xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir.git
3 years agoFix weaponmodel effects passing through warpzones
terencehill [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 19:24:34 +0000 (20:24 +0100)]
Fix weaponmodel effects passing through warpzones

3 years agocl_followmodel effect: as first step apply a lowpass filter to view.velocity: since...
terencehill [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 18:32:10 +0000 (19:32 +0100)]
cl_followmodel effect: as first step apply a lowpass filter to view.velocity: since this value is interpolated it makes the effect really smooth even with low response time (no more very small and constant weapon flickering due to view_origin not being interpolated)

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into terencehill/weaponmodel_effects_2
terencehill [Sun, 31 Jan 2016 11:21:28 +0000 (12:21 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into terencehill/weaponmodel_effects_2

3 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/countdown_notification' into 'master'
Mario [Sat, 30 Jan 2016 12:34:06 +0000 (12:34 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/countdown_notification' into 'master'

Countdown notification fix

Line up countdown notification in the infomessages panel and display it when playing too

See merge request !276

3 years agoRemove pointless checks for intermission in the infomessages panel, this panel is... 276/head
terencehill [Sat, 30 Jan 2016 10:29:20 +0000 (11:29 +0100)]
Remove pointless checks for intermission in the infomessages panel, this panel is not drawn during the intermission

3 years agoKill countdown (centerprint) to game start if the game ended in the meantime
terencehill [Sat, 30 Jan 2016 10:11:25 +0000 (11:11 +0100)]
Kill countdown (centerprint) to game start if the game ended in the meantime

3 years agoDisplay game start countdown in the infomessages panel when playing too
terencehill [Wed, 27 Jan 2016 18:36:31 +0000 (19:36 +0100)]
Display game start countdown in the infomessages panel when playing too

3 years agoLine up countdown notification in the infomessages panel (shown only when spectating)
terencehill [Wed, 27 Jan 2016 18:08:30 +0000 (19:08 +0100)]
Line up countdown notification in the infomessages panel (shown only when spectating)

3 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/g_spawnshield_blockdamage' into 'master'
Mario [Sat, 30 Jan 2016 00:21:02 +0000 (00:21 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/g_spawnshield_blockdamage' into 'master'

g_spawnshield_blockdamage

Add g_spawnshield_blockdamage cvar: "how much spawn shield protects you from damage (1 = full protection)"

See merge request !275

3 years agoAdd g_spawnshield_blockdamage cvar: "how much spawn shield protects you from damage... 275/head
terencehill [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 23:49:46 +0000 (00:49 +0100)]
Add g_spawnshield_blockdamage cvar: "how much spawn shield protects you from damage (1 = full protection)"

3 years agoReluctantly update hash
Mario [Sat, 30 Jan 2016 00:12:06 +0000 (10:12 +1000)]
Reluctantly update hash

3 years agoUndo an optimization (fixes spammy landing sounds)
Mario [Sat, 30 Jan 2016 00:01:17 +0000 (10:01 +1000)]
Undo an optimization (fixes spammy landing sounds)

3 years agoDoesn't matter if flag lands in bot clip, players can reach it (possible fix for...
Mario [Fri, 29 Jan 2016 23:55:35 +0000 (09:55 +1000)]
Doesn't matter if flag lands in bot clip, players can reach it (possible fix for stuck flags on Quake 3 maps)

3 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/menu_applybutton_improvements' into 'master'
Mario [Thu, 28 Jan 2016 20:18:55 +0000 (20:18 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/menu_applybutton_improvements' into 'master'

Menu: Apply button improvements

Keep Apply buttons disabled, enable them as soon as user changes some setting that needs to be applied. This code change is also useful to prevent coders from moving menu items from a window to another one without moving the relative command of the Apply button

See merge request !265

3 years agoEnable Apply button on player's name change 265/head
terencehill [Fri, 15 Jan 2016 21:37:33 +0000 (22:37 +0100)]
Enable Apply button on player's name change

3 years agoWhile dragging a slider re-enable the Apply button if the slider value is changed...
terencehill [Mon, 4 Jan 2016 13:57:43 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
While dragging a slider re-enable the Apply button if the slider value is changed (re-disabling it otherwise doesn't work properly when the Apply button is already enabled)

3 years agoWhile dragging a slider re-enable the Apply button if the slider value is changed...
terencehill [Mon, 4 Jan 2016 13:26:19 +0000 (14:26 +0100)]
While dragging a slider re-enable the Apply button if the slider value is changed, re-disable it otherwise

