xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir.git
3 years agoCA: Reset .team when a player chooses to spectate; remove ForbidPlayerScore_Clear... 364/head
terencehill [Sun, 4 Sep 2016 20:23:57 +0000 (22:23 +0200)]
CA: Reset .team when a player chooses to spectate; remove ForbidPlayerScore_Clear hook call in CA as it serves no purpose (scores aren't clear in team games anyway)

3 years agoRemove redundant code from Join (it gets executed in PutClientInServer)
terencehill [Sun, 4 Sep 2016 17:38:46 +0000 (19:38 +0200)]
Remove redundant code from Join (it gets executed in PutClientInServer)

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into terencehill/CA_forbidspawn
terencehill [Sun, 4 Sep 2016 10:11:10 +0000 (12:11 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into terencehill/CA_forbidspawn

3 years agoMake sure to send correctly encoded ping values
terencehill [Sat, 3 Sep 2016 18:49:23 +0000 (20:49 +0200)]
Make sure to send correctly encoded ping values

3 years agoSplit a too long line of code
terencehill [Sat, 3 Sep 2016 18:42:12 +0000 (20:42 +0200)]
Split a too long line of code

3 years agospawnAllowed --> joinAllowed
terencehill [Sat, 3 Sep 2016 18:21:37 +0000 (20:21 +0200)]
spawnAllowed  -->  joinAllowed

3 years agoDon't consider the client allowed to spawn while showing the team selection dialog...
terencehill [Sat, 3 Sep 2016 18:10:05 +0000 (20:10 +0200)]
Don't consider the client allowed to spawn while showing the team selection dialog; restore the old CA spawn behaviour (the alternative less hackish one was bugged) adapting it to this change so that it now works in a cleaner way (no weird bug while spectating)

3 years agoMake wr_glow available to server, fixes third person weapon model glow
Mario [Fri, 2 Sep 2016 13:41:34 +0000 (23:41 +1000)]
Make wr_glow available to server, fixes third person weapon model glow

3 years agoTurn a very long macro into a function, cuts down csprogs.dat size of ~70KB
terencehill [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 16:10:27 +0000 (18:10 +0200)]
Turn a very long macro into a function, cuts down csprogs.dat size of ~70KB

3 years agoIS_DIGIT
terencehill [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 13:35:03 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
IS_DIGIT

3 years agoAdd IS_HEXDIGIT macro and make use of it
terencehill [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 13:09:31 +0000 (15:09 +0200)]
Add IS_HEXDIGIT macro and make use of it

3 years agoCleanup: Remove header comments that don't make sense (anymore) and commented out...
terencehill [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 12:14:37 +0000 (14:14 +0200)]
Cleanup: Remove header comments that don't make sense (anymore) and commented out variables from main.qh

3 years agoRemove gakarmored and ignishalfmasked
Mario [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 11:35:03 +0000 (21:35 +1000)]
Remove gakarmored and ignishalfmasked

3 years agoMerge branch 'DefaultUser/gametype_votescreen' into 'master'
Mario [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 11:10:05 +0000 (11:10 +0000)]
Merge branch 'DefaultUser/gametype_votescreen' into 'master'

Gametype Votescreen: Fix icons for custom gamemodes and add option for custom icons

See merge request !359

3 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/textLengthUpToWidth_patch' into 'master'
Mario [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 11:05:41 +0000 (11:05 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/textLengthUpToWidth_patch' into 'master'

textLengthUpToWidth fix

Fix textLengthUpToWidth and textLengthUpToLength shortening strings too much

See merge request !348

3 years agoFix textLengthUpToWidth and textLengthUpToLength shortening strings too much 348/head
terencehill [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 10:46:42 +0000 (12:46 +0200)]
Fix textLengthUpToWidth and textLengthUpToLength shortening strings too much

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into terencehill/CA_forbidspawn
terencehill [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 09:08:47 +0000 (11:08 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into terencehill/CA_forbidspawn

3 years agoMake it pass compilation unit test
terencehill [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 09:07:50 +0000 (11:07 +0200)]
Make it pass compilation unit test

3 years agoMove scoreboard stuff into the scoreboard file
terencehill [Wed, 31 Aug 2016 22:37:51 +0000 (00:37 +0200)]
Move scoreboard stuff into the scoreboard file

