xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir.git
3 years agoMerge branch 'TimePath/notifications' into 'master'
TimePath [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 06:56:34 +0000 (06:56 +0000)]
Merge branch 'TimePath/notifications' into 'master'

Refactor notifications

* re-uses generic registry
* stronger parameter types
* simplified implementation/api

See merge request !292

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into TimePath/notifications 292/head
TimePath [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 06:35:55 +0000 (17:35 +1100)]
Merge branch 'master' into TimePath/notifications

# Conflicts:
# qcsrc/common/mutators/mutator/overkill/hmg.qc
# qcsrc/common/mutators/mutator/overkill/rpc.qc
# qcsrc/common/weapons/weapon/arc.qc
# qcsrc/common/weapons/weapon/blaster.qc
# qcsrc/common/weapons/weapon/crylink.qc
# qcsrc/common/weapons/weapon/devastator.qc
# qcsrc/common/weapons/weapon/electro.qc
# qcsrc/common/weapons/weapon/fireball.qc
# qcsrc/common/weapons/weapon/hagar.qc
# qcsrc/common/weapons/weapon/hlac.qc
# qcsrc/common/weapons/weapon/hook.qc
# qcsrc/common/weapons/weapon/machinegun.qc
# qcsrc/common/weapons/weapon/minelayer.qc
# qcsrc/common/weapons/weapon/mortar.qc
# qcsrc/common/weapons/weapon/rifle.qc
# qcsrc/common/weapons/weapon/seeker.qc
# qcsrc/common/weapons/weapon/shockwave.qc
# qcsrc/common/weapons/weapon/shotgun.qc
# qcsrc/common/weapons/weapon/vaporizer.qc
# qcsrc/common/weapons/weapon/vortex.qc

3 years agoAccept hash changes (entity indices)
TimePath [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 02:37:17 +0000 (13:37 +1100)]
Accept hash changes (entity indices)

3 years agoPutObserverInServer: cleanup
TimePath [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 02:02:58 +0000 (13:02 +1100)]
PutObserverInServer: cleanup

3 years agoMove more entities away from world origin
TimePath [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 01:18:21 +0000 (12:18 +1100)]
Move more entities away from world origin

3 years agoSuppress mutator blocked weapon warnings
TimePath [Wed, 9 Mar 2016 22:50:41 +0000 (09:50 +1100)]
Suppress mutator blocked weapon warnings

3 years agoMove client setup to ClientState_attach
TimePath [Wed, 9 Mar 2016 22:50:18 +0000 (09:50 +1100)]
Move client setup to ClientState_attach

3 years agoApply a hack to fix old Quake 3 map teleporters (may need to be reverted if issues...
Mario [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 01:16:57 +0000 (11:16 +1000)]
Apply a hack to fix old Quake 3 map teleporters (may need to be reverted if issues arise)

3 years agoReplace uses of GetCvars with simpler REPLICATE
TimePath [Wed, 9 Mar 2016 10:38:22 +0000 (21:38 +1100)]
Replace uses of GetCvars with simpler REPLICATE

3 years agoFix indentation
TimePath [Wed, 9 Mar 2016 10:15:49 +0000 (21:15 +1100)]
Fix indentation

3 years agoRemove TRUE and FALSE
TimePath [Wed, 9 Mar 2016 09:53:28 +0000 (20:53 +1100)]
Remove TRUE and FALSE

3 years agoUse PHYS_INPUT_BUTTON_*
TimePath [Wed, 9 Mar 2016 09:49:56 +0000 (20:49 +1100)]
Use PHYS_INPUT_BUTTON_*

3 years agoUse 7za when available
TimePath [Wed, 9 Mar 2016 08:09:52 +0000 (19:09 +1100)]
Use 7za when available

3 years agoFix autobuilds
TimePath [Wed, 9 Mar 2016 07:31:07 +0000 (18:31 +1100)]
Fix autobuilds

3 years agoDon't use a countdown if the powerup is set to respawn quickly
Mario [Wed, 9 Mar 2016 06:01:53 +0000 (16:01 +1000)]
Don't use a countdown if the powerup is set to respawn quickly

3 years agoAdd a new key to override the initial item respawn delay
Mario [Wed, 9 Mar 2016 04:41:26 +0000 (14:41 +1000)]
Add a new key to override the initial item respawn delay

