xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir.git
5 years agoExplain `CLASS` and `NEW` macros
TimePath [Wed, 6 May 2015 08:38:18 +0000 (08:38 +0000)]
Explain `CLASS` and `NEW` macros

5 years agoFix typedefs
TimePath [Wed, 6 May 2015 06:31:46 +0000 (16:31 +1000)]
Fix typedefs

5 years agoUse stock dpdefs
TimePath [Wed, 6 May 2015 06:12:05 +0000 (16:12 +1000)]
Use stock dpdefs

5 years agoMake menu includes order insensitive
TimePath [Sun, 3 May 2015 23:24:19 +0000 (09:24 +1000)]
Make menu includes order insensitive

5 years ago#include base classes
TimePath [Sun, 3 May 2015 23:04:29 +0000 (09:04 +1000)]
#include base classes

5 years ago#include base classes
TimePath [Sun, 3 May 2015 22:50:36 +0000 (08:50 +1000)]
#include base classes

5 years agoDon't accumulate the beginning of the constructor
TimePath [Sun, 3 May 2015 22:25:19 +0000 (08:25 +1000)]
Don't accumulate the beginning of the constructor

5 years agoSort menu classes
TimePath [Sun, 3 May 2015 22:22:35 +0000 (08:22 +1000)]
Sort menu classes

5 years agoTidy up OO helpers
TimePath [Sun, 3 May 2015 21:54:22 +0000 (07:54 +1000)]
Tidy up OO helpers

5 years agoMerge CLASS and EXTENDS, #define NEW(cname) (spawn##cname())
TimePath [Sun, 3 May 2015 11:39:11 +0000 (21:39 +1000)]
Merge CLASS and EXTENDS, #define NEW(cname) (spawn##cname())

5 years agoCleanup server progs.src
TimePath [Sun, 3 May 2015 06:34:58 +0000 (16:34 +1000)]
Cleanup server progs.src

5 years agoCleanup weapons #includes
TimePath [Sun, 3 May 2015 06:16:26 +0000 (16:16 +1000)]
Cleanup weapons #includes

5 years agoFix client compile
TimePath [Sun, 3 May 2015 05:09:20 +0000 (15:09 +1000)]
Fix client compile

5 years agoCleanup vehicle #includes
TimePath [Sun, 3 May 2015 05:00:21 +0000 (15:00 +1000)]
Cleanup vehicle #includes

5 years agoFix more server #includes
TimePath [Sun, 3 May 2015 03:19:14 +0000 (13:19 +1000)]
Fix more server #includes

5 years agoModularise commands
TimePath [Sun, 3 May 2015 02:06:55 +0000 (12:06 +1000)]
Modularise commands

5 years agoMake most server includes order insensitive
TimePath [Sat, 2 May 2015 12:28:02 +0000 (22:28 +1000)]
Make most server includes order insensitive

5 years agoCreate common client header
TimePath [Sat, 2 May 2015 05:15:44 +0000 (15:15 +1000)]
Create common client header

5 years agoFix MCU client compile
TimePath [Sat, 2 May 2015 04:48:31 +0000 (14:48 +1000)]
Fix MCU client compile
(multiple compilation units)

5 years agoRemove direct server #includes from client
TimePath [Sat, 2 May 2015 04:40:48 +0000 (14:40 +1000)]
Remove direct server #includes from client

5 years agoSort #includes
TimePath [Sat, 2 May 2015 03:14:27 +0000 (13:14 +1000)]
Sort #includes

5 years agoMake client includes order insensitive
TimePath [Fri, 1 May 2015 13:46:42 +0000 (23:46 +1000)]
Make client includes order insensitive

5 years agoAvoid including the same file twice in progs.src
TimePath [Fri, 1 May 2015 08:57:44 +0000 (18:57 +1000)]
Avoid including the same file twice in progs.src

5 years agoDefine client entity classes
TimePath [Sun, 26 Apr 2015 07:32:03 +0000 (17:32 +1000)]
Define client entity classes

5 years agoReclaim the `new` keyword for entity classes
TimePath [Sun, 26 Apr 2015 06:46:37 +0000 (16:46 +1000)]
Reclaim the `new` keyword for entity classes

