xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir.git
6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into samual/weapons
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 7 Apr 2014 09:25:08 +0000 (11:25 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into samual/weapons

6 years agoFix more ##.
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 7 Apr 2014 09:25:03 +0000 (11:25 +0200)]
Fix more ##.

6 years agoFix wrong use of ##.
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 7 Apr 2014 09:24:03 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
Fix wrong use of ##.

6 years agoMinor cleanup
Samual Lenks [Tue, 1 Apr 2014 02:56:59 +0000 (22:56 -0400)]
Minor cleanup

6 years agoFix damage for enemies near the explosion
Samual Lenks [Mon, 31 Mar 2014 23:00:46 +0000 (19:00 -0400)]
Fix damage for enemies near the explosion

6 years agoAdd explicit rocket jump functionality which saves you from falling better
Samual Lenks [Mon, 31 Mar 2014 22:57:37 +0000 (18:57 -0400)]
Add explicit rocket jump functionality which saves you from falling better

6 years agoClean up some things in Arc code
Samual Lenks [Mon, 31 Mar 2014 17:49:09 +0000 (13:49 -0400)]
Clean up some things in Arc code

6 years agoWarpzone fixes for arc; use quadratic spline now.
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 14:41:01 +0000 (15:41 +0100)]
Warpzone fixes for arc; use quadratic spline now.

NOTE: beam tightness may need higher settings now.

NOTE: open bug: when walking through a warpzone, the beam doesn't
properly handle it.

Solution 1: just reset beam when passing through wz. Not pretty, but
gameplay-ok.

Solution 2: properly transform beam direction when passing through wz.

6 years agoGet rid of a stupid dummy forced-saved-cvars cvar.
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 10:13:11 +0000 (11:13 +0100)]
Get rid of a stupid dummy forced-saved-cvars cvar.

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master into samual/weapons
Samual Lenks [Sun, 9 Mar 2014 01:07:41 +0000 (20:07 -0500)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master into samual/weapons

Conflicts:
qcsrc/common/util.qh

6 years agoThat's actually the last division, not first
Samual Lenks [Sun, 9 Mar 2014 00:59:52 +0000 (19:59 -0500)]
That's actually the last division, not first

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://de.git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 1 Mar 2014 11:39:26 +0000 (12:39 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://de.git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir

6 years agoFor convenience, provide bezier curve functions globally.
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 1 Mar 2014 11:32:37 +0000 (12:32 +0100)]
For convenience, provide bezier curve functions globally.

6 years agoSlightly more cleanup of Shockwave draw code
Samual Lenks [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 22:57:41 +0000 (17:57 -0500)]
Slightly more cleanup of Shockwave draw code

6 years agoClean up the shockwave drawing code
Samual Lenks [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 22:45:15 +0000 (17:45 -0500)]
Clean up the shockwave drawing code

6 years agoDisable usage of WR_IMPACTEFFECT
Samual Lenks [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 22:13:03 +0000 (17:13 -0500)]
Disable usage of WR_IMPACTEFFECT

6 years agoMove Shockwave visual effect to the w_shockwave.qc file
Samual Lenks [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 19:21:50 +0000 (14:21 -0500)]
Move Shockwave visual effect to the w_shockwave.qc file

6 years agoStart working on Shockwave visual effect again
Samual Lenks [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 19:15:03 +0000 (14:15 -0500)]
Start working on Shockwave visual effect again

6 years agoWorking on muzzleflash, cleanup a bit
Samual Lenks [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 01:25:56 +0000 (20:25 -0500)]
Working on muzzleflash, cleanup a bit

6 years agoTurns out, yes, that was needed.. fixes a bug with firing
Samual Lenks [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 04:38:32 +0000 (23:38 -0500)]
Turns out, yes, that was needed.. fixes a bug with firing

6 years agoPrecache the sound on the client as well
Samual Lenks [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 03:48:41 +0000 (22:48 -0500)]
Precache the sound on the client as well

6 years agoMove the declarations to the proper place
Samual Lenks [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 03:33:48 +0000 (22:33 -0500)]
Move the declarations to the proper place

6 years agoRename shothitpos to end_pos
Samual Lenks [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 03:21:53 +0000 (22:21 -0500)]
Rename shothitpos to end_pos

6 years agoFix precaching on server for Arc attack sound
Samual Lenks [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 03:15:05 +0000 (22:15 -0500)]
Fix precaching on server for Arc attack sound

6 years agoAdd names for the sendflags bits
Samual Lenks [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 03:11:49 +0000 (22:11 -0500)]
Add names for the sendflags bits

6 years agoEVEN MORE CLEANUP... MWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
Samual Lenks [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 03:03:10 +0000 (22:03 -0500)]
EVEN MORE CLEANUP... MWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

