xonotic/xonotic.git
10 years agonew keygen binary
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 18 Aug 2011 10:33:27 +0000 (12:33 +0200)]
new keygen binary

10 years agonew dlls for windows too
Xonotic Build Service [Thu, 18 Aug 2011 10:26:46 +0000 (12:26 +0200)]
new dlls for windows too

10 years agofor OSX too
Xonotic Build Service [Thu, 18 Aug 2011 10:16:23 +0000 (12:16 +0200)]
for OSX too

10 years agonew version of blind_id for linux32 and linux32
Xonotic Build Service [Thu, 18 Aug 2011 10:06:53 +0000 (12:06 +0200)]
new version of blind_id for linux32 and linux32

10 years agoupdate SDL from hg to 5607:01a3ec16d8d5
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 14 Aug 2011 08:05:19 +0000 (10:05 +0200)]
update SDL from hg to 5607:01a3ec16d8d5

10 years agoupdate the SDL framework for OS X to hg 5605:9269bf952041 (after 1.2.14)
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 9 Aug 2011 08:11:10 +0000 (10:11 +0200)]
update the SDL framework for OS X to hg 5605:9269bf952041 (after 1.2.14)

10 years agoalso update the freetype dylib to 2.4.6
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 6 Aug 2011 18:28:53 +0000 (20:28 +0200)]
also update the freetype dylib to 2.4.6

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 6 Aug 2011 18:26:01 +0000 (20:26 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic

10 years agoadd a new version of the freetype DLL to fix the security hole (win32, win64)
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 6 Aug 2011 18:25:41 +0000 (20:25 +0200)]
add a new version of the freetype DLL to fix the security hole (win32, win64)

10 years agodon't abort of cpuinfo has the wrong format
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 31 Jul 2011 20:02:46 +0000 (22:02 +0200)]
don't abort of cpuinfo has the wrong format

10 years agomake it easier to... "read"
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 31 Jul 2011 19:50:15 +0000 (21:50 +0200)]
make it easier to... "read"

10 years agobetter error message
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 31 Jul 2011 19:47:11 +0000 (21:47 +0200)]
better error message

http://paste.pocoo.org/show/450089/

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://de.git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 31 Jul 2011 19:26:01 +0000 (21:26 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://de.git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic

10 years agoonly add -mtune=native if it works
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 31 Jul 2011 19:25:27 +0000 (21:25 +0200)]
only add -mtune=native if it works

10 years agoalign here too
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 10:53:15 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
align here too

10 years agoalign output lumps
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 10:50:31 +0000 (12:50 +0200)]
align output lumps

10 years agofix another error case
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 27 Jul 2011 17:58:55 +0000 (19:58 +0200)]
fix another error case

10 years agooffer to get rid of in-the-way directories
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 27 Jul 2011 17:53:34 +0000 (19:53 +0200)]
offer to get rid of in-the-way directories

10 years agowhen fixing configs, bail out if the repo is somehow invalid
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 27 Jul 2011 17:50:16 +0000 (19:50 +0200)]
when fixing configs, bail out if the repo is somehow invalid

10 years agorenamed tool to s2tc_compress
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 16 Jul 2011 20:19:31 +0000 (22:19 +0200)]
renamed tool to s2tc_compress

10 years agofix PSNR calc
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 16 Jul 2011 11:09:49 +0000 (13:09 +0200)]
fix PSNR calc

10 years agowhen compressing textures, check whether DXT3 or DXT5 is better, and use that (slower...
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 16 Jul 2011 10:15:57 +0000 (12:15 +0200)]
when compressing textures, check whether DXT3 or DXT5 is better, and use that (slower, better)

10 years agoset S2TC configuration
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 15 Jul 2011 19:12:52 +0000 (21:12 +0200)]
set S2TC configuration

10 years agoRevert "don't dds normalmaps. Can't be done right, always sucks."
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 15 Jul 2011 19:09:15 +0000 (21:09 +0200)]
Revert "don't dds normalmaps. Can't be done right, always sucks."

This reverts commit 7f6ae56fe0c2c796144e867756f2c00d7c589640.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 15 Jul 2011 18:03:36 +0000 (20:03 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic

10 years agodon't dds normalmaps. Can't be done right, always sucks.
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 15 Jul 2011 18:03:17 +0000 (20:03 +0200)]
don't dds normalmaps. Can't be done right, always sucks.