5 years agoMake pointer to member usage explicit
TimePath [Sun, 26 Apr 2015 06:07:49 +0000 (16:07 +1000)]
Make pointer to member usage explicit

5 years agoDeclare more ints as ints
TimePath [Sat, 25 Apr 2015 06:32:36 +0000 (16:32 +1000)]
Declare more ints as ints

5 years agoDeclare more ints as ints
TimePath [Sat, 25 Apr 2015 06:17:02 +0000 (16:17 +1000)]
Declare more ints as ints

5 years agoDeclare more ints as ints
TimePath [Sat, 25 Apr 2015 06:00:13 +0000 (16:00 +1000)]
Declare more ints as ints

5 years agoRevert spawn_furthest to 0.5 (half random, half furthest, works better for small...
Mario [Sun, 26 Apr 2015 04:21:16 +0000 (14:21 +1000)]
Revert spawn_furthest to 0.5 (half random, half furthest, works better for small maps)

5 years agoFix a few more floats
Mario [Sat, 25 Apr 2015 04:23:53 +0000 (14:23 +1000)]
Fix a few more floats

5 years agoFix copy of ammo_none in defs.qh
Mario [Sat, 25 Apr 2015 04:21:18 +0000 (14:21 +1000)]
Fix copy of ammo_none in defs.qh

5 years agoFew more floats to ints/bools
Mario [Sat, 25 Apr 2015 04:18:57 +0000 (14:18 +1000)]
Few more floats to ints/bools

5 years agoFix a few more floats in arrays
Mario [Sat, 25 Apr 2015 04:16:22 +0000 (14:16 +1000)]
Fix a few more floats in arrays

5 years agoBoolinterize hud.qc
Mario [Sat, 25 Apr 2015 04:03:18 +0000 (14:03 +1000)]
Boolinterize hud.qc

5 years agoFix some more floats in arrays
Mario [Sat, 25 Apr 2015 02:52:46 +0000 (12:52 +1000)]
Fix some more floats in arrays

5 years agoMerge branch 'TimePath/lint' into 'master'
Mario [Sat, 25 Apr 2015 02:15:22 +0000 (02:15 +0000)]
Merge branch 'TimePath/lint' into 'master'

TimePath/lint

A few changes to get my static analysis tool working

See merge request !121

5 years agoDeclare `.SendEntity` as `bool(entity, int)`
TimePath [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 10:53:16 +0000 (20:53 +1000)]
Declare `.SendEntity` as `bool(entity, int)`

5 years agoDeclare `stoi` and `itos` when QCC_SUPPORT_INT
TimePath [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 10:52:47 +0000 (20:52 +1000)]
Declare `stoi` and `itos` when QCC_SUPPORT_INT

5 years agoRemove redundant assignment
TimePath [Sat, 18 Apr 2015 06:38:45 +0000 (06:38 +0000)]
Remove redundant assignment

5 years agoCouple more array fixes
Mario [Fri, 24 Apr 2015 12:15:10 +0000 (22:15 +1000)]
Couple more array fixes

5 years agoFew more floats to ints for arrays
Mario [Fri, 24 Apr 2015 12:11:50 +0000 (22:11 +1000)]
Few more floats to ints for arrays

5 years agoSome more floats to ints/bools
Mario [Fri, 24 Apr 2015 12:08:50 +0000 (22:08 +1000)]
Some more floats to ints/bools

5 years agoFix a few more floats, add the long awaited stob macro
Mario [Fri, 24 Apr 2015 12:02:12 +0000 (22:02 +1000)]
Fix a few more floats, add the long awaited stob macro

5 years agoAdd a couple of missing pieces for the impressive announcement
Mario [Fri, 24 Apr 2015 05:33:32 +0000 (15:33 +1000)]
Add a couple of missing pieces for the impressive announcement

5 years agoConvert a load more floats into ints and bools
Mario [Fri, 24 Apr 2015 04:55:56 +0000 (14:55 +1000)]
Convert a load more floats into ints and bools

5 years agoEven more floats to bool/int
Mario [Thu, 23 Apr 2015 08:34:23 +0000 (18:34 +1000)]
Even more floats to bool/int

5 years agoAdd impressive announcement to vortex
Mario [Thu, 23 Apr 2015 07:33:06 +0000 (17:33 +1000)]
Add impressive announcement to vortex

5 years agoConvert some floats into ints
Mario [Thu, 23 Apr 2015 00:59:00 +0000 (10:59 +1000)]
Convert some floats into ints

5 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/unlimited_ammo_fixes' into 'master'
Mario [Sat, 18 Apr 2015 03:51:49 +0000 (03:51 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/unlimited_ammo_fixes' into 'master'

Unlimited ammo fixes

Fix a few weapons not working with 0 ammo while owning the unlimited ammo powerup
Namely Arc, Devastator and Hagar.