6 years agoMove the Draw_ArcBeam code to w_arc.qc
Samual Lenks [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 02:30:54 +0000 (21:30 -0500)]
Move the Draw_ArcBeam code to w_arc.qc

6 years agoEnable calculation of segment counts on client now
Samual Lenks [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 02:13:31 +0000 (21:13 -0500)]
Enable calculation of segment counts on client now

6 years agoUse bound for degreespersegment
Samual Lenks [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 01:23:01 +0000 (20:23 -0500)]
Use bound for degreespersegment

6 years agoFix some various issues with angle blending
Samual Lenks [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 01:11:15 +0000 (20:11 -0500)]
Fix some various issues with angle blending

6 years agoWorking on more code cleanup
Samual Lenks [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 00:35:20 +0000 (19:35 -0500)]
Working on more code cleanup

6 years agoSwitch back to previous last origin method
Samual Lenks [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 23:39:26 +0000 (18:39 -0500)]
Switch back to previous last origin method

6 years agoClean up effects and a few more things
Samual Lenks [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 23:14:49 +0000 (18:14 -0500)]
Clean up effects and a few more things

6 years agoSome cleanup, add comment for draw collision todo
Samual Lenks [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 22:58:51 +0000 (17:58 -0500)]
Some cleanup, add comment for draw collision todo

6 years agoOnly interpolate when not local beam
Samual Lenks [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 22:50:30 +0000 (17:50 -0500)]
Only interpolate when not local beam

6 years agoAdd _hitlight and _muzzlelight functionality, rename muzzleflash
Samual Lenks [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 22:27:27 +0000 (17:27 -0500)]
Add _hitlight and _muzzlelight functionality, rename muzzleflash

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into samual/weapons
Samual Lenks [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 21:00:14 +0000 (16:00 -0500)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into samual/weapons

Conflicts:
mutators.cfg
qcsrc/common/items.qh

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/Mario/train_fix'
Samual Lenks [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 20:46:01 +0000 (15:46 -0500)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/Mario/train_fix'

# By Mario
# Via Mario
* origin/Mario/train_fix:
  Set view_ofs after initializing the brush, so mins is the correct value

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/terencehill/hud_code_cleanup'
Samual Lenks [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 20:42:56 +0000 (15:42 -0500)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/terencehill/hud_code_cleanup'

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/Mario/teams_override'
Samual Lenks [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 20:38:55 +0000 (15:38 -0500)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/Mario/teams_override'

# By Mario
# Via Mario
* origin/Mario/teams_override:
  Remove keepaway team cvars from config

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/Mario/nade_drop'
Samual Lenks [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 20:34:31 +0000 (15:34 -0500)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/Mario/nade_drop'

# By Mario
# Via Mario
* origin/Mario/nade_drop:
  Remove an old comment
  Limit max angle so player can look backwards & throw nade
  Drop nade if the player is looking down when they toss, rather than crouching

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/Mario/spawnsystem_mutator'
Samual Lenks [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 20:33:35 +0000 (15:33 -0500)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/Mario/spawnsystem_mutator'

# By Mario
# Via Mario
* origin/Mario/spawnsystem_mutator:
  Fix compile error
  Merge spawnsystem into the existing mutator
  Move overkill's spawn system into a separate mutator

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/sev/waypointarrow'
Samual Lenks [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 20:30:28 +0000 (15:30 -0500)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/sev/waypointarrow'

# By Severin Meyer
# Via Severin Meyer
* origin/sev/waypointarrow:
  Change waypoint arrow to a clean triangle shape. Prevent shadow from overshooting the origin and getting cut off at screen edge

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/terencehill/hud_fixes'
Samual Lenks [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 20:28:44 +0000 (15:28 -0500)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/terencehill/hud_fixes'

# By terencehill
# Via terencehill
* origin/terencehill/hud_fixes:
  HUD config: release mouse buttons and reset modifier keys on menu open
  HUD config: when a menu dialog is opened don't block mousepos read as it leads to cursor jumps in the interaction with the menu
  Weapons panel in onlyowned mode: enlarge weapon_size to match desired aspect ratio (hud_panel_weapons_aspect) in order to capitalize on panel space

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/terencehill/moveplayer_fix'
Samual Lenks [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 20:27:08 +0000 (15:27 -0500)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/terencehill/moveplayer_fix'

# By terencehill
# Via terencehill
* origin/terencehill/moveplayer_fix:
  CheckAllowedTeams must be called before FindSmallestTeam

6 years agoAAAAAAAAAAAGHGHGHGHGHAHGHAHGHGHHHGHH
Samual Lenks [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 03:24:29 +0000 (22:24 -0500)]
AAAAAAAAAAAGHGHGHGHGHAHGHAHGHGHHHGHH

