xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir.git
2 years agoMerge branch 'master' into Mario/killsound
Mario [Sun, 12 Mar 2017 03:13:00 +0000 (13:13 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into Mario/killsound

2 years agoMake Particles Quality slider better
Mirio [Sun, 12 Mar 2017 01:04:05 +0000 (02:04 +0100)]
Make Particles Quality slider better

2 years agoFix #1885
Mirio [Sun, 12 Mar 2017 00:44:37 +0000 (01:44 +0100)]
Fix #1885

2 years agoRemove the dodging stats for now (prediction doesn't work)
Mario [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 16:09:47 +0000 (02:09 +1000)]
Remove the dodging stats for now (prediction doesn't work)

2 years agoCheck for damage to the player for removing hooks AFTER damage has been modified...
Mario [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 15:50:02 +0000 (01:50 +1000)]
Check for damage to the player for removing hooks AFTER damage has been modified by mutators, also make sure the attacker is not null (fixes hook randomly breaking, and allows getting out of lava with hook)

2 years agoIncrease RPC's speed in overkill balance
Mario [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 15:29:11 +0000 (01:29 +1000)]
Increase RPC's speed in overkill balance

2 years agoAdd an overkill physics set separate from physics.cfg, and make the new defaultOverki...
Mario [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 15:23:10 +0000 (01:23 +1000)]
Add an overkill physics set separate from physics.cfg, and make the new defaultOverkill.cfg file use it (in before martin complains)

2 years agoMerge branch 'Lyberta/_mod_autogen_fix' into 'master'
Mario [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 15:10:19 +0000 (15:10 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Lyberta/_mod_autogen_fix' into 'master'

Fixed generation of _mod files

See merge request !420

2 years agoFix air dodging to not go crazy high speeds, also decrease the default dodging delay...
Mario [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 15:08:54 +0000 (01:08 +1000)]
Fix air dodging to not go crazy high speeds, also decrease the default dodging delay (such a long delay is no longer needed now that speed is limited)

2 years agoRerun genmod.sh to obtain proper _mod files. 420/head
Lyberta [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 13:51:57 +0000 (16:51 +0300)]
Rerun genmod.sh to obtain proper _mod files.

2 years agoitem_medic isn't a thing, apparently
Mario [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 05:23:07 +0000 (15:23 +1000)]
item_medic isn't a thing, apparently

2 years agoUpdate deprecation mappings
Mario [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 05:18:16 +0000 (15:18 +1000)]
Update deprecation mappings

2 years agoAdd a modicon for another server type
Mario [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 02:42:04 +0000 (12:42 +1000)]
Add a modicon for another server type

2 years agoRestore dodging delay to default
Mario [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 01:29:45 +0000 (11:29 +1000)]
Restore dodging delay to default

2 years agoAllow recoil in overkill
Mario [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 01:28:12 +0000 (11:28 +1000)]
Allow recoil in overkill

2 years agoAllow turrets and vehicles in overkill
Mario [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 01:24:22 +0000 (11:24 +1000)]
Allow turrets and vehicles in overkill

2 years agoAdd a simple default config file for overkill, enabling the basic requirements
Mario [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 01:22:58 +0000 (11:22 +1000)]
Add a simple default config file for overkill, enabling the basic requirements

2 years agoRestore old secondary force for overkill balance
Mario [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 01:16:25 +0000 (11:16 +1000)]
Restore old secondary force for overkill balance

2 years agoFix duplicate setting in defaultXDF.cfg
Mario [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 01:07:57 +0000 (11:07 +1000)]
Fix duplicate setting in defaultXDF.cfg

2 years agoSync overkill balance with default balance updates
Mario [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 01:00:18 +0000 (11:00 +1000)]
Sync overkill balance with default balance updates

2 years agoWhitelist another branch cvar
Mario [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 00:53:05 +0000 (10:53 +1000)]
Whitelist another branch cvar

2 years agoStart with shotgun in XDF
Mario [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 23:10:23 +0000 (09:10 +1000)]
Start with shotgun in XDF