See merge request !119

5 years agoUpdate credits
Mirio [Thu, 16 Apr 2015 00:10:12 +0000 (02:10 +0200)]
Update credits

5 years agoRemove an old unused model
Mario [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 22:49:44 +0000 (08:49 +1000)]
Remove an old unused model

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' into terencehill/unlimited_ammo_fixes
terencehill [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 22:47:56 +0000 (00:47 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into terencehill/unlimited_ammo_fixes

5 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/preferred_focus' into 'master'
Mario [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 22:23:11 +0000 (22:23 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/preferred_focus' into 'master'

Make work focus on preferred controls on dialog open (only root dialogs!)

You can now join a team game by just pressing SPACE twice, as the auto-join button is initially focused in the team selection dialog (with menu_mouse_absolute 0 the cursor is also moved over the button).

See merge request !118

5 years agoAlso check if owner is in a vehicle when stopping the arc beam
Mario [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 21:47:13 +0000 (07:47 +1000)]
Also check if owner is in a vehicle when stopping the arc beam

5 years agoFix compile
Mario [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 02:05:06 +0000 (12:05 +1000)]
Fix compile

5 years agoFix target locking not working on turrets
Mario [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 01:22:26 +0000 (11:22 +1000)]
Fix target locking not working on turrets

5 years agoRevert changes to electro combos (too controversial, will move to a different branch)
Mario [Tue, 14 Apr 2015 21:49:15 +0000 (07:49 +1000)]
Revert changes to electro combos (too controversial, will move to a different branch)

5 years agoMake work focus on preferred controls on dialog open (only root dialogs!). You can...
terencehill [Mon, 13 Apr 2015 18:09:36 +0000 (20:09 +0200)]
Make work focus on preferred controls on dialog open (only root dialogs!). You can now join a team game by just pressing SPACE twice, as the auto-join button is initially focused in the team selection dialog (with menu_mouse_absolute 0 the cursor is also moved over the button).

5 years agoChanged wrong cvar in that balance config, fixed
Mirio [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 18:18:40 +0000 (20:18 +0200)]
Changed wrong cvar in that balance config, fixed

5 years agoLower midair radius for Electro, cause you were hurting yourself a lot by shooting...
Mirio [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 18:01:30 +0000 (20:01 +0200)]
Lower midair radius for Electro, cause you were hurting yourself a lot by shooting the combo from a higher to lower level

5 years agoDon't immediately send name changes while you're typing (spam).
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 13:08:36 +0000 (15:08 +0200)]
Don't immediately send name changes while you're typing (spam).

This is because the engine automatically sends changes to $_cl_name to the server.

Maybe we later want to use another cvar for menu editing of the name... sucks.

5 years agoDon't show a clear textbox button in name entry fields.
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 13:02:20 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
Don't show a clear textbox button in name entry fields.

5 years agoFix references to unfinished plasma ammo item
Mario [Mon, 6 Apr 2015 15:06:58 +0000 (01:06 +1000)]
Fix references to unfinished plasma ammo item

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' into terencehill/unlimited_ammo_fixes
terencehill [Sun, 5 Apr 2015 22:54:48 +0000 (00:54 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into terencehill/unlimited_ammo_fixes

5 years agoMerge branch 'matthiaskrgr/hudsetup' into 'master'
Mario [Sun, 5 Apr 2015 20:23:15 +0000 (20:23 +0000)]
Merge branch 'matthiaskrgr/hudsetup' into 'master'

fix commands

changed path to hudsetup map as requested by div0

See merge request !116

5 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/mapvote_cursor_fix' into 'master'
Mario [Sun, 5 Apr 2015 18:09:27 +0000 (18:09 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/mapvote_cursor_fix' into 'master'

Fix for #1465 "joining server while on map selection screen locks cursor"

Setting hud_configure_prev to -1 to detect the very first frame isn't useful anymore.

