xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir.git
10 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/fruitiex/fruitbalance' into divVerent/fruitbalance
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 23 Jul 2010 05:53:02 +0000 (07:53 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/fruitiex/fruitbalance' into divVerent/fruitbalance

10 years agoRevert "laser force at 300" This breaks CTF :(
FruitieX [Thu, 22 Jul 2010 22:28:24 +0000 (01:28 +0300)]
Revert "laser force at 300" This breaks CTF :(

This reverts commit 4cd0e6fecb19daaaa5bb22ca5a09165e4c7f19c2.

10 years agolaser force at 300
FruitieX [Thu, 22 Jul 2010 22:16:45 +0000 (01:16 +0300)]
laser force at 300

10 years agofix stupid typo
FruitieX [Thu, 22 Jul 2010 21:54:27 +0000 (00:54 +0300)]
fix stupid typo

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' into fruitiex/fruitbalance
FruitieX [Thu, 22 Jul 2010 21:53:38 +0000 (00:53 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' into fruitiex/fruitbalance

10 years agoimprove comments
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 22 Jul 2010 16:54:47 +0000 (18:54 +0200)]
improve comments

10 years agorename physics configs to make the current ones NoQWBunny the XPM based ones
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 22 Jul 2010 16:53:18 +0000 (18:53 +0200)]
rename physics configs to make the current ones NoQWBunny the XPM based ones

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master' into fruitiex/fruitbalance
FruitieX [Thu, 22 Jul 2010 16:51:12 +0000 (19:51 +0300)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master' into fruitiex/fruitbalance

10 years agojumpvelocity 250 is enough. Total jump height now: 39.0625qu (previously: 56.25qu...
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 22 Jul 2010 16:48:13 +0000 (18:48 +0200)]
jumpvelocity 250 is enough. Total jump height now: 39.0625qu (previously: 56.25qu). As player height is 69, this makes a total of 108.0625 qu to be able to stand and jump. Make a room at least 109qu high, and it's all good... recommended is 112qu (7 cells in 8qu grid, radiant key "4"), equivalent to 2.85m

10 years agovery tiny change to turn fractions to integers again
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 22 Jul 2010 16:42:19 +0000 (18:42 +0200)]
very tiny change to turn fractions to integers again

10 years agoNoQWBunny-XPM: fix strafing the lazy man's way
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 22 Jul 2010 16:40:52 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
NoQWBunny-XPM: fix strafing the lazy man's way

10 years agoallow "laserclimbing" ;) (HLAC)
FruitieX [Thu, 22 Jul 2010 16:33:58 +0000 (19:33 +0300)]
allow "laserclimbing" ;) (HLAC)

10 years agono spread, it's a LASER right (and they are accurate, no?) ;)
FruitieX [Thu, 22 Jul 2010 16:14:11 +0000 (19:14 +0300)]
no spread, it's a LASER right (and they are accurate, no?) ;)

10 years agohlac nerf (had RIDICULOUS dps)
FruitieX [Thu, 22 Jul 2010 16:09:59 +0000 (19:09 +0300)]
hlac nerf (had RIDICULOUS dps)

10 years agorefire down by 0.05 => can laserclimb again
FruitieX [Thu, 22 Jul 2010 15:45:58 +0000 (18:45 +0300)]
refire down by 0.05 => can laserclimb again

10 years agooops make that a "set"
FruitieX [Thu, 22 Jul 2010 15:23:03 +0000 (18:23 +0300)]
oops make that a "set"

10 years agogive the laser a slightly lower dps...
FruitieX [Thu, 22 Jul 2010 15:11:00 +0000 (18:11 +0300)]
give the laser a slightly lower dps...

10 years agoanti-hitsound spam for electro lightning gun and laser gauntlet
FruitieX [Thu, 22 Jul 2010 14:57:26 +0000 (17:57 +0300)]
anti-hitsound spam for electro lightning gun and laser gauntlet

10 years agoseeker: 3 missiles instead of 4, damage 33 per missile
FruitieX [Thu, 22 Jul 2010 14:21:05 +0000 (17:21 +0300)]
seeker: 3 missiles instead of 4, damage 33 per missile

10 years agonerf crylink primary
FruitieX [Thu, 22 Jul 2010 14:14:49 +0000 (17:14 +0300)]
nerf crylink primary

10 years agofix the campingrifle's trueaim with warpzones
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 22 Jul 2010 13:59:54 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
fix the campingrifle's trueaim with warpzones

10 years agomake the second trace hit
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 22 Jul 2010 13:52:50 +0000 (15:52 +0200)]
make the second trace hit

10 years agosome grenadelauncher changes...
FruitieX [Thu, 22 Jul 2010 13:49:09 +0000 (16:49 +0300)]
some grenadelauncher changes...