6 years agoCheckAllowedTeams must be called before FindSmallestTeam
terencehill [Thu, 20 Feb 2014 23:22:13 +0000 (00:22 +0100)]
CheckAllowedTeams must be called before FindSmallestTeam

6 years agoMore minor cleanups
Samual Lenks [Thu, 20 Feb 2014 21:53:48 +0000 (16:53 -0500)]
More minor cleanups

6 years agoRemove some useless comments
Samual Lenks [Thu, 20 Feb 2014 20:49:59 +0000 (15:49 -0500)]
Remove some useless comments

6 years agoMinor cleanups
Samual Lenks [Thu, 20 Feb 2014 20:49:13 +0000 (15:49 -0500)]
Minor cleanups

6 years agoFix ammo checks, auto switch when unable to fire again
Samual Lenks [Thu, 20 Feb 2014 20:44:47 +0000 (15:44 -0500)]
Fix ammo checks, auto switch when unable to fire again

6 years agoWorking on fixing a bug with ammo.. currently broken
Samual Lenks [Thu, 20 Feb 2014 06:23:11 +0000 (01:23 -0500)]
Working on fixing a bug with ammo.. currently broken

6 years agoAdd burst ammo control
Samual Lenks [Thu, 20 Feb 2014 05:47:14 +0000 (00:47 -0500)]
Add burst ammo control

6 years agoAdd comment for velocity accomodation idea
Samual Lenks [Thu, 20 Feb 2014 05:39:57 +0000 (00:39 -0500)]
Add comment for velocity accomodation idea

6 years agoAdd functionality to "lock in" attack once starting a burst
Samual Lenks [Thu, 20 Feb 2014 05:17:02 +0000 (00:17 -0500)]
Add functionality to "lock in" attack once starting a burst

6 years agoRemove the separate function for arc init
Samual Lenks [Thu, 20 Feb 2014 04:15:33 +0000 (23:15 -0500)]
Remove the separate function for arc init

6 years agoDon't duplicate WR_INIT requests
Samual Lenks [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 22:02:30 +0000 (17:02 -0500)]
Don't duplicate WR_INIT requests

6 years agoAdd healing logic, add burst_damage
Samual Lenks [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 19:49:10 +0000 (14:49 -0500)]
Add healing logic, add burst_damage

6 years agoExperiment with beam_traileffect and add comment for beam_hitlight /
Samual Lenks [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 06:36:17 +0000 (01:36 -0500)]
Experiment with beam_traileffect and add comment for beam_hitlight /
beam_muzzlelight

6 years agoMore cleanup and comments
Samual Lenks [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 06:00:48 +0000 (01:00 -0500)]
More cleanup and comments

6 years agoAdd some comments explaining issues/todo's with the implementation
Samual Lenks [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 05:45:04 +0000 (00:45 -0500)]
Add some comments explaining issues/todo's with the implementation

6 years agoCleanup, fix an issue with knowing origin
Samual Lenks [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 05:12:41 +0000 (00:12 -0500)]
Cleanup, fix an issue with knowing origin

6 years agoBegin adding muzzle model support
Samual Lenks [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 04:37:30 +0000 (23:37 -0500)]
Begin adding muzzle model support

6 years agoAdd an elasticity setting, beam "tightness"
Samual Lenks [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 03:00:42 +0000 (22:00 -0500)]
Add an elasticity setting, beam "tightness"

6 years agoRemove the teleporttime stuff, that was useless
Samual Lenks [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 02:45:17 +0000 (21:45 -0500)]
Remove the teleporttime stuff, that was useless

6 years agoSome cleanup
Samual Lenks [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 02:40:25 +0000 (21:40 -0500)]
Some cleanup

6 years agoRename beam_rgb to beam_color
Samual Lenks [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 02:38:15 +0000 (21:38 -0500)]
Rename beam_rgb to beam_color

6 years agoPreparation for other visual improvements to the beam
Samual Lenks [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 02:37:00 +0000 (21:37 -0500)]
Preparation for other visual improvements to the beam

6 years agoWorking on visual effects for Arc some more
Samual Lenks [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 02:32:14 +0000 (21:32 -0500)]
Working on visual effects for Arc some more

6 years agoSet maxthickness based on beam type
Samual Lenks [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 01:46:04 +0000 (20:46 -0500)]
Set maxthickness based on beam type

6 years agoNo need to figure out beam type settings every frame, do it upon changes
Samual Lenks [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 01:23:08 +0000 (20:23 -0500)]
No need to figure out beam type settings every frame, do it upon changes

6 years agoAdd some additional functionality to beam type effect selection
Samual Lenks [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 00:53:20 +0000 (19:53 -0500)]
Add some additional functionality to beam type effect selection

