xonotic/xonotic.git
23 months agouse https, update urls (use the ones available at xonotic.org) 29/head 30/head
packer [Tue, 29 Aug 2017 09:52:00 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
use https, update urls (use the ones available at xonotic.org)

2 years agonix: only install final qcc output, and install it into bin
TimePath [Thu, 3 Aug 2017 12:08:51 +0000 (22:08 +1000)]
nix: only install final qcc output, and install it into bin

2 years agoUpdate CMakeLists.txt
TimePath [Wed, 2 Aug 2017 12:38:07 +0000 (22:38 +1000)]
Update CMakeLists.txt

2 years agonix: create a composed shell derivation
TimePath [Wed, 2 Aug 2017 11:29:06 +0000 (21:29 +1000)]
nix: create a composed shell derivation

2 years agonix: update netradiant derivation
TimePath [Tue, 1 Aug 2017 11:38:19 +0000 (21:38 +1000)]
nix: update netradiant derivation

2 years agoMerge branch 'martin-t/tutlink' into 'master'
Mario [Fri, 28 Jul 2017 22:48:16 +0000 (22:48 +0000)]
Merge branch 'martin-t/tutlink' into 'master'

Use shortlink for Halogene's tutorial in tips

See merge request !27

2 years agonix: add netradiant minizip dependency
TimePath [Sat, 22 Jul 2017 14:26:54 +0000 (00:26 +1000)]
nix: add netradiant minizip dependency

2 years agonix: support compiler override
TimePath [Sat, 22 Jul 2017 11:54:54 +0000 (21:54 +1000)]
nix: support compiler override

2 years agoUpdate the netradiant nix env
TimePath [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 10:37:56 +0000 (20:37 +1000)]
Update the netradiant nix env

2 years agoAdd netradiant nix env
TimePath [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 09:59:09 +0000 (19:59 +1000)]
Add netradiant nix env

2 years agoAdd nix-shell environment
TimePath [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 04:54:54 +0000 (14:54 +1000)]
Add nix-shell environment

2 years agoMerge branch 'detrate/feature/encode-demos' into 'master'
Mario [Fri, 14 Jul 2017 23:51:47 +0000 (23:51 +0000)]
Merge branch 'detrate/feature/encode-demos' into 'master'

Added command to convert video to gif to encode-demos.sh

See merge request !26

2 years agouse shortlink for Halogene's tutorial in tips 27/head
Martin Taibr [Wed, 5 Jul 2017 18:08:11 +0000 (20:08 +0200)]
use shortlink for Halogene's tutorial in tips

2 years agoSuppress a wrong error message for Windows users
terencehill [Tue, 13 Jun 2017 14:39:44 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
Suppress a wrong error message for Windows users

2 years agoUpdate readme to list latest version
Mario [Thu, 25 May 2017 00:58:56 +0000 (10:58 +1000)]
Update readme to list latest version

2 years agoFix all "export" commands. Fixes some issues with weird shells.
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 10 Apr 2017 15:08:35 +0000 (11:08 -0400)]
Fix all "export" commands. Fixes some issues with weird shells.

2 years agoBlacklist another "Best" server
Mario [Fri, 7 Apr 2017 14:20:51 +0000 (00:20 +1000)]
Blacklist another "Best" server

2 years agoMake the benchmark script using correct executables
Mirio [Mon, 3 Apr 2017 14:23:02 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
Make the benchmark script using correct executables

2 years agoUpdate to 0.8.2 in update checker
Mario [Sat, 1 Apr 2017 18:16:29 +0000 (04:16 +1000)]
Update to 0.8.2 in update checker

2 years agoadded command to convert video to gif 26/head
z [Sat, 1 Apr 2017 16:46:06 +0000 (12:46 -0400)]
added command to convert video to gif

2 years agoAdd the stupid Transifex cronjob here, for reference. xonotic-v0.8.2
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 30 Mar 2017 19:23:09 +0000 (21:23 +0200)]
Add the stupid Transifex cronjob here, for reference.

