xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir.git
3 years agoUpdate hash 372/head
Mario [Wed, 4 Jan 2017 06:48:28 +0000 (16:48 +1000)]
Update hash

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into Mario/wepent_experimental
Mario [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 12:37:45 +0000 (22:37 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into Mario/wepent_experimental

# Conflicts:
# qcsrc/common/mutators/mutator/overkill/sv_overkill.qc

3 years agoRestore ps_push
Mario [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 12:31:48 +0000 (22:31 +1000)]
Restore ps_push

3 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/keyhunt' into 'master'
Mario [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 01:34:31 +0000 (01:34 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/keyhunt' into 'master'

Keyhunt improvements

Closes #1843 and #1837

See merge request !402

3 years agoUpdate notifications.cfg 402/head
terencehill [Mon, 2 Jan 2017 23:08:14 +0000 (00:08 +0100)]
Update notifications.cfg

3 years agoHack in support for duel as a reported gametype to stats
Mario [Mon, 2 Jan 2017 14:06:02 +0000 (00:06 +1000)]
Hack in support for duel as a reported gametype to stats

3 years agoUpdate hash
Mario [Mon, 2 Jan 2017 09:13:01 +0000 (19:13 +1000)]
Update hash

3 years agoAllow multiple traces through the same warpzone, let the recursive warpzone lightshow...
Mario [Mon, 2 Jan 2017 08:21:52 +0000 (18:21 +1000)]
Allow multiple traces through the same warpzone, let the recursive warpzone lightshows begin!

3 years agoMerge branch 'martin-t/ok_weap' into 'master'
Mario [Mon, 2 Jan 2017 08:05:02 +0000 (08:05 +0000)]
Merge branch 'martin-t/ok_weap' into 'master'

overkill: take into account last weapon held when switching while dead

Closes #1728

See merge request !400

3 years agoMerge branch 'martin-t/info' into 'master'
Mario [Mon, 2 Jan 2017 08:01:38 +0000 (08:01 +0000)]
Merge branch 'martin-t/info' into 'master'

Remove "client version and server version are compatible" message

See merge request !401

3 years agoFix a crash caused by stupid maps
Mario [Mon, 2 Jan 2017 02:37:42 +0000 (12:37 +1000)]
Fix a crash caused by stupid maps

3 years agoPreliminary support for triggering items (default action is to give the item to the...
Mario [Sun, 1 Jan 2017 22:50:56 +0000 (08:50 +1000)]
Preliminary support for triggering items (default action is to give the item to the activator), requires spawnflags 16

3 years agoHardcode the health/damage limits for pain sounds and laser jumps, so even powerful...
Mario [Sun, 1 Jan 2017 12:18:08 +0000 (22:18 +1000)]
Hardcode the health/damage limits for pain sounds and laser jumps, so even powerful laser shots will play sounds (also fixes rocket jumping not making a sound)

3 years agoremove "client version and server version are compatible" message 401/head
Martin Taibr [Sun, 1 Jan 2017 00:43:28 +0000 (01:43 +0100)]
remove "client version and server version are compatible" message

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into terencehill/keyhunt
terencehill [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 22:00:03 +0000 (23:00 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into terencehill/keyhunt

3 years agooverkill: take into account last weapon held when switching while dead 400/head
Martin Taibr [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 21:00:59 +0000 (22:00 +0100)]
overkill: take into account last weapon held when switching while dead

3 years agoautocvar_g_grappling_hook can't use be used here as it doesn't work in the campaign...
terencehill [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 17:27:45 +0000 (18:27 +0100)]
autocvar_g_grappling_hook can't use be used here as it doesn't work in the campaign, it fixes #1848

3 years agoCvar descriptions shouldn't be translatable
terencehill [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 14:55:21 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
Cvar descriptions shouldn't be translatable

3 years agoFix compile
Mario [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 11:06:25 +0000 (21:06 +1000)]
Fix compile

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into Mario/wepent_experimental
Mario [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 05:44:54 +0000 (15:44 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into Mario/wepent_experimental

# Conflicts:
# qcsrc/common/mutators/mutator/overkill/sv_overkill.qc
# qcsrc/common/turrets/turret/plasma.qc
# qcsrc/common/turrets/turret/plasma_dual.qc
# qcsrc/common/weapons/weapon/vaporizer.qc
# qcsrc/common/weapons/weapon/vortex.qc

