xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir.git
3 years agoFix source comments in physicsX.cfg.
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 21 Oct 2016 14:41:53 +0000 (10:41 -0400)]
Fix source comments in physicsX.cfg.

3 years agoReapply size to func_breakable when changing its model
Mario [Fri, 21 Oct 2016 01:38:32 +0000 (11:38 +1000)]
Reapply size to func_breakable when changing its model

3 years agoCheck for matching switchweapon when auto firing arc and hagar
Mario [Fri, 21 Oct 2016 01:24:56 +0000 (11:24 +1000)]
Check for matching switchweapon when auto firing arc and hagar

3 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/ons_camera' into 'master'
Mario [Fri, 21 Oct 2016 01:17:46 +0000 (01:17 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/ons_camera' into 'master'

Onslaught: improve generator's explosion view

* Make use of .clientcamera showing the exploding generator, this way vis is checked correctly
* Find best suitable angles for the generator's camera (particularly useful in runningmanctf)

See merge request !377

3 years agoMerge branch 'martin-t/unused_fields' into 'master'
Mario [Fri, 21 Oct 2016 01:17:03 +0000 (01:17 +0000)]
Merge branch 'martin-t/unused_fields' into 'master'

Martin t/unused fields

I was playing with grep&friends and decided to see if I could remove some unused fields from the code. I actually expected to find a lot more and only removed a few of those anyway because sometimes I wasn't sure if it's safe to remove them and didn't wanna spend too much time on it.

If anybody wants to go more in-depth, I'll leave the ipython script here as inspiration

```
#!/usr/bin/env ipython3

fields = !find . -type f -name '*.q*' -print0 | xargs -0 grep -hoP '^[[:space:]]*\.[a-zA-Z1-9_]+ [a-zA-Z1-9_]+(, [a-zA-Z1-9_]+)*;' | awk '{$1 = ""; print}' | tr ',' '\n' | tr -d " ;"

fields = set(fields)
fields = sorted(fields)

for field in fields:
    ret = !find . -type f -name '*.q*' -print0 | xargs -0 grep -P '\.$field[^a-zA-Z1-9_]?'
    if len(ret) <= 1:
        print(field + " " + str(len(ret)))
```

See merge request !378

3 years agoone more 378/head
Martin Taibr [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 23:27:18 +0000 (01:27 +0200)]
one more

3 years agoitthis isn't a word
Mario [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 21:32:32 +0000 (07:32 +1000)]
itthis isn't a word

3 years agoAdd a basic entity that spawns monsters when triggered
Mario [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 21:30:25 +0000 (07:30 +1000)]
Add a basic entity that spawns monsters when triggered

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into terencehill/ons_camera 377/head
terencehill [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 13:54:18 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into terencehill/ons_camera

3 years agoOnslaught: get rid of an error message when round restart
terencehill [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 13:52:43 +0000 (15:52 +0200)]
Onslaught: get rid of an error message when round restart

3 years agoMake the target entity a parameter instead of spawning it, so the monster's spawn...
Mario [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 21:53:37 +0000 (07:53 +1000)]
Make the target entity a parameter instead of spawning it, so the monster's spawn fields can be customized

3 years agoAllow setting a monster to not auto align itself at spawn
Mario [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 21:21:39 +0000 (07:21 +1000)]
Allow setting a monster to not auto align itself at spawn

3 years agoFix the error message that appears when loading an instagib-only map into regular...
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 21:11:10 +0000 (17:11 -0400)]
Fix the error message that appears when loading an instagib-only map into regular gameplay.

Replaces:

can't play the selected map in the given game mode (dm). Falling back to
a supported mode (dm)

with:

the selected map lacks features required by current settings; playing
anyway.

Note: such maps aren't selectable/votable anyway, this only applies to the "map" command.

3 years agoFix intrusive list warning when a monster re-spawns
Mario [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 21:10:44 +0000 (07:10 +1000)]
Fix intrusive list warning when a monster re-spawns

3 years agoClean up monster direction checking code a bit more
Mario [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 20:46:04 +0000 (06:46 +1000)]
Clean up monster direction checking code a bit more

3 years agoDon't check trace_fraction on all cases
Mario [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 20:37:37 +0000 (06:37 +1000)]
Don't check trace_fraction on all cases

3 years agoMake sure monster turns around if it touches another monster
Mario [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 20:35:06 +0000 (06:35 +1000)]
Make sure monster turns around if it touches another monster

3 years agoMake monster appear flag work properly with re-spawning
Mario [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 20:27:42 +0000 (06:27 +1000)]
Make monster appear flag work properly with re-spawning

3 years agoFix warning spam for bots using the tuba.
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 20:18:39 +0000 (16:18 -0400)]
Fix warning spam for bots using the tuba.