2 years agoUpdate maplist in server.cfg
Mirio [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 23:16:21 +0000 (00:16 +0100)]
Update maplist in server.cfg

2 years agoMerge branch 'martin-t/overkill' into 'master'
Mario [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 21:03:40 +0000 (21:03 +0000)]
Merge branch 'martin-t/overkill' into 'master'

Mention overkill in server.cfg

See merge request !24

2 years agomention overkill in server.cfg 24/head
Martin Taibr [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 19:57:17 +0000 (20:57 +0100)]
mention overkill in server.cfg

2 years agoAdd a script to rebuild SDL for easier future upgrading.
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 21:31:55 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
Add a script to rebuild SDL for easier future upgrading.

2 years agoUpgrade to SDL 2.0.5.
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 21:29:36 +0000 (22:29 +0100)]
Upgrade to SDL 2.0.5.

2 years agoAdd missing maps to server.cfg
Mirio [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 16:16:55 +0000 (17:16 +0100)]
Add missing maps to server.cfg

2 years agoUpdate server.cfg to include most of the new maps
Mario [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 13:14:01 +0000 (23:14 +1000)]
Update server.cfg to include most of the new maps

2 years agoMerge branch 't0uYK8Ne/map-compiler-order' into 'master'
Mirio [Tue, 28 Feb 2017 17:18:32 +0000 (17:18 +0000)]
Merge branch 't0uYK8Ne/map-compiler-order' into 'master'

Scale the map after the lightmap has been rendered

See merge request !23

2 years agoScale the map after the lightmap has been rendered 23/head
t0uYK8Ne [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 16:17:06 +0000 (08:17 -0800)]
Scale the map after the lightmap has been rendered

Fixes dark patches on maps that are scaled down.

2 years agoMerge branch 'detrate/feature/encode-demos' into 'master'
Mario [Sun, 26 Feb 2017 14:35:52 +0000 (14:35 +0000)]
Merge branch 'detrate/feature/encode-demos' into 'master'

encode-demos.sh, headless parallel encoding

See merge request !22

2 years agoautomatic discovery of XONOTIC_DIR with optional override 22/head
z [Sun, 26 Feb 2017 14:18:23 +0000 (09:18 -0500)]
automatic discovery of XONOTIC_DIR with optional override

2 years agoencode-demos.sh, headless parallel encoding
z [Sat, 25 Feb 2017 02:44:53 +0000 (21:44 -0500)]
encode-demos.sh, headless parallel encoding

2 years agodemotc-race-record-extractor.sh: update race record marker recognition and add suppor...
terencehill [Wed, 1 Feb 2017 22:00:57 +0000 (23:00 +0100)]
demotc-race-record-extractor.sh: update race record marker recognition and add support for cts and ctf records

2 years agoMerge branch 'martin-t/server.cfg' into 'master'
Mario [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 00:29:36 +0000 (00:29 +0000)]
Merge branch 'martin-t/server.cfg' into 'master'

Mention apropos and cacs in server.cfg

See merge request !20

2 years agoFix reference to Nexuiz playermodel
Mario [Sat, 24 Dec 2016 21:27:41 +0000 (07:27 +1000)]
Fix reference to Nexuiz playermodel

2 years agorecommend search instead of apropos 20/head
Martin Taibr [Sat, 24 Dec 2016 03:12:33 +0000 (04:12 +0100)]
recommend search instead of apropos

2 years agoMerge branch 'detrate/feature/README' into 'master'
Mario [Sat, 24 Dec 2016 01:58:26 +0000 (01:58 +0000)]
Merge branch 'detrate/feature/README' into 'master'

Added a README.md to provide quick info about the game and community.

See merge request !21

2 years agoAdded a README.md to provide quick info about the game and community. 21/head
z [Fri, 23 Dec 2016 15:02:25 +0000 (10:02 -0500)]
Added a README.md to provide quick info about the game and community.

2 years agoHonor LD_LIBRARY_PATH
TimePath [Sat, 10 Dec 2016 05:33:23 +0000 (16:33 +1100)]
Honor LD_LIBRARY_PATH

2 years agomention apropos and cacs in server.cfg
Martin Taibr [Fri, 25 Nov 2016 00:21:31 +0000 (01:21 +0100)]
mention apropos and cacs in server.cfg

2 years agoAdd xonotic.org to the repo list
Mario [Thu, 24 Nov 2016 12:51:29 +0000 (22:51 +1000)]
Add xonotic.org to the repo list

2 years agoBlock new Akimbo IP
Mario [Wed, 9 Nov 2016 17:32:16 +0000 (03:32 +1000)]
Block new Akimbo IP