10 years agoallow cvars for premultiplied or separate alpha dxt mode
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 15 Jul 2011 08:55:39 +0000 (10:55 +0200)]
allow cvars for premultiplied or separate alpha dxt mode

10 years agosupport s2tc for texture compression
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 19:48:08 +0000 (21:48 +0200)]
support s2tc for texture compression

10 years agoupdate netradiant in autobuilds again
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 1 Jul 2011 11:39:04 +0000 (13:39 +0200)]
update netradiant in autobuilds again

10 years agosimplify (use wildcards here too)
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 1 Jul 2011 09:43:32 +0000 (11:43 +0200)]
simplify (use wildcards here too)

10 years ago"release" is not allowed to be used by users. Un-document it.
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 1 Jul 2011 07:30:03 +0000 (09:30 +0200)]
"release" is not allowed to be used by users. Un-document it.

10 years agoupdate help a bit
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 1 Jul 2011 07:26:41 +0000 (09:26 +0200)]
update help a bit

10 years agoupgrade the included netradiant build
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 1 Jul 2011 07:18:41 +0000 (09:18 +0200)]
upgrade the included netradiant build

10 years agodon't ogg talk.wav, talk2.wav
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 30 Jun 2011 18:39:09 +0000 (20:39 +0200)]
don't ogg talk.wav, talk2.wav

10 years agoinclude NetRadiant with Xonotic-high builds too
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 30 Jun 2011 11:10:45 +0000 (13:10 +0200)]
include NetRadiant with Xonotic-high builds too

10 years agodon't forget SDL.dll
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 23 Jun 2011 07:29:35 +0000 (09:29 +0200)]
don't forget SDL.dll

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/TickleMeElmo/UpdateServerMaps'
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 20 Jun 2011 08:15:30 +0000 (10:15 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/TickleMeElmo/UpdateServerMaps'

10 years agoRevert "try being more verbose (DEBUG)"
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 17 Jun 2011 20:18:10 +0000 (22:18 +0200)]
Revert "try being more verbose (DEBUG)"

This reverts commit b7c48a7e7bf1c034e30031b521e1cc22c0df3f6e.

10 years agotry being more verbose (DEBUG)
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 17 Jun 2011 19:39:57 +0000 (21:39 +0200)]
try being more verbose (DEBUG)

10 years agoproperly put in the GPL
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 17 Jun 2011 19:33:11 +0000 (21:33 +0200)]
properly put in the GPL

10 years agoadd license files... forgot to do that all the time, apparently
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 13 Jun 2011 18:55:52 +0000 (20:55 +0200)]
add license files... forgot to do that all the time, apparently

10 years agofix lack of error when switching to an unknown branch
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 5 Jun 2011 18:24:28 +0000 (20:24 +0200)]
fix lack of error when switching to an unknown branch

10 years agoUpdating server config map list to the current master maps.
root [Sun, 5 Jun 2011 02:45:43 +0000 (21:45 -0500)]
Updating server config map list to the current master maps.
Deleted Nexiuz maps and inserted Xonotic maps.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 4 Jun 2011 20:31:16 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic

10 years agospecial case pre-1.0 versions to be compatible with any gameversion below 1.0
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 4 Jun 2011 20:30:57 +0000 (22:30 +0200)]
special case pre-1.0 versions to be compatible with any gameversion below 1.0

10 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/TickleMeElmo/fix_naming_in_server_script'
merlijn [Sat, 4 Jun 2011 17:37:40 +0000 (19:37 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/TickleMeElmo/fix_naming_in_server_script'

10 years agoChanged lines 4 and 5 of server_linux.sh to the correct file names.
root [Fri, 3 Jun 2011 21:04:40 +0000 (16:04 -0500)]
Changed lines 4 and 5 of server_linux.sh to the correct file names.
executable="xonotic-linux64-dedicated" ;;
executable="xonotic-linux32-dedicated" ;;
This resolves ticket #478

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://de.git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 1 Jun 2011 04:48:03 +0000 (06:48 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://de.git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic

10 years agowe need SDL.dll in the main dir, still
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 1 Jun 2011 04:47:39 +0000 (06:47 +0200)]
we need SDL.dll in the main dir, still

10 years agoget rid of some subshells when finding checksums of a file
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 28 May 2011 06:35:23 +0000 (08:35 +0200)]
get rid of some subshells when finding checksums of a file

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://de.git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 27 May 2011 17:39:03 +0000 (19:39 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://de.git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic

10 years agofix DLL path when building zip. DLLroll'd.
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 27 May 2011 17:38:45 +0000 (19:38 +0200)]
fix DLL path when building zip. DLLroll'd.

