xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir.git
2 years agoHandle notifications with team information with a single cvar instead of one per...
terencehill [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 10:56:37 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
Handle notifications with team information with a single cvar instead of one per team. Say goodbye to 156 cvars!

2 years agoFix wrong naming style and initialization in 2 macros that luckily didn't cause any...
terencehill [Thu, 5 Jan 2017 19:55:40 +0000 (20:55 +0100)]
Fix wrong naming style and initialization in 2 macros that luckily didn't cause any trouble as these macros aren't used anywhere

2 years agoAdd the weapon entity to the firebullet mutator hook
Mario [Thu, 5 Jan 2017 17:57:18 +0000 (03:57 +1000)]
Add the weapon entity to the firebullet mutator hook

2 years agoFix another game over check; remove some redundant checks
terencehill [Wed, 4 Jan 2017 22:03:56 +0000 (23:03 +0100)]
Fix another game over check; remove some redundant checks

2 years agoRename gameover to game_stopped as it makes more sense now. Proper game over check...
terencehill [Wed, 4 Jan 2017 18:59:26 +0000 (19:59 +0100)]
Rename gameover to game_stopped as it makes more sense now. Proper game over check is if(intermission_running)

2 years agoAllow spectators to vote if sv_vote_nospectators is 1 if the game is over, not just...
terencehill [Wed, 4 Jan 2017 18:41:02 +0000 (19:41 +0100)]
Allow spectators to vote if sv_vote_nospectators is 1 if the game is over, not just if it's stopped (round has ended)

2 years agoIf a round hasn't started yet forbid primary and secondary fire, allow switching...
terencehill [Wed, 4 Jan 2017 17:43:35 +0000 (18:43 +0100)]
If a round hasn't started yet forbid primary and secondary fire, allow switching to another weapon

2 years agoNew Toys is not a mod worthy of affecting the server list
Mario [Wed, 4 Jan 2017 15:55:31 +0000 (01:55 +1000)]
New Toys is not a mod worthy of affecting the server list

2 years agoMerge branch 'Mario/wepent_experimental' into 'master'
Mario [Wed, 4 Jan 2017 07:07:41 +0000 (07:07 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Mario/wepent_experimental' into 'master'

Merge branch Mario/wepent_experimental (XXL merge request)

See merge request !372

2 years agoUpdate hash 372/head
Mario [Wed, 4 Jan 2017 06:48:28 +0000 (16:48 +1000)]
Update hash

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' into Mario/wepent_experimental
Mario [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 12:37:45 +0000 (22:37 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into Mario/wepent_experimental

# Conflicts:
# qcsrc/common/mutators/mutator/overkill/sv_overkill.qc

2 years agoRestore ps_push
Mario [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 12:31:48 +0000 (22:31 +1000)]
Restore ps_push

2 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/keyhunt' into 'master'
Mario [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 01:34:31 +0000 (01:34 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/keyhunt' into 'master'

Keyhunt improvements

Closes #1843 and #1837

See merge request !402

2 years agoUpdate notifications.cfg 402/head
terencehill [Mon, 2 Jan 2017 23:08:14 +0000 (00:08 +0100)]
Update notifications.cfg

2 years agoHack in support for duel as a reported gametype to stats
Mario [Mon, 2 Jan 2017 14:06:02 +0000 (00:06 +1000)]
Hack in support for duel as a reported gametype to stats

2 years agoUpdate hash
Mario [Mon, 2 Jan 2017 09:13:01 +0000 (19:13 +1000)]
Update hash

2 years agoAllow multiple traces through the same warpzone, let the recursive warpzone lightshow...
Mario [Mon, 2 Jan 2017 08:21:52 +0000 (18:21 +1000)]
Allow multiple traces through the same warpzone, let the recursive warpzone lightshows begin!