10 years agorefire 0 on gauntlet and electro lightning
FruitieX [Thu, 22 Jul 2010 11:54:26 +0000 (14:54 +0300)]
refire 0 on gauntlet and electro lightning

10 years agoFruitieX: projectile bounds are not networked. Always update this file too.
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 22 Jul 2010 10:43:56 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
FruitieX: projectile bounds are not networked. Always update this file too.

10 years agoyes, FALSE is the same as MOVE_NORMAL, but let's be more explicit about the trace...
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 22 Jul 2010 10:36:13 +0000 (12:36 +0200)]
yes, FALSE is the same as MOVE_NORMAL, but let's be more explicit about the trace type

10 years agoproperly draw the hook through warpzones again too; fix interpolation issues
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 22 Jul 2010 04:41:56 +0000 (06:41 +0200)]
properly draw the hook through warpzones again too; fix interpolation issues

10 years agomostly working code to use csqc entities for hook, electro, gauntlet (currently doesn...
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 19:24:18 +0000 (21:24 +0200)]
mostly working code to use csqc entities for hook, electro, gauntlet (currently doesn't draw the hook end thingy properly)

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' into divVerent/fruitbalance
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 18:31:21 +0000 (20:31 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into divVerent/fruitbalance

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/fruitiex/fruitbalance' into divVerent/fruitbalance
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 18:31:12 +0000 (20:31 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/fruitiex/fruitbalance' into divVerent/fruitbalance

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/terencehill/dom_points'
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 18:27:07 +0000 (20:27 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/terencehill/dom_points'

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/mirceakitsune/death_unglow'
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 18:14:01 +0000 (20:14 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/mirceakitsune/death_unglow'

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/fruitiex/newpanelhud_stable'
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 17:55:53 +0000 (19:55 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/fruitiex/newpanelhud_stable'

10 years agoMerge branch 'fruitiex/newpanelhud' into fruitiex/newpanelhud_stable
FruitieX [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 15:41:57 +0000 (18:41 +0300)]
Merge branch 'fruitiex/newpanelhud' into fruitiex/newpanelhud_stable

10 years agomelee and headshot icons (icon graphic only, code coming later)
FruitieX [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 15:18:09 +0000 (18:18 +0300)]
melee and headshot icons (icon graphic only, code coming later)

10 years agoallow disabling/enabling the hud bg from the menu dialogs now
FruitieX [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 14:36:50 +0000 (17:36 +0300)]
allow disabling/enabling the hud bg from the menu dialogs now

10 years ago_con_chat_maximized ;)
FruitieX [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 14:00:03 +0000 (17:00 +0300)]
_con_chat_maximized ;)

10 years agofix the tag seeker popping out in the scoreboard accuracy table
FruitieX [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 13:06:07 +0000 (16:06 +0300)]
fix the tag seeker popping out in the scoreboard accuracy table

10 years agofix two nasty bugs in the scoreboard
FruitieX [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 12:53:57 +0000 (15:53 +0300)]
fix two nasty bugs in the scoreboard

10 years agofinally see who you are spectating :D
FruitieX [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 12:10:28 +0000 (15:10 +0300)]
finally see who you are spectating :D

10 years agoallow turning on/off the healtharmor/powerups statusbars in a more clean way :)
FruitieX [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 12:03:29 +0000 (15:03 +0300)]
allow turning on/off the healtharmor/powerups statusbars in a more clean way :)

10 years agoMerge branch 'fruitiex/fruitbalance' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/xonotic-data.pk3dir...
FruitieX [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 11:15:20 +0000 (14:15 +0300)]
Merge branch 'fruitiex/fruitbalance' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/xonotic-data.pk3dir into fruitiex/fruitbalance

10 years agolaser secondary gauntlet, lots of improvements to code
FruitieX [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 11:13:43 +0000 (14:13 +0300)]
laser secondary gauntlet, lots of improvements to code

10 years agolaser secondary = gauntlet, better effects coming soon
FruitieX [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 09:44:29 +0000 (12:44 +0300)]
laser secondary = gauntlet, better effects coming soon

10 years agoCRLF fixes, .gitattributes file updated
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 09:18:04 +0000 (11:18 +0200)]
CRLF fixes, .gitattributes file updated

10 years agoMerge branch 'fruitiex/fruitbalance' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/xonotic-data.pk3dir...
FruitieX [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 09:02:21 +0000 (12:02 +0300)]
Merge branch 'fruitiex/fruitbalance' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/xonotic-data.pk3dir into fruitiex/fruitbalance

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' into fruitiex/fruitbalance
FruitieX [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 09:02:18 +0000 (12:02 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' into fruitiex/fruitbalance

10 years agoCRLF fixes, .gitattributes file updated
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 08:55:59 +0000 (10:55 +0200)]
CRLF fixes, .gitattributes file updated

