xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir.git
9 years agoMerge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/terencehill/misc_bugfixes'
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 21:27:32 +0000 (23:27 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/terencehill/misc_bugfixes'

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/mirceakitsune/item_norespawn'
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 21:26:54 +0000 (23:26 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/mirceakitsune/item_norespawn'

9 years agocredits += Calinou
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 20:58:43 +0000 (22:58 +0200)]
credits += Calinou

9 years agoalso fix picmip directly on startup
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 15:59:46 +0000 (17:59 +0200)]
also fix picmip directly on startup

9 years agoadd a file I forgot (can do that with git too)
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 12:16:08 +0000 (14:16 +0200)]
add a file I forgot (can do that with git too)

9 years agoimplement hard limiting of texture resolution to not exceed 2G on 32bit platforms...
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 12:12:21 +0000 (14:12 +0200)]
implement hard limiting of texture resolution to not exceed 2G on 32bit platforms (needs current DP trunk for now)

9 years agosv_clmovement_inputtimeout 0.05
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 11:25:42 +0000 (13:25 +0200)]
sv_clmovement_inputtimeout 0.05

9 years agofix balance between strafe and forward turning
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 06:54:46 +0000 (08:54 +0200)]
fix balance between strafe and forward turning

9 years agor_cullentities_trace 0
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 06:14:45 +0000 (08:14 +0200)]
r_cullentities_trace 0

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/xonotic-data.pk3dir
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 05:19:58 +0000 (07:19 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/xonotic-data.pk3dir

9 years ago++nKojns;
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 05:19:42 +0000 (07:19 +0200)]
++nKojns;

9 years agofix the team number slider, hopefully
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 15:55:36 +0000 (17:55 +0200)]
fix the team number slider, hopefully

9 years agochange respawn logic to only use the -1 "hidden totally, currently inactive" mode...
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 10:33:38 +0000 (12:33 +0200)]
change respawn logic to only use the -1 "hidden totally, currently inactive" mode for picked up items with respawntime -1. This makes sure the item will come back e.g. on assault round end, but still is gone entirely.

9 years agoUse remove() instead. No need to keep the disabled weapon entity as long as it won...
Mircea Kitsune [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 10:25:56 +0000 (13:25 +0300)]
Use remove() instead. No need to keep the disabled weapon entity as long as it won't respawn again.

9 years agoFix for g_weapon_stay 3
Mircea Kitsune [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 10:11:49 +0000 (13:11 +0300)]
Fix for g_weapon_stay 3

9 years agoDon't ghost non-respawning items
Mircea Kitsune [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 09:55:36 +0000 (12:55 +0300)]
Don't ghost non-respawning items

9 years agoNon-respawning items: Allow 'respawntime -1' to cause an item to never respawn again...
Mircea Kitsune [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 09:52:58 +0000 (12:52 +0300)]
Non-respawning items: Allow 'respawntime -1' to cause an item to never respawn again (and only allow picking it up once)

9 years agoanother missing texture bites the dust
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 7 Sep 2010 06:38:21 +0000 (08:38 +0200)]
another missing texture bites the dust

9 years agofunc_pointparticles: add a spawnflags 4 = PVS culling
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 6 Sep 2010 04:36:48 +0000 (06:36 +0200)]
func_pointparticles: add a spawnflags 4 = PVS culling

9 years agoreduce particles nearclip range, or shotgun->wall won't show particles
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 5 Sep 2010 18:32:05 +0000 (20:32 +0200)]
reduce particles nearclip range, or shotgun->wall won't show particles

9 years agooptimize particle near/far clip ranges :)
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 5 Sep 2010 17:28:20 +0000 (19:28 +0200)]
optimize particle near/far clip ranges :)

9 years agoEnhance isInvisibleString (used to detect invisible nicks) to recognize more invisibl...
terencehill [Sun, 5 Sep 2010 09:19:00 +0000 (11:19 +0200)]
Enhance isInvisibleString (used to detect invisible nicks) to recognize more invisible chars