10 years agoput the windows DLLs in a bin32/ subdir
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 27 May 2011 16:37:17 +0000 (18:37 +0200)]
put the windows DLLs in a bin32/ subdir

10 years agocached converter: better self profiling
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 27 May 2011 11:18:33 +0000 (13:18 +0200)]
cached converter: better self profiling

10 years agouse ls-files instead of rev-parse
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 27 May 2011 10:31:11 +0000 (12:31 +0200)]
use ls-files instead of rev-parse

10 years agosome fixes for cached converter
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 27 May 2011 09:35:51 +0000 (11:35 +0200)]
some fixes for cached converter

10 years agowe need an arg to say what files to extract
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 27 May 2011 08:34:55 +0000 (10:34 +0200)]
we need an arg to say what files to extract

10 years agofix a typo
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 27 May 2011 08:27:24 +0000 (10:27 +0200)]
fix a typo

10 years agoactually use hardlinks if possible
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 27 May 2011 07:51:52 +0000 (09:51 +0200)]
actually use hardlinks if possible

10 years agoallow the tempdir to be a hardlink structure (i.e. don't change files in there, alway...
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 27 May 2011 07:45:43 +0000 (09:45 +0200)]
allow the tempdir to be a hardlink structure (i.e. don't change files in there, always delete and rewrite files)

10 years agorefactor ./all a bit
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 27 May 2011 07:39:09 +0000 (09:39 +0200)]
refactor ./all a bit

10 years agofix negative numbers :P
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 25 May 2011 14:26:58 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
fix negative numbers :P

10 years agofix the time reports
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 25 May 2011 14:21:01 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
fix the time reports

10 years agoadd extra time reports for the release-buildpk3 target, as that seems to take longest
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 25 May 2011 14:15:14 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
add extra time reports for the release-buildpk3 target, as that seems to take longest

10 years agofix the release args messages for profiling
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 24 May 2011 14:29:06 +0000 (16:29 +0200)]
fix the release args messages for profiling

10 years agouse "msg" for these messages too
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 24 May 2011 11:34:58 +0000 (13:34 +0200)]
use "msg" for these messages too

10 years agoprint some timing info when release building
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 24 May 2011 11:31:52 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
print some timing info when release building

10 years agospeed up zip compression when not making a finished release
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 24 May 2011 08:50:37 +0000 (10:50 +0200)]
speed up zip compression when not making a finished release

10 years agomake sure we actually read the user profile when compiling remotely (needed for ccache)
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 20 May 2011 12:44:25 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
make sure we actually read the user profile when compiling remotely (needed for ccache)

10 years agoremove the -agl build
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 9 May 2011 19:42:39 +0000 (21:42 +0200)]
remove the -agl build

10 years agoreduce debug level in release binaries from -g2 to -g1
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 9 May 2011 18:01:00 +0000 (20:01 +0200)]
reduce debug level in release binaries from -g2 to -g1

10 years agodon't use a bogus date in 1970 for the pk3 file contents, this does help rsync, but...
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 9 May 2011 12:45:14 +0000 (14:45 +0200)]
don't use a bogus date in 1970 for the pk3 file contents, this does help rsync, but causes a bug in 7zip

10 years agowe no longer need the -mygames option
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 8 May 2011 20:48:54 +0000 (22:48 +0200)]
we no longer need the -mygames option

10 years agomore work to make the pk3 files rsync-friendly
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 6 May 2011 19:59:40 +0000 (21:59 +0200)]
more work to make the pk3 files rsync-friendly

we try to not store modification times in them (by making the mtime bogus
before zipping)

10 years agowhen calling 7za, turn off solid archiving to help rsync update the pk3 files
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 6 May 2011 06:25:10 +0000 (08:25 +0200)]
when calling 7za, turn off solid archiving to help rsync update the pk3 files

10 years agoreplace libfreetype by a 3-way universal one that works on 10.4 upwards. Should fix...
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 3 May 2011 13:46:21 +0000 (15:46 +0200)]
replace libfreetype by a 3-way universal one that works on 10.4 upwards. Should fix font display on OS X 10.5.

