xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir.git
7 years agoRemove old cvars from Dump_Notifications
Samual Lenks [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 23:43:54 +0000 (19:43 -0400)]
Remove old cvars from Dump_Notifications

7 years agoFix problems with sprintf argument limits
Samual Lenks [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 23:42:15 +0000 (19:42 -0400)]
Fix problems with sprintf argument limits

7 years agoProbably better to comment team check out for now
Samual Lenks [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 23:26:07 +0000 (19:26 -0400)]
Probably better to comment team check out for now

7 years agoMove flag capture verbosity to MSG_CHOICE, plus fix some various things
Samual Lenks [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 23:24:56 +0000 (19:24 -0400)]
Move flag capture verbosity to MSG_CHOICE, plus fix some various things

7 years agoMove flag pickup verbose to MSG_CHOICE
Samual Lenks [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 22:12:32 +0000 (18:12 -0400)]
Move flag pickup verbose to MSG_CHOICE

7 years agoSmall cleanup
Samual Lenks [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 19:59:20 +0000 (15:59 -0400)]
Small cleanup

7 years agoUpdate the notification format specifications
Samual Lenks [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 19:44:11 +0000 (15:44 -0400)]
Update the notification format specifications

7 years agoReorganize notification values
Samual Lenks [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 19:33:40 +0000 (15:33 -0400)]
Reorganize notification values

7 years agoRemove old frag_verbose cvars
Samual Lenks [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 18:06:50 +0000 (14:06 -0400)]
Remove old frag_verbose cvars

7 years agoAdd broadcastname debug function
Samual Lenks [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 01:18:03 +0000 (21:18 -0400)]
Add broadcastname debug function

7 years agoUpdate config
Samual Lenks [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 01:06:41 +0000 (21:06 -0400)]
Update config

7 years agoFix support for default allowed choice selection, fix notifications limits
Samual Lenks [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 00:58:56 +0000 (20:58 -0400)]
Fix support for default allowed choice selection, fix notifications limits

7 years agoI'm a goddamn genius, IT WORKS!
Samual Lenks [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 00:35:10 +0000 (20:35 -0400)]
I'm a goddamn genius, IT WORKS!

7 years agoProper handling of string/float counts for MSG_CHOICE
Samual Lenks [Wed, 21 Aug 2013 23:25:59 +0000 (19:25 -0400)]
Proper handling of string/float counts for MSG_CHOICE

7 years agoNow add some cvar handling and move frag messages to MSG_CHOICE system
Samual Lenks [Wed, 21 Aug 2013 23:23:26 +0000 (19:23 -0400)]
Now add some cvar handling and move frag messages to MSG_CHOICE system

7 years agoAlright, now initialization should work for MSG_CHOICE
Samual Lenks [Wed, 21 Aug 2013 22:09:52 +0000 (18:09 -0400)]
Alright, now initialization should work for MSG_CHOICE

7 years agoMost of the framework should now properly support MSG_CHOICE
Samual Lenks [Wed, 21 Aug 2013 18:55:25 +0000 (14:55 -0400)]
Most of the framework should now properly support MSG_CHOICE

7 years agoWork on server networking code for choices
Samual Lenks [Wed, 21 Aug 2013 00:13:25 +0000 (20:13 -0400)]
Work on server networking code for choices

7 years agoAdd to Dump_Notifications
Samual Lenks [Tue, 20 Aug 2013 23:01:06 +0000 (19:01 -0400)]
Add to Dump_Notifications

7 years agoMostly integrate MSG_CHOICE into initialization function
Samual Lenks [Tue, 20 Aug 2013 22:57:05 +0000 (18:57 -0400)]
Mostly integrate MSG_CHOICE into initialization function

7 years agoNow add support for MULTITEAM_ANNCE
Samual Lenks [Tue, 20 Aug 2013 22:23:45 +0000 (18:23 -0400)]
Now add support for MULTITEAM_ANNCE