3 years agoMerge branch 'Mirio/balance' into 'master'
Mario [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 05:29:39 +0000 (05:29 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Mirio/balance' into 'master'

Mirio/balance

See merge request !291

3 years agoMerge branch 'martin-t/shuffleteams' into 'master'
Mario [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 05:18:36 +0000 (05:18 +0000)]
Merge branch 'martin-t/shuffleteams' into 'master'

Fix shuffleteams

Closes #1822

See merge request !393

3 years agoMerge branch 'martin-t/maxshotdist' into 'master'
Mario [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 05:08:32 +0000 (05:08 +0000)]
Merge branch 'martin-t/maxshotdist' into 'master'

Fix fireBullet(), increase MAX_SHOT_DISTANCE

See merge request !395

3 years agoUpdate gameplay hash 291/head
Mario [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 01:51:53 +0000 (11:51 +1000)]
Update gameplay hash

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into martin-t/shuffleteams 393/head
Mario [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 01:29:51 +0000 (11:29 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into martin-t/shuffleteams

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into martin-t/maxshotdist 395/head
Mario [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 01:28:57 +0000 (11:28 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into martin-t/maxshotdist

3 years agoMerge branch 'martin-t/misc' into 'master'
Mario [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 01:25:48 +0000 (01:25 +0000)]
Merge branch 'martin-t/misc' into 'master'

martin-t/misc

See merge request !399

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into Mario/wepent_experimental
Mario [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 01:00:59 +0000 (11:00 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into Mario/wepent_experimental

3 years agoRemove the if() check, all we're doing is setting it to null anyway
Mario [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 00:59:20 +0000 (10:59 +1000)]
Remove the if() check, all we're doing is setting it to null anyway

3 years agoRevert linkexplode change to crylink
Mario [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 00:57:03 +0000 (10:57 +1000)]
Revert linkexplode change to crylink

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into Mirio/balance
Mario [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 00:54:39 +0000 (10:54 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into Mirio/balance

3 years agoUse their instead of his 399/head
Mario [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 00:50:16 +0000 (10:50 +1000)]
Use their instead of his

3 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/bot_fix' into 'master'
Mario [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 00:44:53 +0000 (00:44 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/bot_fix' into 'master'

Bot fixes

See merge request !398

3 years agoDon't modify the old weapon entity when observing
Mario [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 00:41:28 +0000 (10:41 +1000)]
Don't modify the old weapon entity when observing

3 years agoFix %W in chat messages again...
terencehill [Fri, 30 Dec 2016 19:01:35 +0000 (20:01 +0100)]
Fix %W in chat messages again...

3 years agoRevert "Show to spectators all the waypoints that are shown to spectated players...
terencehill [Fri, 30 Dec 2016 16:48:05 +0000 (17:48 +0100)]
Revert "Show to spectators all the waypoints that are shown to spectated players. It fixes #1840"

This reverts commit 8802dc71a56bfe87db766c6dab331046575f7eb9.

3 years agoMutators dialog: fix "No start weapons" checkbox enabling all weapons and "Regular...
terencehill [Fri, 30 Dec 2016 16:36:54 +0000 (17:36 +0100)]
Mutators dialog: fix "No start weapons" checkbox enabling all weapons and "Regular (no arena)" checkbox disabling all weapons

3 years agoEnable buffs by default and don't report them as a mutator (support for maps that...
Mario [Fri, 30 Dec 2016 14:47:35 +0000 (00:47 +1000)]
Enable buffs by default and don't report them as a mutator (support for maps that add buff items, they don't replace powerups)

3 years agoUpdate hash 398/head
Mario [Fri, 30 Dec 2016 11:26:03 +0000 (21:26 +1000)]
Update hash

3 years agoPlayerDamage_Calculate -> Damage_Calculate
Martin Taibr [Fri, 30 Dec 2016 03:35:35 +0000 (04:35 +0100)]
PlayerDamage_Calculate -> Damage_Calculate

3 years agofix overkill blaster damaging turrets and vehicles, remove redundant health check
Martin Taibr [Fri, 30 Dec 2016 02:44:49 +0000 (03:44 +0100)]
fix overkill blaster damaging turrets and vehicles, remove redundant health check

3 years agominor optimization
Martin Taibr [Fri, 30 Dec 2016 02:06:49 +0000 (03:06 +0100)]
minor optimization

