xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir.git
4 years agoMatch master 233/head
Mario [Mon, 5 Oct 2015 09:44:48 +0000 (19:44 +1000)]
Match master

4 years agoAdd support for traileffect on CSQC models
Mario [Mon, 5 Oct 2015 09:39:25 +0000 (19:39 +1000)]
Add support for traileffect on CSQC models

4 years agoLinked entities: simplify registration
TimePath [Mon, 5 Oct 2015 05:44:12 +0000 (16:44 +1100)]
Linked entities: simplify registration

4 years agoNades: check return of Nade_TrailEffect
TimePath [Mon, 5 Oct 2015 01:27:14 +0000 (12:27 +1100)]
Nades: check return of Nade_TrailEffect

4 years agoRemove no longer needed no-op mod folder
TimePath [Sun, 4 Oct 2015 08:51:53 +0000 (19:51 +1100)]
Remove no longer needed no-op mod folder

4 years agoMake sure racer is set to non-solid after exploding
Mario [Sun, 4 Oct 2015 03:17:27 +0000 (13:17 +1000)]
Make sure racer is set to non-solid after exploding

4 years agoEffectinfo: fix blood colour
TimePath [Sat, 3 Oct 2015 23:23:59 +0000 (10:23 +1100)]
Effectinfo: fix blood colour

4 years agoClear up a warning
TimePath [Sat, 3 Oct 2015 09:52:47 +0000 (19:52 +1000)]
Clear up a warning

4 years agoDataSource: pass context
TimePath [Sat, 3 Oct 2015 09:41:39 +0000 (19:41 +1000)]
DataSource: pass context

4 years agoSpawnfuncs: whitelist more fields
TimePath [Sat, 3 Oct 2015 09:02:24 +0000 (19:02 +1000)]
Spawnfuncs: whitelist more fields

4 years agoSpawnfuncs: don't check field types, increases compile time too much
TimePath [Sat, 3 Oct 2015 08:46:22 +0000 (18:46 +1000)]
Spawnfuncs: don't check field types, increases compile time too much

4 years agoSlow down minigame frame (potentially fixes PL when playing games that run stuff...
Mario [Sat, 3 Oct 2015 08:23:29 +0000 (18:23 +1000)]
Slow down minigame frame (potentially fixes PL when playing games that run stuff every frame)

4 years agoMerge branch 'TimePath/spawnfunc' into 'master'
TimePath [Sat, 3 Oct 2015 08:10:34 +0000 (08:10 +0000)]
Merge branch 'TimePath/spawnfunc' into 'master'

spawnfunc whitelist

So we know which entity fields are actually being used that we can't remove or rename.

When a field not listed is used, a warning is displayed. No official maps produce warnings. After enough community maps have been tested, can be changed to error instead.

For convenience, a cvar will be added as an additional whitelist.

See merge request !227

4 years agoMerge branch 'TimePath/effectinfo' into 'master'
TimePath [Sat, 3 Oct 2015 08:10:08 +0000 (08:10 +0000)]
Merge branch 'TimePath/effectinfo' into 'master'

QC generated effectinfo.txt

Has the major benefit of being able to template effects for teams

Is foundation for an in-game effects editor

See merge request !228

4 years agoEven invincible monsters should be weak against hurt triggers and lava
Mario [Sat, 3 Oct 2015 07:47:04 +0000 (17:47 +1000)]
Even invincible monsters should be weak against hurt triggers and lava

4 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/itemstime_checkmark2' into 'master'
Mario [Sat, 3 Oct 2015 07:20:03 +0000 (07:20 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/itemstime_checkmark2' into 'master'

Itemstime: draw a checkmark for available items

Itemstime: draw a checkmark instead of centering the item icon when an item is a vailable again (only when the client has the checkmark image)

See merge request !213

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into TimePath/spawnfunc 227/head
TimePath [Sat, 3 Oct 2015 07:17:49 +0000 (17:17 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into TimePath/spawnfunc

# Conflicts:
# qcsrc/common/turrets/unit/ewheel.qc
# qcsrc/common/turrets/unit/flac.qc
# qcsrc/common/turrets/unit/fusionreactor.qc
# qcsrc/common/turrets/unit/hellion.qc
# qcsrc/common/turrets/unit/hk.qc
# qcsrc/common/turrets/unit/machinegun.qc
# qcsrc/common/turrets/unit/mlrs.qc
# qcsrc/common/turrets/unit/phaser.qc
# qcsrc/common/turrets/unit/plasma.qc
# qcsrc/common/turrets/unit/plasma_dual.qc
# qcsrc/common/turrets/unit/tesla.qc
# qcsrc/common/turrets/unit/walker.qc
# qcsrc/server/t_items.qc

