xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir.git
8 weeks agoRevert "no promises, no typed varargs (make lib compile)" martin-t/qc2rust
Martin Taibr [Fri, 26 Apr 2019 21:25:45 +0000 (23:25 +0200)]
Revert "no promises, no typed varargs (make lib compile)"

This reverts commit cee83985e3adc137911beaaa9196cc6800912cd0.

2 months agono promises, no typed varargs (make lib compile)
Martin Taibr [Mon, 22 Apr 2019 22:46:51 +0000 (00:46 +0200)]
no promises, no typed varargs (make lib compile)

2 months agovar is a keyword ... because i said so
Martin Taibr [Wed, 17 Apr 2019 22:25:27 +0000 (00:25 +0200)]
var is a keyword ... because i said so

2 months agoput perl code in comment instead of #if 0
Martin Taibr [Mon, 1 Apr 2019 18:51:10 +0000 (20:51 +0200)]
put perl code in comment instead of #if 0

2 months agoSmall optimization
terencehill [Sun, 31 Mar 2019 11:53:54 +0000 (13:53 +0200)]
Small optimization

2 months agoDisable scrolling of tabs in menu:Settings/Game (currently inactive because all setti...
terencehill [Sun, 31 Mar 2019 11:53:06 +0000 (13:53 +0200)]
Disable scrolling of tabs in menu:Settings/Game (currently inactive because all settings are visible) as it's broken despite all the efforts to make it work (see https://gitlab.com/xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir/merge_requests/548 ). It will probably require a different implementation since XonoticScrollPanel should be an instance of Container, not ListBox

2 months agoTemporary workaround for assault and race spawnpoints
Mario [Sun, 31 Mar 2019 11:21:34 +0000 (21:21 +1000)]
Temporary workaround for assault and race spawnpoints

2 months agoMerge branch 'byteManiak/misc' into 'master'
terencehill [Fri, 29 Mar 2019 23:12:56 +0000 (23:12 +0000)]
Merge branch 'byteManiak/misc' into 'master'

Merge FRAGS_LMS_LOSER and FRAGS_PLAYER_NONSOLID into a single constant called FRAGS_PLAYER_OUT_OF_GAME.

See merge request xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir!642

2 months agoLMS loser / CTS nonsolid frags merging
byteManiak [Fri, 29 Mar 2019 23:12:56 +0000 (23:12 +0000)]
LMS loser / CTS nonsolid frags merging

2 months agoFix #2209 "Jetpack sound continues forever after death by trigger"
terencehill [Fri, 29 Mar 2019 16:31:27 +0000 (17:31 +0100)]
Fix #2209 "Jetpack sound continues forever after death by trigger"

3 months agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 26 Mar 2019 06:24:26 +0000 (07:24 +0100)]
Transifex autosync

3 months agoRemove useless scoreboard_showaccuracy global
terencehill [Wed, 20 Mar 2019 19:16:50 +0000 (20:16 +0100)]
Remove useless scoreboard_showaccuracy global

3 months agoRemove a useless sprintf and a space
terencehill [Wed, 20 Mar 2019 19:10:09 +0000 (20:10 +0100)]
Remove a useless sprintf and a space

3 months agoFix #2208 "Using custom bot teams completely breaks team games"
terencehill [Wed, 20 Mar 2019 18:50:45 +0000 (19:50 +0100)]
Fix #2208 "Using custom bot teams completely breaks team games"

3 months agoSimplify bot_forced_team checks, set bot_forced_team to 0 if it isn't valid
terencehill [Wed, 20 Mar 2019 18:35:59 +0000 (19:35 +0100)]
Simplify bot_forced_team checks, set bot_forced_team to 0 if it isn't valid

3 months agoMerge branch 'mirceakitsune/fix_damageeffects' into 'master'
Mario [Sun, 17 Mar 2019 08:02:15 +0000 (08:02 +0000)]
Merge branch 'mirceakitsune/fix_damageeffects' into 'master'

Get damage effects working again

Closes #2022

See merge request xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir!640

3 months agoMerge branch 'mirceakitsune/button14' into 'master'
Mario [Sun, 17 Mar 2019 07:52:39 +0000 (07:52 +0000)]
Merge branch 'mirceakitsune/button14' into 'master'

Replace button14 with button12 for minigame state

See merge request xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir!639

3 months agoWhitelist max_health (used by trigger_heal)
Mario [Sun, 17 Mar 2019 07:41:27 +0000 (17:41 +1000)]
Whitelist max_health (used by trigger_heal)