2 years agoWhitelist a few cvars and replace electro with arc bolts in xdf balance (matches...
Mario [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 23:04:10 +0000 (09:04 +1000)]
Whitelist a few cvars and replace electro with arc bolts in xdf balance (matches Q3 behaviour)

2 years agoApply t0uYK8Ne's tweaks to XDF balance (merging in changes from default balance and...
Mario [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 22:47:54 +0000 (08:47 +1000)]
Apply t0uYK8Ne's tweaks to XDF balance (merging in changes from default balance and the balance most servers use)

2 years agoDon't allow detonation of rockets in XDF (allowing it was an accidental change in...
Mario [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 22:31:39 +0000 (08:31 +1000)]
Don't allow detonation of rockets in XDF (allowing it was an accidental change in 0.8.1)

2 years agoApply it to primary, not secondary
Mario [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 22:21:16 +0000 (08:21 +1000)]
Apply it to primary, not secondary

2 years agoApply the 0 spread hagar to xdf balance
Mario [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 22:20:50 +0000 (08:20 +1000)]
Apply the 0 spread hagar to xdf balance

2 years agoSet the solidity and movetype on raptor's bomb marker, potentially improving its...
Mario [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 21:50:41 +0000 (07:50 +1000)]
Set the solidity and movetype on raptor's bomb marker, potentially improving its accuracy

2 years agoAdjust compatibility to more closely resemble the original entities
Mario [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 21:15:03 +0000 (07:15 +1000)]
Adjust compatibility to more closely resemble the original entities

2 years agoMerge branch 'Mario/itemstime_editor_fix' into 'master'
Mario [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 17:37:24 +0000 (17:37 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Mario/itemstime_editor_fix' into 'master'

Merge branch Mario/itemstime_editor_fix (S merge request)

See merge request !415

2 years agoWhitelist some gamemode cvars from the branches
Mario [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 17:05:53 +0000 (03:05 +1000)]
Whitelist some gamemode cvars from the branches

2 years agoDisable sv_showspectators in the XPM config
Mario [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 17:00:13 +0000 (03:00 +1000)]
Disable sv_showspectators in the XPM config

2 years agoMerge branch 'martin-t/spec' into 'master'
Mario [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 16:59:18 +0000 (16:59 +0000)]
Merge branch 'martin-t/spec' into 'master'

Toggle {sv,cl}_showspectators

See merge request !413

2 years agoReload hardwired waypoint links after relinking all waypoints
terencehill [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 14:55:04 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
Reload hardwired waypoint links after relinking all waypoints

2 years agoRemove navigation_hasgoals field, use goalentity to check if navigation has goals
terencehill [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 19:03:32 +0000 (20:03 +0100)]
Remove navigation_hasgoals field, use goalentity to check if navigation has goals

2 years agoSecond fix of _mod files. 418/head
Lyberta [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 10:57:08 +0000 (13:57 +0300)]
Second fix of _mod files.

2 years agoFixed spawner.qc having improper filename.
Lyberta [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 07:56:13 +0000 (10:56 +0300)]
Fixed spawner.qc having improper filename.

2 years agoRevert IL_REMOVE fix (breaks too much)
Mario [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 20:35:17 +0000 (06:35 +1000)]
Revert IL_REMOVE fix (breaks too much)

2 years agoDon't try removing something from an intrusive list if it isn't in the list, fixes...
Mario [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 19:26:05 +0000 (05:26 +1000)]
Don't try removing something from an intrusive list if it isn't in the list, fixes some potentially odd behaviour

2 years agoFix a subtle Key Hunt bug causing bots to not run to any item as soon as keys are...
terencehill [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 19:15:13 +0000 (20:15 +0100)]
Fix a subtle Key Hunt bug causing bots to not run to any item as soon as keys are assigned to players

2 years agoTransifex sync.
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 18:43:38 +0000 (19:43 +0100)]
Transifex sync.