4 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/slider_anim_improvements' into 'master'
Mario [Sat, 3 Oct 2015 06:55:28 +0000 (06:55 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/slider_anim_improvements' into 'master'

Slider anim improvements

1. Fix sliders handle getting stuck in the initial position when dragging outside the handle

2. Make sliders animation work much better on quick repeated changes (e.g. with mouse wheel). Default animation is now easingQuadOut and lasts 0.5 s (instead of easingQuadInOut, 1 s), more similar to the list scrolling animation

3. Don't play any animation when loading the initial value of a slider since the animation can't be seen anyway (the menu takes 2-3 seconds to load); also the high number (200) of animations played at once on menu start caused a bug where slider's handles couldn't be moved for a while (up to 12 seconds with 30 fps)

Additional note about point 3: before the change of point 2 500+ animation were played at once on menu start, as 300+ animation updates counted as new animations!

See merge request !221

4 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/bot_fixes' into 'master'
Mario [Sat, 3 Oct 2015 06:52:42 +0000 (06:52 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/bot_fixes' into 'master'

Bot fixes

* Make misc_breakablemodel entities secondary target for bots so they never prefer shooting at barrels over players
* While shooting at breakable objects, don't focus on them, be ready to choose another enemy
* Properly set bot_attack field in a few more situations (reset bot_attack field when going observer, and set/reset it properly when freezing/unfreezing somebody)

See merge request !197

4 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/radiobutton_fix' into 'master'
Mario [Sat, 3 Oct 2015 06:42:24 +0000 (06:42 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/radiobutton_fix' into 'master'

Radiobuttons fix

Fix radiobuttons: they are displayed as checked and can't be changed

See merge request !229

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into TimePath/effectinfo
TimePath [Sat, 3 Oct 2015 06:11:23 +0000 (16:11 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into TimePath/effectinfo

4 years agoMenu: check for division by 0
TimePath [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 23:40:17 +0000 (09:40 +1000)]
Menu: check for division by 0

4 years agoMake time work after ready restart, also fix time being off by 1
Mario [Thu, 1 Oct 2015 13:08:34 +0000 (23:08 +1000)]
Make time work after ready restart, also fix time being off by 1

4 years agoAdd replacements for %T and %t (time)
Mario [Thu, 1 Oct 2015 02:48:14 +0000 (12:48 +1000)]
Add replacements for %T and %t (time)

4 years agoAdd a simple cvar to control the range of monster front view targeting
Mario [Wed, 30 Sep 2015 13:53:34 +0000 (23:53 +1000)]
Add a simple cvar to control the range of monster front view targeting

4 years agoAccept bounds for random location
Mario [Tue, 29 Sep 2015 08:28:09 +0000 (18:28 +1000)]
Accept bounds for random location

4 years agoUpdate monster tools dialog commands
Mario [Sun, 27 Sep 2015 08:57:17 +0000 (18:57 +1000)]
Update monster tools dialog commands

4 years agoMake minigames use the registry system
Mario [Sun, 27 Sep 2015 08:33:01 +0000 (18:33 +1000)]
Make minigames use the registry system

4 years agoRegistry: Remind about REGISTER_REGISTRY
TimePath [Sun, 27 Sep 2015 07:50:17 +0000 (17:50 +1000)]
Registry: Remind about REGISTER_REGISTRY

4 years agoRegistry: Document it
TimePath [Sun, 27 Sep 2015 07:44:54 +0000 (17:44 +1000)]
Registry: Document it

4 years agoTurrets: Register on startup
TimePath [Sun, 27 Sep 2015 07:05:34 +0000 (17:05 +1000)]
Turrets: Register on startup

4 years agoTurrets: Implement display
TimePath [Sun, 27 Sep 2015 06:52:21 +0000 (16:52 +1000)]
Turrets: Implement display

4 years agoTurrets: Rename includes to `all`
TimePath [Sun, 27 Sep 2015 06:13:31 +0000 (16:13 +1000)]
Turrets: Rename includes to `all`

4 years agoMigrate turrets to the registry system
TimePath [Sun, 27 Sep 2015 05:55:31 +0000 (15:55 +1000)]
Migrate turrets to the registry system

4 years agoMerge branch 'Mario/snake' into 'master'
Mario [Sun, 27 Sep 2015 03:40:11 +0000 (03:40 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Mario/snake' into 'master'

Merge branch Mario/snake (Snake? Snake! SNAAAAKE!!)