3 months agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 13 Mar 2019 06:24:31 +0000 (07:24 +0100)]
Transifex autosync

3 months agoRestore old code in the hope it fixes #2205 for real. This commit together with the...
terencehill [Sun, 10 Mar 2019 13:01:17 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
Restore old code in the hope it fixes #2205 for real. This commit together with the previous one fully reverts 5e4b14b3 "Fix wrong (outdated) health/armor values displayed above players when game (re)starts after a countdown"

3 months agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 10 Mar 2019 06:25:34 +0000 (07:25 +0100)]
Transifex autosync

3 months agoRestore initial _entcs_send calls with MSG_ONE as they are needed, but call them...
terencehill [Sat, 9 Mar 2019 18:57:26 +0000 (19:57 +0100)]
Restore initial _entcs_send calls with MSG_ONE as they are needed, but call them a bit later to hopefully avoid the old bug with bots permanently in the spectators list; it should fix #2205 and similar bugs

3 months agoRename a variable
terencehill [Sat, 9 Mar 2019 18:44:03 +0000 (19:44 +0100)]
Rename a variable

3 months agoUse a weapon flag to mark weapons that induce bleeding 640/head
Mircea Kitsune [Sat, 9 Mar 2019 12:50:23 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
Use a weapon flag to mark weapons that induce bleeding

3 months agoSet the flag's movetype to MOVETYPE_NONE when respawning it (matches initial spawning...
Mario [Sat, 9 Mar 2019 08:34:34 +0000 (18:34 +1000)]
Set the flag's movetype to MOVETYPE_NONE when respawning it (matches initial spawning code, fixes maps where the flags are above teleporters but not set to be floating)

3 months agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 9 Mar 2019 06:24:27 +0000 (07:24 +0100)]
Transifex autosync

3 months agoGet damage effects working again
Mircea Kitsune [Fri, 8 Mar 2019 23:09:44 +0000 (01:09 +0200)]
Get damage effects working again

3 months agoReplace button14 with button12 for minigame state 639/head
Mircea Kitsune [Fri, 8 Mar 2019 20:41:17 +0000 (22:41 +0200)]
Replace button14 with button12 for minigame state

3 months agoUpdate hash
terencehill [Fri, 8 Mar 2019 20:35:38 +0000 (21:35 +0100)]
Update hash

3 months agoMerge branch 'terencehill/bot_ai'
terencehill [Fri, 8 Mar 2019 16:55:20 +0000 (17:55 +0100)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/bot_ai'

3 months agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 8 Mar 2019 06:24:32 +0000 (07:24 +0100)]
Transifex autosync

3 months agoDisable fire tolerance since bots tend to shoot way less then before when enemy is...
terencehill [Wed, 6 Mar 2019 14:44:27 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
Disable fire tolerance since bots tend to shoot way less then before when enemy is close to them even with low range weapons that don't need extreme accuracy

This commit actually reverts c82f443c "Bot AI: fix bots starting to fire when they aren't aiming at the enemy yet"

3 months agoMerge branch 'master' into terencehill/bot_ai
terencehill [Sun, 3 Mar 2019 11:15:00 +0000 (12:15 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into terencehill/bot_ai

3 months agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 27 Feb 2019 06:24:28 +0000 (07:24 +0100)]
Transifex autosync

4 months agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 24 Feb 2019 06:25:33 +0000 (07:25 +0100)]
Transifex autosync

4 months agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 23 Feb 2019 06:24:29 +0000 (07:24 +0100)]
Transifex autosync

4 months agoRefactor Item_GiveAmmoTo a little bit to reduce duplicated code
terencehill [Fri, 22 Feb 2019 18:13:05 +0000 (19:13 +0100)]
Refactor Item_GiveAmmoTo a little bit to reduce duplicated code

4 months agoGet rid of 2 functions
terencehill [Fri, 22 Feb 2019 17:58:22 +0000 (18:58 +0100)]
Get rid of 2 functions

4 months agoAdd parentheses to fix a compile error
terencehill [Fri, 22 Feb 2019 17:54:37 +0000 (18:54 +0100)]
Add parentheses to fix a compile error

4 months agoImprove SetResource description. Convert some floats to bools
terencehill [Thu, 21 Feb 2019 18:16:11 +0000 (19:16 +0100)]
Improve SetResource description. Convert some floats to bools

4 months agoDon't even try to count damage as score if it's null
terencehill [Thu, 21 Feb 2019 17:30:15 +0000 (18:30 +0100)]
Don't even try to count damage as score if it's null