2 years agoMerge branch 'DefaultUser/serverCFG_sv_vote_gametype' into 'master'
Mario [Sat, 5 Nov 2016 02:02:31 +0000 (02:02 +0000)]
Merge branch 'DefaultUser/serverCFG_sv_vote_gametype' into 'master'

Document sv_vote_gametype in server.cfg

Fixes Issue #179

See merge request !19

2 years agoMerge branch 'devnexen/bsd' into 'master'
TimePath [Fri, 4 Nov 2016 21:33:25 +0000 (21:33 +0000)]
Merge branch 'devnexen/bsd' into 'master'

possiblity to compile the project using BSD with GNUmake

modified:   misc/tools/all/xonotic.subr

See merge request !16

2 years agoDocument sv_vote_gametype in server.cfg 19/head
Freddy [Fri, 4 Nov 2016 14:14:47 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
Document sv_vote_gametype in server.cfg

2 years agoInstead of "cd .." hackery, find the path of ./all by looking at $0.
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 24 Oct 2016 17:53:51 +0000 (13:53 -0400)]
Instead of "cd .." hackery, find the path of ./all by looking at $0.

This only supports invoking ./all directly (not via $PATH or symlinks),
but should already be a lot better than before.

2 years agoMerge branch 'sev/xolonium4' into 'master'
Mario [Fri, 14 Oct 2016 16:20:07 +0000 (16:20 +0000)]
Merge branch 'sev/xolonium4' into 'master'

Update Xolonium fonts to version 4.0

The new version features revised proportions to improve legibility.
Most notably, the middle bars are lowered, the glyphs in general
are slightly narrower, and the digits in particular are less stretched.

![x3-x4](/uploads/68d6894b2dac14971f2f334d91ca9e66/x3-x4.png)

See merge request !18

2 years agoUpdate Xolonium fonts to version 4.0 18/head
Severin Meyer [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 13:26:01 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
Update Xolonium fonts to version 4.0

3 years agobring back correct version 16/head
David Carlier [Sun, 24 Jul 2016 06:04:39 +0000 (07:04 +0100)]
bring back correct version

3 years agopossiblity to compile the project using BSD with GNUmake
David Carlier [Sun, 17 Jul 2016 18:23:38 +0000 (19:23 +0100)]
possiblity to compile the project using BSD with GNUmake
modified:   misc/tools/all/xonotic.subr

3 years agoBlock another "best" server
Mario [Sat, 16 Jul 2016 12:32:58 +0000 (22:32 +1000)]
Block another "best" server

3 years agoBlock some Nexuiz servers from the list
Mario [Mon, 27 Jun 2016 22:56:47 +0000 (08:56 +1000)]
Block some Nexuiz servers from the list

3 years agoCMake: add d0_blind_id
TimePath [Sun, 19 Jun 2016 06:11:31 +0000 (16:11 +1000)]
CMake: add d0_blind_id

3 years agoUpdate gitignore
TimePath [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 12:39:17 +0000 (22:39 +1000)]
Update gitignore

3 years agoMerge branch 'TimePath/cmake'
TimePath [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 04:21:46 +0000 (14:21 +1000)]
Merge branch 'TimePath/cmake'

3 years agoCMake: make everything optional
TimePath [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 04:16:06 +0000 (14:16 +1000)]
CMake: make everything optional

3 years agoCMake: incremental pk3 building
TimePath [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 23:47:42 +0000 (10:47 +1100)]
CMake: incremental pk3 building

3 years agoCMake: port most of the release script
TimePath [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 12:08:11 +0000 (23:08 +1100)]
CMake: port most of the release script

3 years agoAdd CMakeLists.txt
TimePath [Sat, 19 Mar 2016 04:19:17 +0000 (15:19 +1100)]
Add CMakeLists.txt

3 years agoRemove some old cvars from server.cfg
Mario [Thu, 24 Mar 2016 17:09:19 +0000 (03:09 +1000)]
Remove some old cvars from server.cfg

3 years agoFix MSYS2 xonotic-data.pk3dir/qcsrc rebuild detection
TimePath [Sat, 19 Mar 2016 05:09:17 +0000 (16:09 +1100)]
Fix MSYS2 xonotic-data.pk3dir/qcsrc rebuild detection

3 years agoUpdate Windows SDL to 2.0.4.
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 14 Mar 2016 15:51:12 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
Update Windows SDL to 2.0.4.

