12 +0200)]
set speed limit back to 800 - 700 was a bit too low, I think. Maybe someone try 750?

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into fruitiex/playerstats
FruitieX [Tue, 17 May 2011 19:57:38 +0000 (22:57 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into fruitiex/playerstats

8 years agoimprove comment
FruitieX [Tue, 17 May 2011 19:12:40 +0000 (22:12 +0300)]
improve comment

8 years agomake AddPlayer harmless if he already has an ID
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 17 May 2011 19:03:50 +0000 (21:03 +0200)]
make AddPlayer harmless if he already has an ID

8 years agofix playerstats hashkey sending
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 17 May 2011 19:03:07 +0000 (21:03 +0200)]
fix playerstats hashkey sending

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into fruitiex/playerstats
FruitieX [Tue, 17 May 2011 18:48:45 +0000 (21:48 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into fruitiex/playerstats

8 years agomake the t field per-player instead, fix a bug that could've caused the hashkey to...
FruitieX [Tue, 17 May 2011 18:46:21 +0000 (21:46 +0300)]
make the t field per-player instead, fix a bug that could've caused the hashkey to be never sent

8 years agolet's add some amount of strafe acceleration (max acceleration boost: +100% vs forwar...
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 17 May 2011 18:08:49 +0000 (20:08 +0200)]
let's add some amount of strafe acceleration (max acceleration boost: +100% vs forward acceleration)

8 years agoupdate the spec comment
FruitieX [Tue, 17 May 2011 17:59:36 +0000 (20:59 +0300)]
update the spec comment

8 years agofix the spam by adding for loops
FruitieX [Tue, 17 May 2011 17:48:08 +0000 (20:48 +0300)]
fix the spam by adding for loops

8 years agoapply the stretchfactor at the right point
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 17 May 2011 17:47:10 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
apply the stretchfactor at the right point

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into fruitiex/playerstats
FruitieX [Tue, 17 May 2011 17:15:28 +0000 (20:15 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into fruitiex/playerstats

8 years agogive it a name: sv_airaccel_qw_stretchfactor ("stretch factor" of QW based bunnyhop...
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 17 May 2011 10:06:25 +0000 (12:06 +0200)]
give it a name: sv_airaccel_qw_stretchfactor ("stretch factor" of QW based bunnyhop accel, values <= 0 mean unlimited accel, values > 0 limit strafing, 1 means like Xonotic currently does)

8 years agodd a var "speedclamp" (macro -DSPEEDCLAMP=...) to influence the strafe accel reductio...
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 17 May 2011 08:09:35 +0000 (10:09 +0200)]
dd a var "speedclamp" (macro -DSPEEDCLAMP=...) to influence the strafe accel reduction; try -DSPEEDCLAMP=-0.2 and -DSPEEDCLAMP=50

8 years agoremove textures/pickups files as these are no longer in use for quite some time now
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 16 May 2011 13:06:09 +0000 (15:06 +0200)]
remove textures/pickups files as these are no longer in use for quite some time now

8 years agomore ent_cs fixes
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 15 May 2011 19:24:37 +0000 (21:24 +0200)]
more ent_cs fixes

8 years agomake shownames use its own set of entities
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 15 May 2011 18:55:55 +0000 (20:55 +0200)]
make shownames use its own set of entities

8 years agoremove entity spam from shownames
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 15 May 2011 18:12:46 +0000 (20:12 +0200)]
remove entity spam from shownames