4 months agofix cvar description
Martin Taibr [Wed, 20 Feb 2019 12:58:51 +0000 (13:58 +0100)]
fix cvar description

4 months agoShow no damage effect if damage is null (frozen player case)
terencehill [Tue, 19 Feb 2019 00:06:11 +0000 (01:06 +0100)]
Show no damage effect if damage is null (frozen player case)

4 months agoAdd brackets to GAMETYPE macros
terencehill [Mon, 18 Feb 2019 23:51:00 +0000 (00:51 +0100)]
Add brackets to GAMETYPE macros

4 months agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 18 Feb 2019 06:24:30 +0000 (07:24 +0100)]
Transifex autosync

4 months agoMerge branch 'master' into 'master'
terencehill [Sat, 16 Feb 2019 23:08:47 +0000 (23:08 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' into 'master'

Fix crash when g_maxplayers smaller than current amount of active players

See merge request xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir!637

4 months agoWhen possible use simpler LOG_* macros instead of LOG_*F
terencehill [Fri, 15 Feb 2019 17:47:22 +0000 (18:47 +0100)]
When possible use simpler LOG_* macros instead of LOG_*F

4 months agoSome minor cleanups and optimizations
terencehill [Fri, 15 Feb 2019 17:40:29 +0000 (18:40 +0100)]
Some minor cleanups and optimizations

4 months agoUpdate notifications.cfg
terencehill [Tue, 12 Feb 2019 17:34:42 +0000 (18:34 +0100)]
Update notifications.cfg

4 months agoMerge branch 'terencehill/more_compilation_optimizations'
terencehill [Tue, 12 Feb 2019 17:33:04 +0000 (18:33 +0100)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/more_compilation_optimizations'

4 months agoFix crash when g_maxplayers smaller than current amount of active players 637/head
Slava Bacherikov [Tue, 12 Feb 2019 14:26:02 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
Fix crash when g_maxplayers smaller than current amount of active players

4 months agoMerge branch 'terencehill/minplayers_per_team' into 'master'
Mario [Tue, 12 Feb 2019 09:01:14 +0000 (09:01 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/minplayers_per_team' into 'master'

Add minplayers_per_team cvar

Closes #2064

See merge request xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir!634

4 months agoConcatenate log header strings in code
terencehill [Sun, 10 Feb 2019 18:38:57 +0000 (19:38 +0100)]
Concatenate log header strings in code

4 months agoReduce code of FOREACH_CLIENT_RANDOM
terencehill [Sun, 10 Feb 2019 17:57:51 +0000 (18:57 +0100)]
Reduce code of FOREACH_CLIENT_RANDOM

4 months agoCount notifications in a single FOREACH loop
terencehill [Sun, 10 Feb 2019 17:53:58 +0000 (18:53 +0100)]
Count notifications in a single FOREACH loop

4 months agoUse a function to print the assertion failed message (server: qc -380KB, dat -190KB...
terencehill [Sat, 9 Feb 2019 18:45:25 +0000 (19:45 +0100)]
Use a function to print the assertion failed message (server: qc -380KB, dat -190KB, globals -800)

4 months agoDisable spawnfunc.qh code in client and menu as it's not used
terencehill [Sat, 9 Feb 2019 12:06:33 +0000 (13:06 +0100)]
Disable spawnfunc.qh code in client and menu as it's not used

4 months agoUse a function to print single effect indexes
terencehill [Fri, 8 Feb 2019 23:39:07 +0000 (00:39 +0100)]
Use a function to print single effect indexes

4 months agoReduce function calls when writing 2 multi-line messages
terencehill [Fri, 8 Feb 2019 23:30:42 +0000 (00:30 +0100)]
Reduce function calls when writing 2 multi-line messages

4 months agoOptimize NOTIF_WRITE_HARDCODED
terencehill [Fri, 8 Feb 2019 22:16:54 +0000 (23:16 +0100)]
Optimize NOTIF_WRITE_HARDCODED

4 months agoRevert e30214cf "Purge SetResourceAmountExplicit" because it breaks map vote and...
terencehill [Fri, 8 Feb 2019 19:13:41 +0000 (20:13 +0100)]
Revert e30214cf "Purge SetResourceAmountExplicit" because it breaks map vote and other things