3 years agoMinor cleanup: reduce Scoreboard_DrawItem code, remove useless sbt_field_iconX_alpha...
terencehill [Wed, 31 Aug 2016 22:08:35 +0000 (00:08 +0200)]
Minor cleanup: reduce Scoreboard_DrawItem code, remove useless sbt_field_iconX_alpha variables

3 years agoGive a higher priority to g_maxplayer check
terencehill [Wed, 31 Aug 2016 14:32:48 +0000 (16:32 +0200)]
Give a higher priority to g_maxplayer check

3 years agoLeaveSpectatorMode --> JoinOrShowTeamSelection
terencehill [Wed, 31 Aug 2016 14:01:01 +0000 (16:01 +0200)]
LeaveSpectatorMode  -->  JoinOrShowTeamSelection

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into terencehill/CA_forbidspawn
terencehill [Wed, 31 Aug 2016 12:15:20 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into terencehill/CA_forbidspawn

3 years agoKill some more vlen uses
Mario [Wed, 31 Aug 2016 06:44:46 +0000 (16:44 +1000)]
Kill some more vlen uses

3 years agoRemove an outdated reference to a cvar from g_keepaway description
terencehill [Wed, 31 Aug 2016 01:19:57 +0000 (03:19 +0200)]
Remove an outdated reference to a cvar from g_keepaway description

3 years agoProperly initialize Keepaway as team based game mode
terencehill [Wed, 31 Aug 2016 01:17:15 +0000 (03:17 +0200)]
Properly initialize Keepaway as team based game mode

3 years agoInvasion: clean up monster picking code a little
Mario [Tue, 30 Aug 2016 19:39:31 +0000 (05:39 +1000)]
Invasion: clean up monster picking code a little

3 years agoDon't even check trace_ent (unreliable)
Mario [Tue, 30 Aug 2016 19:07:28 +0000 (05:07 +1000)]
Don't even check trace_ent (unreliable)

3 years agoOptimize it further
Mario [Tue, 30 Aug 2016 18:53:49 +0000 (04:53 +1000)]
Optimize it further

3 years agoTweak it further
Mario [Tue, 30 Aug 2016 18:40:27 +0000 (04:40 +1000)]
Tweak it further

3 years agoMake monsters not care if their target is behind another, also enable line of sight...
Mario [Tue, 30 Aug 2016 18:23:59 +0000 (04:23 +1000)]
Make monsters not care if their target is behind another, also enable line of sight tracing

3 years agoDon't allow magnet buff to pickup or capture flags, also fix item teaming potentially...
Mario [Tue, 30 Aug 2016 18:03:10 +0000 (04:03 +1000)]
Don't allow magnet buff to pickup or capture flags, also fix item teaming potentially attempting to team keyhunt keys

3 years agoAdd a 'hidden' option to playermodel info files, hide mega erebus from the menu ...
Mario [Tue, 30 Aug 2016 15:23:07 +0000 (01:23 +1000)]
Add a 'hidden' option to playermodel info files, hide mega erebus from the menu (fullbright model among dim models is silly, model will remain for forcemodels and servers that use it)

3 years agoSome minor cleanup, use intrusive lists for bot projectile finding
Mario [Mon, 29 Aug 2016 12:11:26 +0000 (22:11 +1000)]
Some minor cleanup, use intrusive lists for bot projectile finding

3 years agoAdd parenthesis
Mario [Mon, 29 Aug 2016 09:53:07 +0000 (19:53 +1000)]
Add parenthesis

3 years agoInclude hmg and rpc in the weapon priority lists
terencehill [Mon, 29 Aug 2016 09:42:44 +0000 (11:42 +0200)]
Include hmg and rpc in the weapon priority lists

3 years agoMake use of update_mousepos() in the mapvote code too
terencehill [Sun, 28 Aug 2016 22:52:14 +0000 (00:52 +0200)]
Make use of update_mousepos() in the mapvote code too

3 years agoAdd update_mousepos()
terencehill [Sun, 28 Aug 2016 22:29:56 +0000 (00:29 +0200)]
Add update_mousepos()

3 years agoAdd quickmenu entry to the keybinder
terencehill [Sun, 28 Aug 2016 21:47:57 +0000 (23:47 +0200)]
Add quickmenu entry to the keybinder

