xonotic/xonotic.git
3 years agoPass the input path. xonotic-v0.8.1
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 25 Aug 2015 01:55:38 +0000 (03:55 +0200)]
Pass the input path.

3 years agoTry adding the Luma version builder.
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 25 Aug 2015 01:48:37 +0000 (03:48 +0200)]
Try adding the Luma version builder.

3 years agoMerge branch 'Mirio/helpsystem' into 'master'
Mirio [Sun, 23 Aug 2015 14:17:17 +0000 (14:17 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Mirio/helpsystem' into 'master'

Mirio/helpsystem

Fixing the first message, the nick color, add some colors to highlight words.

See merge request !13

3 years agoColors are now fixed
Mirio [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 23:44:48 +0000 (01:44 +0200)]
Colors are now fixed

3 years agoColor codes were removed sigh
Mirio [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 23:38:00 +0000 (01:38 +0200)]
Color codes were removed sigh

3 years agoFix an error when using help_loop
Mirio [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 23:32:59 +0000 (01:32 +0200)]
Fix an error when using help_loop

3 years agoFix typo in msg 35
Mirio [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 23:24:49 +0000 (01:24 +0200)]
Fix typo in msg 35

3 years agoFix quotation in msg 1, which broke it. Fix color code of nick, add some color highlights
Mirio [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 23:22:49 +0000 (01:22 +0200)]
Fix quotation in msg 1, which broke it. Fix color code of nick, add some color highlights

3 years agoDisable hotfix and set new recommended servers
Mario [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 22:15:35 +0000 (08:15 +1000)]
Disable hotfix and set new recommended servers

3 years agoMerge branch 'sev/unifont_update' into 'master'
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 3 Aug 2015 16:14:34 +0000 (16:14 +0000)]
Merge branch 'sev/unifont_update' into 'master'

Unifont update

This branch updates the GNU Unifont from version 5.1 to version 7.0.06.
It also makes two changes which I consider useful:

- Remove the version string from the font file name.
This way, any future updates will not invalidate all references to the font. A problem that is illustrated with this update.

- Move the Unifont to a dedicated package. Currently, individual copies are added to the other font packages.
This causes a lot of redundancy. More importantly, it gives the impression that this is necessary for custom fonts as well,
causing more redundancy and inconsistencies if the unifont is shared in custom font pk3 archives.
This change also eliminates possible confusions about authorship of the fonts.

See merge request !7

3 years agoMerge branch 'sev/xolonium3' into 'master'
Mario [Sun, 2 Aug 2015 13:02:22 +0000 (13:02 +0000)]
Merge branch 'sev/xolonium3' into 'master'

Update Xolonium font to version 3.1

This merge request accompanies xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir!144

Also see http://forums.xonotic.org/showthread.php?tid=5466

See merge request !11

3 years agoUpdate server readme.txt
Mario [Thu, 30 Jul 2015 05:24:54 +0000 (15:24 +1000)]
Update server readme.txt

3 years agoMore improvements by packer
Mirio [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 17:40:05 +0000 (19:40 +0200)]
More improvements by packer

3 years agoSigh
Mirio [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 16:20:39 +0000 (18:20 +0200)]
Sigh

3 years agoFix sentence about Arc
Mirio [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 16:18:15 +0000 (18:18 +0200)]
Fix sentence about Arc

3 years agoFix #146
Mirio [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 16:13:51 +0000 (18:13 +0200)]
Fix #146

3 years agoFix 146
Mirio [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 16:11:50 +0000 (18:11 +0200)]
Fix  146

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of gitlab.com:xonotic/xonotic into sev/xolonium3
Severin Meyer [Thu, 9 Jul 2015 08:52:25 +0000 (10:52 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of gitlab.com:xonotic/xonotic into sev/xolonium3

3 years agoMerge branch 'BuddyFriendGuy/fixVolumeReset' into 'master'
Ant Zucaro [Tue, 23 Jun 2015 12:56:37 +0000 (12:56 +0000)]
Merge branch 'BuddyFriendGuy/fixVolumeReset' into 'master'

fix volume value preservation bug in NexuizDemoRecorder

Symptom: In the original code, the user's original volume value is not preserved (the default behavior is to mute the volume during fast forward) so the program fails to set the correct volume value back -- in fact it sets it to an illegal variable name.

Code problem: This bug happens in the case of user choosing to record the demo early on, i.e. the loop enters the second stage right away, so injectAtStart was never executed. Besides, srvLoop and firstLoop seem to do the same thing.

Fix: Make sure injectAtStart is executed exactly once.

See merge request !12

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of gitlab.com:xonotic/xonotic into sev/xolonium3
Severin Meyer [Thu, 11 Jun 2015 17:30:52 +0000 (19:30 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of gitlab.com:xonotic/xonotic into sev/xolonium3

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of gitlab.com:xonotic/xonotic into sev/unifont_update
Severin Meyer [Thu, 11 Jun 2015 17:27:33 +0000 (19:27 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of gitlab.com:xonotic/xonotic into sev/unifont_update

Conflicts:
data/font-nimbussansl.pk3dir/font-nimbussansl.cfg
data/font-xolonium.pk3dir/font-xolonium.cfg

4 years agoUpdate Xolonium font to version 3.1
Severin Meyer [Thu, 11 Jun 2015 15:14:40 +0000 (17:14 +0200)]
Update Xolonium font to version 3.1

4 years agooops, typo
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 5 Jun 2015 20:13:59 +0000 (22:13 +0200)]
oops, typo

4 years agosetmodelindex also relinks
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 5 Jun 2015 20:12:27 +0000 (22:12 +0200)]
setmodelindex also relinks

4 years agosetorigin also relinks, mention this
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 4 Jun 2015 14:04:42 +0000 (16:04 +0200)]
setorigin also relinks, mention this

4 years agoIt's nicer with []
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 4 Jun 2015 14:03:00 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
It's nicer with []

4 years agoFix detection of setorigin/setsize/setmodel.
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 4 Jun 2015 13:55:37 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
Fix detection of setorigin/setsize/setmodel.