3 years agoDon't spawn passive monsters if random is chosen
Mario [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 19:44:45 +0000 (05:44 +1000)]
Don't spawn passive monsters if random is chosen

3 years agoAdd a passive flag for monsters that don't chase players
Mario [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 19:41:12 +0000 (05:41 +1000)]
Add a passive flag for monsters that don't chase players

3 years agoOnslaught: fix clientcamera support when round restarts
terencehill [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 01:11:41 +0000 (03:11 +0200)]
Onslaught: fix clientcamera support when round restarts

3 years agoFix control point icon spinning rapidly when it comes into view
Mario [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 19:01:08 +0000 (05:01 +1000)]
Fix control point icon spinning rapidly when it comes into view

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into terencehill/ons_camera
terencehill [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 17:52:27 +0000 (19:52 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into terencehill/ons_camera

3 years agoFix monster ticrates
Mario [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 15:55:46 +0000 (01:55 +1000)]
Fix monster ticrates

3 years agoChange bulldozer direction handling to send 1 byte instead of 2
Mario [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 23:37:25 +0000 (09:37 +1000)]
Change bulldozer direction handling to send 1 byte instead of 2

3 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/menu_quit_dialog_fix' into 'master'
Mario [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 17:56:47 +0000 (17:56 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/menu_quit_dialog_fix' into 'master'

Hide the menu when closing the Quit dialog while connected

See merge request !376

3 years agoFix minor redundancy in nexball dphitcontentsmask
Mario [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 14:01:29 +0000 (00:01 +1000)]
Fix minor redundancy in nexball dphitcontentsmask

3 years agoUpdate hash again...
Mario [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 13:26:16 +0000 (23:26 +1000)]
Update hash again...

3 years agoremove more unused fields
Martin Taibr [Sun, 16 Oct 2016 15:47:30 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
remove more unused fields

3 years agoHide the menu when closing the Quit dialog while connected 376/head
terencehill [Fri, 14 Oct 2016 18:17:42 +0000 (20:17 +0200)]
Hide the menu when closing the Quit dialog while connected

3 years agoMake nexball's ball bounce off player clips (fixes ball falling into inaccessible...
Mario [Fri, 14 Oct 2016 17:02:50 +0000 (03:02 +1000)]
Make nexball's ball bounce off player clips (fixes ball falling into inaccessible areas on some maps)

3 years agoRevert last 2 commits (cause is elsewhere)
Mario [Fri, 14 Oct 2016 16:54:55 +0000 (02:54 +1000)]
Revert last 2 commits (cause is elsewhere)

3 years agoAlso don't consider player same team if they're dead or spectating
Mario [Fri, 14 Oct 2016 16:51:52 +0000 (02:51 +1000)]
Also don't consider player same team if they're dead or spectating

3 years agoIgnore CA spectators
Mario [Fri, 14 Oct 2016 16:39:58 +0000 (02:39 +1000)]
Ignore CA spectators

3 years agoRemove oldmovement (unused)
Mario [Fri, 14 Oct 2016 10:35:03 +0000 (20:35 +1000)]
Remove oldmovement (unused)

3 years agoAdd a mutator hook to force hide the scoreboard
Mario [Fri, 14 Oct 2016 10:22:13 +0000 (20:22 +1000)]
Add a mutator hook to force hide the scoreboard

3 years agoanim_pain
Martin Taibr [Fri, 14 Oct 2016 00:44:12 +0000 (02:44 +0200)]
anim_pain

3 years agoUpdate view location earlier, fixes observers stuck in side view
Mario [Thu, 13 Oct 2016 22:14:55 +0000 (08:14 +1000)]
Update view location earlier, fixes observers stuck in side view

3 years agoFix viewloc ladder prediction
Mario [Thu, 13 Oct 2016 21:34:23 +0000 (07:34 +1000)]
Fix viewloc ladder prediction