Title says it all, soldier.

See merge request !231

4 years agoFix the message 231/head
Mario [Sun, 27 Sep 2015 03:37:53 +0000 (13:37 +1000)]
Fix the message

4 years agoClient: Bring back 'unused' movelib, -Werror didn't break the build...
TimePath [Sun, 27 Sep 2015 03:28:09 +0000 (13:28 +1000)]
Client: Bring back 'unused' movelib, -Werror didn't break the build...

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into Mario/snake
Mario [Sun, 27 Sep 2015 03:24:01 +0000 (13:24 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into Mario/snake

4 years agoRemove Quinto minigame (only 1 strategy, pointless as a puzzle game)
Mario [Sun, 27 Sep 2015 03:23:44 +0000 (13:23 +1000)]
Remove Quinto minigame (only 1 strategy, pointless as a puzzle game)

4 years agoItems: Use model registry
TimePath [Sun, 27 Sep 2015 03:14:37 +0000 (13:14 +1000)]
Items: Use model registry

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into Mario/snake
Mario [Sun, 27 Sep 2015 03:12:35 +0000 (13:12 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into Mario/snake

4 years agoClient: Remove unused movelib
TimePath [Sun, 27 Sep 2015 02:27:32 +0000 (12:27 +1000)]
Client: Remove unused movelib

4 years agoRemove server/pathlib.qc.
TimePath [Sun, 27 Sep 2015 01:49:07 +0000 (11:49 +1000)]
Remove server/pathlib.qc.
It was never used, seems to be superseded by server/pathlib/*.qc

4 years agoFix radiobuttons by restoring a line of code I removed by accident in e57c3843ef1 229/head
terencehill [Sat, 26 Sep 2015 12:32:45 +0000 (14:32 +0200)]
Fix radiobuttons by restoring a line of code I removed by accident in e57c3843ef1

4 years agoEffects: prefer team suffixes
TimePath [Sat, 26 Sep 2015 12:13:19 +0000 (22:13 +1000)]
Effects: prefer team suffixes

4 years agoRemove uses of Static_Team_ColorName
TimePath [Sat, 26 Sep 2015 11:59:35 +0000 (21:59 +1000)]
Remove uses of Static_Team_ColorName

4 years agoMerge branch 'TimePath/soundregistry' into 'master'
TimePath [Sat, 26 Sep 2015 11:12:45 +0000 (11:12 +0000)]
Merge branch 'TimePath/soundregistry' into 'master'

Sound registry

Destringified sounds in favor of constants

Automated precaching

Closes #1303

See merge request !226

4 years agoeffectinfo: regenerate effectinfo.txt
TimePath [Sat, 26 Sep 2015 10:34:51 +0000 (20:34 +1000)]
effectinfo: regenerate effectinfo.txt

4 years agoeffectinfo: dumpeffectinfo command
TimePath [Sat, 26 Sep 2015 10:27:12 +0000 (20:27 +1000)]
effectinfo: dumpeffectinfo command

4 years agoeffectinfo: Split into separate files
TimePath [Sat, 26 Sep 2015 10:00:56 +0000 (20:00 +1000)]
effectinfo: Split into separate files

4 years agoeffectinfo: Compress remaining effects with macros
TimePath [Sat, 26 Sep 2015 09:43:00 +0000 (19:43 +1000)]
effectinfo: Compress remaining effects with macros

4 years agoeffectinfo: Add comments
TimePath [Sat, 26 Sep 2015 09:36:57 +0000 (19:36 +1000)]
effectinfo: Add comments

4 years agoFlip icon on its side
Mario [Sat, 26 Sep 2015 09:11:47 +0000 (19:11 +1000)]
Flip icon on its side

4 years agoAdd an icon for snake
Mario [Sat, 26 Sep 2015 09:09:46 +0000 (19:09 +1000)]
Add an icon for snake

4 years agoMinor optimization
Mario [Sat, 26 Sep 2015 08:56:55 +0000 (18:56 +1000)]
Minor optimization