3 years agoRe-enable Apply button when dragging a slider too
terencehill [Mon, 4 Jan 2016 13:02:01 +0000 (14:02 +0100)]
Re-enable Apply button when dragging a slider too

3 years agoSet applyButton of the correct entity
terencehill [Fri, 11 Dec 2015 00:33:48 +0000 (01:33 +0100)]
Set applyButton of the correct entity

3 years agoReduce duplicated code in sliders.qc
terencehill [Thu, 10 Dec 2015 14:08:04 +0000 (15:08 +0100)]
Reduce duplicated code in sliders.qc

3 years agoKeep Apply buttons disabled, enable them as soon as user changes some setting that...
terencehill [Thu, 10 Dec 2015 13:47:01 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
Keep Apply buttons disabled, enable them as soon as user changes some setting that needs to be applied. This code change is also useful to prevent coders from moving menu items from a window to another one without moving the relative command of the Apply button

3 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/itemstime_fixes' into 'master'
Mario [Thu, 28 Jan 2016 20:08:30 +0000 (20:08 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/itemstime_fixes' into 'master'

Itemstime fixes

* Avoid networking times of unsupported items
* Fix Jetpack Regenerator time, it wasn't networked
* Fix broken superweapons time (it wasn't displayed in the panel, strength time was altered by it)

See merge request !277

3 years agoFix broken superweapons time in the itemstime panel (it wasn't displayed, strength... 277/head
terencehill [Sun, 24 Jan 2016 17:49:58 +0000 (18:49 +0100)]
Fix broken superweapons time in the itemstime panel (it wasn't displayed, strength time was altered by it)

3 years agoFix Jetpack Regenerator time, it wasn't networked
terencehill [Sat, 23 Jan 2016 23:57:14 +0000 (00:57 +0100)]
Fix Jetpack Regenerator time, it wasn't networked

3 years agoAvoid networking times of unsupported items
terencehill [Sat, 23 Jan 2016 23:55:04 +0000 (00:55 +0100)]
Avoid networking times of unsupported items

3 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/cl_forceplayercolors_description_fix' into 'master'
Mario [Thu, 28 Jan 2016 19:45:20 +0000 (19:45 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/cl_forceplayercolors_description_fix' into 'master'

More precise description of cl_forceplayercolors cvar

See merge request !278

3 years agoMore precise description of cl_forceplayercolors cvar 278/head
terencehill [Thu, 28 Jan 2016 00:17:34 +0000 (01:17 +0100)]
More precise description of cl_forceplayercolors cvar

3 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/damagetext_cleanup' into 'master'
Mario [Wed, 27 Jan 2016 20:56:59 +0000 (20:56 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/damagetext_cleanup' into 'master'

damagetext cleanup

See merge request !274

3 years agoMake cl_damage* cvar descriptions untranslatable 274/head
terencehill [Wed, 27 Jan 2016 18:54:53 +0000 (19:54 +0100)]
Make cl_damage* cvar descriptions untranslatable

3 years agoImprove 2 cvar descriptions
terencehill [Tue, 19 Jan 2016 19:03:21 +0000 (20:03 +0100)]
Improve 2 cvar descriptions

3 years agoEscape argument of cl_damagetext_format (it displayed a warning when changing it)
terencehill [Tue, 19 Jan 2016 18:59:57 +0000 (19:59 +0100)]
Escape argument of cl_damagetext_format (it displayed a warning when changing it)

3 years agoFix frozen dodging to always work
Mario [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 05:33:54 +0000 (15:33 +1000)]
Fix frozen dodging to always work

3 years agoRevert to old loop method (seems to fix settemp)
Mario [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 04:45:32 +0000 (14:45 +1000)]
Revert to old loop method (seems to fix settemp)

3 years agoMake inferno deal 30% of damage dealt during burn time, instead of 5%
Mario [Sat, 23 Jan 2016 13:23:48 +0000 (23:23 +1000)]
Make inferno deal 30% of damage dealt during burn time, instead of 5%

3 years agoAdd default icons for teams 3 and 4 and neutral flag actions, and fix missing neutral...
Mario [Sat, 23 Jan 2016 09:09:32 +0000 (19:09 +1000)]
Add default icons for teams 3 and 4 and neutral flag actions, and fix missing neutral capture icon

3 years agoRemove flight buff
Mario [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 02:02:15 +0000 (12:02 +1000)]
Remove flight buff