3 years agounused killer_origin
Martin Taibr [Thu, 13 Oct 2016 19:23:38 +0000 (21:23 +0200)]
unused killer_origin

3 years agomore unused
Martin Taibr [Thu, 13 Oct 2016 19:22:44 +0000 (21:22 +0200)]
more unused

3 years agoremove usused entity fields
Martin Taibr [Thu, 13 Oct 2016 16:06:55 +0000 (18:06 +0200)]
remove usused entity fields

3 years agoFix CTS scores
Mario [Thu, 13 Oct 2016 08:30:45 +0000 (18:30 +1000)]
Fix CTS scores

3 years agoAccept balance hash change
Mario [Wed, 12 Oct 2016 22:51:33 +0000 (08:51 +1000)]
Accept balance hash change

3 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/DefaultUser/overkill_filteritem_fix'
Mario [Wed, 12 Oct 2016 21:53:51 +0000 (07:53 +1000)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/DefaultUser/overkill_filteritem_fix'

3 years agoFix the g_overkill_filter_* cvars
Freddy [Wed, 12 Oct 2016 21:49:43 +0000 (23:49 +0200)]
Fix the g_overkill_filter_* cvars

3 years agoAdd an option to apply gravity on slick surfaces (so one slides down slopes)
Mario [Wed, 12 Oct 2016 17:05:52 +0000 (03:05 +1000)]
Add an option to apply gravity on slick surfaces (so one slides down slopes)

3 years agoMerge branch 'DefaultUser/overkill_cvars' into 'master'
Mario [Wed, 12 Oct 2016 14:48:10 +0000 (14:48 +0000)]
Merge branch 'DefaultUser/overkill_cvars' into 'master'

Minor cleanup for overkill

Reuse g_pickup_respawntime_superweapon for overkill superweapons instead of g_overkill_superguns_respawn_time.
Replace poorly named cvars g_overkill_100h_anyway and g_overkill_100a_anyway.
Add cvars to filter out 25 and 50 armor for overkill

See merge request !375

3 years agoImprove overkill item filter cvars 375/head
Freddy [Wed, 12 Oct 2016 14:39:46 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
Improve overkill item filter cvars

3 years agoSplit XPM servers into their own "Competitive Mode" category
Mario [Wed, 12 Oct 2016 14:17:56 +0000 (00:17 +1000)]
Split XPM servers into their own "Competitive Mode" category

3 years agoAdd a placeholder icon for Jeff's mod
Mario [Wed, 12 Oct 2016 05:20:02 +0000 (15:20 +1000)]
Add a placeholder icon for Jeff's mod

3 years agoMerge branch 'DefaultUser/insta_ammo' into 'master'
Mario [Wed, 12 Oct 2016 04:54:57 +0000 (04:54 +0000)]
Merge branch 'DefaultUser/insta_ammo' into 'master'

InstaGib: add cvars to convert ammo packs into insta cells

Some maps have few insta cells, on others they're unevenly distributed. This helps server admins to easily change that fact

See merge request !374

3 years agoFix mutators not setting modname
Mario [Wed, 12 Oct 2016 04:53:15 +0000 (14:53 +1000)]
Fix mutators not setting modname

3 years agoReset viewloc when respawning, and link it with spectatee (should fix spectating...
Mario [Tue, 11 Oct 2016 17:00:41 +0000 (03:00 +1000)]
Reset viewloc when respawning, and link it with spectatee (should fix spectating sidescrollers)

3 years agoUpdate physics stats on connect (fixes sometimes spawning inside the floor)
Mario [Tue, 11 Oct 2016 07:50:30 +0000 (17:50 +1000)]
Update physics stats on connect (fixes sometimes spawning inside the floor)

3 years agoRemove 2 unused fields from sv_overkill.qc
Freddy [Mon, 10 Oct 2016 20:59:20 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
Remove 2 unused fields from sv_overkill.qc

3 years agoDon't remove 25a and 50a in overkill in the default config
Freddy [Mon, 10 Oct 2016 19:16:13 +0000 (21:16 +0200)]
Don't remove 25a and 50a in overkill in the default config

3 years agoReplace g_overkill_100a_anyways and g_overkill_100h_anyways
Freddy [Mon, 10 Oct 2016 18:22:48 +0000 (20:22 +0200)]
Replace g_overkill_100a_anyways and g_overkill_100h_anyways

