xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir.git
4 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/connection_msg_fix' into 'master'
TimePath [Thu, 24 Dec 2015 00:56:28 +0000 (00:56 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/connection_msg_fix' into 'master'

connection msg fix

See merge request !269

4 years agoFix up some more FOR_EACH_PLAYER loops
Mario [Thu, 24 Dec 2015 00:50:18 +0000 (10:50 +1000)]
Fix up some more FOR_EACH_PLAYER loops

4 years agoLoopify overkill
Mario [Thu, 24 Dec 2015 00:41:44 +0000 (10:41 +1000)]
Loopify overkill

4 years agoLoopify nix
Mario [Thu, 24 Dec 2015 00:40:24 +0000 (10:40 +1000)]
Loopify nix

4 years agoLoopify loops
Mario [Thu, 24 Dec 2015 00:37:42 +0000 (10:37 +1000)]
Loopify loops

4 years agoLoopify W_RandomWeapons
Mario [Thu, 24 Dec 2015 00:32:46 +0000 (10:32 +1000)]
Loopify W_RandomWeapons

4 years agoMore loopification
Mario [Thu, 24 Dec 2015 00:27:49 +0000 (10:27 +1000)]
More loopification

4 years agoLoopify t_items.qc
Mario [Thu, 24 Dec 2015 00:22:25 +0000 (10:22 +1000)]
Loopify t_items.qc

4 years agoLoopify readplayerstartcvars
Mario [Thu, 24 Dec 2015 00:10:09 +0000 (10:10 +1000)]
Loopify readplayerstartcvars

4 years agoLoopify player death slots
Mario [Thu, 24 Dec 2015 00:05:00 +0000 (10:05 +1000)]
Loopify player death slots

4 years agoRemove unused global
TimePath [Thu, 24 Dec 2015 00:06:16 +0000 (11:06 +1100)]
Remove unused global

4 years agoLoopify more bot weapon stuff
Mario [Thu, 24 Dec 2015 00:02:33 +0000 (10:02 +1000)]
Loopify more bot weapon stuff

4 years agoAutopause: cvar
TimePath [Thu, 24 Dec 2015 00:02:13 +0000 (11:02 +1100)]
Autopause: cvar

4 years agoFix compile
Mario [Wed, 23 Dec 2015 23:59:04 +0000 (09:59 +1000)]
Fix compile

4 years agoLoopify bot weapon reloading
Mario [Wed, 23 Dec 2015 23:58:08 +0000 (09:58 +1000)]
Loopify bot weapon reloading

4 years agoLoopify weapon arena string
Mario [Wed, 23 Dec 2015 23:53:51 +0000 (09:53 +1000)]
Loopify weapon arena string

4 years agoArrayList: redefine builtins so they can be profiled separately
TimePath [Wed, 23 Dec 2015 23:56:42 +0000 (10:56 +1100)]
ArrayList: redefine builtins so they can be profiled separately

4 years agoLoopify pinata
Mario [Wed, 23 Dec 2015 23:46:34 +0000 (09:46 +1000)]
Loopify pinata

4 years agoNew loop for new toys
Mario [Wed, 23 Dec 2015 23:43:26 +0000 (09:43 +1000)]
New loop for new toys

4 years agoUse new weapon loop logic on spawnfuncs
Mario [Wed, 23 Dec 2015 23:15:34 +0000 (09:15 +1000)]
Use new weapon loop logic on spawnfuncs

4 years agoClean up nJoinAllowed a little
Mario [Wed, 23 Dec 2015 22:59:38 +0000 (08:59 +1000)]
Clean up nJoinAllowed a little

4 years agoMake IsFlying less accurate but a lot quicker
Mario [Wed, 23 Dec 2015 22:36:40 +0000 (08:36 +1000)]
Make IsFlying less accurate but a lot quicker

4 years agoReplace some player loops with fancy ones
Mario [Wed, 23 Dec 2015 22:30:17 +0000 (08:30 +1000)]
Replace some player loops with fancy ones

4 years agoRemove unneeded placeholder in a message 269/head
terencehill [Wed, 23 Dec 2015 13:20:38 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
Remove unneeded placeholder in a message

4 years agoFix another message: "player X connecting..." wasn't shown in DM games
terencehill [Wed, 23 Dec 2015 12:51:57 +0000 (13:51 +0100)]
Fix another message: "player X connecting..." wasn't shown in DM games

4 years agoFix a bug where the message "You cannot change to a larger team" was displayed in...
terencehill [Wed, 23 Dec 2015 12:42:54 +0000 (13:42 +0100)]
Fix a bug where the message "You cannot change to a larger team" was displayed in the console in team games on connection depending on your own player colors.