3 years agoNew buff: Luck (random chance to deal 3x damage)
Mario [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 01:20:09 +0000 (11:20 +1000)]
New buff: Luck (random chance to deal 3x damage)

4 years agoDisable vote master system
Mario [Mon, 18 Jan 2016 07:13:58 +0000 (17:13 +1000)]
Disable vote master system

4 years agoAdd a new notification for joining a specific team, also fix the unnecessary "connect...
Mario [Sun, 17 Jan 2016 08:13:35 +0000 (18:13 +1000)]
Add a new notification for joining a specific team, also fix the unnecessary "connected and joined the X team" message when client is still spectating

4 years agoDon't draw team 0 if teamplay is active (potential fix for the infamous 'black team...
Mario [Sat, 16 Jan 2016 14:10:37 +0000 (00:10 +1000)]
Don't draw team 0 if teamplay is active (potential fix for the infamous 'black team' bug)

4 years agoFix a crash and a warning with clones
Mario [Sat, 16 Jan 2016 11:32:23 +0000 (21:32 +1000)]
Fix a crash and a warning with clones

4 years agoFurther reduce magnet buff's range, also fix it
Mario [Sat, 16 Jan 2016 10:50:52 +0000 (20:50 +1000)]
Further reduce magnet buff's range, also fix it

4 years agoFix buff timer when exiting vehicle
Mario [Sat, 16 Jan 2016 10:40:08 +0000 (20:40 +1000)]
Fix buff timer when exiting vehicle

4 years agoFix domination ready-restart disabling player movement
Mario [Sat, 16 Jan 2016 10:13:08 +0000 (20:13 +1000)]
Fix domination ready-restart disabling player movement

4 years agoTransifex sync.
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 15 Jan 2016 21:49:56 +0000 (22:49 +0100)]
Transifex sync.

4 years agoFix the data source for the QC file lists.
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 15 Jan 2016 21:49:49 +0000 (22:49 +0100)]
Fix the data source for the QC file lists.

4 years agoMove assault winning condition function into the assault file
Mario [Fri, 15 Jan 2016 17:41:32 +0000 (03:41 +1000)]
Move assault winning condition function into the assault file

4 years agoComment out a now unused cvar
Mario [Fri, 15 Jan 2016 17:36:01 +0000 (03:36 +1000)]
Comment out a now unused cvar

4 years agoTransifex sync.
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 15 Jan 2016 16:05:20 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
Transifex sync.

4 years agoFix "make clean" on Debian (dash). Use cpp's file lists for check-translations.sh.
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 15 Jan 2016 15:59:26 +0000 (16:59 +0100)]
Fix "make clean" on Debian (dash). Use cpp's file lists for check-translations.sh.

4 years agog_spawn_furthest 1; g_monsters 0; g_turrets 0; g_vehicles 0
Mirio [Fri, 15 Jan 2016 15:32:40 +0000 (16:32 +0100)]
g_spawn_furthest 1; g_monsters 0; g_turrets 0; g_vehicles 0

4 years agoDisable disability buff (may be removed soon)
Mario [Fri, 15 Jan 2016 15:10:22 +0000 (01:10 +1000)]
Disable disability buff (may be removed soon)

4 years agoMerge branch 'packer/alias_movetospec' into 'master'
Mario [Fri, 15 Jan 2016 15:06:54 +0000 (15:06 +0000)]
Merge branch 'packer/alias_movetospec' into 'master'

add movetospec alias

add movetospec in addition to existing moveto... aliases

See merge request !273

4 years agoLower range of magnet item pickups, and greatly reduce range of picking up other...
Mario [Fri, 15 Jan 2016 15:05:08 +0000 (01:05 +1000)]
Lower range of magnet item pickups, and greatly reduce range of picking up other buffs, also enable magnet buff by default

4 years agoFire inflicts no damage to inferno buff carriers, also lava damage is halved
Mario [Fri, 15 Jan 2016 14:58:19 +0000 (00:58 +1000)]
Fire inflicts no damage to inferno buff carriers, also lava damage is halved

4 years agoFix naming of a variable which broke inferno's damage burn time
Mario [Fri, 15 Jan 2016 14:53:18 +0000 (00:53 +1000)]
Fix naming of a variable which broke inferno's damage burn time

4 years agoMake the invisibility buff carrier even more invisible
Mario [Fri, 15 Jan 2016 14:43:14 +0000 (00:43 +1000)]
Make the invisibility buff carrier even more invisible