3 years agoFix visible teleporters (was a side effect of disabling prediction)
Mario [Wed, 9 Mar 2016 03:41:03 +0000 (13:41 +1000)]
Fix visible teleporters (was a side effect of disabling prediction)

3 years agoUse macros for the vector reading functions
Mario [Tue, 8 Mar 2016 11:42:31 +0000 (21:42 +1000)]
Use macros for the vector reading functions

3 years agoUse Coord instead of Short for spawnpoint origins (potentially fixes effects on reall...
Mario [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 13:33:40 +0000 (23:33 +1000)]
Use Coord instead of Short for spawnpoint origins (potentially fixes effects on really big maps)

3 years agoFix unecessary setting of self in sandbox
Mario [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 12:57:14 +0000 (22:57 +1000)]
Fix unecessary setting of self in sandbox

3 years agoNotifications: relocate
TimePath [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 10:16:20 +0000 (21:16 +1100)]
Notifications: relocate

3 years agoFix clean build
TimePath [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 09:17:55 +0000 (20:17 +1100)]
Fix clean build

3 years agoMake csprogs pk3
TimePath [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 08:46:36 +0000 (19:46 +1100)]
Make csprogs pk3

3 years agoResolve some TODOs
TimePath [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 06:59:12 +0000 (17:59 +1100)]
Resolve some TODOs

3 years agoNotifications: strong typing
TimePath [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 06:11:17 +0000 (17:11 +1100)]
Notifications: strong typing

3 years agoRemove a few old TODOs that now have issues
Mario [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 15:40:42 +0000 (01:40 +1000)]
Remove a few old TODOs that now have issues

3 years agoNotifications: strong typing
TimePath [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 10:05:25 +0000 (21:05 +1100)]
Notifications: strong typing

3 years agoMark pure entities
TimePath [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 08:13:17 +0000 (19:13 +1100)]
Mark pure entities

3 years agoNotifications: don't register twice
TimePath [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 07:40:22 +0000 (18:40 +1100)]
Notifications: don't register twice

3 years agoNotifications: register
TimePath [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 05:10:26 +0000 (16:10 +1100)]
Notifications: register

3 years agoRound up the health/armor values before sending them
Mario [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 01:03:31 +0000 (11:03 +1000)]
Round up the health/armor values before sending them

3 years agoMake sure a vote is actually running before trying to count it when a client leaves
Mario [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 00:21:38 +0000 (10:21 +1000)]
Make sure a vote is actually running before trying to count it when a client leaves

3 years agoAdd a couple more gameplay-irrelevant cvars
Mario [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 20:07:57 +0000 (06:07 +1000)]
Add a couple more gameplay-irrelevant cvars

3 years agoDo some maintenance of the impure cvars list.
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 17:24:00 +0000 (12:24 -0500)]
Do some maintenance of the impure cvars list.

3 years agoApply a temporary hack to fix prediction of jet pack (to be killed by upcoming items...
Mario [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 11:53:20 +0000 (21:53 +1000)]
Apply a temporary hack to fix prediction of jet pack (to be killed by upcoming items branch)

3 years agoDon't draw distant spawn points, improves FPS on larger maps
Mario [Thu, 3 Mar 2016 11:40:03 +0000 (21:40 +1000)]
Don't draw distant spawn points, improves FPS on larger maps

3 years agoNotifications: cleanup
TimePath [Thu, 3 Mar 2016 11:01:03 +0000 (22:01 +1100)]
Notifications: cleanup

3 years agoLL_DELETE: fix
TimePath [Thu, 3 Mar 2016 00:00:32 +0000 (11:00 +1100)]
LL_DELETE: fix

3 years agoNotifications: strong references
TimePath [Wed, 2 Mar 2016 23:46:02 +0000 (10:46 +1100)]
Notifications: strong references

3 years agoFix build
Mario [Wed, 2 Mar 2016 16:45:06 +0000 (02:45 +1000)]
Fix build

3 years agoDon't recount votes if the client leaving is a bot
Mario [Wed, 2 Mar 2016 13:01:28 +0000 (23:01 +1000)]
Don't recount votes if the client leaving is a bot

3 years agoNotifications: strong typing
TimePath [Wed, 2 Mar 2016 11:53:57 +0000 (22:53 +1100)]
Notifications: strong typing

