xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir.git
3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into terencehill/LMS_improvements 394/head
terencehill [Sun, 27 Nov 2016 23:23:32 +0000 (00:23 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into terencehill/LMS_improvements

3 years agoLMS: Restore decreasing rank (starting from 665) applied to quitters
terencehill [Sun, 27 Nov 2016 23:23:07 +0000 (00:23 +0100)]
LMS: Restore decreasing rank (starting from 665) applied to quitters

3 years agoShow to spectators all the waypoints that are shown to spectated players. It fixes...
terencehill [Sun, 27 Nov 2016 19:19:01 +0000 (20:19 +0100)]
Show to spectators all the waypoints that are shown to spectated players. It fixes #1840

3 years agoUpdate hash (gameplay change is most likely due to findchain order)
Mario [Sun, 27 Nov 2016 07:17:08 +0000 (17:17 +1000)]
Update hash (gameplay change is most likely due to findchain order)

3 years agoUse a field to store the nade's lifetime, should fix the pickup timer
Mario [Sun, 27 Nov 2016 05:04:47 +0000 (15:04 +1000)]
Use a field to store the nade's lifetime, should fix the pickup timer

3 years agoChange autocvar_hud_panel_scoreboard_maxheight too
terencehill [Sat, 26 Nov 2016 02:39:05 +0000 (03:39 +0100)]
Change autocvar_hud_panel_scoreboard_maxheight too

3 years agoDisplay yellow score for remaining players
terencehill [Sat, 26 Nov 2016 02:26:42 +0000 (03:26 +0100)]
Display yellow score for remaining players

3 years agoIncrease a little bit hud_panel_scoreboard_maxheight
terencehill [Sat, 26 Nov 2016 02:18:53 +0000 (03:18 +0100)]
Increase a little bit hud_panel_scoreboard_maxheight

3 years agoFix hud_panel_scoreboard_maxheight
terencehill [Sat, 26 Nov 2016 01:35:20 +0000 (02:35 +0100)]
Fix hud_panel_scoreboard_maxheight

3 years agoMake it clear that FRAGS_PLAYER_NONSOLID and FRAGS_LMS_LOSER hold the same value
terencehill [Fri, 25 Nov 2016 23:56:25 +0000 (00:56 +0100)]
Make it clear that FRAGS_PLAYER_NONSOLID and FRAGS_LMS_LOSER hold the same value

3 years agoAllow dropping vaporizer (for instagib)
Mario [Fri, 25 Nov 2016 21:35:53 +0000 (07:35 +1000)]
Allow dropping vaporizer (for instagib)

3 years agonoref autocvar_xon_sys_*
terencehill [Thu, 24 Nov 2016 23:23:54 +0000 (00:23 +0100)]
noref autocvar_xon_sys_*

3 years agoRemove unused specialcommand stuff from the client
terencehill [Thu, 24 Nov 2016 23:14:53 +0000 (00:14 +0100)]
Remove unused specialcommand stuff from the client

3 years agoAdd a proper warmup support to LMS: lives never decrease, rejoin after spectating...
terencehill [Thu, 24 Nov 2016 16:49:11 +0000 (17:49 +0100)]
Add a proper warmup support to LMS: lives never decrease, rejoin after spectating is allowed. Previously game ended once everybody is ready

3 years agoFix infomessage regression
terencehill [Thu, 24 Nov 2016 15:45:38 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
Fix infomessage regression

3 years agoSuppress pointless spectate warning for real spectators and eliminated players as...
terencehill [Wed, 23 Nov 2016 17:37:05 +0000 (18:37 +0100)]
Suppress pointless spectate warning for real spectators and eliminated players as they are actually spectating

3 years agoLMS: fix wrong rankings when a player quits the game (by pressing F3) or disconnects...
terencehill [Wed, 23 Nov 2016 17:27:15 +0000 (18:27 +0100)]
LMS: fix wrong rankings when a player quits the game (by pressing F3) or disconnects; don't allow eliminated players to quit the game

3 years agoReset revive progress on respawn for every player. It fixes #1839
terencehill [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 22:33:08 +0000 (23:33 +0100)]
Reset revive progress on respawn for every player. It fixes #1839