4 years agoDarkPlaces and GMQCC are names, not translatable
Mario [Fri, 15 Jan 2016 14:14:49 +0000 (00:14 +1000)]
DarkPlaces and GMQCC are names, not translatable

4 years agoReplace medic's teamshoot healing ability with a nearby player healing function
Mario [Fri, 15 Jan 2016 14:13:55 +0000 (00:13 +1000)]
Replace medic's teamshoot healing ability with a nearby player healing function

4 years agoadd movetospec alias 273/head
packer [Fri, 15 Jan 2016 11:59:31 +0000 (12:59 +0100)]
add movetospec alias

4 years agopk3 csprogs: fix logic error when switching to csprogs that aren't in any pk3
TimePath [Fri, 15 Jan 2016 05:21:52 +0000 (16:21 +1100)]
pk3 csprogs: fix logic error when switching to csprogs that aren't in any pk3

4 years agoHopefully temporarily fix player sounds issue
Mario [Thu, 14 Jan 2016 14:45:25 +0000 (00:45 +1000)]
Hopefully temporarily fix player sounds issue

4 years agoAccept new serverbench outcome
TimePath [Thu, 14 Jan 2016 12:35:38 +0000 (12:35 +0000)]
Accept new serverbench outcome

4 years agoFix prediction of shotgun melee, but break nade slapping
Mario [Thu, 14 Jan 2016 06:54:54 +0000 (16:54 +1000)]
Fix prediction of shotgun melee, but break nade slapping

4 years agoMake cl_followmodel effect more realistic by taking into account pitch
terencehill [Wed, 13 Jan 2016 20:38:41 +0000 (21:38 +0100)]
Make cl_followmodel effect more realistic by taking into account pitch

4 years agoSeparate cl_followmodel and cl_leanmodel code so they can be executed only if the...
terencehill [Wed, 13 Jan 2016 12:31:31 +0000 (13:31 +0100)]
Separate cl_followmodel and cl_leanmodel code so they can be executed only if the relative main cvars are turned on. This change allowed to apply a small optimization to the cl_bobmodel code too

4 years agoMake weaponmodel effects work properly with different slowmo values
terencehill [Wed, 13 Jan 2016 00:50:04 +0000 (01:50 +0100)]
Make weaponmodel effects work properly with different slowmo values

4 years agoAvoid calculating the same averaging factor multiple times
terencehill [Wed, 13 Jan 2016 00:32:49 +0000 (01:32 +0100)]
Avoid calculating the same averaging factor multiple times

4 years agoRevert fs_rescan on listen servers
TimePath [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 01:52:28 +0000 (12:52 +1100)]
Revert fs_rescan on listen servers

4 years agocl_followmodel and cl_leanmodel: change averaging formula to be framerate independent...
terencehill [Mon, 11 Jan 2016 17:29:13 +0000 (18:29 +0100)]
cl_followmodel and cl_leanmodel: change averaging formula to be framerate independent and halve number of settings by not differentiating side and upward directions

4 years agoSupress a warning
Mario [Mon, 11 Jan 2016 11:11:37 +0000 (21:11 +1000)]
Supress a warning

4 years agoFix it properly (hopefully)
Mario [Sat, 9 Jan 2016 15:16:53 +0000 (01:16 +1000)]
Fix it properly (hopefully)

4 years agoPotential fix for a crash
Mario [Sat, 9 Jan 2016 14:43:41 +0000 (00:43 +1000)]
Potential fix for a crash

4 years agoProbable fix for the annoying player bending issue
Mario [Sat, 9 Jan 2016 13:53:52 +0000 (23:53 +1000)]
Probable fix for the annoying player bending issue

4 years agolegacy networking: bring glowmod back, accidentally it
TimePath [Sat, 9 Jan 2016 10:57:04 +0000 (21:57 +1100)]
legacy networking: bring glowmod back, accidentally it

4 years agoRevert accidental comment modification
TimePath [Sat, 9 Jan 2016 06:52:18 +0000 (17:52 +1100)]
Revert accidental comment modification

4 years agoqcsrc/tmp: relocate
TimePath [Sat, 9 Jan 2016 06:48:12 +0000 (17:48 +1100)]
qcsrc/tmp: relocate

4 years agocsqc_progname: reset when starting a listen server, not when unloading csqc
TimePath [Sat, 9 Jan 2016 06:22:19 +0000 (17:22 +1100)]
csqc_progname: reset when starting a listen server, not when unloading csqc

4 years agocsqc_progname: make reset optional
TimePath [Sat, 9 Jan 2016 05:56:53 +0000 (16:56 +1100)]
csqc_progname: make reset optional