2 years agoMerge branch 'martin-t/ok_weap' into 'master'
Mario [Mon, 2 Jan 2017 08:05:02 +0000 (08:05 +0000)]
Merge branch 'martin-t/ok_weap' into 'master'

overkill: take into account last weapon held when switching while dead

Closes #1728

See merge request !400

2 years agoMerge branch 'martin-t/info' into 'master'
Mario [Mon, 2 Jan 2017 08:01:38 +0000 (08:01 +0000)]
Merge branch 'martin-t/info' into 'master'

Remove "client version and server version are compatible" message

See merge request !401

2 years agoFix a crash caused by stupid maps
Mario [Mon, 2 Jan 2017 02:37:42 +0000 (12:37 +1000)]
Fix a crash caused by stupid maps

2 years agoPreliminary support for triggering items (default action is to give the item to the...
Mario [Sun, 1 Jan 2017 22:50:56 +0000 (08:50 +1000)]
Preliminary support for triggering items (default action is to give the item to the activator), requires spawnflags 16

2 years agoHardcode the health/damage limits for pain sounds and laser jumps, so even powerful...
Mario [Sun, 1 Jan 2017 12:18:08 +0000 (22:18 +1000)]
Hardcode the health/damage limits for pain sounds and laser jumps, so even powerful laser shots will play sounds (also fixes rocket jumping not making a sound)

2 years agoremove "client version and server version are compatible" message 401/head
Martin Taibr [Sun, 1 Jan 2017 00:43:28 +0000 (01:43 +0100)]
remove "client version and server version are compatible" message

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' into terencehill/keyhunt
terencehill [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 22:00:03 +0000 (23:00 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into terencehill/keyhunt

2 years agooverkill: take into account last weapon held when switching while dead 400/head
Martin Taibr [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 21:00:59 +0000 (22:00 +0100)]
overkill: take into account last weapon held when switching while dead

2 years agoautocvar_g_grappling_hook can't use be used here as it doesn't work in the campaign...
terencehill [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 17:27:45 +0000 (18:27 +0100)]
autocvar_g_grappling_hook can't use be used here as it doesn't work in the campaign, it fixes #1848

2 years agoCvar descriptions shouldn't be translatable
terencehill [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 14:55:21 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
Cvar descriptions shouldn't be translatable

2 years agoFix compile
Mario [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 11:06:25 +0000 (21:06 +1000)]
Fix compile

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' into Mario/wepent_experimental
Mario [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 05:44:54 +0000 (15:44 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into Mario/wepent_experimental

# Conflicts:
# qcsrc/common/mutators/mutator/overkill/sv_overkill.qc
# qcsrc/common/turrets/turret/plasma.qc
# qcsrc/common/turrets/turret/plasma_dual.qc
# qcsrc/common/weapons/weapon/vaporizer.qc
# qcsrc/common/weapons/weapon/vortex.qc

2 years agoMerge branch 'Mirio/balance' into 'master'
Mario [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 05:29:39 +0000 (05:29 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Mirio/balance' into 'master'

Mirio/balance

See merge request !291

2 years agoMerge branch 'martin-t/shuffleteams' into 'master'
Mario [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 05:18:36 +0000 (05:18 +0000)]
Merge branch 'martin-t/shuffleteams' into 'master'

Fix shuffleteams

Closes #1822

See merge request !393

2 years agoMerge branch 'martin-t/maxshotdist' into 'master'
Mario [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 05:08:32 +0000 (05:08 +0000)]
Merge branch 'martin-t/maxshotdist' into 'master'

Fix fireBullet(), increase MAX_SHOT_DISTANCE

See merge request !395

2 years agoUpdate gameplay hash 291/head
Mario [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 01:51:53 +0000 (11:51 +1000)]
Update gameplay hash

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' into martin-t/shuffleteams 393/head
Mario [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 01:29:51 +0000 (11:29 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into martin-t/shuffleteams

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' into martin-t/maxshotdist 395/head
Mario [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 01:28:57 +0000 (11:28 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into martin-t/maxshotdist

2 years agoMerge branch 'martin-t/misc' into 'master'
Mario [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 01:25:48 +0000 (01:25 +0000)]
Merge branch 'martin-t/misc' into 'master'

martin-t/misc

See merge request !399

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' into Mario/wepent_experimental
Mario [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 01:00:59 +0000 (11:00 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into Mario/wepent_experimental

2 years agoRemove the if() check, all we're doing is setting it to null anyway
Mario [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 00:59:20 +0000 (10:59 +1000)]
Remove the if() check, all we're doing is setting it to null anyway

2 years agoRevert linkexplode change to crylink
Mario [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 00:57:03 +0000 (10:57 +1000)]
Revert linkexplode change to crylink

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' into Mirio/balance
Mario [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 00:54:39 +0000 (10:54 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into Mirio/balance

2 years agoUse their instead of his 399/head
Mario [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 00:50:16 +0000 (10:50 +1000)]
Use their instead of his

2 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/bot_fix' into 'master'
Mario [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 00:44:53 +0000 (00:44 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/bot_fix' into 'master'

Bot fixes

See merge request !398

2 years agoDon't modify the old weapon entity when observing
Mario [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 00:41:28 +0000 (10:41 +1000)]
Don't modify the old weapon entity when observing

2 years agoFix %W in chat messages again...
terencehill [Fri, 30 Dec 2016 19:01:35 +0000 (20:01 +0100)]
Fix %W in chat messages again...

