xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir.git
4 years agoFix number of teams defaulting to 2 for some game modes (CA, FT and KH)
terencehill [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 20:14:49 +0000 (21:14 +0100)]
Fix number of teams defaulting to 2 for some game modes (CA, FT and KH)

4 years agoCampaign: don't start the first round until player joined the game
terencehill [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 16:39:08 +0000 (17:39 +0100)]
Campaign: don't start the first round until player joined the game

4 years agoDon't try to reset map and players if game ended during countdown to game start
terencehill [Thu, 17 Nov 2016 21:17:00 +0000 (22:17 +0100)]
Don't try to reset map and players if game ended during countdown to game start

4 years agoFix players allowed to move if game ended during countdown to game start. It fixes...
terencehill [Thu, 17 Nov 2016 20:56:53 +0000 (21:56 +0100)]
Fix players allowed to move if game ended during countdown to game start. It fixes #1838

4 years agoSpeed up bot enemy choosing search loop
Mario [Thu, 17 Nov 2016 00:00:03 +0000 (10:00 +1000)]
Speed up bot enemy choosing search loop

4 years agoUse a trick to prevent handling of items that aren't registered with .itemdef (should...
Mario [Wed, 16 Nov 2016 23:34:06 +0000 (09:34 +1000)]
Use a trick to prevent handling of items that aren't registered with .itemdef (should support any objective items, like flags and keys)

4 years agoFix "bot_cmd X pause" command not working (broken since 8da4929ec)
terencehill [Wed, 16 Nov 2016 16:42:46 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
Fix "bot_cmd X pause" command not working (broken since 8da4929ec)

4 years agoFix invasion
Mario [Wed, 16 Nov 2016 10:51:10 +0000 (20:51 +1000)]
Fix invasion

4 years agoMake sure bots don't move to removed goals such as a key when a Key Hunt round ends...
terencehill [Tue, 15 Nov 2016 22:44:01 +0000 (23:44 +0100)]
Make sure bots don't move to removed goals such as a key when a Key Hunt round ends. It fixes #1101

4 years agoOops, for some reason I lost these changes. Here they are.
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 15 Nov 2016 15:48:18 +0000 (10:48 -0500)]
Oops, for some reason I lost these changes. Here they are.

4 years agoFix key hunt notifications reporting the owner's team, not the key's original team...
Mario [Tue, 15 Nov 2016 15:47:37 +0000 (01:47 +1000)]
Fix key hunt notifications reporting the owner's team, not the key's original team colour

4 years agoMerge branch 'divVerent/anticheat-playerstats'
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 15 Nov 2016 15:45:22 +0000 (10:45 -0500)]
Merge branch 'divVerent/anticheat-playerstats'

4 years agoAdd a button for dodging (not documented in menu yet)
Mario [Tue, 15 Nov 2016 09:13:38 +0000 (19:13 +1000)]
Add a button for dodging (not documented in menu yet)

4 years agoReport anticheat data to playerstats; remove unused anticheat_getvalue function.
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 14 Nov 2016 20:14:59 +0000 (15:14 -0500)]
Report anticheat data to playerstats; remove unused anticheat_getvalue function.

4 years agoAvoid a glitch when a dropped weapon starts bobbing and smooth passage between statio...
terencehill [Mon, 14 Nov 2016 01:27:12 +0000 (02:27 +0100)]
Avoid a glitch when a dropped weapon starts bobbing and smooth passage between stationary and bob animation

4 years agoFix g_spawnshield_blockdamage not working
terencehill [Sat, 12 Nov 2016 20:01:02 +0000 (21:01 +0100)]
Fix g_spawnshield_blockdamage not working

4 years agoDamagetext: remove {health(ph)} and {total(p)}, add the cvar cl_damagetext_format_ver...
terencehill [Sat, 12 Nov 2016 19:35:22 +0000 (20:35 +0100)]
Damagetext: remove {health(ph)} and {total(p)}, add the cvar cl_damagetext_format_verbose instead

4 years agoAdd a physics set for overkill
Mario [Sat, 12 Nov 2016 08:43:00 +0000 (18:43 +1000)]
Add a physics set for overkill

4 years agoImprove sv_itemstime description
terencehill [Fri, 11 Nov 2016 17:58:14 +0000 (18:58 +0100)]
Improve sv_itemstime description