4 months agoCompress code of all the NOTIF_WRITE_* macros (now possible thanks to the new impleme...
terencehill [Thu, 7 Feb 2019 18:15:05 +0000 (19:15 +0100)]
Compress code of all the NOTIF_WRITE_* macros (now possible thanks to the new implementation of NOTIF_WRITE)

4 months agoIntroduce the shared function write_String_To_File that can be used by all the dump...
terencehill [Thu, 7 Feb 2019 17:48:12 +0000 (18:48 +0100)]
Introduce the shared function write_String_To_File that can be used by all the dump* commands

4 months agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 7 Feb 2019 06:24:23 +0000 (07:24 +0100)]
Transifex autosync

4 months agoRemove a few useless brackets inside macros
terencehill [Wed, 6 Feb 2019 22:13:34 +0000 (23:13 +0100)]
Remove a few useless brackets inside macros

4 months agoMark _checkWhitelisted as eraseable (currently used only by the server)
terencehill [Wed, 6 Feb 2019 00:35:42 +0000 (01:35 +0100)]
Mark _checkWhitelisted as eraseable (currently used only by the server)

4 months agoMove a very long loop into its own function as it was expanded and executed hundreds...
terencehill [Wed, 6 Feb 2019 00:22:11 +0000 (01:22 +0100)]
Move a very long loop into its own function as it was expanded and executed hundreds times inside the spawnfunc macro (server: qc -2.5MB, dat -1.8MB!)

4 months agoMake use of a function to reduce compilation output and globals (particularly for...
terencehill [Tue, 5 Feb 2019 22:06:26 +0000 (23:06 +0100)]
Make use of a function to reduce compilation output and globals (particularly for the server: qc -130KB, dat -70KB, -206 globals)

4 months agoTurn PROCESS_OVERRIDE macro into a function
terencehill [Tue, 5 Feb 2019 21:43:09 +0000 (22:43 +0100)]
Turn PROCESS_OVERRIDE macro into a function

4 months agoImplement MapInfo_Type_FromString in a sane way (without macros)
terencehill [Tue, 5 Feb 2019 21:32:11 +0000 (22:32 +0100)]
Implement MapInfo_Type_FromString in a sane way (without macros)

4 months agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 5 Feb 2019 06:24:31 +0000 (07:24 +0100)]
Transifex autosync

4 months agoDon't call these 2 LOG_FATALF directly from 2 macros that are called literally thousa...
terencehill [Mon, 4 Feb 2019 22:06:41 +0000 (23:06 +0100)]
Don't call these 2 LOG_FATALF directly from 2 macros that are called literally thousands times in order to reduce compilation output and globals (strings containing filename and line number)

Some stats:
server.qc 710KB smaller
client.qc 780KB smaller

progs.dat 340KB smaller
csprogs.dat 330KB smaller

server globals reduced by 2818 globals

4 months agoShorten a few names
terencehill [Mon, 4 Feb 2019 17:13:44 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
Shorten a few names

4 months agoFix an harmless typo, improve Take/GiveResource hooks comments
terencehill [Mon, 4 Feb 2019 17:10:25 +0000 (18:10 +0100)]
Fix an harmless typo, improve Take/GiveResource hooks comments

4 months agoGetResourceAmount --> GetResource, SetResourceAmount --> SetResource
terencehill [Sun, 3 Feb 2019 22:20:10 +0000 (23:20 +0100)]
GetResourceAmount --> GetResource, SetResourceAmount --> SetResource

4 months agoReduce name space of resource constants and variables (RESOURCE_* --> RES_*, resour...
terencehill [Sun, 3 Feb 2019 18:09:37 +0000 (19:09 +0100)]
Reduce name space of resource constants and variables (RESOURCE_*  -->  RES_*, resource_*  -->  res_*)

4 months agoMerge branch 'Mario/setresourceamount' into 'master'
terencehill [Sun, 3 Feb 2019 16:33:28 +0000 (16:33 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Mario/setresourceamount' into 'master'

Merge branch Mario/setresourceamount (S merge request)

See merge request xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir!636

4 months agoPurge SetResourceAmountExplicit 636/head
Mario [Sun, 3 Feb 2019 01:14:25 +0000 (11:14 +1000)]
Purge SetResourceAmountExplicit

4 months agoFix parenthesis position to make work previous commit...
terencehill [Sat, 2 Feb 2019 21:54:20 +0000 (22:54 +0100)]
Fix parenthesis position to make work previous commit...