2 years agohavocbot_keyboard_movement is supposed to update .movement even if (time < this.havoc...
terencehill [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 14:53:51 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
havocbot_keyboard_movement is supposed to update .movement even if (time < this.havocbot_keyboardtime); while at it clean this function up a bit

2 years agoFix HUD_WriteCvars hook a file parameter
Mario [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 13:34:04 +0000 (23:34 +1000)]
Fix HUD_WriteCvars hook a file parameter

2 years agoAdd a hook to save custom HUD cvars from a mutator
Mario [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 13:21:26 +0000 (23:21 +1000)]
Add a hook to save custom HUD cvars from a mutator

2 years agoUpdate hash to match the new test map
Mario [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 13:06:55 +0000 (23:06 +1000)]
Update hash to match the new test map

2 years agoUse autocvars for the per-team player models/skins, speedup for a slow function
Mario [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 13:06:02 +0000 (23:06 +1000)]
Use autocvars for the per-team player models/skins, speedup for a slow function

2 years agoAs a minor speedup, inline the set_movetype function into the main physics loop ...
Mario [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 12:56:34 +0000 (22:56 +1000)]
As a minor speedup, inline the set_movetype function into the main physics loop (this is called on every impure entity, so less function calls the better)
Also, fix CI script's reference to an invalid file

2 years agoChange the game test script to use stormkeep instead of g-23
Mario [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 12:02:49 +0000 (22:02 +1000)]
Change the game test script to use stormkeep instead of g-23

2 years agoUse -1 instead of an insanely high timeout
terencehill [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 02:18:09 +0000 (03:18 +0100)]
Use -1 instead of an insanely high timeout

2 years agoSmall cleanup
terencehill [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 01:50:35 +0000 (02:50 +0100)]
Small cleanup

2 years agoFix nearest waypoint not updated for dropped flags, keys and keepaway ball causing...
terencehill [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 01:45:29 +0000 (02:45 +0100)]
Fix nearest waypoint not updated for dropped flags, keys and keepaway ball causing bots to often not being able to reach them

2 years agoFix another case of bad pow to ** conversion
terencehill [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 01:27:42 +0000 (02:27 +0100)]
Fix another case of bad pow to ** conversion

2 years agoSome more maths to tighten
Mario [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 23:25:00 +0000 (09:25 +1000)]
Some more maths to tighten

2 years agoHopefully satisfy the blind whiners
Mario [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 21:55:14 +0000 (07:55 +1000)]
Hopefully satisfy the blind whiners

2 years agoDon't set HITTYPE_BOUNCE on the napalm fire damage (not used, may be cause of deathty...
Mario [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 21:11:30 +0000 (07:11 +1000)]
Don't set HITTYPE_BOUNCE on the napalm fire damage (not used, may be cause of deathtype warnings)

2 years agoTighten the maths around the new pow replacements
Mario [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 20:28:06 +0000 (06:28 +1000)]
Tighten the maths around the new pow replacements

2 years agoHopefully fix an oddity in compression
Mario [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 20:06:08 +0000 (06:06 +1000)]
Hopefully fix an oddity in compression

2 years agoSneak in another feature (simple option to enable ammo in the grappling hook mutator)
Mario [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 19:41:43 +0000 (05:41 +1000)]
Sneak in another feature (simple option to enable ammo in the grappling hook mutator)

2 years agopow(a, b) -> a ** b
Mario [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 19:12:09 +0000 (05:12 +1000)]
pow(a, b) -> a ** b

2 years agoFix compilation unit
Mario [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 15:13:39 +0000 (01:13 +1000)]
Fix compilation unit

2 years agoAllow mutators to add their own menu dialogs
Mario [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 14:16:35 +0000 (00:16 +1000)]
Allow mutators to add their own menu dialogs

2 years agoMake for_whom accessible to the CheckAllowedTeams mutator hook
Mario [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 10:00:05 +0000 (20:00 +1000)]
Make for_whom accessible to the CheckAllowedTeams mutator hook

2 years agoAdd a mutator hook to hide the team nagger (clears out 3 gamemode specific checks)
Mario [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 07:38:08 +0000 (17:38 +1000)]
Add a mutator hook to hide the team nagger (clears out 3 gamemode specific checks)

2 years agoFix CTF flags secretly spamming squashed messages, and fix a potential crash in clien...
Mario [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 07:10:02 +0000 (17:10 +1000)]
Fix CTF flags secretly spamming squashed messages, and fix a potential crash in client target_push code