3 years agoFix mouse handling of quickmenu and radar
terencehill [Sun, 28 Aug 2016 21:46:15 +0000 (23:46 +0200)]
Fix mouse handling of quickmenu and radar

3 years agoMove around some more entries in the keybinder
terencehill [Sun, 28 Aug 2016 18:29:01 +0000 (20:29 +0200)]
Move around some more entries in the keybinder

3 years ago"drop weapon" --> "drop weapon / throw nade"
terencehill [Sun, 28 Aug 2016 18:26:48 +0000 (20:26 +0200)]
"drop weapon" --> "drop weapon / throw nade"

3 years agoFix potential for crashing in freezetag
Mario [Sun, 28 Aug 2016 16:48:51 +0000 (02:48 +1000)]
Fix potential for crashing in freezetag

3 years agoRemove silly checks of WEP_TYPE_OTHER that always return false
terencehill [Sun, 28 Aug 2016 12:18:26 +0000 (14:18 +0200)]
Remove silly checks of WEP_TYPE_OTHER that always return false

3 years agoentcs: fix name changing
TimePath [Sun, 28 Aug 2016 09:57:48 +0000 (19:57 +1000)]
entcs: fix name changing

3 years agoentcs: use SAME_TEAM
TimePath [Sun, 28 Aug 2016 09:03:21 +0000 (19:03 +1000)]
entcs: use SAME_TEAM

3 years agoentcs: accept updates before game_starttime
TimePath [Sun, 28 Aug 2016 08:36:21 +0000 (18:36 +1000)]
entcs: accept updates before game_starttime

3 years agoentcs: upgrade to linked entity, don't throw away
TimePath [Sun, 28 Aug 2016 08:12:10 +0000 (18:12 +1000)]
entcs: upgrade to linked entity, don't throw away

3 years agoentcs: don't send sv_entnum twice
TimePath [Sun, 28 Aug 2016 07:26:52 +0000 (17:26 +1000)]
entcs: don't send sv_entnum twice

3 years agoPartial fix for keyhunt
Mario [Sun, 28 Aug 2016 06:50:54 +0000 (16:50 +1000)]
Partial fix for keyhunt

3 years agoFix `settemp_for_type all`
TimePath [Sun, 28 Aug 2016 06:08:12 +0000 (16:08 +1000)]
Fix `settemp_for_type all`
Closes #1798

3 years agoMonsters: fix compilation units
TimePath [Sat, 27 Aug 2016 02:04:27 +0000 (12:04 +1000)]
Monsters: fix compilation units

3 years agoMonsters: #undef IMPLEMENTATION
TimePath [Sat, 27 Aug 2016 01:49:25 +0000 (11:49 +1000)]
Monsters: #undef IMPLEMENTATION

3 years agoMerge branch 'Mario/intrusive' into 'master'
TimePath [Sat, 27 Aug 2016 00:36:20 +0000 (00:36 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Mario/intrusive' into 'master'

Merge branch Mario/intrusive (XL merge request)

Ports a few more FOREACH_ENTITY_* loops to the new intrusive lists system, further restoring the performance lost by the pure entities.

See merge request !361

3 years agoUpdate gameplay hash again
TimePath [Sat, 27 Aug 2016 00:25:46 +0000 (10:25 +1000)]
Update gameplay hash again

3 years agoUpdate gameplay hash
TimePath [Sat, 27 Aug 2016 00:23:39 +0000 (10:23 +1000)]
Update gameplay hash

3 years agoMake use of hud_fontsize in the accuracy panel too, like everywhere else in the score...
terencehill [Fri, 26 Aug 2016 23:50:02 +0000 (01:50 +0200)]
Make use of hud_fontsize in the accuracy panel too, like everywhere else in the scoreboard

3 years agoFix condition for splitting accuracy panel row in 2 (before it was split showing...
terencehill [Fri, 26 Aug 2016 23:46:25 +0000 (01:46 +0200)]
Fix condition for splitting accuracy panel row in 2 (before it was split showing 22 weapons, now 8 weapons are sufficient)

3 years agoRemove a never used score field
terencehill [Thu, 25 Aug 2016 22:16:16 +0000 (00:16 +0200)]
Remove a never used score field