4 months agoSave some bandwidth by sending statusbar value to waypoints only when there is a...
terencehill [Sat, 2 Feb 2019 18:20:00 +0000 (19:20 +0100)]
Save some bandwidth by sending statusbar value to waypoints only when there is a difference of at least 1/40th of the statusbar

4 months agoReplace a few '1 0 0' * vec with vec.x (it optimizes only compile time since gmqcc...
terencehill [Sat, 2 Feb 2019 17:52:48 +0000 (18:52 +0100)]
Replace a few '1 0 0' * vec with vec.x (it optimizes only compile time since gmqcc is able to optimize them)

4 months agoSome minor optimizations
terencehill [Fri, 1 Feb 2019 23:00:56 +0000 (00:00 +0100)]
Some minor optimizations

4 months agoRemove redundant brackets from MACRO_BEGIN / MACRO_END calls
terencehill [Fri, 1 Feb 2019 22:35:59 +0000 (23:35 +0100)]
Remove redundant brackets from MACRO_BEGIN / MACRO_END calls

4 months agoReveal macro continuation character in some macros
terencehill [Fri, 1 Feb 2019 15:40:12 +0000 (16:40 +0100)]
Reveal macro continuation character in some macros

4 months agoReduce a bit expanded code of some often used macros
terencehill [Fri, 1 Feb 2019 15:26:21 +0000 (16:26 +0100)]
Reduce a bit expanded code of some often used macros

4 months agoUse consistent variable names
terencehill [Thu, 31 Jan 2019 15:07:30 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
Use consistent variable names

4 months agoRemove a repeated useless check
terencehill [Thu, 31 Jan 2019 15:05:49 +0000 (16:05 +0100)]
Remove a repeated useless check

4 months agoentcs: fix networking of wrong entcs fields (nevertheless miraculously it was working...
terencehill [Thu, 31 Jan 2019 13:50:35 +0000 (14:50 +0100)]
entcs: fix networking of wrong entcs fields (nevertheless miraculously it was working well enough). It should save a bit more bandwidth

4 months agoFix typo
terencehill [Thu, 31 Jan 2019 13:04:20 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
Fix typo

4 months agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 31 Jan 2019 06:24:36 +0000 (07:24 +0100)]
Transifex autosync

4 months agoentcs: save some bandwidth by scaling angles.y even more
terencehill [Wed, 30 Jan 2019 17:32:21 +0000 (18:32 +0100)]
entcs: save some bandwidth by scaling angles.y even more

4 months agoFix wrong (outdated) health/armor values displayed above players when game (re)starts...
terencehill [Wed, 30 Jan 2019 14:41:18 +0000 (15:41 +0100)]
Fix wrong (outdated) health/armor values displayed above players when game (re)starts after a countdown

Fixed by assigning values to entcs_sender entity fields when there are really sent, not when they are scheduled to be sent since there is a filter in between that can forbid sending them (private updates) leading to mismatching field values between entcs_sender and entcs_receiver entities

4 months agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 30 Jan 2019 06:24:35 +0000 (07:24 +0100)]
Transifex autosync

4 months agoLabel some field pointers with the const attribute
terencehill [Tue, 29 Jan 2019 21:12:20 +0000 (22:12 +0100)]
Label some field pointers with the const attribute

4 months agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 29 Jan 2019 06:24:27 +0000 (07:24 +0100)]
Transifex autosync

4 months agoFix indentation of all the if if else I could find out and add explicit brackets...
terencehill [Mon, 28 Jan 2019 17:48:32 +0000 (18:48 +0100)]
Fix indentation of all the if if else I could find out and add explicit brackets for clarity sake

4 months agoRemove 2 unnecessary macros
terencehill [Mon, 28 Jan 2019 17:38:39 +0000 (18:38 +0100)]
Remove 2 unnecessary macros

4 months agoAdd some missing brackets, fixes issues with settemp in mapinfo
Mario [Mon, 28 Jan 2019 13:25:56 +0000 (23:25 +1000)]
Add some missing brackets, fixes issues with settemp in mapinfo

4 months agoMerge branch 'terencehill/statusbar_highlight' into 'master'
Mario [Mon, 28 Jan 2019 10:15:50 +0000 (10:15 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/statusbar_highlight' into 'master'

Highlight values from 0 to 100 of health and armor in the status bar above player's head

See merge request xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir!633

4 months agoMerge branch 'martin-t/teamsay' into 'master'
Mario [Mon, 28 Jan 2019 09:59:05 +0000 (09:59 +0000)]
Merge branch 'martin-t/teamsay' into 'master'

Allow teamchat during intermission

See merge request xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir!632