xonotic/xonotic-nexcompat.pk3dir.git
4 months agoMerge branch 'illwieckz/ge128' into 'master' master
Mario [Thu, 9 Jan 2020 09:48:14 +0000 (09:48 +0000)]
Merge branch 'illwieckz/ge128' into 'master'

DarkPlaces does not support alphaFunc GT0 and uses GE128 instead

See merge request xonotic/xonotic-nexcompat.pk3dir!2

4 months agoDarkPlaces does not support alphaFunc GT0 and uses GE128 instead 2/head
Thomas Debesse [Thu, 9 Jan 2020 09:27:03 +0000 (10:27 +0100)]
DarkPlaces does not support alphaFunc GT0 and uses GE128 instead

By making this change, we ensure the materials look the same on DarkPlaces and
other engines, even in the case it's wrong on DarkPlaces because Xonotic mappers
now expect the wrong behavior.

Darkplaces only supports one alphaFunc operation, it only reads the alphaFunc
keyword and does not read the function name:

https://gitlab.com/xonotic/darkplaces/blob/324a5329d33ef90df59e6488abce6433d90ac04c/model_shared.c#L1875-1876

It then uses the GE128 operator unconditionally:

https://gitlab.com/xonotic/darkplaces/blob/0ea8f691e05ea968bb8940942197fa627966ff99/render.h#L95

People may silently introduce regressions in their textures designed for GT0
by compressing them using a lossy picture format like Jpg.

Xonotic texture known to trigger this bug (in xonotic-maps):

    models/desertfactory/textures/shaders/grass01.jpg

Using GT128 hides Jpg artifacts while it's possible a TGA version worked with GT0.

Xonotic texture that may benefit from GT0 if supported (in xonotic-maps):

    models/desertfactory/textures/shaders/sign_ladder_dirty.jpg

By storing this texture in lossless format and making sure the frame is pure
black and the ladder is a bit less black than pure black, only the frame would
be transparent.

Unfortunately, after years of GT128 usagen displaying the texture with GT0
operation would be a regression.

Note: I also renamed some `alphafunc` to `alphaFunc` even if it was already GE128

4 months agoMerge branch 'bones_was_here/aggressorfix' into 'master'
Mario [Thu, 9 Jan 2020 05:05:43 +0000 (05:05 +0000)]
Merge branch 'bones_was_here/aggressorfix' into 'master'

Use correct path for eX_floor_mtl_grate_01 on aggressor (see: nexcompat-eX.shader)

See merge request xonotic/xonotic-nexcompat.pk3dir!1

4 months agoUse correct path for eX_floor_mtl_grate_01 on aggressor (see: nexcompat-eX.shader) 1/head
bones_was_here [Thu, 9 Jan 2020 04:55:34 +0000 (14:55 +1000)]
Use correct path for eX_floor_mtl_grate_01 on aggressor (see: nexcompat-eX.shader)

5 years agoRemove some redundant and in-the-way domination textures. xonotic-v0.8.0 xonotic-v0.8.1 xonotic-v0.8.2
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 07:12:49 +0000 (23:12 -0800)]
Remove some redundant and in-the-way domination textures.

8 years agoupdate gitattributes xonotic-v0.5.0 xonotic-v0.6.0 xonotic-v0.7.0
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 27 Aug 2011 15:08:30 +0000 (17:08 +0200)]
update gitattributes

9 years agoremove ball texture from nexcompat xonotic-v0.1.0preview
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 7 Nov 2010 14:28:46 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
remove ball texture from nexcompat

9 years agoredirect trak5 too
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 19:03:40 +0000 (21:03 +0200)]
redirect trak5 too

9 years agoredirect trak4 to trak4x too
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 19:01:17 +0000 (21:01 +0200)]
redirect trak4 to trak4x too

9 years agodelete eX textures as we already have them in -maps.pk3dir; make the eX shaders redir...
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 18:47:33 +0000 (20:47 +0200)]
delete eX textures as we already have them in -maps.pk3dir; make the eX shaders redirect to exx

9 years agoadd missing shaders in eX (they do nothing, preparation for next commit)
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 18:45:11 +0000 (20:45 +0200)]
add missing shaders in eX (they do nothing, preparation for next commit)

9 years agoanother missing texture bites the dust
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 7 Sep 2010 06:38:03 +0000 (08:38 +0200)]
another missing texture bites the dust