7 years agoAdd multiteam support to MSG_MULTI and MSG_CHOICE
Samual Lenks [Tue, 20 Aug 2013 22:16:24 +0000 (18:16 -0400)]
Add multiteam support to MSG_MULTI and MSG_CHOICE

7 years agoStart adding MSG_CHOICE, which better handles user choices
Samual Lenks [Tue, 20 Aug 2013 22:05:47 +0000 (18:05 -0400)]
Start adding MSG_CHOICE, which better handles user choices

7 years agoAdd newline automatically
Samual Lenks [Tue, 20 Aug 2013 21:46:10 +0000 (17:46 -0400)]
Add newline automatically

7 years agoStart removing newlines from notification declarations
Samual Lenks [Tue, 20 Aug 2013 21:39:50 +0000 (17:39 -0400)]
Start removing newlines from notification declarations

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/terencehill/HUD_config_string_fix'
Samual Lenks [Mon, 19 Aug 2013 21:15:03 +0000 (17:15 -0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/terencehill/HUD_config_string_fix'

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/terencehill/mapvote_cursor_fix'
Samual Lenks [Mon, 19 Aug 2013 21:13:07 +0000 (17:13 -0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/terencehill/mapvote_cursor_fix'

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/terencehill/menu_focus_bugfix'
Samual Lenks [Sun, 18 Aug 2013 23:40:40 +0000 (19:40 -0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/terencehill/menu_focus_bugfix'

* origin/terencehill/menu_focus_bugfix:
  Fix this bug: If you open up a dialog/menu in game, and then leave focus of the Xonotic window, when you click back onto the Xonotic window it ALWAYS unfocuses the active dialog.

7 years agoFIX DAMN WHITESPACE ERRORS IN CFGS
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 16 Aug 2013 13:53:33 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
FIX DAMN WHITESPACE ERRORS IN CFGS

7 years agocrylink: kill jointime
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 16 Aug 2013 13:53:15 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
crylink: kill jointime

7 years agoSwitch my physics to be default for testing purposes
Samual Lenks [Thu, 15 Aug 2013 19:21:12 +0000 (15:21 -0400)]
Switch my physics to be default for testing purposes

7 years agoChange stepheight from 34 to 31 in my config
Samual Lenks [Thu, 15 Aug 2013 19:17:03 +0000 (15:17 -0400)]
Change stepheight from 34 to 31 in my config

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/Mario/mutators'
Samual Lenks [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 01:50:19 +0000 (21:50 -0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/Mario/mutators'

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' into Mario/mutators
Mario [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 01:39:44 +0000 (11:39 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into Mario/mutators

7 years agoActually, rework that last commit a bit
Samual Lenks [Tue, 13 Aug 2013 21:58:05 +0000 (17:58 -0400)]
Actually, rework that last commit a bit

7 years agoDon't let eventchase put the view into the ceiling when you die
Samual Lenks [Tue, 13 Aug 2013 20:11:22 +0000 (16:11 -0400)]
Don't let eventchase put the view into the ceiling when you die

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://nl.git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 9 Aug 2013 12:30:44 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://nl.git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir

7 years agorandom screenshots: don't be so far above ground; also, request more view distance
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 9 Aug 2013 12:29:51 +0000 (14:29 +0200)]
random screenshots: don't be so far above ground; also, request more view distance

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/ablu/vehiclebalance'
Samual Lenks [Thu, 8 Aug 2013 23:24:54 +0000 (19:24 -0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/ablu/vehiclebalance'

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/Mario/mutators'
Samual Lenks [Thu, 8 Aug 2013 21:58:07 +0000 (17:58 -0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/Mario/mutators'

7 years agoFix bots sliding around slowly while frozen
Mario [Thu, 8 Aug 2013 20:39:46 +0000 (06:39 +1000)]
Fix bots sliding around slowly while frozen

7 years agoRemove rifle arena
Mario [Thu, 8 Aug 2013 19:45:43 +0000 (05:45 +1000)]
Remove rifle arena