3 years agosimplify cl_handicap, update description
Martin Taibr [Fri, 30 Dec 2016 02:06:00 +0000 (03:06 +0100)]
simplify cl_handicap, update description

3 years agoOptimize trigger_hurt check
terencehill [Thu, 29 Dec 2016 18:27:58 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
Optimize trigger_hurt check

3 years agoDon't allow bots to move towards a dropped weapon until it's on the ground
terencehill [Thu, 29 Dec 2016 15:29:21 +0000 (16:29 +0100)]
Don't allow bots to move towards a dropped weapon until it's on the ground

3 years agoFix wrong checks causing bots to ignore dropped weapons (and enemies in the air)...
terencehill [Thu, 29 Dec 2016 15:22:30 +0000 (16:22 +0100)]
Fix wrong checks causing bots to ignore dropped weapons (and enemies in the air) when they look for a goal

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into Mario/wepent_experimental
Mario [Thu, 29 Dec 2016 06:02:34 +0000 (16:02 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into Mario/wepent_experimental

# Conflicts:
# qcsrc/common/weapons/weapon/shotgun.qc

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into terencehill/bot_fix
terencehill [Thu, 29 Dec 2016 01:59:28 +0000 (02:59 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into terencehill/bot_fix

3 years agoFix shotgun ammo field
terencehill [Thu, 29 Dec 2016 01:56:28 +0000 (02:56 +0100)]
Fix shotgun ammo field

3 years agoFix %W in chat messages
terencehill [Thu, 29 Dec 2016 01:55:00 +0000 (02:55 +0100)]
Fix %W in chat messages

3 years agoImprove weapon rating balance: bots now really take small health if low on health...
terencehill [Thu, 29 Dec 2016 01:19:31 +0000 (02:19 +0100)]
Improve weapon rating balance: bots now really take small health if low on health and ammo if low on ammo

3 years agoFix ammo rating, it was always rated 0
terencehill [Wed, 28 Dec 2016 18:39:29 +0000 (19:39 +0100)]
Fix ammo rating, it was always rated 0

3 years agoHigh rating for 50 armor is more than enough (justified by its long respawn time)
terencehill [Wed, 28 Dec 2016 18:38:17 +0000 (19:38 +0100)]
High rating for 50 armor is more than enough (justified by its long respawn time)

3 years agoSmall cleanup
terencehill [Wed, 28 Dec 2016 18:11:42 +0000 (19:11 +0100)]
Small cleanup

3 years agoCustom weapon priorities for bots: improve rating distribution by rating only weapons...
terencehill [Tue, 27 Dec 2016 16:28:12 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
Custom weapon priorities for bots: improve rating distribution by rating only weapons available on the map

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into Mario/wepent_experimental
Mario [Tue, 27 Dec 2016 12:44:01 +0000 (22:44 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into Mario/wepent_experimental

# Conflicts:
# qcsrc/server/weapons/weaponsystem.qc

3 years agoRemove IT_AMMO
Mario [Tue, 27 Dec 2016 08:20:35 +0000 (18:20 +1000)]
Remove IT_AMMO

3 years agoHopefully fix compilation unit
Mario [Mon, 26 Dec 2016 13:38:51 +0000 (23:38 +1000)]
Hopefully fix compilation unit

3 years agoHunter-Killer: Only loop through entities that can be damaged by contents (not perfec...
Mario [Mon, 26 Dec 2016 13:25:41 +0000 (23:25 +1000)]
Hunter-Killer: Only loop through entities that can be damaged by contents (not perfect coverage, but avoids checking EVERY entity within a 5000 qu radius)

3 years agoIf weapon entity is deleted, delete its hook too
Mario [Mon, 26 Dec 2016 12:34:36 +0000 (22:34 +1000)]
If weapon entity is deleted, delete its hook too

3 years agoAdd a debug option to weaponarena for all weapons (even mutator blocked ones)
Mario [Mon, 26 Dec 2016 12:30:09 +0000 (22:30 +1000)]
Add a debug option to weaponarena for all weapons (even mutator blocked ones)

3 years agoFix crouch checking wrong hook entity
Mario [Mon, 26 Dec 2016 06:17:49 +0000 (16:17 +1000)]
Fix crouch checking wrong hook entity