3 years agoFix #1834 "Server info doesn't timeout in LMS"
terencehill [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 16:50:55 +0000 (17:50 +0100)]
Fix #1834 "Server info doesn't timeout in LMS"

3 years agoAdd more cvars to config files
terencehill [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 16:48:15 +0000 (17:48 +0100)]
Add more cvars to config files

3 years agoAdd some cvars to the config file
terencehill [Sun, 20 Nov 2016 23:16:22 +0000 (00:16 +0100)]
Add some cvars to the config file

3 years agoRemove an unused variable
terencehill [Sun, 20 Nov 2016 23:09:07 +0000 (00:09 +0100)]
Remove an unused variable

3 years agoRemove definition of a server cvar from the menu
terencehill [Sun, 20 Nov 2016 23:07:50 +0000 (00:07 +0100)]
Remove definition of a server cvar from the menu

3 years agoMove tuba's view model handling into the tuba file
Mario [Sun, 20 Nov 2016 18:07:33 +0000 (04:07 +1000)]
Move tuba's view model handling into the tuba file

3 years agoRemove some unused cvars
Mario [Sat, 19 Nov 2016 21:05:01 +0000 (07:05 +1000)]
Remove some unused cvars

3 years agoRemove a few server-side cvars from the client
Mario [Sat, 19 Nov 2016 20:50:53 +0000 (06:50 +1000)]
Remove a few server-side cvars from the client

3 years agoFix ClientPreConnect
Mario [Sat, 19 Nov 2016 16:12:24 +0000 (02:12 +1000)]
Fix ClientPreConnect

3 years agoRename a few parameters and locals named x, y, z
Mario [Sat, 19 Nov 2016 14:54:07 +0000 (00:54 +1000)]
Rename a few parameters and locals named x, y, z

3 years agoMake easier to read code that sets domination_teams
terencehill [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 20:33:13 +0000 (21:33 +0100)]
Make easier to read code that sets domination_teams

3 years agoFix number of teams defaulting to 2 for some game modes (CA, FT and KH)
terencehill [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 20:14:49 +0000 (21:14 +0100)]
Fix number of teams defaulting to 2 for some game modes (CA, FT and KH)

3 years agoCampaign: don't start the first round until player joined the game
terencehill [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 16:39:08 +0000 (17:39 +0100)]
Campaign: don't start the first round until player joined the game

3 years agoDon't try to reset map and players if game ended during countdown to game start
terencehill [Thu, 17 Nov 2016 21:17:00 +0000 (22:17 +0100)]
Don't try to reset map and players if game ended during countdown to game start

3 years agoFix players allowed to move if game ended during countdown to game start. It fixes...
terencehill [Thu, 17 Nov 2016 20:56:53 +0000 (21:56 +0100)]
Fix players allowed to move if game ended during countdown to game start. It fixes #1838

3 years agoSpeed up bot enemy choosing search loop
Mario [Thu, 17 Nov 2016 00:00:03 +0000 (10:00 +1000)]
Speed up bot enemy choosing search loop

3 years agoUse a trick to prevent handling of items that aren't registered with .itemdef (should...
Mario [Wed, 16 Nov 2016 23:34:06 +0000 (09:34 +1000)]
Use a trick to prevent handling of items that aren't registered with .itemdef (should support any objective items, like flags and keys)

3 years agoFix "bot_cmd X pause" command not working (broken since 8da4929ec)
terencehill [Wed, 16 Nov 2016 16:42:46 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
Fix "bot_cmd X pause" command not working (broken since 8da4929ec)

3 years agoFix invasion
Mario [Wed, 16 Nov 2016 10:51:10 +0000 (20:51 +1000)]
Fix invasion

3 years agoMake sure bots don't move to removed goals such as a key when a Key Hunt round ends...
terencehill [Tue, 15 Nov 2016 22:44:01 +0000 (23:44 +0100)]
Make sure bots don't move to removed goals such as a key when a Key Hunt round ends. It fixes #1101

3 years agoOops, for some reason I lost these changes. Here they are.
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 15 Nov 2016 15:48:18 +0000 (10:48 -0500)]
Oops, for some reason I lost these changes. Here they are.