7 years agoMerge branch 'Mario/mutators' of git://de.git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir...
Mario [Thu, 8 Aug 2013 19:41:53 +0000 (05:41 +1000)]
Merge branch 'Mario/mutators' of git://de.git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir into Mario/mutators

7 years agoDodging while frozen requires only 1 key push
Mario [Thu, 8 Aug 2013 19:41:16 +0000 (05:41 +1000)]
Dodging while frozen requires only 1 key push

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into Mario/mutators
Samual Lenks [Thu, 8 Aug 2013 19:20:05 +0000 (15:20 -0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into Mario/mutators

7 years agofix *-serverpackage.txt. Why did we add this anyway BTW? What was wrong with .serverp...
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 5 Aug 2013 08:04:11 +0000 (10:04 +0200)]
fix *-serverpackage.txt. Why did we add this anyway BTW? What was wrong with .serverpackage?

7 years agoadd a debug command to test boxparticles() builtin
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 3 Aug 2013 16:07:00 +0000 (18:07 +0200)]
add a debug command to test boxparticles() builtin

7 years agofix typo
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 2 Aug 2013 10:31:58 +0000 (12:31 +0200)]
fix typo

7 years agomapinfo cdtrack: only take first token, for possible extension "cdtrack 17 moreargs..."
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 2 Aug 2013 09:21:43 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
mapinfo cdtrack: only take first token, for possible extension "cdtrack 17 moreargs..."

7 years agoadd a note about multi base track handling here
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 2 Aug 2013 05:06:57 +0000 (07:06 +0200)]
add a note about multi base track handling here

7 years agoworkaround for trail issue
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 28 Jul 2013 13:59:51 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
workaround for trail issue

7 years agonew boxparticles interface
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 27 Jul 2013 10:24:55 +0000 (12:24 +0200)]
new boxparticles interface

7 years agoFix this bug: If you open up a dialog/menu in game, and then leave focus of the Xonot...
terencehill [Sun, 21 Jul 2013 11:11:04 +0000 (13:11 +0200)]
Fix this bug: If you open up a dialog/menu in game, and then leave focus of the Xonotic window, when you click back onto the Xonotic window it ALWAYS unfocuses the active dialog.

7 years agocl_maxfps_alwayssleep: make saved, fixes #1674
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 13 Jul 2013 09:01:18 +0000 (11:01 +0200)]
cl_maxfps_alwayssleep: make saved, fixes #1674

7 years agoAlso check if the attacker is a player
Mario [Fri, 12 Jul 2013 04:42:24 +0000 (14:42 +1000)]
Also check if the attacker is a player

7 years agoFix nade timer getting reset if it's shot while on the ground
Mario [Fri, 12 Jul 2013 04:07:21 +0000 (14:07 +1000)]
Fix nade timer getting reset if it's shot while on the ground

7 years agoMove footsteps & norecoil out of the mutator system
Mario [Fri, 12 Jul 2013 00:36:55 +0000 (10:36 +1000)]
Move footsteps & norecoil out of the mutator system

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' into Mario/mutators
Mario [Fri, 12 Jul 2013 00:04:10 +0000 (10:04 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into Mario/mutators

7 years agoenable cpp warnings
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 8 Jul 2013 08:36:00 +0000 (10:36 +0200)]
enable cpp warnings

7 years agoforgot this script
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 8 Jul 2013 08:00:26 +0000 (10:00 +0200)]
forgot this script

7 years agofix make clean
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 8 Jul 2013 08:00:14 +0000 (10:00 +0200)]
fix make clean

7 years agoprecache csqc-used stuff on server too
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 8 Jul 2013 07:47:42 +0000 (09:47 +0200)]
precache csqc-used stuff on server too

This fixes load savegame performance, and the loading progress bar.