3 years agoNotifications: split
TimePath [Wed, 2 Mar 2016 10:22:53 +0000 (21:22 +1100)]
Notifications: split

3 years agoNotifications: cleanup
TimePath [Tue, 1 Mar 2016 11:33:44 +0000 (22:33 +1100)]
Notifications: cleanup

3 years agoRemove shockwave weapon from the new toys mutator
Mario [Tue, 1 Mar 2016 07:31:13 +0000 (17:31 +1000)]
Remove shockwave weapon from the new toys mutator

3 years agoAdd an option to change the opacity of the grappling hook
Mario [Mon, 29 Feb 2016 21:12:07 +0000 (07:12 +1000)]
Add an option to change the opacity of the grappling hook

3 years agoUpdate hash
Mario [Mon, 29 Feb 2016 12:51:55 +0000 (22:51 +1000)]
Update hash

3 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/jetpack_centerprint' into 'master'
Mario [Mon, 29 Feb 2016 12:51:27 +0000 (12:51 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/jetpack_centerprint' into 'master'

Show a centerprint message when you get the jetpack or the fuel regenerator

See merge request !289

3 years agoShow a centerprint message when you get the jetpack or the fuel regenerator 289/head
terencehill [Mon, 29 Feb 2016 12:36:04 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
Show a centerprint message when you get the jetpack or the fuel regenerator

3 years agoRecount votes when a player leaves, also don't count votes from connecting clients
Mario [Sun, 28 Feb 2016 22:49:08 +0000 (08:49 +1000)]
Recount votes when a player leaves, also don't count votes from connecting clients

3 years agoDon't show team join message if team is -1 (auto select)
Mario [Sun, 28 Feb 2016 22:07:39 +0000 (08:07 +1000)]
Don't show team join message if team is -1 (auto select)

3 years agoDisable prediction of teleporters
Mario [Sun, 28 Feb 2016 19:49:30 +0000 (05:49 +1000)]
Disable prediction of teleporters

3 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/weaponmodel_effects_tweaks' into 'master'
Mario [Sun, 28 Feb 2016 06:26:56 +0000 (06:26 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/weaponmodel_effects_tweaks' into 'master'

Weaponmodel effects tweaks

See merge request !286

3 years agoMerge branch 'proraide/fix_fps' into 'master'
TimePath [Sun, 28 Feb 2016 05:04:32 +0000 (05:04 +0000)]
Merge branch 'proraide/fix_fps' into 'master'

Regain ~10 fps

commit 5a935f5c767deb9151a2e7b4f2bc190766190ab7 moved drawfill() after
if()

as far as I can tell it's unnecessary and putting it back into if-else
restores 10 fps in my tests

See merge request !287

3 years agoSounds: revert to engine networking
TimePath [Sun, 28 Feb 2016 04:47:34 +0000 (15:47 +1100)]
Sounds: revert to engine networking

3 years agoRevert "Hopefully temporarily fix player sounds issue"
TimePath [Sun, 28 Feb 2016 04:26:41 +0000 (15:26 +1100)]
Revert "Hopefully temporarily fix player sounds issue"

This reverts commit 504ce3314af20a0e541247d314995d842586118e.

3 years agoRevert "Use a temporary hack to hide the jump sound issue"
TimePath [Sun, 28 Feb 2016 04:25:09 +0000 (15:25 +1100)]
Revert "Use a temporary hack to hide the jump sound issue"

This reverts commit c787284d1dfdc6191dc2bfc96ddaa2819a94224f.

3 years agoRegain ~10 fps 287/head
Amadeusz Sławiński [Sat, 27 Feb 2016 17:14:09 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
Regain ~10 fps

commit 5a935f5c767deb9151a2e7b4f2bc190766190ab7 moved drawfill() after
if()

as far as I can tell it's unnecessary and putting it back into if-else
restores 10 fps in my tests

3 years agocl_bobmodel: always restart the effect in the same way 286/head
terencehill [Sat, 27 Feb 2016 15:48:32 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
cl_bobmodel: always restart the effect in the same way

3 years agoPrevent picking up nades while frozen
Mario [Sat, 27 Feb 2016 06:08:47 +0000 (16:08 +1000)]
Prevent picking up nades while frozen

3 years agoLink client slowmo cvar with the QC stat (fixes slowmo not working properly)
Mario [Fri, 26 Feb 2016 10:41:01 +0000 (20:41 +1000)]
Link client slowmo cvar with the QC stat (fixes slowmo not working properly)