3 years agoUpdate Mac OS X SDL framework to 2.0.4
Mario [Sun, 13 Mar 2016 01:45:55 +0000 (17:45 -0800)]
Update Mac OS X SDL framework to 2.0.4

3 years agoMerge branch 'packer/fix_team_chat_beep' into 'master'
TimePath [Mon, 11 Jan 2016 00:23:37 +0000 (00:23 +0000)]
Merge branch 'packer/fix_team_chat_beep' into 'master'

fix team chat beep sound

There are two beep sounds :
* General chat and (**talk.wav**)
* team messages (**talk2.wav**)

These should not be converted to **ogg**, otherwise the engine does not find **talk2.wav**.

See: https://gitlab.com/xonotic/darkplaces/blob/div0-stable/cl_parse.c#L517

This causes that the beep sound for general chat is used for team messages, too.

The script *cached_converter.sh* already tries excludes them (But uses wrong path.)

See merge request !15

3 years agofix team chat beep sound 15/head
packer [Sun, 10 Jan 2016 23:57:40 +0000 (00:57 +0100)]
fix team chat beep sound

3 years agoFix bot scripts.
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 01:00:26 +0000 (03:00 +0200)]
Fix bot scripts.

3 years agoAllow remapping a channel to multiple channels (to duplicate notes).
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 00:32:09 +0000 (02:32 +0200)]
Allow remapping a channel to multiple channels (to duplicate notes).

3 years agoStart the version update notifier.
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 30 Sep 2015 16:04:17 +0000 (18:04 +0200)]
Start the version update notifier.

3 years agoMake the Xonotic maps no longer exempt of the sRGB requirement, now that all fulfill...
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 9 Sep 2015 13:36:00 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
Make the Xonotic maps no longer exempt of the sRGB requirement, now that all fulfill it. YIIIEEEEAAAAAHHH!!1

3 years agoFix msg 57
Mirio [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 17:11:16 +0000 (19:11 +0200)]
Fix msg 57

3 years agoFix msg 39
Mirio [Mon, 31 Aug 2015 17:05:31 +0000 (19:05 +0200)]
Fix msg 39

3 years agoFix an endless loop in the-big-benchmark on Windows affecting all users.
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 26 Aug 2015 12:07:52 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
Fix an endless loop in the-big-benchmark on Windows affecting all users.

3 years agoPass the input path. xonotic-v0.8.1
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 25 Aug 2015 01:55:38 +0000 (03:55 +0200)]
Pass the input path.

3 years agoTry adding the Luma version builder.
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 25 Aug 2015 01:48:37 +0000 (03:48 +0200)]
Try adding the Luma version builder.

3 years agoMerge branch 'Mirio/helpsystem' into 'master'
Mirio [Sun, 23 Aug 2015 14:17:17 +0000 (14:17 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Mirio/helpsystem' into 'master'

Mirio/helpsystem

Fixing the first message, the nick color, add some colors to highlight words.

See merge request !13

4 years agoColors are now fixed
Mirio [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 23:44:48 +0000 (01:44 +0200)]
Colors are now fixed

4 years agoColor codes were removed sigh
Mirio [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 23:38:00 +0000 (01:38 +0200)]
Color codes were removed sigh

4 years agoFix an error when using help_loop
Mirio [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 23:32:59 +0000 (01:32 +0200)]
Fix an error when using help_loop

4 years agoFix typo in msg 35
Mirio [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 23:24:49 +0000 (01:24 +0200)]
Fix typo in msg 35

4 years agoFix quotation in msg 1, which broke it. Fix color code of nick, add some color highlights
Mirio [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 23:22:49 +0000 (01:22 +0200)]
Fix quotation in msg 1, which broke it. Fix color code of nick, add some color highlights

4 years agoDisable hotfix and set new recommended servers
Mario [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 22:15:35 +0000 (08:15 +1000)]
Disable hotfix and set new recommended servers

4 years agoMerge branch 'sev/unifont_update' into 'master'
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 3 Aug 2015 16:14:34 +0000 (16:14 +0000)]
Merge branch 'sev/unifont_update' into 'master'

Unifont update

This branch updates the GNU Unifont from version 5.1 to version 7.0.06.
It also makes two changes which I consider useful:

- Remove the version string from the font file name.
This way, any future updates will not invalidate all references to the font. A problem that is illustrated with this update.