4 years agoAdd an option for classic style wrapping around the screen, rather than instant death...
Mario [Sat, 26 Sep 2015 08:50:43 +0000 (18:50 +1000)]
Add an option for classic style wrapping around the screen, rather than instant death on the touch of a wall

4 years agoUpdate artwork, make fastest delay configurable
Mario [Sat, 26 Sep 2015 08:12:35 +0000 (18:12 +1000)]
Update artwork, make fastest delay configurable

4 years agoCompress effectinfo with macros
TimePath [Sat, 26 Sep 2015 07:44:02 +0000 (17:44 +1000)]
Compress effectinfo with macros

4 years agoFix overkill superweapon waypoints
TimePath [Sat, 26 Sep 2015 01:31:10 +0000 (11:31 +1000)]
Fix overkill superweapon waypoints
Closes #1553

4 years agoMake debug messages less spammy
Mario [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 07:37:51 +0000 (17:37 +1000)]
Make debug messages less spammy

4 years agoMake the speed values customizable via cvars, and set default values to be faster...
Mario [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 07:36:47 +0000 (17:36 +1000)]
Make the speed values customizable via cvars, and set default values to be faster (and crazier)

4 years agoCompress effectinfo with macros
TimePath [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 06:05:11 +0000 (16:05 +1000)]
Compress effectinfo with macros

4 years agoPort effectinfo.txt to qc
TimePath [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 05:32:29 +0000 (15:32 +1000)]
Port effectinfo.txt to qc

4 years agoUse j instead of t (field issues)
Mario [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 05:16:59 +0000 (15:16 +1000)]
Use j instead of t (field issues)

4 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/obsolete_cvars_removal' into 'master'
TimePath [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 22:37:41 +0000 (22:37 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/obsolete_cvars_removal' into 'master'

Remove obsolete sv_fraginfo* cvars

See merge request !176

4 years agoMerge branch 'Mario/vaporizer_damage' into 'master'
TimePath [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 22:31:33 +0000 (22:31 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Mario/vaporizer_damage' into 'master'

Merge branch Mario/vaporizer_damage (S merge request)

Adds a damage option to the vaporizer, fixes support for bonus nades

See merge request !215

4 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/translation_system_improvements_2' into 'master'
TimePath [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 22:27:29 +0000 (22:27 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/translation_system_improvements_2' into 'master'

Translation system improvements

Ported key binds definitions and tooltips from files (keybind.txt and tooltips.db) to qc code so they can be translated just like any other qc string.

See merge request !214

4 years agoReplicateVars, a more flexible GetCvars
TimePath [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 11:59:05 +0000 (21:59 +1000)]
ReplicateVars, a more flexible GetCvars

4 years agoFix transposed sprintf arguments
TimePath [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 08:00:09 +0000 (18:00 +1000)]
Fix transposed sprintf arguments

4 years agoRevoke spawnfunc_target_changelevel_use
TimePath [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 07:31:59 +0000 (17:31 +1000)]
Revoke spawnfunc_target_changelevel_use

4 years agoAdd the missing icons
Mario [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 04:38:42 +0000 (14:38 +1000)]
Add the missing icons

4 years agoSnake: the game (ladders not included)
Mario [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 04:37:05 +0000 (14:37 +1000)]
Snake: the game (ladders not included)

4 years agoSpawnfunc whitelist
TimePath [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 02:48:07 +0000 (12:48 +1000)]
Spawnfunc whitelist

4 years agoDon't use timeout if it's not set (fixes quickmenu not opening)
Mario [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 23:19:47 +0000 (09:19 +1000)]
Don't use timeout if it's not set (fixes quickmenu not opening)

4 years agoTweak verbosity
TimePath [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 10:04:20 +0000 (20:04 +1000)]
Tweak verbosity

4 years agoUse the sound list 226/head
TimePath [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 07:06:49 +0000 (17:06 +1000)]
Use the sound list

4 years agoCreate a sound list
TimePath [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 02:31:49 +0000 (12:31 +1000)]
Create a sound list

4 years agoMerge branch 'TimePath/modelregistry' into 'master'
TimePath [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 00:16:43 +0000 (00:16 +0000)]
Merge branch 'TimePath/modelregistry' into 'master'

Model registry

Destringified models in favor of constants

Automated precaching

See merge request !225

4 years agoCreate a model list 225/head
TimePath [Tue, 22 Sep 2015 11:36:18 +0000 (21:36 +1000)]
Create a model list