3 years agocl_bobmodel: gun doesn't bob anymore for an instant on repeated jumps
terencehill [Wed, 24 Feb 2016 18:41:44 +0000 (19:41 +0100)]
cl_bobmodel: gun doesn't bob anymore for an instant on repeated jumps

3 years agoMake monsters unable to pass through player clips (fixes potential cheats with monste...
Mario [Wed, 24 Feb 2016 15:36:46 +0000 (01:36 +1000)]
Make monsters unable to pass through player clips (fixes potential cheats with monster riding)

3 years agoSlow down spiders a bit
Mario [Wed, 24 Feb 2016 14:27:29 +0000 (00:27 +1000)]
Slow down spiders a bit

3 years agoSynchronize cl_bobmodel effect with footstep sounds
terencehill [Tue, 23 Feb 2016 23:35:29 +0000 (00:35 +0100)]
Synchronize cl_bobmodel effect with footstep sounds

3 years agoImplement a more effective limit for cl_followmodel; set lower values for cl_followmo...
terencehill [Sun, 21 Feb 2016 17:39:11 +0000 (18:39 +0100)]
Implement a more effective limit for cl_followmodel; set lower values for cl_followmodel_limit and cl_leanmodel_limit

3 years agoUpdate hash
Mario [Sun, 21 Feb 2016 07:11:34 +0000 (17:11 +1000)]
Update hash

3 years agoMerge branch 'Mario/balance_v2' into 'master'
Mario [Sun, 21 Feb 2016 07:03:24 +0000 (07:03 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Mario/balance_v2' into 'master'

Merge branch Mario/balance_v2 (Small merge request)

Some small adjustments to the weapon balance (mainly for the arc).

See merge request !281

3 years agoMerge branch 'Mario/sniperrifle' into 'master'
Mario [Sun, 21 Feb 2016 07:03:11 +0000 (07:03 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Mario/sniperrifle' into 'master'

Merge branch Mario/sniperrifle (M merge request)

Adds new rifle model by LJFHutch

See merge request !285

3 years agoMerge branch 'morphed/hagar' into 'master'
Mario [Sun, 21 Feb 2016 07:00:43 +0000 (07:00 +0000)]
Merge branch 'morphed/hagar' into 'master'

Merge branch morphed/hagar (M merge request)

New hagar model by Morphed.

See merge request !284

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into morphed/hagar 284/head
Mario [Sat, 20 Feb 2016 12:04:06 +0000 (22:04 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into morphed/hagar

3 years agoSet weapon hitbox back to '0 0 0' after changing its model
Mario [Sat, 20 Feb 2016 11:23:31 +0000 (21:23 +1000)]
Set weapon hitbox back to '0 0 0' after changing its model

3 years agoDon't use health when getting armor value
Mario [Thu, 18 Feb 2016 02:52:27 +0000 (12:52 +1000)]
Don't use health when getting armor value

3 years agoFix cursor alignment in minigames
Mario [Thu, 18 Feb 2016 00:59:42 +0000 (10:59 +1000)]
Fix cursor alignment in minigames

3 years agoAdd some checks to prevent silly things, like corpses (not the undead ones) picking...
Mario [Mon, 15 Feb 2016 07:50:54 +0000 (17:50 +1000)]
Add some checks to prevent silly things, like corpses (not the undead ones) picking up nades

3 years agoGive picked up nades a set timer, also fix some issues with nade pickups
Mario [Mon, 15 Feb 2016 05:49:18 +0000 (15:49 +1000)]
Give picked up nades a set timer, also fix some issues with nade pickups

3 years agoRevert hash change
Mario [Mon, 15 Feb 2016 02:44:46 +0000 (12:44 +1000)]
Revert hash change

3 years agoUpdate silly hash again
Mario [Mon, 15 Feb 2016 01:37:19 +0000 (11:37 +1000)]
Update silly hash again

3 years agoRemove separate hagar shader (was merged with weapons.shader)
Mario [Mon, 15 Feb 2016 01:30:58 +0000 (11:30 +1000)]
Remove separate hagar shader (was merged with weapons.shader)

3 years agoFix filename case
Mario [Mon, 15 Feb 2016 01:28:14 +0000 (11:28 +1000)]
Fix filename case