See merge request !115

5 years agoFix for #1465 "joining server while on map selection screen locks cursor"
terencehill [Sun, 5 Apr 2015 12:16:30 +0000 (14:16 +0200)]
Fix for #1465 "joining server while on map selection screen locks cursor"

Setting hud_configure_prev to -1 to detect the very first frame isn't useful anymore.

5 years agofix commands
Matthias Krüger [Sat, 4 Apr 2015 20:07:47 +0000 (22:07 +0200)]
fix commands

5 years agoMerge branch 'matthiaskrgr/hudsetup' into 'master'
Mario [Fri, 3 Apr 2015 10:11:56 +0000 (10:11 +0000)]
Merge branch 'matthiaskrgr/hudsetup' into 'master'

Matthiaskrgr/hudsetup

makes hudsetup an actual map which is handled via map compile server.
the map is not shown in lsmaps or map selections as I saw it.

needs equivalent branch in map repo to work

See merge request !111

5 years agoMerge branch 'Mario/crosshair_blink_fix' into 'master'
Mario [Tue, 31 Mar 2015 12:49:25 +0000 (12:49 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Mario/crosshair_blink_fix' into 'master'

Merge branch Mario/crosshair_blink_fix (XXS merge request)

Fixes blinking crosshair while spectating.

See merge request !114

5 years agoDisable hit indication while spectating (serves no purpose as a spectator, disabling...
Mario [Tue, 31 Mar 2015 12:47:15 +0000 (23:47 +1100)]
Disable hit indication while spectating (serves no purpose as a spectator, disabling also fixes "blinking" bug)

5 years agoMerge branch 'Mario/accuracy_fix' into 'master'
Mario [Tue, 31 Mar 2015 12:37:17 +0000 (12:37 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Mario/accuracy_fix' into 'master'

Merge branch Mario/accuracy_fix (M merge request)

Restores the hacks to use Blaster weapon for secondary fire's accuracy counting in overkill and instagib.

See merge request !113

5 years agoFix secondary fire taking accuracy off the overkill/instagib primary attacks
Mario [Tue, 31 Mar 2015 12:20:35 +0000 (23:20 +1100)]
Fix secondary fire taking accuracy off the overkill/instagib primary attacks

5 years agoMerge branch 'Mario/nade_fixes' into 'master'
Mario [Fri, 27 Mar 2015 08:15:05 +0000 (08:15 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Mario/nade_fixes' into 'master'

Merge branch Mario/nade_fixes (M merge request)

Fixes nades disappearing when touching clips, allows dropping the nade down only when player is both looking down and holding crouch, fixes ultra fast overkill superweapon re-spawn times, adds an option to change the nade throw offset (possibly useful for servers that wish to attempt to reproduce the old overkill's nade throw offsets).

See merge request !112

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' into Mario/nade_fixes
Mario [Fri, 27 Mar 2015 07:58:43 +0000 (18:58 +1100)]
Merge branch 'master' into Mario/nade_fixes

5 years agoAllow maps to specify "warpzone_isboxy" "1" to disable exacttrigger logic on anything.
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 24 Mar 2015 18:52:05 +0000 (19:52 +0100)]
Allow maps to specify "warpzone_isboxy" "1" to disable exacttrigger logic on anything.

This allows for some performance optimizations.

5 years agoMake the face normal calculation clearer by using less variables.
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 24 Mar 2015 18:51:00 +0000 (19:51 +0100)]
Make the face normal calculation clearer by using less variables.

5 years agoKill dotproduct() function as it's built-in in QC; move cross() to warpzonelib so...
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 24 Mar 2015 14:36:12 +0000 (15:36 +0100)]
Kill dotproduct() function as it's built-in in QC; move cross() to warpzonelib so warpzonelib can use it and stay standalone.

5 years agoFix some overbright maps when realtime world lights are enabled.
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 21 Mar 2015 22:13:35 +0000 (23:13 +0100)]
Fix some overbright maps when realtime world lights are enabled.