3 years agoSimplify some code
terencehill [Thu, 25 Aug 2016 22:12:50 +0000 (00:12 +0200)]
Simplify some code

3 years agoReload hud_fontsize and fix scoreboard layout as soon as user changes hud_fontsize...
terencehill [Thu, 25 Aug 2016 12:59:46 +0000 (14:59 +0200)]
Reload hud_fontsize and fix scoreboard layout as soon as user changes hud_fontsize and displays the scoreboard

3 years agoAdd safety checks
terencehill [Thu, 25 Aug 2016 09:25:19 +0000 (11:25 +0200)]
Add safety checks

3 years agoFix CENTER_JOIN_PREVENT message spam while you keep pressed the join key
terencehill [Thu, 25 Aug 2016 09:15:17 +0000 (11:15 +0200)]
Fix CENTER_JOIN_PREVENT message spam while you keep pressed the join key

3 years agoRemove an useless check + small cleanup
terencehill [Thu, 25 Aug 2016 00:15:06 +0000 (02:15 +0200)]
Remove an useless check + small cleanup

3 years agoAnticipate g_maxplayers check so it doesn't cause weird issues when trying to join...
terencehill [Thu, 25 Aug 2016 00:10:05 +0000 (02:10 +0200)]
Anticipate g_maxplayers check so it doesn't cause weird issues when trying to join while spectating someone

3 years agoEnhance LeaveSpectatorMode code so it can handle the join command too (called by...
terencehill [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 23:40:38 +0000 (01:40 +0200)]
Enhance LeaveSpectatorMode code so it can handle the join command too (called by the teamselect dialog) allowing to remove some duplicated code

3 years agoInfer teamplay from gametype instead of checking serverflags & SERVERFLAG_TEAMPLAY...
terencehill [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 22:46:43 +0000 (00:46 +0200)]
Infer teamplay from gametype instead of checking serverflags & SERVERFLAG_TEAMPLAY (it allows to get rid of an additional Scoreboard_InitScores(); call on connection)

3 years agoRemove an unused function and macro
Mario [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 16:49:49 +0000 (02:49 +1000)]
Remove an unused function and macro

3 years agoGametype Votescreen: Remove the _icon cvar for custom gametypes as it is not needed... 359/head
Freddy [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 11:57:21 +0000 (13:57 +0200)]
Gametype Votescreen: Remove the _icon cvar for custom gametypes as it is not needed for custom icons

custom icons need to follow the same naming scheme like official icons:
gfx/menu/<themename>/gametype_<mytype>

3 years agoCA: Forbid spawning players in a more correct way, adding a hook for it; visually...
terencehill [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 11:41:12 +0000 (13:41 +0200)]
CA: Forbid spawning players in a more correct way, adding a hook for it; visually, it fixes gun alignment reverted back to default (right) just when you try to spawn while spectating someone

3 years agoClean up movetype setting, fixes .move_qcphysics
Mario [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 10:42:03 +0000 (20:42 +1000)]
Clean up movetype setting, fixes .move_qcphysics

3 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/hud_updates' into 'master'
Mario [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 04:21:56 +0000 (04:21 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/hud_updates' into 'master'

HUD updates

* Display more panels (engineinfo, modicons and timer) while showing the scoreboard (changes implementation of how panels fades when showing the scoreboard)
* Vote panel: display the bg too while the menu is shown
* When the game ends timer shows elapsed time
* Apply global hud alpha to the map vote panel, fixing fading when showing the scoreboard
* Mark panels that can't be disabled manually (main panel cvar doesn't exist) so hud editor considers them enabled

See merge request !353

3 years agoserverflags & SERVERFLAG_TEAMPLAY --> teamplay
terencehill [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 19:49:20 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
serverflags & SERVERFLAG_TEAMPLAY  -->  teamplay

3 years agoScoreboard columns: remove not working "k/d" keyword; make "kd" keyword show "k/d...
terencehill [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 15:29:48 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
Scoreboard columns: remove not working "k/d" keyword; make "kd" keyword show "k/d" instead of "kd"

3 years agoDisplay "damage" as column header instead of "dmg" (too short); add "damage" and...
terencehill [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 14:28:11 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
Display "damage" as column header instead of "dmg" (too short); add "damage" and "damagetaken" keywords for setting custom scoreboard columns (more intuitive)