2 years agoRevert "Show to spectators all the waypoints that are shown to spectated players...
terencehill [Fri, 30 Dec 2016 16:48:05 +0000 (17:48 +0100)]
Revert "Show to spectators all the waypoints that are shown to spectated players. It fixes #1840"

This reverts commit 8802dc71a56bfe87db766c6dab331046575f7eb9.

2 years agoMutators dialog: fix "No start weapons" checkbox enabling all weapons and "Regular...
terencehill [Fri, 30 Dec 2016 16:36:54 +0000 (17:36 +0100)]
Mutators dialog: fix "No start weapons" checkbox enabling all weapons and "Regular (no arena)" checkbox disabling all weapons

2 years agoEnable buffs by default and don't report them as a mutator (support for maps that...
Mario [Fri, 30 Dec 2016 14:47:35 +0000 (00:47 +1000)]
Enable buffs by default and don't report them as a mutator (support for maps that add buff items, they don't replace powerups)

2 years agoUpdate hash 398/head
Mario [Fri, 30 Dec 2016 11:26:03 +0000 (21:26 +1000)]
Update hash

2 years agoPlayerDamage_Calculate -> Damage_Calculate
Martin Taibr [Fri, 30 Dec 2016 03:35:35 +0000 (04:35 +0100)]
PlayerDamage_Calculate -> Damage_Calculate

2 years agofix overkill blaster damaging turrets and vehicles, remove redundant health check
Martin Taibr [Fri, 30 Dec 2016 02:44:49 +0000 (03:44 +0100)]
fix overkill blaster damaging turrets and vehicles, remove redundant health check

2 years agominor optimization
Martin Taibr [Fri, 30 Dec 2016 02:06:49 +0000 (03:06 +0100)]
minor optimization

2 years agosimplify cl_handicap, update description
Martin Taibr [Fri, 30 Dec 2016 02:06:00 +0000 (03:06 +0100)]
simplify cl_handicap, update description

2 years agoOptimize trigger_hurt check
terencehill [Thu, 29 Dec 2016 18:27:58 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
Optimize trigger_hurt check

2 years agoDon't allow bots to move towards a dropped weapon until it's on the ground
terencehill [Thu, 29 Dec 2016 15:29:21 +0000 (16:29 +0100)]
Don't allow bots to move towards a dropped weapon until it's on the ground

2 years agoFix wrong checks causing bots to ignore dropped weapons (and enemies in the air)...
terencehill [Thu, 29 Dec 2016 15:22:30 +0000 (16:22 +0100)]
Fix wrong checks causing bots to ignore dropped weapons (and enemies in the air) when they look for a goal

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' into Mario/wepent_experimental
Mario [Thu, 29 Dec 2016 06:02:34 +0000 (16:02 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into Mario/wepent_experimental

# Conflicts:
# qcsrc/common/weapons/weapon/shotgun.qc

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' into terencehill/bot_fix
terencehill [Thu, 29 Dec 2016 01:59:28 +0000 (02:59 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into terencehill/bot_fix

2 years agoFix shotgun ammo field
terencehill [Thu, 29 Dec 2016 01:56:28 +0000 (02:56 +0100)]
Fix shotgun ammo field

2 years agoFix %W in chat messages
terencehill [Thu, 29 Dec 2016 01:55:00 +0000 (02:55 +0100)]
Fix %W in chat messages

2 years agoImprove weapon rating balance: bots now really take small health if low on health...
terencehill [Thu, 29 Dec 2016 01:19:31 +0000 (02:19 +0100)]
Improve weapon rating balance: bots now really take small health if low on health and ammo if low on ammo