9 years agothis belongs in xonotic-data
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 22:50:40 +0000 (00:50 +0200)]
this belongs in xonotic-data

9 years agoremaining fixes for nexcompat
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 17 Aug 2010 20:03:14 +0000 (22:03 +0200)]
remaining fixes for nexcompat

9 years agoupdate it again :P this time add missing files
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 17 Aug 2010 19:22:59 +0000 (21:22 +0200)]
update it again :P this time add missing files

9 years agofix more nexcompat bugs :P
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 17 Aug 2010 19:09:21 +0000 (21:09 +0200)]
fix more nexcompat bugs :P

9 years agosync better with nexuiz
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 17 Aug 2010 18:59:47 +0000 (20:59 +0200)]
sync better with nexuiz

9 years agothese are now in xonotic-maps
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 5 Aug 2010 17:52:11 +0000 (19:52 +0200)]
these are now in xonotic-maps

9 years agoCRLF fixes, .gitattributes file updated
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 09:25:21 +0000 (11:25 +0200)]
CRLF fixes, .gitattributes file updated

9 years agoadd back textures removed from xonotic-maps
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 15 Jul 2010 18:51:50 +0000 (20:51 +0200)]
add back textures removed from xonotic-maps

9 years agomirror1.tga doesn't go here
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 3 Jul 2010 16:51:42 +0000 (18:51 +0200)]
mirror1.tga doesn't go here

9 years agomove shaderlist.txt into the individual dirs again now that we can
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 24 Jun 2010 15:43:39 +0000 (17:43 +0200)]
move shaderlist.txt into the individual dirs again now that we can

9 years agofix morphed's tree model
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 15 Jun 2010 10:03:47 +0000 (12:03 +0200)]
fix morphed's tree model

10 years agothese need to be in xonotic-data too
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 14 May 2010 11:11:54 +0000 (13:11 +0200)]
these need to be in xonotic-data too

10 years agoAs we cannot be fully compatible here anyway, let's get rid of model skins for models...
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 13 May 2010 11:39:29 +0000 (13:39 +0200)]
As we cannot be fully compatible here anyway, let's get rid of model skins for models we do not have

10 years agowe are getting a new pyria, so the old textures have to go
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 13 May 2010 11:37:27 +0000 (13:37 +0200)]
we are getting a new pyria, so the old textures have to go

10 years ago--xolar here
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 11 May 2010 17:35:26 +0000 (19:35 +0200)]
--xolar here

10 years agodelete files that now are in xonotic-data
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 11 May 2010 17:31:31 +0000 (19:31 +0200)]
delete files that now are in xonotic-data

10 years agowe do not need TWO common.shaders...
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 11 May 2010 15:58:54 +0000 (17:58 +0200)]
we do not need TWO common.shaders...

10 years agoremove the some shaders that should be in xonotic-data instead
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 15:20:41 +0000 (17:20 +0200)]
remove the some shaders that should be in xonotic-data instead

10 years ago.gitattributes update for IDE project files
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 19:12:27 +0000 (21:12 +0200)]
.gitattributes update for IDE project files

10 years agofix lots of CRLFs
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 19:01:59 +0000 (21:01 +0200)]
fix lots of CRLFs

10 years ago.gitattributes
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 18:50:22 +0000 (20:50 +0200)]
.gitattributes

10 years agoremove exosystem, as it is back
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 2 Apr 2010 19:16:20 +0000 (21:16 +0200)]
remove exosystem, as it is back

10 years agomore radiant stuff that rather should be in xonotic-data
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 2 Apr 2010 12:31:15 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
more radiant stuff that rather should be in xonotic-data

10 years agorename shader files to nexcompat_*
xonotic [Wed, 31 Mar 2010 08:29:20 +0000 (10:29 +0200)]
rename shader files to nexcompat_*

10 years agolet's see if this wakes up gitweb
Florian Paul Schmidt [Tue, 30 Mar 2010 17:27:11 +0000 (19:27 +0200)]
let's see if this wakes up gitweb

10 years agocleanup: move env/ models/ scripts/ textures/ to compat (step 1: copy)
Florian Paul Schmidt [Tue, 30 Mar 2010 09:43:46 +0000 (11:43 +0200)]
cleanup: move env/ models/ scripts/ textures/ to compat (step 1: copy)

10 years agoinitial checkin, creating the master branch
xonotic [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 05:29:32 +0000 (06:29 +0100)]
initial checkin, creating the master branch