9 years agoinput-tuba.cfg: attack --> fire
terencehill [Sun, 5 Sep 2010 09:04:05 +0000 (11:04 +0200)]
input-tuba.cfg: attack --> fire

9 years agoadd Xonotic icons for DP engine into our data pk3
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 4 Sep 2010 14:46:21 +0000 (16:46 +0200)]
add Xonotic icons for DP engine into our data pk3

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/fruitiex/fruitbalance'
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 4 Sep 2010 11:26:32 +0000 (13:26 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/fruitiex/fruitbalance'

9 years agofix sound definitions
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 22:58:54 +0000 (00:58 +0200)]
fix sound definitions

9 years agomore needed stuff from nexcompat
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 22:50:16 +0000 (00:50 +0200)]
more needed stuff from nexcompat

9 years agoadd a missing grenade stick sound (placeholder)
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 22:46:41 +0000 (00:46 +0200)]
add a missing grenade stick sound (placeholder)

9 years agofix useless reference to fireball_impact.wav
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 22:43:46 +0000 (00:43 +0200)]
fix useless reference to fireball_impact.wav

9 years agomore electro fixes
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 20:59:55 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
more electro fixes

9 years agofix stickiness
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 20:57:34 +0000 (22:57 +0200)]
fix stickiness

9 years agoslightly more accel when strafing
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 20:34:50 +0000 (22:34 +0200)]
slightly more accel when strafing

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/xonotic-data.pk3dir
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 20:30:28 +0000 (22:30 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/xonotic-data.pk3dir

9 years agofix the weapon ffrowing, no I mean srowing, well, trowing
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 20:29:19 +0000 (22:29 +0200)]
fix the weapon ffrowing, no I mean srowing, well, trowing

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/xonotic-data.pk3dir
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 15:39:36 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/xonotic-data.pk3dir

9 years agoasplode grenades properly when hitting non-bouncable surfaces
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 15:39:14 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
asplode grenades properly when hitting non-bouncable surfaces

9 years agofix detection of DDS options
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 10:01:26 +0000 (12:01 +0200)]
fix detection of DDS options

9 years agofalloff on electro primary to nerf it a little, testing and early balance stats hint...
FruitieX [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 19:27:51 +0000 (22:27 +0300)]
falloff on electro primary to nerf it a little, testing and early balance stats hint that it's way overpowered

9 years agoset electro primary ammo usage at 7 (from 5)
FruitieX [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 13:58:17 +0000 (16:58 +0300)]
set electro primary ammo usage at 7 (from 5)

9 years agohalve edgedamage on hagar now
FruitieX [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 13:53:31 +0000 (16:53 +0300)]
halve edgedamage on hagar now

9 years agodouble animtimes on rl and mortar, wtf where they this low for? (now at 0.4 from...
FruitieX [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 13:30:53 +0000 (16:30 +0300)]
double animtimes on rl and mortar, wtf where they this low for? (now at 0.4 from 0.2)

9 years agoincrease hagar usefulness by increasing its radius to 100 (from 70)
FruitieX [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 13:23:45 +0000 (16:23 +0300)]
increase hagar usefulness by increasing its radius to 100 (from 70)

9 years agoattempt: check movetype for this instead, Now it will stick ONLY if MOVETYPE_NONE...
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 06:58:41 +0000 (08:58 +0200)]
attempt: check movetype for this instead, Now it will stick ONLY if MOVETYPE_NONE and not shootable.

9 years agosticky grenades: only stick if hitting world, not if hitting e.g. a lift (then it...
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 06:56:03 +0000 (08:56 +0200)]
sticky grenades: only stick if hitting world, not if hitting e.g. a lift (then it shall detonate as before)

9 years agoRevert "change some messages to use sprintf - others are left for someone else to...
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 31 Aug 2010 20:27:07 +0000 (22:27 +0200)]
Revert "change some messages to use sprintf - others are left for someone else to fix" to back out of compile error

This reverts commit d1594f10ba0de020568b7bbd0c6ee05162ac0406.