4 years agoImprove server performance a bit
Mario [Wed, 23 Dec 2015 10:39:36 +0000 (20:39 +1000)]
Improve server performance a bit

4 years agoRemove some useless files
Mario [Wed, 23 Dec 2015 08:58:48 +0000 (18:58 +1000)]
Remove some useless files

4 years agoFix compile
Mario [Wed, 23 Dec 2015 08:55:56 +0000 (18:55 +1000)]
Fix compile

4 years agoMove some stuff around, kill a server file included from client
Mario [Wed, 23 Dec 2015 08:45:24 +0000 (18:45 +1000)]
Move some stuff around, kill a server file included from client

4 years agominigames: handle program specific definitions internally
TimePath [Wed, 23 Dec 2015 08:45:49 +0000 (19:45 +1100)]
minigames: handle program specific definitions internally

4 years agoShare common inclusions
TimePath [Wed, 23 Dec 2015 08:39:21 +0000 (19:39 +1100)]
Share common inclusions

4 years agoDon't use .origin directly
Mario [Wed, 23 Dec 2015 08:34:09 +0000 (18:34 +1000)]
Don't use .origin directly

4 years agoFix a couple of setorigin pains
Mario [Wed, 23 Dec 2015 07:45:32 +0000 (17:45 +1000)]
Fix a couple of setorigin pains

4 years agoRemove unused definitions
TimePath [Wed, 23 Dec 2015 05:57:00 +0000 (16:57 +1100)]
Remove unused definitions

4 years agoPause in singleplayer when using any menu. Closes #1196
TimePath [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 10:55:10 +0000 (21:55 +1100)]
Pause in singleplayer when using any menu. Closes #1196

4 years agoTake score instead of giving it if teamkilling FC
Mario [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 06:05:13 +0000 (16:05 +1000)]
Take score instead of giving it if teamkilling FC

4 years agoServerlist: fix adding private servers removing all favourites. Closes #1463
TimePath [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 04:56:53 +0000 (15:56 +1100)]
Serverlist: fix adding private servers removing all favourites. Closes #1463

4 years agoMonsters: resolve assertion failures
TimePath [Mon, 21 Dec 2015 07:19:51 +0000 (18:19 +1100)]
Monsters: resolve assertion failures

4 years agoClient commands: register
TimePath [Mon, 21 Dec 2015 05:50:19 +0000 (16:50 +1100)]
Client commands: register

Weapons: weapon_find command to show waypoints

4 years agoTeam names: #define. Fixes #1612
TimePath [Mon, 21 Dec 2015 01:47:19 +0000 (12:47 +1100)]
Team names: #define. Fixes #1612

4 years agoSupport compiling without optimizations
TimePath [Mon, 21 Dec 2015 01:30:24 +0000 (12:30 +1100)]
Support compiling without optimizations

We can't function without -Ooverlap-locals though

4 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/menu_hudskin_selector' into 'master'
TimePath [Mon, 21 Dec 2015 00:03:03 +0000 (00:03 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/menu_hudskin_selector' into 'master'

HUD skin selector

- [X] HUD skin selector
- [x] Title filter
- [x] Refresh button
- [x] "Save current skin" button
  - [x] Load skins from data folder (where the skin save command saves to)
  - [x] inputbox for inserting a custom output filename
- [x] Show title and author of the skin

See merge request !260

4 years agomenu: bufstr_get
TimePath [Sun, 20 Dec 2015 23:50:39 +0000 (10:50 +1100)]
menu: bufstr_get

4 years agoSet g_respawn_delay_max to 5 by default (poll passed)
Mario [Sun, 20 Dec 2015 21:49:30 +0000 (07:49 +1000)]
Set g_respawn_delay_max to 5 by default (poll passed)

4 years agoC2S protocol
TimePath [Sun, 20 Dec 2015 10:45:41 +0000 (21:45 +1100)]
C2S protocol

4 years agoyEnc binary-to-text encoding with tests
TimePath [Sun, 20 Dec 2015 03:11:56 +0000 (14:11 +1100)]
yEnc binary-to-text encoding with tests

4 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/hud_shownames_optimization' into 'master'
TimePath [Sun, 20 Dec 2015 01:32:52 +0000 (01:32 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/hud_shownames_optimization' into 'master'

hud_shownames optimization

See merge request !267

4 years agohud_shownames: comparing distance squared is even faster 267/head
TimePath [Sun, 20 Dec 2015 01:31:41 +0000 (12:31 +1100)]
hud_shownames: comparing distance squared is even faster

4 years agotarget_spawn: fix crash
TimePath [Sun, 20 Dec 2015 01:18:27 +0000 (12:18 +1100)]
target_spawn: fix crash

4 years agoA very trivial optimization
terencehill [Sat, 19 Dec 2015 22:27:07 +0000 (23:27 +0100)]
A very trivial optimization

