xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir.git
8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into terencehill/scoreboard_fineadjustments
terencehill [Mon, 27 Jun 2011 16:31:10 +0000 (18:31 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into terencehill/scoreboard_fineadjustments

8 years agochange "did the impossible" suicide messages to "is now thinking with portals"
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 25 Jun 2011 10:51:24 +0000 (12:51 +0200)]
change "did the impossible" suicide messages to "is now thinking with portals"

8 years agoEXPERIMENTAL change: make projectiles able to hit yourself when shot through a warpzone
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 25 Jun 2011 10:50:10 +0000 (12:50 +0200)]
EXPERIMENTAL change: make projectiles able to hit yourself when shot through a warpzone

8 years agomake new menuqc strings translatable
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 24 Jun 2011 21:49:19 +0000 (23:49 +0200)]
make new menuqc strings translatable

8 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/mirceakitsune/hud_postprocessing'
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 24 Jun 2011 21:45:45 +0000 (23:45 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/mirceakitsune/hud_postprocessing'

8 years agoit looks like eventchase is sufficiently stable, and better than the other effect...
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 24 Jun 2011 21:44:05 +0000 (23:44 +0200)]
it looks like eventchase is sufficiently stable, and better than the other effect; enable eventchase for death, then

8 years agotry to make all weapons fit in weapon priority list
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 24 Jun 2011 09:24:35 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
try to make all weapons fit in weapon priority list

8 years agoadd a missing SpectateUpdate call
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 24 Jun 2011 05:48:28 +0000 (07:48 +0200)]
add a missing SpectateUpdate call

8 years agoRevert "Fix exit from vehicle warping you back to spot you enterd it" in qcsrc/server...
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 24 Jun 2011 05:44:20 +0000 (07:44 +0200)]
Revert "Fix exit from vehicle warping you back to spot you enterd it" in qcsrc/server/cl_client.qc, as this breaks spectating

This partially reverts commit ba70b09b56e7cf370a584fb759baabf077701f3b.

8 years agofix potential crash of vehicle code (doesn't happen with current vehicles)
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 23 Jun 2011 18:36:11 +0000 (20:36 +0200)]
fix potential crash of vehicle code (doesn't happen with current vehicles)

8 years agohit sounds for vehicles
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 23 Jun 2011 18:36:04 +0000 (20:36 +0200)]
hit sounds for vehicles

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into mirceakitsune/hud_postprocessing
Mircea Kitsune [Thu, 23 Jun 2011 11:59:26 +0000 (14:59 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' into mirceakitsune/hud_postprocessing

8 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/tzork/turrets-csqc'
Jakob MG [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 18:11:04 +0000 (20:11 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/tzork/turrets-csqc'

8 years agomake last commit acctually work
Jakob MG [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 18:03:35 +0000 (20:03 +0200)]
make last commit acctually work

8 years agoOnly let walker roam if TS_ROAM spawnflag is set
Jakob MG [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 17:58:19 +0000 (19:58 +0200)]
Only let walker roam if TS_ROAM spawnflag is set

8 years agoDisable fancy path for ewheel too
Jakob MG [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 14:41:54 +0000 (16:41 +0200)]
Disable fancy path for ewheel too

8 years agoDiable fancy pathing for walker by default. Simply move from target to target now...
Jakob MG [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 14:36:20 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
Diable fancy pathing for walker by default. Simply move from target to target now (-DWALKER_FANCYPATHING to re-enable)

8 years agoTrottle target re-validation to save a bit server preformance
Jakob MG [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 14:00:48 +0000 (16:00 +0200)]
Trottle target re-validation to save a bit server preformance

8 years agoSmoke effects for damage turrets
Jakob MG [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 13:33:47 +0000 (15:33 +0200)]
Smoke effects for damage turrets

8 years agoDynamic precache of turrets (to save memory)
Jakob MG [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 13:11:15 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
Dynamic precache of turrets (to save memory)

8 years agoexplain why jumpvelocity 260
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 09:04:03 +0000 (11:04 +0200)]
explain why jumpvelocity 260

8 years agofix "HELP ME, NEEDING HELP" bug ;)
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 04:45:08 +0000 (06:45 +0200)]
fix "HELP ME, NEEDING HELP" bug ;)

8 years agoMake walker not roam if in a team game (assume thay are on guarid duty)
Jakob MG [Tue, 21 Jun 2011 21:49:01 +0000 (23:49 +0200)]
Make walker not roam if in a team game (assume thay are on guarid duty)

8 years agoupdate german for new texts
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 21 Jun 2011 19:26:32 +0000 (21:26 +0200)]
update german for new texts

8 years agofix blinking for helpme too
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 21 Jun 2011 19:19:06 +0000 (21:19 +0200)]
fix blinking for helpme too