3 years agoFix key hunt notifications reporting the owner's team, not the key's original team...
Mario [Tue, 15 Nov 2016 15:47:37 +0000 (01:47 +1000)]
Fix key hunt notifications reporting the owner's team, not the key's original team colour

3 years agoMerge branch 'divVerent/anticheat-playerstats'
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 15 Nov 2016 15:45:22 +0000 (10:45 -0500)]
Merge branch 'divVerent/anticheat-playerstats'

3 years agoAdd a button for dodging (not documented in menu yet)
Mario [Tue, 15 Nov 2016 09:13:38 +0000 (19:13 +1000)]
Add a button for dodging (not documented in menu yet)

3 years agoReport anticheat data to playerstats; remove unused anticheat_getvalue function.
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 14 Nov 2016 20:14:59 +0000 (15:14 -0500)]
Report anticheat data to playerstats; remove unused anticheat_getvalue function.

3 years agoAvoid a glitch when a dropped weapon starts bobbing and smooth passage between statio...
terencehill [Mon, 14 Nov 2016 01:27:12 +0000 (02:27 +0100)]
Avoid a glitch when a dropped weapon starts bobbing and smooth passage between stationary and bob animation

3 years agoFix g_spawnshield_blockdamage not working
terencehill [Sat, 12 Nov 2016 20:01:02 +0000 (21:01 +0100)]
Fix g_spawnshield_blockdamage not working

3 years agoDamagetext: remove {health(ph)} and {total(p)}, add the cvar cl_damagetext_format_ver...
terencehill [Sat, 12 Nov 2016 19:35:22 +0000 (20:35 +0100)]
Damagetext: remove {health(ph)} and {total(p)}, add the cvar cl_damagetext_format_verbose instead

3 years agoAdd a physics set for overkill
Mario [Sat, 12 Nov 2016 08:43:00 +0000 (18:43 +1000)]
Add a physics set for overkill

3 years agoImprove sv_itemstime description
terencehill [Fri, 11 Nov 2016 17:58:14 +0000 (18:58 +0100)]
Improve sv_itemstime description

3 years agoImprove code readability
terencehill [Fri, 11 Nov 2016 17:41:13 +0000 (18:41 +0100)]
Improve code readability

3 years agoDamagetext: add {health(ph)}: shows potential_health too if different from health...
terencehill [Fri, 11 Nov 2016 17:19:43 +0000 (18:19 +0100)]
Damagetext: add {health(ph)}: shows potential_health too if different from health and {total(p)}: shows potential too if different from total

3 years agoMerge branch 'DefaultUser/m_itemid' into 'master'
Mario [Fri, 11 Nov 2016 10:51:58 +0000 (10:51 +0000)]
Merge branch 'DefaultUser/m_itemid' into 'master'

Replace m_itemid references with itemdef references where possible

See merge request !386

3 years agoMake use of constants for damagetext bitflags
terencehill [Thu, 10 Nov 2016 23:32:31 +0000 (00:32 +0100)]
Make use of constants for damagetext bitflags

3 years agoOptimize damagetext networking
terencehill [Thu, 10 Nov 2016 22:48:37 +0000 (23:48 +0100)]
Optimize damagetext networking

3 years agoAdd .m_respawnsound for GameItems 386/head
Freddy [Thu, 10 Nov 2016 21:48:44 +0000 (22:48 +0100)]
Add .m_respawnsound for GameItems

3 years ago.m_glow is only needed in GAMEQC
Freddy [Thu, 10 Nov 2016 21:27:27 +0000 (22:27 +0100)]
.m_glow is only needed in GAMEQC

3 years agoSimplify
terencehill [Thu, 10 Nov 2016 18:16:25 +0000 (19:16 +0100)]
Simplify

3 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/ca_shownames_fix' into 'master'
Mario [Thu, 10 Nov 2016 16:04:58 +0000 (16:04 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/ca_shownames_fix' into 'master'

CA: fix name tags getting displayed above eliminated players (when they are spectating or observing)

It fixes #1813

See merge request !388

3 years agoMerge branch 'DefaultUser/more_damagetext' into 'master'
Mario [Thu, 10 Nov 2016 15:58:10 +0000 (15:58 +0000)]
Merge branch 'DefaultUser/more_damagetext' into 'master'

Add more options for damagetext

{potential} describes the full damage the target took without capping it when the target dies
{potential_health} describes the health damage the target took without capping it when the target dies

See merge request !382

3 years agoMerge branch 'martin-t/msnt' into 'master'
Mario [Thu, 10 Nov 2016 15:48:56 +0000 (15:48 +0000)]
Merge branch 'martin-t/msnt' into 'master'

Spawning near teammates

Fixes #1799 and makes the spawn spot selection much more reliable.