4 years agohud_shownames optimization: fade out team mate waypoints too when off screen
terencehill [Sat, 19 Dec 2015 22:10:18 +0000 (23:10 +0100)]
hud_shownames optimization: fade out team mate waypoints too when off screen

4 years agoweapons: fix weapon list icons. closes #1610
TimePath [Sat, 19 Dec 2015 06:19:08 +0000 (17:19 +1100)]
weapons: fix weapon list icons. closes #1610

4 years agoweapons: fix being able to switch to no weapon
TimePath [Sat, 19 Dec 2015 05:24:31 +0000 (16:24 +1100)]
weapons: fix being able to switch to no weapon

4 years agoMake projectiles and items interact with jumppads in CSQC
Mario [Fri, 18 Dec 2015 00:55:41 +0000 (10:55 +1000)]
Make projectiles and items interact with jumppads in CSQC

4 years agoviewmodels: fix vehicles
TimePath [Fri, 18 Dec 2015 00:58:00 +0000 (11:58 +1100)]
viewmodels: fix vehicles

4 years agodebugdraw: filtering improvements
TimePath [Fri, 18 Dec 2015 00:30:06 +0000 (11:30 +1100)]
debugdraw: filtering improvements

4 years agoUpdate items when touching jumppads (fixes odd thrown weapon behaviour)
Mario [Thu, 17 Dec 2015 23:16:56 +0000 (09:16 +1000)]
Update items when touching jumppads (fixes odd thrown weapon behaviour)

4 years agoUpdate items instantly when they pass through warpzones
Mario [Thu, 17 Dec 2015 23:02:20 +0000 (09:02 +1000)]
Update items instantly when they pass through warpzones

4 years agoassert: devassert, hidden outside developer mode
TimePath [Thu, 17 Dec 2015 22:31:44 +0000 (09:31 +1100)]
assert: devassert, hidden outside developer mode

4 years agocl_gunalign: stat. Fixes #1607
TimePath [Thu, 17 Dec 2015 22:27:15 +0000 (09:27 +1100)]
cl_gunalign: stat. Fixes #1607

4 years agoi18n: CTX cache with map, not array indices. Fixes #1608
TimePath [Thu, 17 Dec 2015 22:15:28 +0000 (09:15 +1100)]
i18n: CTX cache with map, not array indices. Fixes #1608

4 years agoInitialize maxclients earlier, fixes #1609
TimePath [Thu, 17 Dec 2015 21:48:39 +0000 (08:48 +1100)]
Initialize maxclients earlier, fixes #1609

4 years agoMove buffs away from spawnpoints a little bit if they can't find anywhere good to...
Mario [Thu, 17 Dec 2015 19:35:12 +0000 (05:35 +1000)]
Move buffs away from spawnpoints a little bit if they can't find anywhere good to relocate

4 years agoSwap cl_movement 3 and 1, so the default is QC movetypes (the old prediction will...
Mario [Thu, 17 Dec 2015 17:57:22 +0000 (03:57 +1000)]
Swap cl_movement 3 and 1, so the default is QC movetypes (the old prediction will be removed after next release)

4 years agoSome minor changes to support movetype prediction
Mario [Thu, 17 Dec 2015 17:48:38 +0000 (03:48 +1000)]
Some minor changes to support movetype prediction

4 years agoSupress an out of bounds warning
Mario [Wed, 16 Dec 2015 09:58:01 +0000 (19:58 +1000)]
Supress an out of bounds warning

4 years agoMake CSQC items much more accurately predicted
Mario [Wed, 16 Dec 2015 05:58:47 +0000 (15:58 +1000)]
Make CSQC items much more accurately predicted

4 years agoMake up/down work on ladders in side scrolling mode
Mario [Tue, 15 Dec 2015 14:50:03 +0000 (00:50 +1000)]
Make up/down work on ladders in side scrolling mode

4 years agoAdd special water physics for side scroller
Mario [Tue, 15 Dec 2015 14:26:06 +0000 (00:26 +1000)]
Add special water physics for side scroller

4 years agoFix compile
Mario [Tue, 15 Dec 2015 08:30:19 +0000 (18:30 +1000)]
Fix compile

4 years agoAdd a way to pause a train until triggered again
Mario [Tue, 15 Dec 2015 08:16:52 +0000 (18:16 +1000)]
Add a way to pause a train until triggered again

4 years agolog: now in colour
TimePath [Sun, 13 Dec 2015 03:48:05 +0000 (14:48 +1100)]
log: now in colour

4 years agolog: optimize size
TimePath [Sun, 13 Dec 2015 03:16:56 +0000 (14:16 +1100)]
log: optimize size

4 years agolanguage_filename: deprecate
TimePath [Sun, 13 Dec 2015 02:26:27 +0000 (13:26 +1100)]
language_filename: deprecate