8 years agoworkaround for when a sprite is already attached: append a "needing help!" text
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 21 Jun 2011 18:52:42 +0000 (20:52 +0200)]
workaround for when a sprite is already attached: append a "needing help!" text

8 years agonow refactor WaypointSprite_SpawnFixed() calls too
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 21 Jun 2011 17:53:51 +0000 (19:53 +0200)]
now refactor WaypointSprite_SpawnFixed() calls too

8 years agosame for WaypointSprite_AttachCarrier and WaypointSprite_Attach
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 21 Jun 2011 17:48:44 +0000 (19:48 +0200)]
same for WaypointSprite_AttachCarrier and WaypointSprite_Attach

8 years agoSame for WaypointSprite_DeployPersonal()
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 21 Jun 2011 17:44:50 +0000 (19:44 +0200)]
Same for WaypointSprite_DeployPersonal()

8 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master' into tzork/turrets-csqc
Jakob MG [Tue, 21 Jun 2011 17:29:46 +0000 (19:29 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master' into tzork/turrets-csqc

Conflicts:
qcsrc/client/Main.qc
qcsrc/client/damage.qc
qcsrc/qc-client.cbp

8 years agoalso add the extra args to WaypointSprite_DeployFixed
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 21 Jun 2011 17:23:37 +0000 (19:23 +0200)]
also add the extra args to WaypointSprite_DeployFixed

8 years agowaypointsprites: always add color to WaypointSprite_Spawn()
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 21 Jun 2011 17:21:05 +0000 (19:21 +0200)]
waypointsprites: always add color to WaypointSprite_Spawn()

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/tzork/vehicles-2'
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 21 Jun 2011 17:11:18 +0000 (19:11 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/tzork/vehicles-2'

Conflicts:
qcsrc/server/ctf.qc

8 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master' into tzork/turrets-csqc
Jakob MG [Tue, 21 Jun 2011 17:10:48 +0000 (19:10 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master' into tzork/turrets-csqc

8 years agowaypointsprites: fix seeker and CTF waypoint display
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 21 Jun 2011 17:10:30 +0000 (19:10 +0200)]
waypointsprites: fix seeker and CTF waypoint display

8 years agoStop button2 from beeing zoom if you help a nex or rifle when entering a vehicle
Jakob MG [Tue, 21 Jun 2011 13:01:32 +0000 (15:01 +0200)]
Stop button2 from beeing zoom if you help a nex or rifle when entering a vehicle

8 years agoGet rid of serverside sound/partivle effects. this are done on client. get rid of...
Jakob MG [Mon, 20 Jun 2011 23:05:49 +0000 (01:05 +0200)]
Get rid of serverside sound/partivle effects. this are done on client. get rid of unused precache_'s. remove some unused/unnessesary stuff

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into nifrek/longjumpanim
nifrek [Mon, 20 Jun 2011 21:11:42 +0000 (17:11 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' into nifrek/longjumpanim

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into nifrek/longjumpanim
nifrek [Mon, 20 Jun 2011 20:59:14 +0000 (16:59 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' into nifrek/longjumpanim

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into tzork/vehicles-2
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 20 Jun 2011 19:33:03 +0000 (21:33 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into tzork/vehicles-2

Conflicts:
qcsrc/client/View.qc

8 years agoUpdate German translation
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 20 Jun 2011 18:47:10 +0000 (20:47 +0200)]
Update German translation

8 years agoadd a fixme comment about crosshair dot drawing
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 20 Jun 2011 08:57:43 +0000 (10:57 +0200)]
add a fixme comment about crosshair dot drawing

8 years agoonly draw crosshair if at least at 0.001 scale and alpha
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 20 Jun 2011 08:55:09 +0000 (10:55 +0200)]
only draw crosshair if at least at 0.001 scale and alpha

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://de.git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 20 Jun 2011 08:28:50 +0000 (10:28 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://de.git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir

Conflicts:
qcsrc/server/bot/havocbot/havocbot.qc
qcsrc/server/bot/havocbot/roles.qc

8 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/pooga/freezetagbots' after adjusting history
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 20 Jun 2011 08:26:28 +0000 (10:26 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/pooga/freezetagbots' after adjusting history

8 years agoA bug remains where sometimes a bot will try to free another player but
Paul Scott [Fri, 3 Jun 2011 23:18:39 +0000 (09:18 +1000)]
A bug remains where sometimes a bot will try to free another player but
then move away again which continues in an endless loop.

8 years agoRudimentary freezetag bot ai working.
Paul Scott [Wed, 25 May 2011 03:53:21 +0000 (13:53 +1000)]
Rudimentary freezetag bot ai working.