4 years agoGeneric command: version
TimePath [Sat, 9 Jan 2016 05:51:38 +0000 (16:51 +1100)]
Generic command: version

4 years agocsqc_progname: only reset if it matches the current progname
TimePath [Fri, 8 Jan 2016 11:15:29 +0000 (22:15 +1100)]
csqc_progname: only reset if it matches the current progname

4 years agocsprogs: more pk3 support
TimePath [Fri, 8 Jan 2016 05:50:31 +0000 (16:50 +1100)]
csprogs: more pk3 support

4 years agoMakefile: allow custom output directory
TimePath [Thu, 7 Jan 2016 23:16:12 +0000 (10:16 +1100)]
Makefile: allow custom output directory

4 years agoPurge self from CopyBody, fix a potential animation leak with monsters
Mario [Thu, 7 Jan 2016 17:46:34 +0000 (03:46 +1000)]
Purge self from CopyBody, fix a potential animation leak with monsters

4 years agoIter: improve findchain safety
TimePath [Thu, 7 Jan 2016 08:25:24 +0000 (19:25 +1100)]
Iter: improve findchain safety

4 years agoCI: run serverbench
TimePath [Thu, 7 Jan 2016 05:55:43 +0000 (16:55 +1100)]
CI: run serverbench

4 years agocsprogs pk3 support
TimePath [Thu, 7 Jan 2016 04:48:04 +0000 (15:48 +1100)]
csprogs pk3 support

4 years agoSound_fixpath: reduce server load
TimePath [Wed, 6 Jan 2016 21:53:51 +0000 (08:53 +1100)]
Sound_fixpath: reduce server load

4 years agoRevert "Use old style sound names (fixes heavy server lag when triggering target_item...
TimePath [Wed, 6 Jan 2016 21:47:23 +0000 (08:47 +1100)]
Revert "Use old style sound names (fixes heavy server lag when triggering target_items a lot)"

This reverts commit 21c17a318d073ca766e8661643c8176aecf7bd14.

4 years agoUse old style sound names (fixes heavy server lag when triggering target_items a...
Mario [Wed, 6 Jan 2016 14:35:19 +0000 (00:35 +1000)]
Use old style sound names (fixes heavy server lag when triggering target_items a lot)

4 years agoRe-enable for now, just incase it potentially breaks maps
Mario [Wed, 6 Jan 2016 13:58:21 +0000 (23:58 +1000)]
Re-enable for now, just incase it potentially breaks maps

4 years agoDon't call EXACTTRIGGER_TOUCH when it's not needed (possible fix for heavy packet...
Mario [Wed, 6 Jan 2016 13:42:02 +0000 (23:42 +1000)]
Don't call EXACTTRIGGER_TOUCH when it's not needed (possible fix for heavy packet loss when touching item triggers)

4 years agoCI: publish doxygen to github pages
TimePath [Wed, 6 Jan 2016 09:23:39 +0000 (20:23 +1100)]
CI: publish doxygen to github pages

4 years agoMake sure smoke effects can't be spammed too much
Mario [Wed, 6 Jan 2016 06:50:35 +0000 (16:50 +1000)]
Make sure smoke effects can't be spammed too much

4 years agoRemove the CSQC model hook macros (we use a parameter in them now that may cause...
Mario [Wed, 6 Jan 2016 05:11:35 +0000 (15:11 +1000)]
Remove the CSQC model hook macros (we use a parameter in them now that may cause issues)

4 years agoPurge self from PlayerDies
Mario [Wed, 6 Jan 2016 04:27:30 +0000 (14:27 +1000)]
Purge self from PlayerDies

4 years agoFix odd angles on respawn (hopefully)
Mario [Wed, 6 Jan 2016 03:57:35 +0000 (13:57 +1000)]
Fix odd angles on respawn (hopefully)

4 years agoCI: remove build artifacts
TimePath [Wed, 6 Jan 2016 01:44:48 +0000 (12:44 +1100)]
CI: remove build artifacts

4 years agoCI: disable pages publishing until gitlab allows pages to exceed 100MiB
TimePath [Wed, 6 Jan 2016 01:28:29 +0000 (12:28 +1100)]
CI: disable pages publishing until gitlab allows pages to exceed 100MiB

4 years agoMake item team setting use new loops
Mario [Tue, 5 Jan 2016 12:43:00 +0000 (22:43 +1000)]
Make item team setting use new loops