3 years agoMerge branch 'TimePath/inventory_tweaks'
TimePath [Mon, 26 Dec 2016 03:42:43 +0000 (14:42 +1100)]
Merge branch 'TimePath/inventory_tweaks'

3 years agoInventory: expand capacity
TimePath [Sun, 25 Dec 2016 06:14:07 +0000 (17:14 +1100)]
Inventory: expand capacity

3 years agoDirectly use jetpack instead of quake 3 item (might fix compilation unit)
Mario [Mon, 26 Dec 2016 01:36:20 +0000 (11:36 +1000)]
Directly use jetpack instead of quake 3 item (might fix compilation unit)

3 years agoCustom weapon priorities for bots: improve rating scale calculation by excluding...
terencehill [Mon, 26 Dec 2016 00:17:32 +0000 (01:17 +0100)]
Custom weapon priorities for bots: improve rating scale calculation by excluding not usable weapons (weapons are still overrated but not as much as before)

3 years agoFix wrong check causing bots to seek more already owned weapons and less not owned...
terencehill [Sun, 25 Dec 2016 22:28:59 +0000 (23:28 +0100)]
Fix wrong check causing bots to seek more already owned weapons and less not owned weapons

3 years agoFix an error
Mirio [Sun, 25 Dec 2016 21:01:55 +0000 (22:01 +0100)]
Fix an error

3 years agoUpdate credits
Mirio [Sun, 25 Dec 2016 14:56:44 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
Update credits

3 years agoAdd rudimentary support for World of Padman map entities, by Gnom
Mario [Sun, 25 Dec 2016 11:59:50 +0000 (21:59 +1000)]
Add rudimentary support for World of Padman map entities, by Gnom

3 years agoMove quake, halflife and q3 files into a compat subdirectory (wop support coming...
Mario [Sun, 25 Dec 2016 11:42:20 +0000 (21:42 +1000)]
Move quake, halflife and q3 files into a compat subdirectory (wop support coming soon)

3 years agoLine up AI_STATUS_* values
terencehill [Sun, 25 Dec 2016 11:17:25 +0000 (12:17 +0100)]
Line up AI_STATUS_* values

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into Mario/wepent_experimental
Mario [Sun, 25 Dec 2016 11:07:16 +0000 (21:07 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into Mario/wepent_experimental

3 years agoFix bots thinking too much after setting a high enough slowmo value
terencehill [Sun, 25 Dec 2016 10:55:57 +0000 (11:55 +0100)]
Fix bots thinking too much after setting a high enough slowmo value

3 years agoMove check for freed goals to navigation_poptouchedgoals
terencehill [Sun, 25 Dec 2016 09:51:14 +0000 (10:51 +0100)]
Move check for freed goals to navigation_poptouchedgoals

3 years agoBot logic: improve jumppad touch detection (e.g. on Xoylent occasionally bots skipped...
terencehill [Sun, 25 Dec 2016 09:41:36 +0000 (10:41 +0100)]
Bot logic: improve jumppad touch detection (e.g. on Xoylent occasionally bots skipped the jumppad and tried to leap into the void)

3 years agoRemove path to unreachable goals that lead to falling off the map (example case:...
terencehill [Sun, 25 Dec 2016 09:06:49 +0000 (10:06 +0100)]
Remove path to unreachable goals that lead to falling off the map (example case: on Xoylent from the upper Mega Armor down to the hole to the lowest level when the mortar is picked up)

3 years agoFix stat references on non-player entities
Mario [Sun, 25 Dec 2016 07:58:29 +0000 (17:58 +1000)]
Fix stat references on non-player entities

3 years agoFix a reference to the unused global entity 'other'
Mario [Sun, 25 Dec 2016 07:50:04 +0000 (17:50 +1000)]
Fix a reference to the unused global entity 'other'

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into Mario/wepent_experimental
Mario [Sat, 24 Dec 2016 21:26:47 +0000 (07:26 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into Mario/wepent_experimental

3 years agoUse the constants for player hitbox size when applicable (should fix observer hitbox)
Mario [Sat, 24 Dec 2016 21:26:14 +0000 (07:26 +1000)]
Use the constants for player hitbox size when applicable (should fix observer hitbox)

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into Mario/wepent_experimental
Mario [Sat, 24 Dec 2016 20:40:59 +0000 (06:40 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into Mario/wepent_experimental