9 years agoRevert "fix regex fail" to back out of compile error
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 31 Aug 2010 20:26:52 +0000 (22:26 +0200)]
Revert "fix regex fail" to back out of compile error

This reverts commit 8d2ef7e2939d36a8b5f69ad37b1e143b3630db46.

9 years agofix regex fail
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 31 Aug 2010 20:20:03 +0000 (22:20 +0200)]
fix regex fail

9 years agochange some messages to use sprintf - others are left for someone else to fix
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 31 Aug 2010 20:19:02 +0000 (22:19 +0200)]
change some messages to use sprintf - others are left for someone else to fix

9 years agodisable forced team colors in config mode by default, fix a bunch of notify messages...
FruitieX [Tue, 31 Aug 2010 12:52:41 +0000 (15:52 +0300)]
disable forced team colors in config mode by default, fix a bunch of notify messages that were flipped

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/mrbougo/sgmelee-body'
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 31 Aug 2010 20:12:06 +0000 (22:12 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/mrbougo/sgmelee-body'

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/fruitiex/gibeffectfix'
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 31 Aug 2010 20:04:36 +0000 (22:04 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/fruitiex/gibeffectfix'

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/fruitiex/fruitphys'
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 31 Aug 2010 18:40:21 +0000 (20:40 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/fruitiex/fruitphys'

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/fruitiex/fruitbalance'
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 31 Aug 2010 18:30:25 +0000 (20:30 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/fruitiex/fruitbalance'

9 years agoundo electro change, it causes the weapon to jitter when you shoot
FruitieX [Tue, 31 Aug 2010 17:13:00 +0000 (20:13 +0300)]
undo electro change, it causes the weapon to jitter when you shoot

9 years agohandle the electro lightning refire as -1 to hopefully prevent the occasional "switch...
FruitieX [Tue, 31 Aug 2010 16:58:34 +0000 (19:58 +0300)]
handle the electro lightning refire as -1 to hopefully prevent the occasional "switch to electro, hold button, fire nothing" bug, also allow shotgun secondary to be used after shotgun primary + animtime instead of shotgun primary + refire

9 years agoset the soft speed limit at 800 units per sec instead of 1000, make -xpmbased default
FruitieX [Tue, 31 Aug 2010 16:14:26 +0000 (19:14 +0300)]
set the soft speed limit at 800 units per sec instead of 1000, make -xpmbased default

9 years agotweak gib effects
FruitieX [Tue, 31 Aug 2010 15:48:10 +0000 (18:48 +0300)]
tweak gib effects

9 years agofix audio channel assignment
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 31 Aug 2010 15:47:43 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
fix audio channel assignment

9 years agomake the shotgun melee attack damage bodies/clones as well
MrBougo [Tue, 31 Aug 2010 13:01:23 +0000 (15:01 +0200)]
make the shotgun melee attack damage bodies/clones as well

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/terencehill/menu-more_keys'
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 31 Aug 2010 07:33:55 +0000 (09:33 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/terencehill/menu-more_keys'

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/fruitiex/newpanelhud_stable'
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 31 Aug 2010 07:29:40 +0000 (09:29 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/fruitiex/newpanelhud_stable'

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/fruitiex/fruitphys'
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 31 Aug 2010 07:24:47 +0000 (09:24 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/fruitiex/fruitphys'

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/fruitiex/fruitbalance'
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 31 Aug 2010 06:41:18 +0000 (08:41 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/fruitiex/fruitbalance'

9 years agoa bit more airstrafeaccel to match XPM closer
FruitieX [Tue, 31 Aug 2010 06:21:27 +0000 (09:21 +0300)]
a bit more airstrafeaccel to match XPM closer

9 years agoAdd mouse wheel up/down keys to modify slider value
terencehill [Mon, 30 Aug 2010 21:10:11 +0000 (23:10 +0200)]
Add mouse wheel up/down keys to modify slider value