The change in defaults is what me and @RomanSixty agreed on as a reasonable value. The 0 was most likely an oversight anyway which caused players to spawn in a chain reaction e.g. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c2gbe-MzdAU&feature=youtu.be&t=1m5s .

The FOREACH_CLIENT_RANDOM macro unfortunately can't be nested due to QC arrays being global.

See merge request !383

3 years agoMerge branch 'DefaultUser/func_train_random_target' into 'master'
Mario [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 03:57:13 +0000 (03:57 +0000)]
Merge branch 'DefaultUser/func_train_random_target' into 'master'

Make func_train respect its target's "target_random" field

See merge request !385

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into DefaultUser/func_train_random_target 385/head
Mario [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 03:37:22 +0000 (13:37 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into DefaultUser/func_train_random_target

3 years agoRemove mode prefix from some of the server list categories
Mario [Mon, 7 Nov 2016 17:29:20 +0000 (03:29 +1000)]
Remove mode prefix from some of the server list categories

3 years agoShow no title in the uid2name dialog. It fixes #1836
terencehill [Mon, 7 Nov 2016 16:20:03 +0000 (17:20 +0100)]
Show no title in the uid2name dialog. It fixes #1836

3 years agoTurn off standard weaponarena in weapon arena modes (overkill, melee only, instagib)
Mario [Mon, 7 Nov 2016 12:47:27 +0000 (22:47 +1000)]
Turn off standard weaponarena in weapon arena modes (overkill, melee only, instagib)

3 years agoSimplify conditions
terencehill [Mon, 7 Nov 2016 10:39:58 +0000 (11:39 +0100)]
Simplify conditions

3 years agoDon't count weapons available in the map as hidden
Mario [Mon, 7 Nov 2016 05:16:18 +0000 (15:16 +1000)]
Don't count weapons available in the map as hidden

3 years agoCA: fix name tags getting displayed above eliminated players (when they are spectatin... 388/head
terencehill [Sun, 6 Nov 2016 00:24:29 +0000 (01:24 +0100)]
CA: fix name tags getting displayed above eliminated players (when they are spectating or observing). It fixes #1813

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into martin-t/msnt 383/head
Martin Taibr [Sun, 6 Nov 2016 14:47:13 +0000 (15:47 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into martin-t/msnt

3 years agoentity array
Martin Taibr [Sun, 6 Nov 2016 14:46:43 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
entity array

3 years agoMove nade timer handling out of offhand code (offhand code isn't run when player...
Mario [Sun, 6 Nov 2016 11:44:13 +0000 (21:44 +1000)]
Move nade timer handling out of offhand code (offhand code isn't run when player is frozen)

3 years agoChange the way item glow is handled
Freddy [Sat, 5 Nov 2016 17:00:27 +0000 (18:00 +0100)]
Change the way item glow is handled

3 years agoDon't apply ITS_POWERUP to all powerups
Freddy [Sat, 5 Nov 2016 13:57:59 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
Don't apply ITS_POWERUP to all powerups

3 years agoUpdate hash for hagar fix
Mario [Sat, 5 Nov 2016 02:47:31 +0000 (12:47 +1000)]
Update hash for hagar fix

3 years agoUse .instanceOfPowerup
Freddy [Sat, 5 Nov 2016 01:41:34 +0000 (02:41 +0100)]
Use .instanceOfPowerup

3 years agoFix hagar loading and switching weapons
Mario [Fri, 4 Nov 2016 13:54:47 +0000 (23:54 +1000)]
Fix hagar loading and switching weapons

3 years agotest only 10 teammates
Martin Taibr [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 13:44:31 +0000 (14:44 +0100)]
test only 10 teammates

3 years agoless bad FOREACH_CLIENT_RANDOM
Martin Taibr [Wed, 2 Nov 2016 22:30:31 +0000 (23:30 +0100)]
less bad FOREACH_CLIENT_RANDOM