6 years agoClient code already knows g_trueaim_minrange, use that global
Samual Lenks [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 23:37:44 +0000 (18:37 -0500)]
Client code already knows g_trueaim_minrange, use that global

6 years agoAlso network maxangle and returnspeed
Samual Lenks [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 23:36:55 +0000 (18:36 -0500)]
Also network maxangle and returnspeed

6 years agoNetwork settings information instead of using local cvar checking
Samual Lenks [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 23:31:16 +0000 (18:31 -0500)]
Network settings information instead of using local cvar checking

6 years agoClean up quite a lot of code in w_arc.qc
Samual Lenks [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 23:16:57 +0000 (18:16 -0500)]
Clean up quite a lot of code in w_arc.qc

6 years agoAlso check to make sure that the client is really a spectator
Samual Lenks [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 23:10:33 +0000 (18:10 -0500)]
Also check to make sure that the client is really a spectator

6 years agoBegin adding special effects for each beam type
Samual Lenks [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 23:08:42 +0000 (18:08 -0500)]
Begin adding special effects for each beam type

6 years agoDirectly handle thickness of particle beam, properly check takedamage,
Samual Lenks [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 22:24:09 +0000 (17:24 -0500)]
Directly handle thickness of particle beam, properly check takedamage,
attempt handling spectators properly

6 years agoyayyyy the client side tracing now works quite decently! :D
Samual Lenks [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 21:30:28 +0000 (16:30 -0500)]
yayyyy the client side tracing now works quite decently! :D

6 years agoBuild new drawing method into client code for Arc effects
Samual Lenks [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 05:36:13 +0000 (00:36 -0500)]
Build new drawing method into client code for Arc effects
Note that this is NOT the larger change I intend to do at a later point,
but just a "temporary" one which draws a visual effect for the gun for
now.

6 years agoSome cleanup
Samual Lenks [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 22:03:34 +0000 (17:03 -0500)]
Some cleanup

6 years agoRename primary to beam for Arc gun cvars/settings
Samual Lenks [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 21:50:36 +0000 (16:50 -0500)]
Rename primary to beam for Arc gun cvars/settings

6 years agoIncrease delay for lgbeam_fire sound
Samual Lenks [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 21:45:17 +0000 (16:45 -0500)]
Increase delay for lgbeam_fire sound

6 years agoBegin adding burst/secondary support
Samual Lenks [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 21:44:45 +0000 (16:44 -0500)]
Begin adding burst/secondary support

6 years agoMany updates, add nonplayerdamage handling, etc
Samual Lenks [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 21:11:28 +0000 (16:11 -0500)]
Many updates, add nonplayerdamage handling, etc

6 years agoMove append_to_string to its proper place
Samual Lenks [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 18:11:43 +0000 (13:11 -0500)]
Move append_to_string to its proper place

6 years agoMake it compile/run again
Samual Lenks [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 18:07:38 +0000 (13:07 -0500)]
Make it compile/run again

6 years agocomments
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 09:37:10 +0000 (10:37 +0100)]
comments

6 years agoCommitting in broken state: working on cleaning some things up, adding
Samual Lenks [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 08:34:26 +0000 (03:34 -0500)]
Committing in broken state: working on cleaning some things up, adding
support for other beam types, working on better handling of networking the
beam information.

6 years agoMore config tweaks and debug tweaks
Samual Lenks [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 05:58:29 +0000 (00:58 -0500)]
More config tweaks and debug tweaks

6 years agoUpdate config, plus better debug info
Samual Lenks [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 05:46:56 +0000 (00:46 -0500)]
Update config, plus better debug info

6 years agoLarge updates to handling of segment tracing
Samual Lenks [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 05:31:56 +0000 (00:31 -0500)]
Large updates to handling of segment tracing

6 years agoWorking on Arc attack calculation
Samual Lenks [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 04:43:38 +0000 (23:43 -0500)]
Working on Arc attack calculation

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into samual/weapons
Samual Lenks [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 03:39:19 +0000 (22:39 -0500)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into samual/weapons

Conflicts:
qcsrc/server/mutators/mutator_melee_only.qc

6 years agoFix "low gravity" check
Samual Lenks [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 03:33:27 +0000 (22:33 -0500)]
Fix "low gravity" check

6 years agoIncrease gravity slightly
Samual Lenks [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 03:28:42 +0000 (22:28 -0500)]
Increase gravity slightly

6 years agoFinally merged them all.
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 14 Feb 2014 12:27:03 +0000 (13:27 +0100)]
Finally merged them all.

6 years agoKill polish dupe.
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 14 Feb 2014 12:17:16 +0000 (13:17 +0100)]
Kill polish dupe.

6 years agoMore transifex.
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 14 Feb 2014 12:16:47 +0000 (13:16 +0100)]
More transifex.