10 years agoguard release building against bad locales
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 18 Apr 2011 16:39:48 +0000 (18:39 +0200)]
guard release building against bad locales

10 years agosimplify normalization
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 16 Apr 2011 18:12:47 +0000 (20:12 +0200)]
simplify normalization

10 years agoadd a highpass feature too
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 16 Apr 2011 18:04:05 +0000 (20:04 +0200)]
add a highpass feature too

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 16 Apr 2011 17:05:45 +0000 (19:05 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic

10 years agoadd a feature to renormalize normalmaps too
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 16 Apr 2011 17:05:32 +0000 (19:05 +0200)]
add a feature to renormalize normalmaps too

10 years agomake this script work with all "echo"s :P
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 09:33:28 +0000 (11:33 +0200)]
make this script work with all "echo"s :P

10 years agohide error of "cd"
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 9 Apr 2011 17:00:58 +0000 (19:00 +0200)]
hide error of "cd"

10 years agoxonotic-map-compiler-autobuild: don't abort the "download" action if xonotic-maps...
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 8 Apr 2011 04:38:25 +0000 (06:38 +0200)]
xonotic-map-compiler-autobuild: don't abort the "download" action if xonotic-maps.pk3dir does not exist

10 years agoAdded small script for submitting issues
mand1nga [Sat, 2 Apr 2011 20:41:15 +0000 (17:41 -0300)]
Added small script for submitting issues

10 years agomirrorselection: handle errors better
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 2 Apr 2011 11:02:16 +0000 (13:02 +0200)]
mirrorselection: handle errors better

10 years agobump -bsp_timeout to 1800 (30 minutes), let's see if this fixes theShadow's map
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 30 Mar 2011 20:52:50 +0000 (22:52 +0200)]
bump -bsp_timeout to 1800 (30 minutes), let's see if this fixes theShadow's map

10 years agosorry, I had accidentally switched profile and release configuration
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 09:16:55 +0000 (11:16 +0200)]
sorry, I had accidentally switched profile and release configuration

10 years agonew: ./all compile -p for profile
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 20:04:33 +0000 (21:04 +0100)]
new: ./all compile -p for profile

10 years agoremove workaround options for broken stuff in dpsoftrast
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 20 Mar 2011 17:33:54 +0000 (18:33 +0100)]
remove workaround options for broken stuff in dpsoftrast

10 years agoturn off effects currently broken in vid_soft
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 20 Mar 2011 13:56:19 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
turn off effects currently broken in vid_soft

10 years agouse vid_soft properly
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 15 Mar 2011 16:19:41 +0000 (17:19 +0100)]
use vid_soft properly

10 years agollvmpipe makes trouble? use vid_soft 1! PROBLEM?
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 15 Mar 2011 15:56:29 +0000 (16:56 +0100)]
llvmpipe makes trouble? use vid_soft 1! PROBLEM?

10 years agoyesno: break endless loops on IO error
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 17:47:38 +0000 (18:47 +0100)]
yesno: break endless loops on IO error

10 years ago./all compile: ignore merge conflicts. The compiler will tell anyway...
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 17:25:37 +0000 (18:25 +0100)]
./all compile: ignore merge conflicts. The compiler will tell anyway...

10 years ago./all update: make a .no file skip updating. Other operations (including ./all clean...
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 17:06:08 +0000 (18:06 +0100)]
./all update: make a .no file skip updating. Other operations (including ./all clean --reclone) still consider these repos!

10 years agomove -gl_driver option
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 8 Mar 2011 21:59:21 +0000 (22:59 +0100)]
move -gl_driver option

10 years agousing LD_PRELOAD fails because ./all changes it - use -gl_driver instead to select...
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 8 Mar 2011 21:45:53 +0000 (22:45 +0100)]
using LD_PRELOAD fails because ./all changes it - use -gl_driver instead to select llvmpipe

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 8 Mar 2011 20:56:52 +0000 (21:56 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic

10 years agouse llvmpipe for autoscreenshots, no longer rely on nvidia
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 8 Mar 2011 20:56:40 +0000 (21:56 +0100)]
use llvmpipe for autoscreenshots, no longer rely on nvidia