7 years agoMove jump grunt out of the mutator system (causes some issues with cl_movement_track_...
Mario [Thu, 4 Jul 2013 20:08:38 +0000 (06:08 +1000)]
Move jump grunt out of the mutator system (causes some issues with cl_movement_track_canjump)

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' into Mario/mutators
Mario [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 13:05:43 +0000 (23:05 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into Mario/mutators

7 years agohide qccversion files
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 23 Jun 2013 16:44:39 +0000 (18:44 +0200)]
hide qccversion files

7 years agooops, don't call --version that often
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 23 Jun 2013 16:42:34 +0000 (18:42 +0200)]
oops, don't call --version that often

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://de.git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 23 Jun 2013 16:41:33 +0000 (18:41 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://de.git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir

7 years agorebuild on new gmqcc version
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 23 Jun 2013 16:41:19 +0000 (18:41 +0200)]
rebuild on new gmqcc version

7 years agotry fixing compile
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 23 Jun 2013 16:22:56 +0000 (18:22 +0200)]
try fixing compile

7 years agoMerge branch 'divVerent/simplified-sound-sliders'
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 23 Jun 2013 15:45:05 +0000 (17:45 +0200)]
Merge branch 'divVerent/simplified-sound-sliders'

7 years agofinally forbid mutator blocked guns
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 23 Jun 2013 15:42:05 +0000 (17:42 +0200)]
finally forbid mutator blocked guns

7 years agoset value steps to 0.1 and 1; menu_snd_sliderstep now is 2 (0..10 scale)
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 21 Jun 2013 17:56:32 +0000 (19:56 +0200)]
set value steps to 0.1 and 1; menu_snd_sliderstep now is 2 (0..10 scale)

7 years agoadd a second percent scale, 3 (slider size percent, having nothing to do with real...
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 19 Jun 2013 11:53:24 +0000 (13:53 +0200)]
add a second percent scale, 3 (slider size percent, having nothing to do with real percent)

7 years agoHUD config: Fix countdown number displayed as %d
terencehill [Tue, 18 Jun 2013 17:32:35 +0000 (19:32 +0200)]
HUD config: Fix countdown number displayed as %d

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' into matthiaskrgr/gitignore
Matthias Krüger [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 16:27:22 +0000 (18:27 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into matthiaskrgr/gitignore

7 years agoTry CTF respawn delay of 5 seconds
Samual Lenks [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 02:23:35 +0000 (22:23 -0400)]
Try CTF respawn delay of 5 seconds

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/ablu/bumblebeefix'
Samual Lenks [Sat, 15 Jun 2013 06:18:08 +0000 (02:18 -0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/ablu/bumblebeefix'

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/ablu/vehiclestrengthfix'
Samual Lenks [Sat, 15 Jun 2013 06:14:14 +0000 (02:14 -0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/ablu/vehiclestrengthfix'

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into divVerent/simplified-sound-sliders
Samual Lenks [Sat, 15 Jun 2013 06:13:40 +0000 (02:13 -0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into divVerent/simplified-sound-sliders

7 years agoMove more g_ca checks into mutator hooks
Mario [Sat, 15 Jun 2013 05:44:33 +0000 (15:44 +1000)]
Move more g_ca checks into mutator hooks

7 years agoMove thrown nades to the side a bit more
Mario [Sat, 15 Jun 2013 00:57:47 +0000 (10:57 +1000)]
Move thrown nades to the side a bit more

7 years agoFixed infinite strength in vehicle
Erik Schilling [Fri, 14 Jun 2013 18:51:14 +0000 (20:51 +0200)]
Fixed infinite strength in vehicle

Fixes: #1322.

7 years agoRemoved commented out code
Erik Schilling [Fri, 14 Jun 2013 18:12:05 +0000 (20:12 +0200)]
Removed commented out code

If somebody needs it is is in git history anyway.