4 years agoImprove code readability
terencehill [Fri, 11 Nov 2016 17:41:13 +0000 (18:41 +0100)]
Improve code readability

4 years agoDamagetext: add {health(ph)}: shows potential_health too if different from health...
terencehill [Fri, 11 Nov 2016 17:19:43 +0000 (18:19 +0100)]
Damagetext: add {health(ph)}: shows potential_health too if different from health and {total(p)}: shows potential too if different from total

4 years agoMerge branch 'DefaultUser/m_itemid' into 'master'
Mario [Fri, 11 Nov 2016 10:51:58 +0000 (10:51 +0000)]
Merge branch 'DefaultUser/m_itemid' into 'master'

Replace m_itemid references with itemdef references where possible

See merge request !386

4 years agoMake use of constants for damagetext bitflags
terencehill [Thu, 10 Nov 2016 23:32:31 +0000 (00:32 +0100)]
Make use of constants for damagetext bitflags

4 years agoOptimize damagetext networking
terencehill [Thu, 10 Nov 2016 22:48:37 +0000 (23:48 +0100)]
Optimize damagetext networking

4 years agoAdd .m_respawnsound for GameItems 386/head
Freddy [Thu, 10 Nov 2016 21:48:44 +0000 (22:48 +0100)]
Add .m_respawnsound for GameItems

4 years ago.m_glow is only needed in GAMEQC
Freddy [Thu, 10 Nov 2016 21:27:27 +0000 (22:27 +0100)]
.m_glow is only needed in GAMEQC

4 years agoSimplify
terencehill [Thu, 10 Nov 2016 18:16:25 +0000 (19:16 +0100)]
Simplify

4 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/ca_shownames_fix' into 'master'
Mario [Thu, 10 Nov 2016 16:04:58 +0000 (16:04 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/ca_shownames_fix' into 'master'

CA: fix name tags getting displayed above eliminated players (when they are spectating or observing)

It fixes #1813

See merge request !388

4 years agoMerge branch 'DefaultUser/more_damagetext' into 'master'
Mario [Thu, 10 Nov 2016 15:58:10 +0000 (15:58 +0000)]
Merge branch 'DefaultUser/more_damagetext' into 'master'

Add more options for damagetext

{potential} describes the full damage the target took without capping it when the target dies
{potential_health} describes the health damage the target took without capping it when the target dies

See merge request !382

4 years agoMerge branch 'martin-t/msnt' into 'master'
Mario [Thu, 10 Nov 2016 15:48:56 +0000 (15:48 +0000)]
Merge branch 'martin-t/msnt' into 'master'

Spawning near teammates

Fixes #1799 and makes the spawn spot selection much more reliable.

The change in defaults is what me and @RomanSixty agreed on as a reasonable value. The 0 was most likely an oversight anyway which caused players to spawn in a chain reaction e.g. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c2gbe-MzdAU&feature=youtu.be&t=1m5s .

The FOREACH_CLIENT_RANDOM macro unfortunately can't be nested due to QC arrays being global.

See merge request !383

4 years agoMerge branch 'DefaultUser/func_train_random_target' into 'master'
Mario [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 03:57:13 +0000 (03:57 +0000)]
Merge branch 'DefaultUser/func_train_random_target' into 'master'

Make func_train respect its target's "target_random" field

See merge request !385

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into DefaultUser/func_train_random_target 385/head
Mario [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 03:37:22 +0000 (13:37 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into DefaultUser/func_train_random_target

4 years agoRemove mode prefix from some of the server list categories
Mario [Mon, 7 Nov 2016 17:29:20 +0000 (03:29 +1000)]
Remove mode prefix from some of the server list categories

4 years agoShow no title in the uid2name dialog. It fixes #1836
terencehill [Mon, 7 Nov 2016 16:20:03 +0000 (17:20 +0100)]
Show no title in the uid2name dialog. It fixes #1836

4 years agoTurn off standard weaponarena in weapon arena modes (overkill, melee only, instagib)
Mario [Mon, 7 Nov 2016 12:47:27 +0000 (22:47 +1000)]
Turn off standard weaponarena in weapon arena modes (overkill, melee only, instagib)

4 years agoSimplify conditions
terencehill [Mon, 7 Nov 2016 10:39:58 +0000 (11:39 +0100)]
Simplify conditions