10 years agoCRLF fixes, .gitattributes file updated
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 08:54:41 +0000 (10:54 +0200)]
CRLF fixes, .gitattributes file updated

10 years agoCRLF fixes, .gitattributes file updated
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 08:54:41 +0000 (10:54 +0200)]
CRLF fixes, .gitattributes file updated

10 years agoCRLF fixes, .gitattributes file updated
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 08:54:11 +0000 (10:54 +0200)]
CRLF fixes, .gitattributes file updated

10 years agoCRLF fixes, .gitattributes file updated
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 08:54:10 +0000 (10:54 +0200)]
CRLF fixes, .gitattributes file updated

10 years agoCRLF fixes, .gitattributes file updated
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 08:53:35 +0000 (10:53 +0200)]
CRLF fixes, .gitattributes file updated

10 years agorestore velocity of grenades before exploding
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 04:32:43 +0000 (06:32 +0200)]
restore velocity of grenades before exploding

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' into fruitiex/fruitbalance
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 04:17:19 +0000 (06:17 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into fruitiex/fruitbalance

10 years agospeed up by 20% again
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 04:15:38 +0000 (06:15 +0200)]
speed up by 20% again

10 years agocopy most physics character from physicsNoQWBunny
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 04:09:29 +0000 (06:09 +0200)]
copy most physics character from physicsNoQWBunny

10 years agoadd yet another physics config
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 04:00:10 +0000 (06:00 +0200)]
add yet another physics config

10 years agodont remove(self) if we hit a wall duh!
FruitieX [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 00:37:04 +0000 (03:37 +0300)]
dont remove(self) if we hit a wall duh!

10 years agooh, make that only 0.1 sec for swing time (it IS that fast, and yes, this is MUCH...
FruitieX [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 00:01:48 +0000 (03:01 +0300)]
oh, make that only 0.1 sec for swing time (it IS that fast, and yes, this is MUCH easier to hit with so will likely have to nerf damage slightly?)

10 years agoshotgun melee should be easier to hit now, (tracing for hit until end of swing in...
FruitieX [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 23:55:33 +0000 (02:55 +0300)]
shotgun melee should be easier to hit now, (tracing for hit until end of swing in anim, becomes weaker if it doesnt hit right away though)

10 years agomake the rifle secondary cvar (serverside of course) toggleable between
FruitieX [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 23:26:02 +0000 (02:26 +0300)]
make the rifle secondary cvar (serverside of course) toggleable between
scope/fast fire mode. Also make some ammo tweaks

10 years agolifetime tweaks to not allow very long projectile bouncing on some jumppads
FruitieX [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 21:56:01 +0000 (00:56 +0300)]
lifetime tweaks to not allow very long projectile bouncing on some jumppads

10 years agoactually, make that 4500, a compromise
FruitieX [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 21:51:12 +0000 (00:51 +0300)]
actually, make that 4500, a compromise

10 years agoadd missing cvars to the other balance configs
FruitieX [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 21:20:54 +0000 (00:20 +0300)]
add missing cvars to the other balance configs

10 years agolaser speed back at NINE-THOUSAAAND! not a single bit over it though
FruitieX [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 20:22:55 +0000 (23:22 +0300)]
laser speed back at NINE-THOUSAAAND! not a single bit over it though

10 years agoargh, fix typo
FruitieX [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 19:12:37 +0000 (22:12 +0300)]
argh, fix typo

10 years agoelectro secondary tweaks, hopefully way more useful now! (little damage nerf in fear...
FruitieX [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 19:06:36 +0000 (22:06 +0300)]
electro secondary tweaks, hopefully way more useful now! (little damage nerf in fear it'd be too useful :))

10 years agovariables work better when declared
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 17:56:19 +0000 (19:56 +0200)]
variables work better when declared

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/fruitiex/xpmphysics'
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 17:54:14 +0000 (19:54 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/fruitiex/xpmphysics'

10 years ago30% more acceleration in XPM Light
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 17:51:52 +0000 (19:51 +0200)]
30% more acceleration in XPM Light

10 years agoimprove implementation of airstopaccelerate fix
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 17:45:19 +0000 (19:45 +0200)]
improve implementation of airstopaccelerate fix

10 years agoadd missing normalize
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 17:40:45 +0000 (19:40 +0200)]
add missing normalize

10 years agoairstopaccelerate: use a smooth transition curve
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 17:37:42 +0000 (19:37 +0200)]
airstopaccelerate: use a smooth transition curve

10 years agogive grenade primary/secondary identical flight paths (with more z-speed for hopefull...
FruitieX [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 17:30:16 +0000 (20:30 +0300)]
give grenade primary/secondary identical flight paths (with more z-speed for hopefully easier aiming), make shotgun secondary a little more powerful (it's very hard to hit with)

10 years agosound!
FruitieX [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 15:48:33 +0000 (18:48 +0300)]
sound!