8 years agoAdding modified files that were forgotten.
Paul Scott [Mon, 23 May 2011 09:30:43 +0000 (19:30 +1000)]
Adding modified files that were forgotten.

8 years agoStarting to structure bot roles for freezetag gamemode.
Paul Scott [Sun, 22 May 2011 11:59:45 +0000 (21:59 +1000)]
Starting to structure bot roles for freezetag gamemode.

8 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/pooga/keepawaybots'
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 20 Jun 2011 08:17:40 +0000 (10:17 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/pooga/keepawaybots'

Conflicts:
qcsrc/server/bot/aim.qc

8 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/mirceakitsune/new_loading_screens'
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 20 Jun 2011 08:13:40 +0000 (10:13 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/mirceakitsune/new_loading_screens'

8 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/divVerent/newwaypointsprites'
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 20 Jun 2011 07:16:32 +0000 (09:16 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/divVerent/newwaypointsprites'

8 years agoBetter turret aim
Jakob MG [Sun, 19 Jun 2011 22:18:03 +0000 (00:18 +0200)]
Better turret aim

8 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master' into tzork/turrets-csqc
Jakob MG [Sun, 19 Jun 2011 22:03:53 +0000 (00:03 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master' into tzork/turrets-csqc

8 years agopre-merge
Jakob MG [Sun, 19 Jun 2011 22:03:44 +0000 (00:03 +0200)]
pre-merge

8 years agoTurrets now use DamageInfo
Jakob MG [Sun, 19 Jun 2011 21:12:39 +0000 (23:12 +0200)]
Turrets now use DamageInfo

8 years agoFix effectsinfo. again.
Jakob MG [Sun, 19 Jun 2011 20:17:53 +0000 (22:17 +0200)]
Fix effectsinfo. again.

8 years agoGet rid of some stale code
Jakob MG [Sun, 19 Jun 2011 20:02:25 +0000 (22:02 +0200)]
Get rid of some stale code

8 years agoadd support for the "Vehicle" sprite
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 19 Jun 2011 19:54:06 +0000 (21:54 +0200)]
add support for the "Vehicle" sprite

8 years agoMore correct aim for spiderbot. make raptor's gun aim right
Jakob MG [Sun, 19 Jun 2011 19:53:20 +0000 (21:53 +0200)]
More correct aim for spiderbot. make raptor's gun aim right

8 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master' into tzork/vehicles-2
Jakob MG [Sun, 19 Jun 2011 19:22:54 +0000 (21:22 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master' into tzork/vehicles-2

8 years agowarpzonelib: split Divide into LeftDivide/RightDivide. RightDivide does what old...
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 19 Jun 2011 19:10:46 +0000 (21:10 +0200)]
warpzonelib: split Divide into LeftDivide/RightDivide. RightDivide does what old Divide did

8 years agoMake spiderbots aim work
Jakob MG [Sun, 19 Jun 2011 17:37:12 +0000 (19:37 +0200)]
Make spiderbots aim work

8 years agoadd an alternate ang logic that fails (#if 0)
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 19 Jun 2011 17:16:22 +0000 (19:16 +0200)]
add an alternate ang logic that fails (#if 0)

8 years agoNo more EF_LOWPRECISION, its effin fugly
Jakob MG [Sun, 19 Jun 2011 17:08:18 +0000 (19:08 +0200)]
No more EF_LOWPRECISION, its effin fugly

8 years agowarn about colorless sprites
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 19 Jun 2011 16:59:13 +0000 (18:59 +0200)]
warn about colorless sprites

8 years agoGet rid of some unnessesary _draw funcs
Jakob MG [Sun, 19 Jun 2011 16:57:58 +0000 (18:57 +0200)]
Get rid of some unnessesary _draw funcs

8 years agoalso properly calc the margin
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 19 Jun 2011 16:41:07 +0000 (18:41 +0200)]
also properly calc the margin

8 years agoUNTESTED: better formulas for the arrows
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 19 Jun 2011 16:37:32 +0000 (18:37 +0200)]
UNTESTED: better formulas for the arrows

8 years agoalso do a lookup for the color value to allow overrides
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 19 Jun 2011 16:25:56 +0000 (18:25 +0200)]
also do a lookup for the color value to allow overrides

8 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master' into tzork/turrets-csqc
Jakob MG [Sun, 19 Jun 2011 14:28:20 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master' into tzork/turrets-csqc

8 years agoCleanup & reorganice csqc a bit, remove code duplication and overhead from walker...
Jakob MG [Sun, 19 Jun 2011 14:24:34 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
Cleanup & reorganice csqc a bit, remove code duplication and overhead from walker. give walker roam ability when idle.