4 years agoDon't count weapons available in the map as hidden
Mario [Mon, 7 Nov 2016 05:16:18 +0000 (15:16 +1000)]
Don't count weapons available in the map as hidden

4 years agoCA: fix name tags getting displayed above eliminated players (when they are spectatin... 388/head
terencehill [Sun, 6 Nov 2016 00:24:29 +0000 (01:24 +0100)]
CA: fix name tags getting displayed above eliminated players (when they are spectating or observing). It fixes #1813

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into martin-t/msnt 383/head
Martin Taibr [Sun, 6 Nov 2016 14:47:13 +0000 (15:47 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into martin-t/msnt

4 years agoentity array
Martin Taibr [Sun, 6 Nov 2016 14:46:43 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
entity array

4 years agoMove nade timer handling out of offhand code (offhand code isn't run when player...
Mario [Sun, 6 Nov 2016 11:44:13 +0000 (21:44 +1000)]
Move nade timer handling out of offhand code (offhand code isn't run when player is frozen)

4 years agoChange the way item glow is handled
Freddy [Sat, 5 Nov 2016 17:00:27 +0000 (18:00 +0100)]
Change the way item glow is handled

4 years agoDon't apply ITS_POWERUP to all powerups
Freddy [Sat, 5 Nov 2016 13:57:59 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
Don't apply ITS_POWERUP to all powerups

4 years agoUpdate hash for hagar fix
Mario [Sat, 5 Nov 2016 02:47:31 +0000 (12:47 +1000)]
Update hash for hagar fix

4 years agoUse .instanceOfPowerup
Freddy [Sat, 5 Nov 2016 01:41:34 +0000 (02:41 +0100)]
Use .instanceOfPowerup

4 years agoFix hagar loading and switching weapons
Mario [Fri, 4 Nov 2016 13:54:47 +0000 (23:54 +1000)]
Fix hagar loading and switching weapons

4 years agotest only 10 teammates
Martin Taibr [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 13:44:31 +0000 (14:44 +0100)]
test only 10 teammates

4 years agoless bad FOREACH_CLIENT_RANDOM
Martin Taibr [Wed, 2 Nov 2016 22:30:31 +0000 (23:30 +0100)]
less bad FOREACH_CLIENT_RANDOM

4 years agoAdd .future_target field for func_train
Freddy [Wed, 2 Nov 2016 17:57:18 +0000 (18:57 +0100)]
Add .future_target field for func_train

4 years agoHack to fix tuba alternative instruments
Mario [Wed, 2 Nov 2016 13:57:43 +0000 (23:57 +1000)]
Hack to fix tuba alternative instruments

4 years agoRemove a "="
Freddy [Wed, 2 Nov 2016 12:04:42 +0000 (13:04 +0100)]
Remove a "="

4 years agofunc_breakable: Always check for updates, not just when activated/destroyed, fixes...
Mario [Wed, 2 Nov 2016 01:50:23 +0000 (11:50 +1000)]
func_breakable: Always check for updates, not just when activated/destroyed, fixes breakable objects that can move

4 years agoAlso let the first target of func_train be random
Freddy [Tue, 1 Nov 2016 15:03:40 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
Also let the first target of func_train be random

For this to work, the func_train entity needs to have .target_random set
initially

4 years agoRandom entity selection only for the target field for func_train
Freddy [Tue, 1 Nov 2016 14:48:34 +0000 (15:48 +0100)]
Random entity selection only for the target field for func_train

4 years agoMake func_train respect its target's "target_random" field
Freddy [Tue, 1 Nov 2016 13:24:40 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
Make func_train respect its target's "target_random" field

4 years agoMerge branch 'martin-t/damagetext' into 'master'
terencehill [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 22:22:05 +0000 (22:22 +0000)]
Merge branch 'martin-t/damagetext' into 'master'

Add forgotten cvar to default config

See merge request !384

4 years agoadd cl_damagetext_accumulate_alpha_rel to default config 384/head
Martin Taibr [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 20:05:03 +0000 (21:05 +0100)]
add cl_damagetext_accumulate_alpha_rel to default config

4 years agofix default
Martin Taibr [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 19:32:53 +0000 (20:32 +0100)]
fix default

4 years agocleanup
Martin Taibr [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 19:17:51 +0000 (20:17 +0100)]
cleanup