New cvars g_overkill_healthmega_remove, g_overkill_armormedium_remove
g_overkill_armorbig_remove and g_overkill_armorlarge_remove determine
what items are removed, unlike how the old cvars did

3 years agoRemove g_overkill_superguns_respawn_time
Freddy [Mon, 10 Oct 2016 15:35:32 +0000 (17:35 +0200)]
Remove g_overkill_superguns_respawn_time

Instead use g_pickup_respawntime_superweapon like other superweapons

3 years agoInstaGib: add cvars to convert ammo packs into insta cells 374/head
Freddy [Mon, 10 Oct 2016 14:24:27 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
InstaGib: add cvars to convert ammo packs into insta cells

3 years agoRestore behaviour after respawning if func_breakable is set to destroy when triggered
Mario [Sun, 9 Oct 2016 05:04:27 +0000 (15:04 +1000)]
Restore behaviour after respawning if func_breakable is set to destroy when triggered

3 years agoUpdate oldmovement on server too
Mario [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 20:36:33 +0000 (06:36 +1000)]
Update oldmovement on server too

3 years agoKeep player size and view offset stats up to date
Mario [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 18:34:13 +0000 (04:34 +1000)]
Keep player size and view offset stats up to date

3 years agoImprove bandwidth of client walls
Mario [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 18:23:36 +0000 (04:23 +1000)]
Improve bandwidth of client walls

3 years agoFix trigger_delay
Mario [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 18:07:17 +0000 (04:07 +1000)]
Fix trigger_delay

3 years agoCopy antiwall flag (fixes delayed antiwall triggers)
Mario [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 17:41:26 +0000 (03:41 +1000)]
Copy antiwall flag (fixes delayed antiwall triggers)

3 years agoDon't overwrite the .pressedkeys field (abused by other things)
Mario [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 17:03:25 +0000 (03:03 +1000)]
Don't overwrite the .pressedkeys field (abused by other things)

3 years agoDisable unpressing attack on weapon switching by default
Mario [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 14:25:08 +0000 (00:25 +1000)]
Disable unpressing attack on weapon switching by default

3 years agoDisable midair combos (generally not well received test feature)
Mario [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 13:17:47 +0000 (23:17 +1000)]
Disable midair combos (generally not well received test feature)

3 years agoRemove spread from electro and hagar attacks (merge request for these changes was...
Mario [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 13:10:05 +0000 (23:10 +1000)]
Remove spread from electro and hagar attacks (merge request for these changes was approved)

3 years agoAccept sv_stepheight changes (partially gameplay-relevant, mostly used to make old...
Mario [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 12:24:36 +0000 (22:24 +1000)]
Accept sv_stepheight changes (partially gameplay-relevant, mostly used to make old Nexuiz maps functional, as the default prevents walking up most steps and ledges on older maps)

3 years agoConsider g_physics_clientselect a server friendly option
Mario [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 12:06:41 +0000 (22:06 +1000)]
Consider g_physics_clientselect a server friendly option

3 years agoCount another mutator as gameplay-irrelevant
Mario [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 11:59:33 +0000 (21:59 +1000)]
Count another mutator as gameplay-irrelevant

3 years agoConsider g_norecoil an acceptable change
Mario [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 11:53:06 +0000 (21:53 +1000)]
Consider g_norecoil an acceptable change

3 years agoUndefine BADPRESUFFIX too
Mario [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 11:51:55 +0000 (21:51 +1000)]
Undefine BADPRESUFFIX too

3 years agog_buffs is an acceptable change, like g_powerups
Mario [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 11:48:30 +0000 (21:48 +1000)]
g_buffs is an acceptable change, like g_powerups

3 years agoDon't spawn buffs on maps that lack spawnpoints by default
Mario [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 11:47:22 +0000 (21:47 +1000)]
Don't spawn buffs on maps that lack spawnpoints by default

3 years agoRestore default crylink and don't use weaponreplace on machinegun in experimental...
Mario [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 11:22:26 +0000 (21:22 +1000)]
Restore default crylink and don't use weaponreplace on machinegun in experimental balance