- Move the Unifont to a dedicated package. Currently, individual copies are added to the other font packages.
This causes a lot of redundancy. More importantly, it gives the impression that this is necessary for custom fonts as well,
causing more redundancy and inconsistencies if the unifont is shared in custom font pk3 archives.
This change also eliminates possible confusions about authorship of the fonts.

See merge request !7

4 years agoMerge branch 'sev/xolonium3' into 'master'
Mario [Sun, 2 Aug 2015 13:02:22 +0000 (13:02 +0000)]
Merge branch 'sev/xolonium3' into 'master'

Update Xolonium font to version 3.1

This merge request accompanies xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir!144

Also see http://forums.xonotic.org/showthread.php?tid=5466

See merge request !11

4 years agoUpdate server readme.txt
Mario [Thu, 30 Jul 2015 05:24:54 +0000 (15:24 +1000)]
Update server readme.txt

4 years agoMore improvements by packer
Mirio [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 17:40:05 +0000 (19:40 +0200)]
More improvements by packer

4 years agoSigh
Mirio [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 16:20:39 +0000 (18:20 +0200)]
Sigh

4 years agoFix sentence about Arc
Mirio [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 16:18:15 +0000 (18:18 +0200)]
Fix sentence about Arc

4 years agoFix #146
Mirio [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 16:13:51 +0000 (18:13 +0200)]
Fix #146

4 years agoFix 146
Mirio [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 16:11:50 +0000 (18:11 +0200)]
Fix  146

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of gitlab.com:xonotic/xonotic into sev/xolonium3
Severin Meyer [Thu, 9 Jul 2015 08:52:25 +0000 (10:52 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of gitlab.com:xonotic/xonotic into sev/xolonium3

4 years agoMerge branch 'BuddyFriendGuy/fixVolumeReset' into 'master'
Ant Zucaro [Tue, 23 Jun 2015 12:56:37 +0000 (12:56 +0000)]
Merge branch 'BuddyFriendGuy/fixVolumeReset' into 'master'

fix volume value preservation bug in NexuizDemoRecorder

Symptom: In the original code, the user's original volume value is not preserved (the default behavior is to mute the volume during fast forward) so the program fails to set the correct volume value back -- in fact it sets it to an illegal variable name.

Code problem: This bug happens in the case of user choosing to record the demo early on, i.e. the loop enters the second stage right away, so injectAtStart was never executed. Besides, srvLoop and firstLoop seem to do the same thing.

Fix: Make sure injectAtStart is executed exactly once.

See merge request !12

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of gitlab.com:xonotic/xonotic into sev/xolonium3
Severin Meyer [Thu, 11 Jun 2015 17:30:52 +0000 (19:30 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of gitlab.com:xonotic/xonotic into sev/xolonium3

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of gitlab.com:xonotic/xonotic into sev/unifont_update
Severin Meyer [Thu, 11 Jun 2015 17:27:33 +0000 (19:27 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of gitlab.com:xonotic/xonotic into sev/unifont_update

Conflicts:
data/font-nimbussansl.pk3dir/font-nimbussansl.cfg
data/font-xolonium.pk3dir/font-xolonium.cfg

4 years agoUpdate Xolonium font to version 3.1
Severin Meyer [Thu, 11 Jun 2015 15:14:40 +0000 (17:14 +0200)]
Update Xolonium font to version 3.1

4 years agooops, typo
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 5 Jun 2015 20:13:59 +0000 (22:13 +0200)]
oops, typo

4 years agosetmodelindex also relinks
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 5 Jun 2015 20:12:27 +0000 (22:12 +0200)]
setmodelindex also relinks

4 years agosetorigin also relinks, mention this
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 4 Jun 2015 14:04:42 +0000 (16:04 +0200)]
setorigin also relinks, mention this

4 years agoIt's nicer with []
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 4 Jun 2015 14:03:00 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
It's nicer with []

4 years agoFix detection of setorigin/setsize/setmodel.
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 4 Jun 2015 13:55:37 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
Fix detection of setorigin/setsize/setmodel.