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into 'master'
Mario [Mon, 21 Sep 2015 21:46:46 +0000 (21:46 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' into 'master'

New hook chain textures

Hook chain textures remade in HD

See merge request !224

4 years agoGroup effects in a folder
TimePath [Mon, 21 Sep 2015 10:41:02 +0000 (20:41 +1000)]
Group effects in a folder

4 years agoMerge branch 'TimePath/lint' into 'master'
TimePath [Mon, 21 Sep 2015 07:27:10 +0000 (07:27 +0000)]
Merge branch 'TimePath/lint' into 'master'

Lint

More closely matches the behaviour of `cpp`, and restores compatibility with my source analyser.

`cc -E -x c -DSVQC -DQCC_SUPPORT_ACCUMULATE -DQCC_SUPPORT_NIL server/progs.inc` now works

See merge request !222

4 years agoMake: depend on lib/ 222/head
TimePath [Thu, 10 Sep 2015 03:02:39 +0000 (13:02 +1000)]
Make: depend on lib/

4 years agoPrefer lowercase filenames
TimePath [Thu, 10 Sep 2015 01:30:24 +0000 (11:30 +1000)]
Prefer lowercase filenames

4 years agoFix whitespace for #include
TimePath [Thu, 10 Sep 2015 01:23:39 +0000 (11:23 +1000)]
Fix whitespace for #include

4 years agoFix multiline comments
TimePath [Thu, 10 Sep 2015 01:18:31 +0000 (11:18 +1000)]
Fix multiline comments

4 years agoImprove compatibility with cpp
TimePath [Thu, 10 Sep 2015 01:01:16 +0000 (11:01 +1000)]
Improve compatibility with cpp

4 years agoLint
TimePath [Wed, 9 Sep 2015 11:56:47 +0000 (21:56 +1000)]
Lint

4 years agoNew hook chain textures 224/head
Keziolio [Sun, 20 Sep 2015 13:16:47 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
New hook chain textures

4 years agoDisable multijump on the client by default (only those who want it should be able...
Mario [Fri, 18 Sep 2015 20:09:09 +0000 (06:09 +1000)]
Disable multijump on the client by default (only those who want it should be able to use it)

4 years agoRun whitespace.sh
TimePath [Wed, 16 Sep 2015 05:25:05 +0000 (15:25 +1000)]
Run whitespace.sh

4 years agoSmooth scroll: averaging_time cvar `menu_scroll_averaging_time`
TimePath [Wed, 16 Sep 2015 05:07:27 +0000 (15:07 +1000)]
Smooth scroll: averaging_time cvar `menu_scroll_averaging_time`

4 years agoFix chat issues when in developer mode
TimePath [Wed, 16 Sep 2015 00:12:15 +0000 (10:12 +1000)]
Fix chat issues when in developer mode

4 years agoUse "use" instead of "+use" in the "drop flag/key, icon" command 214/head
terencehill [Wed, 9 Sep 2015 18:54:42 +0000 (20:54 +0200)]
Use "use" instead of "+use" in the "drop flag/key, icon" command

4 years agoDon't translate "userbind" as it defines part of the cvar name; also I made a mistake...
terencehill [Wed, 9 Sep 2015 18:47:33 +0000 (20:47 +0200)]
Don't translate "userbind" as it defines part of the cvar name; also I made a mistake when I escaped $: it only serves as identifier of the userbind commands and is not meant to be shown

4 years agoIncrease the maximum number of mutators
Mario [Mon, 7 Sep 2015 04:07:17 +0000 (14:07 +1000)]
Increase the maximum number of mutators

4 years agoDisable multijump by default on client
Mario [Mon, 7 Sep 2015 03:29:42 +0000 (13:29 +1000)]
Disable multijump by default on client

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into terencehill/translation_system_improvements_2
terencehill [Sat, 5 Sep 2015 12:10:22 +0000 (14:10 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into terencehill/translation_system_improvements_2

4 years agoOn second thought, remove slider's handle animation while dragging: animation is... 221/head
terencehill [Sat, 5 Sep 2015 11:32:44 +0000 (13:32 +0200)]
On second thought, remove slider's handle animation while dragging: animation is different for each slider and doesn't work well when slider has many values

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into terencehill/slider_anim_improvements
terencehill [Sat, 5 Sep 2015 10:42:06 +0000 (12:42 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into terencehill/slider_anim_improvements