3 years agoTweak arc as well (bolt attack remains disabled by default), also whitelist another...
Mario [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 11:13:51 +0000 (21:13 +1000)]
Tweak arc as well (bolt attack remains disabled by default), also whitelist another gameplay-irrelevant cvar

3 years agoTweak default shockwave balance
Mario [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 11:04:13 +0000 (21:04 +1000)]
Tweak default shockwave balance

3 years agoAccept balance change hash
Mario [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 10:47:55 +0000 (20:47 +1000)]
Accept balance change hash

3 years agoIgnore a few gameplay-irrelevant cvars
Mario [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 10:26:49 +0000 (20:26 +1000)]
Ignore a few gameplay-irrelevant cvars

3 years agoMerge branch 'martin-t/random' into 'master'
Mario [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 19:33:19 +0000 (19:33 +0000)]
Merge branch 'martin-t/random' into 'master'

refactor RandomSelection, add a field for vector

See merge request !373

3 years agorefactor RandomSelection, add a field for vector 373/head
Martin Taibr [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 19:19:37 +0000 (21:19 +0200)]
refactor RandomSelection, add a field for vector

3 years agoAdd an entity parameter to entcs net props
Mario [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 09:25:18 +0000 (19:25 +1000)]
Add an entity parameter to entcs net props

3 years agoTemporary fix for warning spam on map start
Mario [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 08:17:12 +0000 (18:17 +1000)]
Temporary fix for warning spam on map start

3 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/overkill_stuff' into 'master'
Mario [Thu, 6 Oct 2016 12:49:45 +0000 (12:49 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/overkill_stuff' into 'master'

Overkill stuff

It addresses issues reported in #1815. It closes #1815

See merge request !371

3 years agoOverkill balance: use regen pause of 2 seconds
Mario [Wed, 5 Oct 2016 22:14:16 +0000 (08:14 +1000)]
Overkill balance: use regen pause of 2 seconds

3 years agoOverkill's default g_balance_pause_health_regen value should be 2 (previously overkil... 371/head
terencehill [Wed, 5 Oct 2016 14:24:13 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
Overkill's default g_balance_pause_health_regen value should be 2 (previously overkill used 2 as hardcoded value)

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into terencehill/overkill_stuff
terencehill [Wed, 5 Oct 2016 14:03:37 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into terencehill/overkill_stuff

3 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/timeout_countdown_fix' into 'master'
Mario [Wed, 5 Oct 2016 13:13:41 +0000 (13:13 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/timeout_countdown_fix' into 'master'

Timeout countdown fix

Make timeout countdown message immediately fully visible otherwise it stays almost invisible as it starts fading in VERY slowly (due to slowmo being set to 0.0001 during a timeout)

See merge request !370

3 years agoPort nexball ball held too long by team message to the notifications system, also...
Mario [Wed, 5 Oct 2016 09:13:30 +0000 (19:13 +1000)]
Port nexball ball held too long by team message to the notifications system, also fix ball not properly resetting in this case

3 years agoFix excessive rocket jump force
Mario [Wed, 5 Oct 2016 04:20:45 +0000 (14:20 +1000)]
Fix excessive rocket jump force

3 years agoClean up old remote jump feature, no longer consumes extra CPU time whenever a rocket...
Mario [Tue, 4 Oct 2016 17:59:55 +0000 (03:59 +1000)]
Clean up old remote jump feature, no longer consumes extra CPU time whenever a rocket is detonated

3 years agoMake vortex switch delay match other weapons
Mario [Tue, 4 Oct 2016 09:53:59 +0000 (19:53 +1000)]
Make vortex switch delay match other weapons

3 years agoAdopt some overkill balance changes from the LX server configs
Mario [Tue, 4 Oct 2016 03:02:16 +0000 (13:02 +1000)]
Adopt some overkill balance changes from the LX server configs

3 years agoFix start items in some special arena mutators
Mario [Mon, 3 Oct 2016 13:06:11 +0000 (23:06 +1000)]
Fix start items in some special arena mutators

3 years agoUse the CSQC player origin if in 3rd person mode
Mario [Sat, 1 Oct 2016 12:34:36 +0000 (22:34 +1000)]
Use the CSQC player origin if in 3rd person mode

3 years agoMinor performance improvement in bot movement code
Mario [Wed, 28 Sep 2016 14:56:50 +0000 (00:56 +1000)]
Minor performance improvement in bot movement code