3 years agoSP_DMG field title is dmg, not damage
terencehill [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 14:10:21 +0000 (16:10 +0200)]
SP_DMG field title is dmg, not damage

3 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/hud_start_fix' into 'master'
Mario [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 11:29:03 +0000 (11:29 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/hud_start_fix' into 'master'

HUD start fix

See merge request !362

3 years agoDon't draw scoreboard and HUD until gametype and scores have been received received... 362/head
terencehill [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 20:23:07 +0000 (22:23 +0200)]
Don't draw scoreboard and HUD until gametype and scores have been received received, fixes many issues on connection

3 years agoFix grammar
Mario [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 15:42:22 +0000 (01:42 +1000)]
Fix grammar

3 years agoFix CopyBody description
Mario [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 15:36:36 +0000 (01:36 +1000)]
Fix CopyBody description

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into terencehill/hud_updates 353/head
terencehill [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 13:10:10 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into terencehill/hud_updates

Conflicts:
qcsrc/client/hud/hud.qc

3 years agoHopefully fix gameplay change 361/head
Mario [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 11:13:54 +0000 (21:13 +1000)]
Hopefully fix gameplay change

3 years agoRemove player from conveyor list when respawning
Mario [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 09:59:24 +0000 (19:59 +1000)]
Remove player from conveyor list when respawning

3 years agoAdd a couple of skipped bot_attack cases
Mario [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 09:40:15 +0000 (19:40 +1000)]
Add a couple of skipped bot_attack cases

3 years agoRevert cleanup of havocbot_chooseenemy (gameplay change rejected)
Mario [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 09:18:10 +0000 (19:18 +1000)]
Revert cleanup of havocbot_chooseenemy (gameplay change rejected)

3 years agoAdd a second list for bot dodge entities
Mario [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 08:47:24 +0000 (18:47 +1000)]
Add a second list for bot dodge entities

3 years agoClear out another find() loop
Mario [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 08:02:46 +0000 (18:02 +1000)]
Clear out another find() loop

3 years agoSome more intrusiveness
Mario [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 07:56:53 +0000 (17:56 +1000)]
Some more intrusiveness

3 years agoConvey more intrusive lists
Mario [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 07:44:59 +0000 (17:44 +1000)]
Convey more intrusive lists

3 years agoIntrusify sandbox objects and remove some dead code
Mario [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 07:38:09 +0000 (17:38 +1000)]
Intrusify sandbox objects and remove some dead code

3 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/spectatee_status_update' into 'master'
Mario [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 07:09:53 +0000 (07:09 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/spectatee_status_update' into 'master'

spectatee_status fix

Fixes #1004

See merge request !354

3 years agoIntrusify bot targets
Mario [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 06:42:38 +0000 (16:42 +1000)]
Intrusify bot targets

3 years agoClear out another expensive FOREACH_ENTITY_FLOAT
Mario [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 05:56:36 +0000 (15:56 +1000)]
Clear out another expensive FOREACH_ENTITY_FLOAT

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into terencehill/spectatee_status_update 354/head
Mario [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 04:13:45 +0000 (14:13 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into terencehill/spectatee_status_update

3 years agoKill a couple of FOREACH_ENTITY_ENT cases
Mario [Sun, 21 Aug 2016 17:03:55 +0000 (03:03 +1000)]
Kill a couple of FOREACH_ENTITY_ENT cases

3 years agoAdd another intrusive list and hopefully fix compilation unit
Mario [Sun, 21 Aug 2016 16:32:43 +0000 (02:32 +1000)]
Add another intrusive list and hopefully fix compilation unit

3 years agoFix compile
Mario [Sun, 21 Aug 2016 15:38:55 +0000 (01:38 +1000)]
Fix compile

3 years agoIntrusify players
Mario [Sun, 21 Aug 2016 15:24:03 +0000 (01:24 +1000)]
Intrusify players

3 years agoIntrusify spawnpoints
Mario [Sun, 21 Aug 2016 15:08:23 +0000 (01:08 +1000)]
Intrusify spawnpoints

3 years agoAdd an intrusive list for saved cvars
Mario [Sun, 21 Aug 2016 14:53:24 +0000 (00:53 +1000)]
Add an intrusive list for saved cvars