4 years agoremove msnt_deathloc, fix spot selection
Martin Taibr [Sat, 29 Oct 2016 22:00:45 +0000 (00:00 +0200)]
remove msnt_deathloc, fix spot selection

4 years agoi could do something like this but it looks ugly
Martin Taibr [Sat, 29 Oct 2016 01:16:11 +0000 (03:16 +0200)]
i could do something like this but it looks ugly

4 years agodon't test all spots when a good one is found early
Martin Taibr [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 23:40:52 +0000 (01:40 +0200)]
don't test all spots when a good one is found early

4 years agocomment
Martin Taibr [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 19:23:37 +0000 (21:23 +0200)]
comment

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into martin-t/msnt
Martin Taibr [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 18:58:49 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into martin-t/msnt

4 years agoAlso change docstring for cl_damagetext_format in defaultXonotic.cfg 382/head
Freddy [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 18:43:11 +0000 (20:43 +0200)]
Also change docstring for cl_damagetext_format in defaultXonotic.cfg

4 years agoremove redundant test
Martin Taibr [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 18:40:01 +0000 (20:40 +0200)]
remove redundant test

4 years agoiterate through clients in random order
Martin Taibr [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 18:36:00 +0000 (20:36 +0200)]
iterate through clients in random order

4 years agoLower monster think delay (fixes choppy zombies)
Mario [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 06:04:42 +0000 (16:04 +1000)]
Lower monster think delay (fixes choppy zombies)

4 years agoMerge branch 'Mario/xonoticless_fix' into 'master'
Mario [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 23:15:46 +0000 (23:15 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Mario/xonoticless_fix' into 'master'

Merge branch Mario/xonoticless_fix (M merge request)

Moves some stuff around so the game code can be compiled with -DXONOTIC=0 again.

See merge request !381

4 years agoFix wall dodging working on the skybox
Mario [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 04:38:05 +0000 (14:38 +1000)]
Fix wall dodging working on the skybox

4 years agoFix compilation test 381/head
Mario [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 09:04:37 +0000 (19:04 +1000)]
Fix compilation test

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into Mario/xonoticless_fix
Mario [Mon, 24 Oct 2016 22:59:40 +0000 (08:59 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into Mario/xonoticless_fix

4 years agoClear clients from the intrusive lists on disconnect
Mario [Mon, 24 Oct 2016 22:44:09 +0000 (08:44 +1000)]
Clear clients from the intrusive lists on disconnect

4 years agoMerge branch 'Mario/intrusive_3' into 'master'
Mario [Mon, 24 Oct 2016 15:59:19 +0000 (15:59 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Mario/intrusive_3' into 'master'

Merge branch Mario/intrusive_3 (XXS merge request)

Kills off one of the worst abusers of findfloat(), bringing it down under physics in the most time consuming functions list.

See merge request !380

4 years agoDamagetext: change {real_damage} to {potential_health}
Freddy [Mon, 24 Oct 2016 15:44:46 +0000 (17:44 +0200)]
Damagetext: change {real_damage} to {potential_health}

4 years agoMerge branch 'Mario/intrusive_2' into 'master'
Mario [Sun, 23 Oct 2016 21:58:36 +0000 (21:58 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Mario/intrusive_2' into 'master'

Merge branch Mario/intrusive_2 (M merge request)

Ports a few more things to intrusive lists, greatly improving performance on maps with warpzones.

See merge request !363

4 years agoVehicleSpawn --> VehicleInit
terencehill [Sun, 23 Oct 2016 19:00:35 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
VehicleSpawn  -->  VehicleInit

4 years agoRevert "Rename VehicleSpawn mutator hook to VehicleInit and invert the returned value...
terencehill [Sun, 23 Oct 2016 18:37:04 +0000 (20:37 +0200)]
Revert "Rename VehicleSpawn mutator hook to VehicleInit and invert the returned value as it makes more sense"

This reverts commit ba479caf23cd515c9741eb6595dad2044a1fa826.