4 years agoetof hack: we don't need this anymore
TimePath [Sun, 13 Dec 2015 00:31:54 +0000 (11:31 +1100)]
etof hack: we don't need this anymore

4 years agoetof: avoid tempstring
TimePath [Sat, 12 Dec 2015 23:54:26 +0000 (10:54 +1100)]
etof: avoid tempstring

4 years agoWeapons: store activeweapon as direct weapon reference
TimePath [Sat, 12 Dec 2015 11:03:33 +0000 (22:03 +1100)]
Weapons: store activeweapon as direct weapon reference

4 years agoWeapons: remove redundancies
TimePath [Sat, 12 Dec 2015 10:12:25 +0000 (21:12 +1100)]
Weapons: remove redundancies

4 years agoWeapons: store switchingweapon as direct weapon reference
TimePath [Sat, 12 Dec 2015 09:10:23 +0000 (20:10 +1100)]
Weapons: store switchingweapon as direct weapon reference

4 years agoWeapons: store switchweapon as direct weapon reference
TimePath [Sat, 12 Dec 2015 08:04:10 +0000 (19:04 +1100)]
Weapons: store switchweapon as direct weapon reference

4 years agoassert_once
TimePath [Sat, 12 Dec 2015 07:05:14 +0000 (18:05 +1100)]
assert_once

4 years agoString: cons
TimePath [Sat, 12 Dec 2015 01:56:46 +0000 (12:56 +1100)]
String: cons

4 years agoPotentially fix #1605
TimePath [Sat, 12 Dec 2015 00:35:41 +0000 (11:35 +1100)]
Potentially fix #1605

4 years agoScoreboard: fix empty scoreboard in non-team games
TimePath [Fri, 11 Dec 2015 23:14:54 +0000 (10:14 +1100)]
Scoreboard: fix empty scoreboard in non-team games

4 years agoprecache_playermodels: fix insidious bug; sounds loaded as models
TimePath [Fri, 11 Dec 2015 11:04:06 +0000 (22:04 +1100)]
precache_playermodels: fix insidious bug; sounds loaded as models

4 years agos/ASSERT/demand/
TimePath [Fri, 11 Dec 2015 10:04:19 +0000 (21:04 +1100)]
s/ASSERT/demand/

4 years agoScoreboard: remove team 0
TimePath [Fri, 11 Dec 2015 09:59:30 +0000 (20:59 +1100)]
Scoreboard: remove team 0

Closes #1584 and #1597

4 years agoOverkill: suppress armour drop warnings
TimePath [Fri, 11 Dec 2015 09:48:43 +0000 (20:48 +1100)]
Overkill: suppress armour drop warnings

4 years agoOverkill: remove another warning
TimePath [Fri, 11 Dec 2015 08:11:53 +0000 (19:11 +1100)]
Overkill: remove another warning

4 years agoWeapons: fix cvar networking for late joins
TimePath [Fri, 11 Dec 2015 08:08:02 +0000 (19:08 +1100)]
Weapons: fix cvar networking for late joins

4 years agoConsole: reduce verbosity in overkill
TimePath [Fri, 11 Dec 2015 07:31:17 +0000 (18:31 +1100)]
Console: reduce verbosity in overkill

4 years agoWhitelist some item fields so there's less spam in overkill
Mario [Thu, 10 Dec 2015 22:42:33 +0000 (08:42 +1000)]
Whitelist some item fields so there's less spam in overkill

4 years agoPossible fixes for nades
Mario [Thu, 10 Dec 2015 22:38:41 +0000 (08:38 +1000)]
Possible fixes for nades

4 years agoFix some minor annoyances
Mario [Thu, 10 Dec 2015 22:35:12 +0000 (08:35 +1000)]
Fix some minor annoyances

4 years agoConsole: reduce verbosity
TimePath [Thu, 10 Dec 2015 22:37:50 +0000 (09:37 +1100)]
Console: reduce verbosity

4 years agoConsole: reduce map verbosity
TimePath [Thu, 10 Dec 2015 22:35:06 +0000 (09:35 +1100)]
Console: reduce map verbosity

4 years agoConsole: reduce verbosity
TimePath [Thu, 10 Dec 2015 22:16:06 +0000 (09:16 +1100)]
Console: reduce verbosity

4 years agoAdd a check to make sure it can't crash (though, something to make sure player actual...
Mario [Thu, 10 Dec 2015 21:10:29 +0000 (07:10 +1000)]
Add a check to make sure it can't crash (though, something to make sure player actually dies may be needed)

4 years agoHopefully fix an issue with dying
Mario [Thu, 10 Dec 2015 20:27:43 +0000 (06:27 +1000)]
Hopefully fix an issue with dying