2 years agoAdd support for setting target2 on a trigger to give trains a new destination (potent...
Mario [Sun, 5 Mar 2017 18:00:49 +0000 (04:00 +1000)]
Add support for setting target2 on a trigger to give trains a new destination (potentially risky, but worth it)

2 years agoUpdate hash again
Mario [Sat, 4 Mar 2017 19:36:15 +0000 (05:36 +1000)]
Update hash again

2 years agoAdd a comment explaining how to easily read bot table in bots.txt enabling elastic...
terencehill [Sat, 4 Mar 2017 19:12:12 +0000 (20:12 +0100)]
Add a comment explaining how to easily read bot table in bots.txt enabling elastic tab stops. Tweak comments so that elastic tab stops work better.

2 years agoFix arc not switching weapons properly when out of ammo
Mario [Sat, 4 Mar 2017 18:31:03 +0000 (04:31 +1000)]
Fix arc not switching weapons properly when out of ammo

2 years agoUse wr_checkammo1 to check if arc is out of ammo, and enforce weapon switching
Mario [Sat, 4 Mar 2017 18:09:24 +0000 (04:09 +1000)]
Use wr_checkammo1 to check if arc is out of ammo, and enforce weapon switching

2 years agoMake corpses sink slowly in slime and lava
Mario [Sat, 4 Mar 2017 17:59:30 +0000 (03:59 +1000)]
Make corpses sink slowly in slime and lava

2 years agoUpdate item's timer if its re-spawn time is quicker than 10 seconds
Mario [Sat, 4 Mar 2017 17:30:04 +0000 (03:30 +1000)]
Update item's timer if its re-spawn time is quicker than 10 seconds

2 years agoGive item respawn maths some bounds
Mario [Sat, 4 Mar 2017 17:22:56 +0000 (03:22 +1000)]
Give item respawn maths some bounds

2 years agoDon't count the mapinfo debug option as impure
Mario [Sat, 4 Mar 2017 17:10:33 +0000 (03:10 +1000)]
Don't count the mapinfo debug option as impure

2 years agoTry to make the maths more reliable in item respawning
Mario [Sat, 4 Mar 2017 17:05:20 +0000 (03:05 +1000)]
Try to make the maths more reliable in item respawning

2 years agoRevert alignment of bots.txt (it uses the \t character to sort), also bring back...
Mario [Sat, 4 Mar 2017 16:47:14 +0000 (02:47 +1000)]
Revert alignment of bots.txt (it uses the \t character to sort), also bring back the unhardcoded default playermodel (cause was not from it)

2 years agoOnly reset the killcount and alivetime of *players* (observers/spectators already...
Mario [Sat, 4 Mar 2017 16:38:53 +0000 (02:38 +1000)]
Only reset the killcount and alivetime of *players* (observers/spectators already have the desired values here)

2 years agoFix buff initial cooldown lasting too long
Mario [Sat, 4 Mar 2017 16:33:42 +0000 (02:33 +1000)]
Fix buff initial cooldown lasting too long

2 years agoUpdate the state of the randomly chosen entity in teamed item groups before it is...
Mario [Sat, 4 Mar 2017 16:30:52 +0000 (02:30 +1000)]
Update the state of the randomly chosen entity in teamed item groups before it is re-spawned (fixes randomly selected item being invisible until it spawns)

2 years agoFix radar minimizing when other players re-spawn
Mario [Sat, 4 Mar 2017 16:21:39 +0000 (02:21 +1000)]
Fix radar minimizing when other players re-spawn

2 years agoUpdate hash
Mario [Sat, 4 Mar 2017 16:11:32 +0000 (02:11 +1000)]
Update hash

2 years agoFind the clever way to fix itemstime editor 415/head
Mario [Sat, 4 Mar 2017 16:10:49 +0000 (02:10 +1000)]
Find the clever way to fix itemstime editor

2 years agoDisable a dead function in bot CTF code and fix bots trying to capture at bases that...
Mario [Sat, 4 Mar 2017 14:29:42 +0000 (00:29 +1000)]
Disable a dead function in bot CTF code and fix bots trying to capture at bases that aren't available to them (grouped mode)