4 years agoRemove 2 unnecessary function references
terencehill [Sun, 23 Oct 2016 17:09:56 +0000 (19:09 +0200)]
Remove 2 unnecessary function references

4 years agoMake it compile with XONOTIC, too
Mario [Sun, 23 Oct 2016 04:42:26 +0000 (14:42 +1000)]
Make it compile with XONOTIC, too

4 years agoMake it compile without XONOTIC defined
Mario [Sun, 23 Oct 2016 04:26:38 +0000 (14:26 +1000)]
Make it compile without XONOTIC defined

4 years agoMerge branch 'DefaultUser/forceplayercolors_menu_update' into 'master'
Mario [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 21:30:55 +0000 (21:30 +0000)]
Merge branch 'DefaultUser/forceplayercolors_menu_update' into 'master'

add new option for cl_forceplayercolor to the menu

Change textbox to slider

See merge request !379

4 years agoadd new option for cl_forceplayercolor to the menu 379/head
Freddy [Wed, 3 Aug 2016 13:14:05 +0000 (15:14 +0200)]
add new option for cl_forceplayercolor to the menu

4 years agoDamagetext: Add {real_damage}
Freddy [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 20:24:20 +0000 (22:24 +0200)]
Damagetext: Add {real_damage}

Shows how much health damage you would have dealt even if the target
dies

4 years agoExtend docstring for cl_damagetext_format
Freddy [Wed, 13 Jul 2016 23:40:36 +0000 (01:40 +0200)]
Extend docstring for cl_damagetext_format

4 years agoDamagetext: add possibility to show potential damage
Freddy [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 13:51:22 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
Damagetext: add possibility to show potential damage

4 years agoKill off one of the biggest baddest findchain loops 380/head
Mario [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 18:58:24 +0000 (04:58 +1000)]
Kill off one of the biggest baddest findchain loops

4 years agoTweak a few things 363/head
Mario [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 17:57:45 +0000 (03:57 +1000)]
Tweak a few things

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into Mario/intrusive_2
Mario [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 17:48:51 +0000 (03:48 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into Mario/intrusive_2

4 years agoFix compile
Mario [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 02:01:39 +0000 (12:01 +1000)]
Fix compile

4 years agoAdd wall jump mutator
Mario [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 01:48:51 +0000 (11:48 +1000)]
Add wall jump mutator

4 years agoMerge branch 'martin-t/damagetext' into 'master'
Mario [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 01:13:49 +0000 (01:13 +0000)]
Merge branch 'martin-t/damagetext' into 'master'

fix damage text rounding errors when accumulating damage

This fixes MG reporting wrong damage when accumulated after passing through a wall (or similar situations where damage is not a whole number) while keeping rounding behavior for weapons like mortar.

I used MinceR's idea of multiplying the damage by 100 and sending the decimal part inside the short instead of using float to keep bandwidth the same.

Now that i think about it, this could cause trouble if the damage dealt is higher than 655 (because 656*100 won't fit in short). However health and armor max is 200 so it shouldn't happen unless we start sending damage text for vehicles as well.

See merge request !365

4 years agoAdd a break
Freddy [Fri, 21 Oct 2016 19:10:09 +0000 (21:10 +0200)]
Add a break

4 years agoReplace m_itemid with itemdef in some functions in t_items.qc
Freddy [Fri, 21 Oct 2016 18:58:31 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
Replace m_itemid with itemdef in some functions in t_items.qc

4 years agoSpawner: Spawn nothing if it's set to an invalid monster
Mario [Fri, 21 Oct 2016 16:15:29 +0000 (02:15 +1000)]
Spawner: Spawn nothing if it's set to an invalid monster

4 years agoUpdate hash
Mario [Fri, 21 Oct 2016 15:52:39 +0000 (01:52 +1000)]
Update hash

4 years agoFix source comments in physicsX.cfg.
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 21 Oct 2016 14:41:53 +0000 (10:41 -0400)]
Fix source comments in physicsX.cfg.

4 years agoReapply size to func_breakable when changing its model
Mario [Fri, 21 Oct 2016 01:38:32 +0000 (11:38 +1000)]
Reapply size to func_breakable when changing its model

4 years agoCheck for matching switchweapon when auto firing arc and hagar
Mario [Fri, 21 Oct 2016 01:24:56 +0000 (11:24 +1000)]
Check for matching switchweapon when auto firing arc and hagar

4 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/ons_camera' into 'master'
Mario [Fri, 21 Oct 2016 01:17:46 +0000 (01:17 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/ons_camera' into 'master'

Onslaught: improve generator's explosion view

* Make use of .clientcamera showing the exploding generator, this way vis is checked correctly
* Find best suitable angles for the generator's camera (particularly useful in runningmanctf)

See merge request !377