2 years agoFix ammo rating, it was always rated 0
terencehill [Wed, 28 Dec 2016 18:39:29 +0000 (19:39 +0100)]
Fix ammo rating, it was always rated 0

2 years agoHigh rating for 50 armor is more than enough (justified by its long respawn time)
terencehill [Wed, 28 Dec 2016 18:38:17 +0000 (19:38 +0100)]
High rating for 50 armor is more than enough (justified by its long respawn time)

2 years agoSmall cleanup
terencehill [Wed, 28 Dec 2016 18:11:42 +0000 (19:11 +0100)]
Small cleanup

2 years agoCustom weapon priorities for bots: improve rating distribution by rating only weapons...
terencehill [Tue, 27 Dec 2016 16:28:12 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
Custom weapon priorities for bots: improve rating distribution by rating only weapons available on the map

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' into Mario/wepent_experimental
Mario [Tue, 27 Dec 2016 12:44:01 +0000 (22:44 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into Mario/wepent_experimental

# Conflicts:
# qcsrc/server/weapons/weaponsystem.qc

2 years agoRemove IT_AMMO
Mario [Tue, 27 Dec 2016 08:20:35 +0000 (18:20 +1000)]
Remove IT_AMMO

2 years agoHopefully fix compilation unit
Mario [Mon, 26 Dec 2016 13:38:51 +0000 (23:38 +1000)]
Hopefully fix compilation unit

2 years agoHunter-Killer: Only loop through entities that can be damaged by contents (not perfec...
Mario [Mon, 26 Dec 2016 13:25:41 +0000 (23:25 +1000)]
Hunter-Killer: Only loop through entities that can be damaged by contents (not perfect coverage, but avoids checking EVERY entity within a 5000 qu radius)

2 years agoIf weapon entity is deleted, delete its hook too
Mario [Mon, 26 Dec 2016 12:34:36 +0000 (22:34 +1000)]
If weapon entity is deleted, delete its hook too

2 years agoAdd a debug option to weaponarena for all weapons (even mutator blocked ones)
Mario [Mon, 26 Dec 2016 12:30:09 +0000 (22:30 +1000)]
Add a debug option to weaponarena for all weapons (even mutator blocked ones)

2 years agoFix crouch checking wrong hook entity
Mario [Mon, 26 Dec 2016 06:17:49 +0000 (16:17 +1000)]
Fix crouch checking wrong hook entity

2 years agoMerge branch 'TimePath/inventory_tweaks'
TimePath [Mon, 26 Dec 2016 03:42:43 +0000 (14:42 +1100)]
Merge branch 'TimePath/inventory_tweaks'

2 years agoInventory: expand capacity
TimePath [Sun, 25 Dec 2016 06:14:07 +0000 (17:14 +1100)]
Inventory: expand capacity

2 years agoDirectly use jetpack instead of quake 3 item (might fix compilation unit)
Mario [Mon, 26 Dec 2016 01:36:20 +0000 (11:36 +1000)]
Directly use jetpack instead of quake 3 item (might fix compilation unit)

2 years agoCustom weapon priorities for bots: improve rating scale calculation by excluding...
terencehill [Mon, 26 Dec 2016 00:17:32 +0000 (01:17 +0100)]
Custom weapon priorities for bots: improve rating scale calculation by excluding not usable weapons (weapons are still overrated but not as much as before)

2 years agoFix wrong check causing bots to seek more already owned weapons and less not owned...
terencehill [Sun, 25 Dec 2016 22:28:59 +0000 (23:28 +0100)]
Fix wrong check causing bots to seek more already owned weapons and less not owned weapons

2 years agoFix an error
Mirio [Sun, 25 Dec 2016 21:01:55 +0000 (22:01 +0100)]
Fix an error

2 years agoUpdate credits
Mirio [Sun, 25 Dec 2016 14:56:44 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
Update credits

2 years agoAdd rudimentary support for World of Padman map entities, by Gnom
Mario [Sun, 25 Dec 2016 11:59:50 +0000 (21:59 +1000)]
Add rudimentary support for World of Padman map entities, by Gnom

2 years agoMove quake, halflife and q3 files into a compat subdirectory (wop support coming...
Mario [Sun, 25 Dec 2016 11:42:20 +0000 (21:42 +1000)]
Move quake, halflife and q3 files into a compat subdirectory (wop support coming soon)