5 years agoSupport workarea limiting of the window size.
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 11:03:11 +0000 (12:03 +0100)]
Support workarea limiting of the window size.

Requires an engine change to support getresolution(-2) to return the workarea.

5 years agoSet nade throw offset to "0 0 0" (will leave the cvar in there incase some servers...
Mario [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 22:09:42 +0000 (09:09 +1100)]
Set nade throw offset to "0 0 0" (will leave the cvar in there incase some servers wish to use it)

5 years agoComment out a hack which removes nades when they touch clips
Mario [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 21:56:10 +0000 (08:56 +1100)]
Comment out a hack which removes nades when they touch clips

5 years agoReset overkill superweapon respawn time to 2 minutes (seems a 1 was missed in the...
Mario [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 21:52:44 +0000 (08:52 +1100)]
Reset overkill superweapon respawn time to 2 minutes (seems a 1 was missed in the 120 second cooldown cvar one of the old ports)

5 years agoAlso require crouch to drop the nade down
Mario [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 21:48:27 +0000 (08:48 +1100)]
Also require crouch to drop the nade down

5 years agoAdd a setting to handle nade throwing offset, defaulting to -20 (seems to work well)
Mario [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 20:58:02 +0000 (07:58 +1100)]
Add a setting to handle nade throwing offset, defaulting to -20 (seems to work well)

5 years agoFix a warning when dying in overkill with no attacker set
Mario [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 20:42:44 +0000 (07:42 +1100)]
Fix a warning when dying in overkill with no attacker set

5 years agoDisable lightning arc branching, as this can (and WILL) recurse infinitely.
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 9 Mar 2015 13:09:09 +0000 (14:09 +0100)]
Disable lightning arc branching, as this can (and WILL) recurse infinitely.

5 years agoMake sure the number of lightning beam segments is bounded.
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 9 Mar 2015 12:28:55 +0000 (13:28 +0100)]
Make sure the number of lightning beam segments is bounded.

Otherwise, beam list overflow and infinite loops.

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' into matthiaskrgr/hudsetup
Matthias Krüger [Fri, 6 Mar 2015 14:35:32 +0000 (15:35 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into matthiaskrgr/hudsetup

5 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/weapon_panel_retry' into 'master'
Mario [Fri, 6 Mar 2015 07:31:36 +0000 (07:31 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/weapon_panel_retry' into 'master'

Weapons panel improvements

I've taken into account sev's feedback at !106 and after lots of tests I came up with something good, I think.

To sum it up the changes:
* weapons are now sorted either vertically (more rows) or horizontally (more columns) (not just vertically as before)
* all weapons layout: more symmetrical distribution, icons are now as big as possible
* only owned layout: prefer stretched layouts (like in sev's branch) but avoid too much stretched layouts where item aspect ratio gets altered

See merge request !110

5 years agoAdd some missing "bad" cvars
Mario [Thu, 5 Mar 2015 15:08:20 +0000 (02:08 +1100)]
Add some missing "bad" cvars

5 years agoStop using model "" in func_breakable - it's unreliable when effects is
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 25 Feb 2015 15:04:54 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
Stop using model "" in func_breakable - it's unreliable when effects is
set.

Rather use EF_NODRAW to prevent sending.

5 years agotarget_spawn: Retokenize when needed.
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 25 Feb 2015 14:06:28 +0000 (15:06 +0100)]
target_spawn: Retokenize when needed.

5 years agoDon't annoy bots with noise :)
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 25 Feb 2015 10:55:31 +0000 (11:55 +0100)]
Don't annoy bots with noise :)

5 years agoFix voting with nospectators
Mario [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 23:40:53 +0000 (10:40 +1100)]
Fix voting with nospectators

5 years agoDamn. NOW it's good :)
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 21 Feb 2015 15:04:42 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
Damn. NOW it's good :)

5 years agoInitialize func_breakable sound on connect.
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 21 Feb 2015 15:03:44 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
Initialize func_breakable sound on connect.

5 years agoImprove check for vertical sorting
terencehill [Sat, 21 Feb 2015 14:56:15 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
Improve check for vertical sorting

5 years agoUse the right sound channel.
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 21 Feb 2015 14:17:30 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
Use the right sound channel.