3 years agoWe need to send location as coords, can't 'short'cut this (big maps)
Mario [Sat, 24 Dec 2016 20:40:11 +0000 (06:40 +1000)]
We need to send location as coords, can't 'short'cut this (big maps)

3 years agoFix typo in cvar description
Mario [Sat, 24 Dec 2016 10:42:03 +0000 (20:42 +1000)]
Fix typo in cvar description

3 years agoWe need to keep checking the other weapon entities for zoom state, unfortunately
Mario [Sat, 24 Dec 2016 10:30:37 +0000 (20:30 +1000)]
We need to keep checking the other weapon entities for zoom state, unfortunately

3 years agoMake sure weapon's reticle image is also not null
Mario [Sat, 24 Dec 2016 10:15:20 +0000 (20:15 +1000)]
Make sure weapon's reticle image is also not null

3 years agoClean up map vote mask writing to use the BIT macro instead of multiplying a local...
Mario [Sat, 24 Dec 2016 06:59:20 +0000 (16:59 +1000)]
Clean up map vote mask writing to use the BIT macro instead of multiplying a local number

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into Mario/wepent_experimental
Mario [Sat, 24 Dec 2016 05:09:44 +0000 (15:09 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into Mario/wepent_experimental

# Conflicts:
# qcsrc/common/monsters/sv_monsters.qc

3 years agolimit max_shot_distance to 230000
Martin Taibr [Sat, 24 Dec 2016 03:11:30 +0000 (04:11 +0100)]
limit max_shot_distance to 230000

3 years agowarning in case something is wrong with max_shot_distance
Martin Taibr [Sat, 24 Dec 2016 02:43:54 +0000 (03:43 +0100)]
warning in case something is wrong with max_shot_distance

3 years agoadjust max shot distance according to map size
Martin Taibr [Sat, 24 Dec 2016 02:29:55 +0000 (03:29 +0100)]
adjust max shot distance according to map size

3 years agoDon't use global options for the player hitbox and view offset stats (we already...
Mario [Sat, 24 Dec 2016 02:18:04 +0000 (12:18 +1000)]
Don't use global options for the player hitbox and view offset stats (we already set them in player physics per-client)

3 years agoDon't return if player doesn't have the default powerups (HUD panel isn't drawn if...
Mario [Sat, 24 Dec 2016 01:55:12 +0000 (11:55 +1000)]
Don't return if player doesn't have the default powerups (HUD panel isn't drawn if they don't have them anyway), fixes custom powerups

3 years agoMinor monster code cleanup
Mario [Fri, 23 Dec 2016 01:01:07 +0000 (11:01 +1000)]
Minor monster code cleanup

3 years agoBot logic: tweak bunnyhop stop distance, improve trigger_hurt detection and bot react...
terencehill [Mon, 19 Dec 2016 17:43:42 +0000 (18:43 +0100)]
Bot logic: tweak bunnyhop stop distance, improve trigger_hurt detection and bot reaction if one is found in front of it. Now there's little chance of falling off the map getting the Mortar on Dance, furthermore bots can now bunnyhop on paths with harmless holes (see lower level of Implosion)

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into Mario/wepent_experimental
Mario [Wed, 21 Dec 2016 07:43:38 +0000 (17:43 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into Mario/wepent_experimental

3 years agoDon't continue the loop if a valid reticle image is chosen, hopefully fixes a bad...
Mario [Wed, 21 Dec 2016 07:43:27 +0000 (17:43 +1000)]
Don't continue the loop if a valid reticle image is chosen, hopefully fixes a bad string crash

3 years agoPredict jetpack effect and sound (yay for perfectly predicted jetpacks)
Mario [Tue, 20 Dec 2016 01:10:53 +0000 (11:10 +1000)]
Predict jetpack effect and sound (yay for perfectly predicted jetpacks)

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into Mario/wepent_experimental
Mario [Tue, 20 Dec 2016 00:49:24 +0000 (10:49 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into Mario/wepent_experimental

3 years agoAdd some randomness to the goal selection when a bot is stuck on a jump pad, increasi...
terencehill [Mon, 19 Dec 2016 17:32:02 +0000 (18:32 +0100)]
Add some randomness to the goal selection when a bot is stuck on a jump pad, increasing chances to unstuck bots (e.g. on the jump pad near the ctf team base on Implosion)