2 years agoBot path finding: when possible (often) optimize path by not adding the nearest waypo...
terencehill [Sat, 4 Mar 2017 14:10:16 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
Bot path finding: when possible (often) optimize path by not adding the nearest waypoint of the goal

2 years agoFix support for the old .mdl and .mdl_dead monster fields (they used to exist for...
Mario [Fri, 3 Mar 2017 21:06:21 +0000 (07:06 +1000)]
Fix support for the old .mdl and .mdl_dead monster fields (they used to exist for a map)

2 years agoHack: only check one flag per team (fixes some oddities, but also means you may not...
Mario [Fri, 3 Mar 2017 18:30:24 +0000 (04:30 +1000)]
Hack: only check one flag per team (fixes some oddities, but also means you may not know if you're the flag carrier)

2 years agoResize the flag's hitbox depending on its scale (fixes some stupid floating flags)
Mario [Fri, 3 Mar 2017 17:09:15 +0000 (03:09 +1000)]
Resize the flag's hitbox depending on its scale (fixes some stupid floating flags)

2 years agoRound down the midway score between the 2 flags if either has a score
Mario [Fri, 3 Mar 2017 16:44:21 +0000 (02:44 +1000)]
Round down the midway score between the 2 flags if either has a score

2 years agoAdd flag grouping
Mario [Fri, 3 Mar 2017 15:18:20 +0000 (01:18 +1000)]
Add flag grouping

2 years agoAdd a field to control the number of captures a flag is worth (some nutty maps may...
Mario [Fri, 3 Mar 2017 14:28:35 +0000 (00:28 +1000)]
Add a field to control the number of captures a flag is worth (some nutty maps may be coming)

2 years agoUse the correct flag for capture scores (shouldn't be the base one)
Mario [Fri, 3 Mar 2017 14:23:31 +0000 (00:23 +1000)]
Use the correct flag for capture scores (shouldn't be the base one)

2 years agoMake vehicle auxiliary crosshairs spectatable
Mario [Fri, 3 Mar 2017 13:30:25 +0000 (23:30 +1000)]
Make vehicle auxiliary crosshairs spectatable

2 years agoRemove empty lines from common networked command list
terencehill [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 21:28:21 +0000 (22:28 +0100)]
Remove empty lines from common networked command list

2 years agoFix bots recalculating every time the nearest waypoint of every weapon on the map
terencehill [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 20:54:51 +0000 (21:54 +0100)]
Fix bots recalculating every time the nearest waypoint of every weapon on the map

2 years agoFix bots ignoring dropped weapons
terencehill [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 19:29:59 +0000 (20:29 +0100)]
Fix bots ignoring dropped weapons

2 years agoUnzone and reset netname & model to null when removing entcs (potential fix for the...
Mario [Wed, 1 Mar 2017 15:32:46 +0000 (01:32 +1000)]
Unzone and reset netname & model to null when removing entcs (potential fix for the bot names in spectator list bug), also re-hardcode reference to mega erebus (fixes fopen warning)

2 years agoIf physics are overridden, reset the idle time (fixes getting kicked while driving...
Mario [Wed, 1 Mar 2017 12:41:29 +0000 (22:41 +1000)]
If physics are overridden, reset the idle time (fixes getting kicked while driving a vehicle)

2 years agoMake sure personal data doesn't store health at 0 (should fix endless death loop...
Mario [Wed, 1 Mar 2017 12:11:22 +0000 (22:11 +1000)]
Make sure personal data doesn't store health at 0 (should fix endless death loop if waypoint is spawned while dead)

2 years agoAvoid wasting cpu time while a bot is frozen
terencehill [Tue, 28 Feb 2017 15:23:46 +0000 (16:23 +0100)]
Avoid wasting cpu time while a bot is frozen

2 years agoFix bots occasionally getting stuck when one of them disconnects
terencehill [Tue, 28 Feb 2017 15:16:31 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
Fix bots occasionally getting stuck when one of them disconnects

2 years agoGive turret murders a placeholder death message (don't worry, no new strings to trans...
Mario [Tue, 28 Feb 2017 12:48:58 +0000 (22:48 +1000)]
Give turret murders a placeholder death message (don't worry, no new strings to translate yet)