3 years agoAdd .future_target field for func_train
Freddy [Wed, 2 Nov 2016 17:57:18 +0000 (18:57 +0100)]
Add .future_target field for func_train

3 years agoHack to fix tuba alternative instruments
Mario [Wed, 2 Nov 2016 13:57:43 +0000 (23:57 +1000)]
Hack to fix tuba alternative instruments

3 years agoRemove a "="
Freddy [Wed, 2 Nov 2016 12:04:42 +0000 (13:04 +0100)]
Remove a "="

3 years agofunc_breakable: Always check for updates, not just when activated/destroyed, fixes...
Mario [Wed, 2 Nov 2016 01:50:23 +0000 (11:50 +1000)]
func_breakable: Always check for updates, not just when activated/destroyed, fixes breakable objects that can move

3 years agoAlso let the first target of func_train be random
Freddy [Tue, 1 Nov 2016 15:03:40 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
Also let the first target of func_train be random

For this to work, the func_train entity needs to have .target_random set
initially

3 years agoRandom entity selection only for the target field for func_train
Freddy [Tue, 1 Nov 2016 14:48:34 +0000 (15:48 +0100)]
Random entity selection only for the target field for func_train

3 years agoMake func_train respect its target's "target_random" field
Freddy [Tue, 1 Nov 2016 13:24:40 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
Make func_train respect its target's "target_random" field

3 years agoMerge branch 'martin-t/damagetext' into 'master'
terencehill [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 22:22:05 +0000 (22:22 +0000)]
Merge branch 'martin-t/damagetext' into 'master'

Add forgotten cvar to default config

See merge request !384

3 years agoadd cl_damagetext_accumulate_alpha_rel to default config 384/head
Martin Taibr [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 20:05:03 +0000 (21:05 +0100)]
add cl_damagetext_accumulate_alpha_rel to default config

3 years agofix default
Martin Taibr [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 19:32:53 +0000 (20:32 +0100)]
fix default

3 years agocleanup
Martin Taibr [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 19:17:51 +0000 (20:17 +0100)]
cleanup

3 years agoremove msnt_deathloc, fix spot selection
Martin Taibr [Sat, 29 Oct 2016 22:00:45 +0000 (00:00 +0200)]
remove msnt_deathloc, fix spot selection

4 years agoi could do something like this but it looks ugly
Martin Taibr [Sat, 29 Oct 2016 01:16:11 +0000 (03:16 +0200)]
i could do something like this but it looks ugly

4 years agodon't test all spots when a good one is found early
Martin Taibr [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 23:40:52 +0000 (01:40 +0200)]
don't test all spots when a good one is found early

4 years agocomment
Martin Taibr [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 19:23:37 +0000 (21:23 +0200)]
comment

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into martin-t/msnt
Martin Taibr [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 18:58:49 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into martin-t/msnt

4 years agoAlso change docstring for cl_damagetext_format in defaultXonotic.cfg 382/head
Freddy [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 18:43:11 +0000 (20:43 +0200)]
Also change docstring for cl_damagetext_format in defaultXonotic.cfg

4 years agoremove redundant test
Martin Taibr [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 18:40:01 +0000 (20:40 +0200)]
remove redundant test

4 years agoiterate through clients in random order
Martin Taibr [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 18:36:00 +0000 (20:36 +0200)]
iterate through clients in random order

4 years agoLower monster think delay (fixes choppy zombies)
Mario [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 06:04:42 +0000 (16:04 +1000)]
Lower monster think delay (fixes choppy zombies)

4 years agoMerge branch 'Mario/xonoticless_fix' into 'master'
Mario [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 23:15:46 +0000 (23:15 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Mario/xonoticless_fix' into 'master'

Merge branch Mario/xonoticless_fix (M merge request)

Moves some stuff around so the game code can be compiled with -DXONOTIC=0 again.

See merge request !381

4 years agoFix wall dodging working on the skybox
Mario [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 04:38:05 +0000 (14:38 +1000)]
Fix wall dodging working on the skybox

4 years agoFix compilation test 381/head
Mario [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 09:04:37 +0000 (19:04 +1000)]
Fix compilation test