9 years agomergepower: 3 -> 4 (hope this is fine with SavageX's current right)
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 30 Aug 2010 08:11:06 +0000 (10:11 +0200)]
mergepower: 3 -> 4 (hope this is fine with SavageX's current right)

9 years agomore extreme damage/force falloff settings on the nex to restrict it more to close...
FruitieX [Sun, 29 Aug 2010 22:04:50 +0000 (01:04 +0300)]
more extreme damage/force falloff settings on the nex to restrict it more to close-mid range

9 years agorifle magazinecapacity back to 8
FruitieX [Sun, 29 Aug 2010 21:47:37 +0000 (00:47 +0300)]
rifle magazinecapacity back to 8

9 years agoheadshot total dmg back at 100 as per kojn's request :P
FruitieX [Sun, 29 Aug 2010 20:44:09 +0000 (23:44 +0300)]
headshot total dmg back at 100 as per kojn's request :P

9 years agooops, forgot teh airspeedlimit. Also increase accel a bit further.
FruitieX [Sun, 29 Aug 2010 20:23:25 +0000 (23:23 +0300)]
oops, forgot teh airspeedlimit. Also increase accel a bit further.

9 years agouzi primary dps increased, camprifle primary nerfed a bit
FruitieX [Sun, 29 Aug 2010 20:19:55 +0000 (23:19 +0300)]
uzi primary dps increased, camprifle primary nerfed a bit

9 years agophysicsNoQWBunny-nexbased => xpmbased, 1200 speed limit, faster airaccel
FruitieX [Sun, 29 Aug 2010 19:31:35 +0000 (22:31 +0300)]
physicsNoQWBunny-nexbased => xpmbased, 1200 speed limit, faster airaccel

9 years agoincrease the shotgun melee range a bit
FruitieX [Sun, 29 Aug 2010 19:28:19 +0000 (22:28 +0300)]
increase the shotgun melee range a bit

9 years agofix vote panel alpha in hud_configure mode
FruitieX [Sun, 29 Aug 2010 10:33:08 +0000 (13:33 +0300)]
fix vote panel alpha in hud_configure mode

9 years agocampingrifle refire to 0.7, electro primary ammo usage halved, shotgun melee damage...
FruitieX [Sat, 28 Aug 2010 22:01:42 +0000 (01:01 +0300)]
campingrifle refire to 0.7, electro primary ammo usage halved, shotgun melee damage calculation changed a bit

9 years agosv_gameplayfix_stepmultipletimes 1
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 27 Aug 2010 19:10:29 +0000 (21:10 +0200)]
sv_gameplayfix_stepmultipletimes 1

9 years agotelefrag: force telefragging when using portals even if telefrags are off (but teampl...
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 27 Aug 2010 19:01:46 +0000 (21:01 +0200)]
telefrag: force telefragging when using portals even if telefrags are off (but teamplay restriction still applies)

9 years agosimplify telefrag logic so e.g. gibs cannot telefrag players; option g_telefrag_teamp...
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 27 Aug 2010 18:55:14 +0000 (20:55 +0200)]
simplify telefrag logic so e.g. gibs cannot telefrag players; option g_telefrag_teamplay (if set, team mates cannot be telefragged)

9 years agodocument g_telefrags, g_telefrags_avoid; default g_telefrags_avoid to 1
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 27 Aug 2010 18:10:29 +0000 (20:10 +0200)]
document g_telefrags, g_telefrags_avoid; default g_telefrags_avoid to 1

9 years agogive grenades a size too (6x6x6) like rockets;
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 26 Aug 2010 05:33:35 +0000 (07:33 +0200)]
give grenades a size too (6x6x6) like rockets;
fix visual issue with grenade explosion appearing on the wrong side of a wall