10 years agooh now i see what was wrong with the framegroups file... fix!
FruitieX [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 15:15:09 +0000 (18:15 +0300)]
oh now i see what was wrong with the framegroups file... fix!

10 years agoadd iqm exporter opts as a comment
FruitieX [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 15:11:38 +0000 (18:11 +0300)]
add iqm exporter opts as a comment

10 years agotrace lightning through warpzones, add shotgun secondary melee mode (still lacks...
FruitieX [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 15:04:09 +0000 (18:04 +0300)]
trace lightning through warpzones, add shotgun secondary melee mode (still lacks sound, needs tracebox for easier aiming too)

10 years agomake the laser useful again (works for laserclimbing e.g.)
FruitieX [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 10:06:45 +0000 (13:06 +0300)]
make the laser useful again (works for laserclimbing e.g.)

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' into fruitiex/fruitbalance
FruitieX [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 09:38:27 +0000 (12:38 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' into fruitiex/fruitbalance

10 years agolimit the doublejumps in physicsXPM.cfg, at least in DM to make doublejumps less...
FruitieX [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 09:35:17 +0000 (12:35 +0300)]
limit the doublejumps in physicsXPM.cfg, at least in DM to make doublejumps less random. I suspect this might fix more stuff than break in race too.

10 years agosv_aircontrol_penalty (use it instead of sideways friction in XPMLight)
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 07:02:33 +0000 (09:02 +0200)]
sv_aircontrol_penalty (use it instead of sideways friction in XPMLight)

10 years agoweaken sv_aircontrol to match better with other ways to turn
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 06:27:10 +0000 (08:27 +0200)]
weaken sv_aircontrol to match better with other ways to turn

10 years agomake strafing more useful in combat
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 06:23:27 +0000 (08:23 +0200)]
make strafing more useful in combat

10 years agospeed up acceleration a bit
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 06:23:15 +0000 (08:23 +0200)]
speed up acceleration a bit

10 years agomatch up acceleration of all modes
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 06:20:41 +0000 (08:20 +0200)]
match up acceleration of all modes

10 years agoundo some objectionable stuff from physicsXPM
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 06:03:43 +0000 (08:03 +0200)]
undo some objectionable stuff from physicsXPM

10 years agoadd new config: physicsXPMLight
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 06:02:43 +0000 (08:02 +0200)]
add new config: physicsXPMLight

10 years agonew lg beam, and use CHAN_WEAPON. However now the secondary stops the lightning fire...
FruitieX [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 00:36:06 +0000 (03:36 +0300)]
new lg beam, and use CHAN_WEAPON. However now the secondary stops the lightning fire sound :/

10 years agolightning gun fire sound
FruitieX [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 00:11:44 +0000 (03:11 +0300)]
lightning gun fire sound

10 years agotry increasing usefulness of electro combo, still being careful of going too far...
FruitieX [Mon, 19 Jul 2010 21:13:26 +0000 (00:13 +0300)]
try increasing usefulness of electro combo, still being careful of going too far (weapon will easily become overpowered if the combo is too good)

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/divVerent/fruitbalance' into fruitiex/fruitbalance
FruitieX [Mon, 19 Jul 2010 19:32:22 +0000 (22:32 +0300)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/divVerent/fruitbalance' into fruitiex/fruitbalance

10 years agoMerge branch 'divVerent/fruitbalance' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/xonotic-data.pk3dir...
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 19 Jul 2010 11:25:19 +0000 (13:25 +0200)]
Merge branch 'divVerent/fruitbalance' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/xonotic-data.pk3dir into fruitiex/fruitbalance

10 years agolgbeam prediction: use correct endpoint
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 19 Jul 2010 11:24:55 +0000 (13:24 +0200)]
lgbeam prediction: use correct endpoint

10 years agoloop flag
FruitieX [Mon, 19 Jul 2010 11:01:53 +0000 (14:01 +0300)]
loop flag

10 years agolg sound
FruitieX [Mon, 19 Jul 2010 11:00:11 +0000 (14:00 +0300)]
lg sound

10 years agotry fixing hook again
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 19 Jul 2010 10:58:28 +0000 (12:58 +0200)]
try fixing hook again

10 years agoMerge branch 'divVerent/fruitbalance' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/xonotic-data.pk3dir...
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 19 Jul 2010 10:55:25 +0000 (12:55 +0200)]
Merge branch 'divVerent/fruitbalance' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/xonotic-data.pk3dir into fruitiex/fruitbalance

10 years agotry predicting beam end
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 19 Jul 2010 10:54:30 +0000 (12:54 +0200)]
try predicting beam end