7 years agoDo not leave a heal beam if pilot exits the bumblebee
Erik Schilling [Fri, 14 Jun 2013 18:11:44 +0000 (20:11 +0200)]
Do not leave a heal beam if pilot exits the bumblebee

7 years agoMade the spiderbot less laggy
Erik Schilling [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 18:35:27 +0000 (20:35 +0200)]
Made the spiderbot less laggy

Reduced the amount of bullets in the air by half without touching the
general gameplay/dps/use of the spiderbot.

7 years agoBalanced Raptor and Racer a bit
Erik Schilling [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 18:27:32 +0000 (20:27 +0200)]
Balanced Raptor and Racer a bit

The Raptor was a bit strong and was a general purpose weapon against
everything. It is now a lot weaker against other Raptors (no aim helper
anymore) and a bit weaker against racers (a bit harder to hit) while
still being the weapon of choice against spiderbots (if you manager to
get it up). To prevent the racer from taking out the weaker raptors too
easily the locking time was set up to make it harder to lock on them.
Locking on a raptor which did not notice you is easily possible. But
having a duel with a raptor is a lot harder/interesting.

All in all this works out nicely balance wise (tested for a couple of
weeks on MoN Vehicle Server) and allows far more interesting fights in
air.

7 years agoMove some more CA damage checks into the mutator hook
Mario [Fri, 14 Jun 2013 12:48:51 +0000 (22:48 +1000)]
Move some more CA damage checks into the mutator hook

7 years agoMove a CA damage check into a mutator hook
Mario [Fri, 14 Jun 2013 12:36:49 +0000 (22:36 +1000)]
Move a CA damage check into a mutator hook

7 years agoCompromise: Try decreasing Nex raise switchdelay
Samual Lenks [Fri, 14 Jun 2013 01:13:18 +0000 (21:13 -0400)]
Compromise: Try decreasing Nex raise switchdelay

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' into matthiaskrgr/gitignore
Matthias Krüger [Thu, 13 Jun 2013 20:45:14 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into matthiaskrgr/gitignore

7 years agoRemove hook mutator block flags (hook is allowed in rifle arena now)
Mario [Thu, 13 Jun 2013 09:05:18 +0000 (19:05 +1000)]
Remove hook mutator block flags (hook is allowed in rifle arena now)

7 years agoDon't disable hook in rifle arena
Mario [Thu, 13 Jun 2013 05:49:54 +0000 (15:49 +1000)]
Don't disable hook in rifle arena

7 years agoAdd an option to auto revive from fall damage
Mario [Thu, 13 Jun 2013 02:10:30 +0000 (12:10 +1000)]
Add an option to auto revive from fall damage

7 years agoadd unit test for decibels slider
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 12 Jun 2013 11:54:14 +0000 (13:54 +0200)]
add unit test for decibels slider

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' into divVerent/simplified-sound-sliders
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 12 Jun 2013 11:53:50 +0000 (13:53 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into divVerent/simplified-sound-sliders

7 years agoadd a simple (yet unused) unit test framework.
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 12 Jun 2013 11:52:57 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
add a simple (yet unused) unit test framework.

Functions starting with _TEST_ are unit tests, shall call TEST_OK() at the end, and TEST_Check(condition) to test conditions.

7 years agodecibel sliders: far left means zero (linear scaled part); menu_snd_sliderscale chang...
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 12 Jun 2013 09:53:52 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
decibel sliders: far left means zero (linear scaled part); menu_snd_sliderscale changes display of volume values

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' into Mario/mutators
Mario [Tue, 11 Jun 2013 07:59:03 +0000 (17:59 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into Mario/mutators

7 years agoAdd damageinfo for nades
Mario [Tue, 11 Jun 2013 07:57:02 +0000 (17:57 +1000)]
Add damageinfo for nades

7 years agoDelete the "attic" folder-- we have git history for a reason, no need for
Samual Lenks [Tue, 11 Jun 2013 07:12:55 +0000 (03:12 -0400)]
Delete the "attic" folder-- we have git history for a reason, no need for
this folder to remain in master