8 years agoprecache the null model
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 19 Jun 2011 05:52:47 +0000 (07:52 +0200)]
precache the null model

8 years agoimprove visuals of arrows
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 19 Jun 2011 05:50:49 +0000 (07:50 +0200)]
improve visuals of arrows

8 years agocvar: g_waypointsprite_uppercase
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 18 Jun 2011 17:55:50 +0000 (19:55 +0200)]
cvar: g_waypointsprite_uppercase

8 years agoan all-new waypointsprite drawing system that allows sprites to be translated
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 18 Jun 2011 16:59:33 +0000 (18:59 +0200)]
an all-new waypointsprite drawing system that allows sprites to be translated

8 years agoFine adjustments to the scoreboard:
terencehill [Fri, 17 Jun 2011 14:20:24 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
Fine adjustments to the scoreboard:
- correctly apply spacing between tables and between scoreboard and side team score (which displayed 3rd and successive digits under the scoreboard!), always taking into account the value of scoreboard_border_thickness
- use as font size for "Scoreboard" the double of the normal font size (cvar hud_fontsize, default value 11) instead of the fixed size 24.

8 years agowe don't use func_null, so why declare it
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 17 Jun 2011 07:03:30 +0000 (09:03 +0200)]
we don't use func_null, so why declare it

8 years agouse spawnflag 1 instead
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 17 Jun 2011 06:59:08 +0000 (08:59 +0200)]
use spawnflag 1 instead

8 years agonew spawnflag for warpzones: 2 (watch over origin, update entity if moved)
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 17 Jun 2011 06:50:04 +0000 (08:50 +0200)]
new spawnflag for warpzones: 2 (watch over origin, update entity if moved)

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/nifrek/skinfixes'
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 06:11:52 +0000 (08:11 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/nifrek/skinfixes'

8 years agohelp other qccs a bit
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 05:52:02 +0000 (07:52 +0200)]
help other qccs a bit

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 04:56:13 +0000 (06:56 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir

8 years agowarpzonelib: also allow "trigger" name
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 04:54:47 +0000 (06:54 +0200)]
warpzonelib: also allow "trigger" name

8 years agoUpdate jump anim for erebus
nifrek [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 16:54:04 +0000 (12:54 -0400)]
Update jump anim for erebus

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into nifrek/longjumpanim
nifrek [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 16:25:16 +0000 (12:25 -0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into nifrek/longjumpanim

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/nifrek/erebusscaled'
merlijn [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 16:24:12 +0000 (18:24 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/nifrek/erebusscaled'

8 years agoUpdate jump anim on ignishalfmasked
nifrek [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 15:49:00 +0000 (11:49 -0400)]
Update jump anim on ignishalfmasked

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into nifrek/longjumpanim
nifrek [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 15:48:47 +0000 (11:48 -0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into nifrek/longjumpanim

8 years agoAdd jump anim to all the Gaks
nifrek [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 15:21:56 +0000 (11:21 -0400)]
Add jump anim to all the Gaks

8 years agoadd Antibody to the credits
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 14:52:46 +0000 (16:52 +0200)]
add Antibody to the credits

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://de.git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 14:24:49 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://de.git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir

8 years agoallow 10 sec, not 2 sec, to reload the demo
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 14:23:29 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
allow 10 sec, not 2 sec, to reload the demo

8 years agoFix Pyria, add jump anim to umbra.. now only Gak is left
nifrek [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 13:48:33 +0000 (09:48 -0400)]
Fix Pyria, add jump anim to umbra.. now only Gak is left

8 years agoAdd jump anim to Pyria...
nifrek [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 12:31:26 +0000 (08:31 -0400)]
Add jump anim to Pyria...

8 years agoRemove all character shadows. No matter how I make them, they look uglier, and it...
Mircea Kitsune [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 11:11:28 +0000 (14:11 +0300)]
Remove all character shadows. No matter how I make them, they look uglier, and it's best without them.

8 years agomight as well add it to seraphinamasked too
nifrek [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 09:44:24 +0000 (05:44 -0400)]
might as well add it to seraphinamasked too

8 years agoAdd jump anim to Seraphina, which unfortunatly doesnt look as good as on other models
nifrek [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 08:54:01 +0000 (04:54 -0400)]
Add jump anim to Seraphina, which unfortunatly doesnt look as good as on other models

8 years agocome on blender, please stop being such a party pooper
nifrek [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 08:14:43 +0000 (04:14 -0400)]
come on blender, please stop being such a party pooper

8 years agoAdd new jump anim to Nyx and fix issues with framegroups missing a frame somewhere
nifrek [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 07:57:16 +0000 (03:57 -0400)]
Add new jump anim to Nyx and fix issues with framegroups missing a frame somewhere