3 years agoRemove old hagar textures
Mario [Mon, 15 Feb 2016 01:24:08 +0000 (11:24 +1000)]
Remove old hagar textures

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into morphed/hagar
Mario [Mon, 15 Feb 2016 01:15:52 +0000 (11:15 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into morphed/hagar

3 years agoAdd an option to pick up thrown nades
Mario [Mon, 15 Feb 2016 01:10:10 +0000 (11:10 +1000)]
Add an option to pick up thrown nades

3 years agoAdd sniper rifle by LJFHutch 285/head
Mario [Mon, 15 Feb 2016 00:06:59 +0000 (10:06 +1000)]
Add sniper rifle by LJFHutch

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into morphed/hagar
Mario [Sun, 14 Feb 2016 23:41:37 +0000 (09:41 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into morphed/hagar

3 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/weaponmodel_effects_improvements' into 'master'
Mario [Sat, 13 Feb 2016 23:28:34 +0000 (23:28 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/weaponmodel_effects_improvements' into 'master'

weaponmodel effects improvements 2

cl_followmodel and cl_leanmodel:
* fps independent
* less settings (cvars)
* fixed glitch passing through warpzones / teleports

cl_followmodel:
* more realistic (depends on pitch too)

See merge request !279

3 years agocl_followmodel_velocity_absolute 0 "make the effect ignore velocity direction changes... 279/head
terencehill [Sat, 13 Feb 2016 12:15:08 +0000 (13:15 +0100)]
cl_followmodel_velocity_absolute 0 "make the effect ignore velocity direction changes (side effect: it causes a glitch when teleporting / passing through a warpzone)

3 years agoAdd an option to use the old small nade size
Mario [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 11:24:25 +0000 (21:24 +1000)]
Add an option to use the old small nade size

3 years agoPartially revert commit 9f5aad709 "Fix weaponmodel effects passing through warpzones...
terencehill [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 18:52:52 +0000 (19:52 +0100)]
Partially revert commit 9f5aad709 "Fix weaponmodel effects passing through warpzones": anticipate drawing only viewmodel

3 years agoMarkdown: basic spacing support
TimePath [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 09:33:36 +0000 (20:33 +1100)]
Markdown: basic spacing support

3 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/hud_shownames_fix' into 'master'
Mario [Mon, 8 Feb 2016 21:02:41 +0000 (21:02 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/hud_shownames_fix' into 'master'

Fix for #1643 "hud shownames health/armor status indicator: health jumps to 200? when teammate dies"

See merge request !282

3 years agoFix up a missed cursor drawpic
Mario [Mon, 8 Feb 2016 21:00:33 +0000 (07:00 +1000)]
Fix up a missed cursor drawpic

3 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/csqc_cursor' into 'master'
Mario [Mon, 8 Feb 2016 20:56:31 +0000 (20:56 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/csqc_cursor' into 'master'

csqc cursor fix

* Properly detect the path of the current menu skin in the client
* Load csqc cursor attributes from the current menu skin file rather than using constant values (fixes incorrect cursor offset)

See merge request !283

3 years agoent_cs: proper convert health and armor values to byte before sending them (negative... 282/head
terencehill [Mon, 8 Feb 2016 14:31:40 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
ent_cs: proper convert health and armor values to byte before sending them (negative values were turned into positive values!) (fixes #1643 "hud shownames health/armor status indicator: health jumps to 200? when teammate dies").

3 years agoAdd a mutator hook for handling URIs
Mario [Mon, 8 Feb 2016 00:29:51 +0000 (10:29 +1000)]
Add a mutator hook for handling URIs

3 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/fuelregen_powerup' into 'master'
Mario [Mon, 8 Feb 2016 00:12:50 +0000 (00:12 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/fuelregen_powerup' into 'master'

Make fuel regenerator a proper powerup

See merge request !280

3 years agoShow all players in race mode
Mario [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 23:20:17 +0000 (09:20 +1000)]
Show all players in race mode

3 years agoShow all players in race mode 281/head
Mario [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 23:19:48 +0000 (09:19 +1000)]
Show all players in race mode

3 years agoUpdate silly hash again
Mario [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 22:34:46 +0000 (08:34 +1000)]
Update silly hash again

3 years agoAdd another missed option from testing session
Mario [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 19:04:16 +0000 (05:04 +1000)]
Add another missed option from testing session