2 years agoLine up AI_STATUS_* values
terencehill [Sun, 25 Dec 2016 11:17:25 +0000 (12:17 +0100)]
Line up AI_STATUS_* values

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' into Mario/wepent_experimental
Mario [Sun, 25 Dec 2016 11:07:16 +0000 (21:07 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into Mario/wepent_experimental

2 years agoFix bots thinking too much after setting a high enough slowmo value
terencehill [Sun, 25 Dec 2016 10:55:57 +0000 (11:55 +0100)]
Fix bots thinking too much after setting a high enough slowmo value

2 years agoMove check for freed goals to navigation_poptouchedgoals
terencehill [Sun, 25 Dec 2016 09:51:14 +0000 (10:51 +0100)]
Move check for freed goals to navigation_poptouchedgoals

2 years agoBot logic: improve jumppad touch detection (e.g. on Xoylent occasionally bots skipped...
terencehill [Sun, 25 Dec 2016 09:41:36 +0000 (10:41 +0100)]
Bot logic: improve jumppad touch detection (e.g. on Xoylent occasionally bots skipped the jumppad and tried to leap into the void)

2 years agoRemove path to unreachable goals that lead to falling off the map (example case:...
terencehill [Sun, 25 Dec 2016 09:06:49 +0000 (10:06 +0100)]
Remove path to unreachable goals that lead to falling off the map (example case: on Xoylent from the upper Mega Armor down to the hole to the lowest level when the mortar is picked up)

2 years agoFix stat references on non-player entities
Mario [Sun, 25 Dec 2016 07:58:29 +0000 (17:58 +1000)]
Fix stat references on non-player entities

2 years agoFix a reference to the unused global entity 'other'
Mario [Sun, 25 Dec 2016 07:50:04 +0000 (17:50 +1000)]
Fix a reference to the unused global entity 'other'

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' into Mario/wepent_experimental
Mario [Sat, 24 Dec 2016 21:26:47 +0000 (07:26 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into Mario/wepent_experimental

2 years agoUse the constants for player hitbox size when applicable (should fix observer hitbox)
Mario [Sat, 24 Dec 2016 21:26:14 +0000 (07:26 +1000)]
Use the constants for player hitbox size when applicable (should fix observer hitbox)

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' into Mario/wepent_experimental
Mario [Sat, 24 Dec 2016 20:40:59 +0000 (06:40 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into Mario/wepent_experimental

2 years agoWe need to send location as coords, can't 'short'cut this (big maps)
Mario [Sat, 24 Dec 2016 20:40:11 +0000 (06:40 +1000)]
We need to send location as coords, can't 'short'cut this (big maps)

2 years agoFix typo in cvar description
Mario [Sat, 24 Dec 2016 10:42:03 +0000 (20:42 +1000)]
Fix typo in cvar description

2 years agoWe need to keep checking the other weapon entities for zoom state, unfortunately
Mario [Sat, 24 Dec 2016 10:30:37 +0000 (20:30 +1000)]
We need to keep checking the other weapon entities for zoom state, unfortunately

2 years agoMake sure weapon's reticle image is also not null
Mario [Sat, 24 Dec 2016 10:15:20 +0000 (20:15 +1000)]
Make sure weapon's reticle image is also not null

2 years agoClean up map vote mask writing to use the BIT macro instead of multiplying a local...
Mario [Sat, 24 Dec 2016 06:59:20 +0000 (16:59 +1000)]
Clean up map vote mask writing to use the BIT macro instead of multiplying a local number

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' into Mario/wepent_experimental
Mario [Sat, 24 Dec 2016 05:09:44 +0000 (15:09 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into Mario/wepent_experimental

# Conflicts:
# qcsrc/common/monsters/sv_monsters.qc

2 years agolimit max_shot_distance to 230000
Martin Taibr [Sat, 24 Dec 2016 03:11:30 +0000 (04:11 +0100)]
limit max_shot_distance to 230000

2 years agowarning in case something is wrong with max_shot_distance
Martin Taibr [Sat, 24 Dec 2016 02:43:54 +0000 (03:43 +0100)]
warning in case something is wrong with max_shot_distance

2 years agoadjust max shot distance according to map size
Martin Taibr [Sat, 24 Dec 2016 02:29:55 +0000 (03:29 +0100)]
adjust max shot distance according to map size