9 years agoone step towards making the rifle the "standard sniper gun" instead of the Nex: on...
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 24 Aug 2010 07:35:06 +0000 (09:35 +0200)]
one step towards making the rifle the "standard sniper gun" instead of the Nex: on Q3 maps, turn Railgun into Rifle instead of into Nex (at least for now)

9 years agono need to hard limit health and armor, as they are soft limited on item pickup anywa...
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 24 Aug 2010 07:19:02 +0000 (09:19 +0200)]
no need to hard limit health and armor, as they are soft limited on item pickup anyway... let's make impulse 99 stronger ;)

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/mrbougo/dragcheat_fix'
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 24 Aug 2010 03:33:55 +0000 (05:33 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/mrbougo/dragcheat_fix'

9 years agofix the dragging cheat for visible nonsolid entities
MrBougo [Mon, 23 Aug 2010 15:06:15 +0000 (17:06 +0200)]
fix the dragging cheat for visible nonsolid entities

9 years agorealowner to the right place
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 20 Aug 2010 21:00:15 +0000 (23:00 +0200)]
realowner to the right place

9 years agoalso set realowner if an entity asplodes because of someone's damage
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 20 Aug 2010 18:36:43 +0000 (20:36 +0200)]
also set realowner if an entity asplodes because of someone's damage

9 years agofunc_breakable: unset owner after successfully exploding
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 20 Aug 2010 18:33:11 +0000 (20:33 +0200)]
func_breakable: unset owner after successfully exploding

9 years agofix origin of func_breakable too
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 20 Aug 2010 17:30:56 +0000 (19:30 +0200)]
fix origin of func_breakable too

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/mrbougo/breakable_fix'
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 20 Aug 2010 17:27:12 +0000 (19:27 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/mrbougo/breakable_fix'

9 years agofix origin bug in func_breakable
MrBougo [Fri, 20 Aug 2010 14:58:47 +0000 (16:58 +0200)]
fix origin bug in func_breakable

9 years agoswitch back viewport properly. Now it WORKS! Zoomwindow MOSTLY works (no selectable...
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 19 Aug 2010 19:50:34 +0000 (21:50 +0200)]
switch back viewport properly. Now it WORKS! Zoomwindow MOSTLY works (no selectable fov), letterbox works perfectly, sidebyside stereo works perfectly

9 years agofix 2D coordinate system of console (stupid workaround)
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 19 Aug 2010 05:55:25 +0000 (07:55 +0200)]
fix 2D coordinate system of console (stupid workaround)

9 years agocsqc-only workaround (mostly by terencehill) to work around for engine csqc bugs...
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 19 Aug 2010 05:38:23 +0000 (07:38 +0200)]
csqc-only workaround (mostly by terencehill) to work around for engine csqc bugs with view size; waypointsprites still draw wrong though

9 years agoFix some of the fixes
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 19 Aug 2010 04:42:50 +0000 (06:42 +0200)]
Fix some of the fixes

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/terencehill/misc_bugfixes'
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 19 Aug 2010 04:21:10 +0000 (06:21 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/terencehill/misc_bugfixes'

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'remotes/origin/terencehill/misc_bugfixes' into terencehill/misc_...
terencehill [Wed, 18 Aug 2010 22:46:37 +0000 (00:46 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'remotes/origin/terencehill/misc_bugfixes' into terencehill/misc_bugfixes

9 years agoremove some stupid setsize calls from func_breakable, Someple please test this.
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 18 Aug 2010 18:52:26 +0000 (20:52 +0200)]
remove some stupid setsize calls from func_breakable, Someple please test this.

9 years agofix electro beam drawing through warpzone
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 18 Aug 2010 18:44:31 +0000 (20:44 +0200)]
fix electro beam drawing through warpzone

9 years agooptimize more warpzone functions if no WZs exist
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 18 Aug 2010 18:44:54 +0000 (20:44 +0200)]
optimize more warpzone functions if no WZs exist

9 years agofix compile errors
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 18 Aug 2010 18:44:48 +0000 (20:44 +0200)]
fix compile errors