4 years agoDetect assignment to foo.solid without a call to setmodel/setsize following it.
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 4 Jun 2015 12:59:07 +0000 (14:59 +0200)]
Detect assignment to foo.solid without a call to setmodel/setsize following it.

4 years agoAlso find setmodel, setsize builtins.
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 4 Jun 2015 12:02:40 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
Also find setmodel, setsize builtins.

4 years agoFix field names displayed for gmqcc progs.
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 4 Jun 2015 11:56:25 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
Fix field names displayed for gmqcc progs.

4 years agoLNO support.
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 4 Jun 2015 10:57:43 +0000 (12:57 +0200)]
LNO support.

4 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/font_fix' into 'master'
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 18 May 2015 14:12:51 +0000 (14:12 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/font_fix' into 'master'

Fix for a minor font issue

Apply commit 6909a1d4e: "Also load the menu bold font at size 12 as we are using that." to the other font configs too. It completely fixes xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir#1432 "Header labels flicker"

See merge request !10

4 years agofix previous commit's bug; now the loop logic is the same as the original version... 12/head
BuddyFriendGuy [Sat, 16 May 2015 04:19:54 +0000 (00:19 -0400)]
fix previous commit's bug; now the loop logic is the same as the original version, except for injectAtStart is surely to run once

4 years agoremove unnecessary variable
BuddyFriendGuy [Sat, 16 May 2015 03:40:23 +0000 (23:40 -0400)]
remove unnecessary variable

4 years agofix volume value preservation bug
BuddyFriendGuy [Sat, 16 May 2015 03:36:13 +0000 (23:36 -0400)]
fix volume value preservation bug

4 years agoUpdate Xolonium font to version 3.0
Severin Meyer [Mon, 4 May 2015 17:13:18 +0000 (19:13 +0200)]
Update Xolonium font to version 3.0

4 years agoApply commit 6909a1d4e: "Also load the menu bold font at size 12 as we are using...
terencehill [Mon, 27 Apr 2015 13:06:52 +0000 (15:06 +0200)]
Apply commit 6909a1d4e: "Also load the menu bold font at size 12 as we are using that." to the other font configs too. It completely fixes #1432 "Header labels flicker"

4 years agoMerge branch 'BuddyFriendGuy/rid_scr_centersize' into 'master'
Mario [Sat, 25 Apr 2015 00:36:13 +0000 (00:36 +0000)]
Merge branch 'BuddyFriendGuy/rid_scr_centersize' into 'master'

got rid of remaining scr_centersize that was removed in 6a966ce59127e888e11aa8dded8809e2e0b78f71

scr_centersize was removed in https://gitlab.com/xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir/commit/6a966ce59127e888e11aa8dded8809e2e0b78f71 but some cfg for fonts still use it, causing warnings. See the discussion on http://forums.xonotic.org/showthread.php?tid=5262

See merge request !9

4 years agogot rid of remaining scr_centersize that was removed in 6a966ce59127e888e11aa8dded880...
BuddyFriendGuy [Fri, 24 Apr 2015 19:26:03 +0000 (15:26 -0400)]
got rid of remaining scr_centersize that was removed in 6a966ce59127e888e11aa8dded8809e2e0b78f71

4 years agoAdd a command ./all serverbench dedicated to quickly run serverbench.
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 1 Feb 2015 17:58:11 +0000 (18:58 +0100)]
Add a command ./all serverbench dedicated to quickly run serverbench.

4 years agoMerge branch 'mrbougo/win-rsync-filenames' into 'master'
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 27 Jan 2015 13:14:29 +0000 (13:14 +0000)]
Merge branch 'mrbougo/win-rsync-filenames' into 'master'

Mrbougo/win rsync filenames

This should fix issue #120.

See merge request !8

4 years agoupdate filenames to SDL and 64bit defaults in Windows rsync updaters
MrBougo [Sun, 25 Jan 2015 19:53:20 +0000 (20:53 +0100)]
update filenames to SDL and 64bit defaults in Windows rsync updaters

4 years agoVersion bump for the notification
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 20 Jan 2015 20:11:33 +0000 (21:11 +0100)]
Version bump for the notification

4 years agoHotfix the chat bubble for 0.8.
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 18 Jan 2015 15:47:01 +0000 (07:47 -0800)]
Hotfix the chat bubble for 0.8.

4 years agoRemove usage of resedit.exe, as it no longer works anyway.
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 18 Jan 2015 15:34:42 +0000 (07:34 -0800)]
Remove usage of resedit.exe, as it no longer works anyway.

4 years agoAlso load the menu bold font at size 12 as we are using that. xonotic-v0.8.0
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 20:34:45 +0000 (12:34 -0800)]
Also load the menu bold font at size 12 as we are using that.

4 years agox64 is the new default. Let x86 get the odd name instead then.
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 16:47:43 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
x64 is the new default. Let x86 get the odd name instead then.

4 years agoFix xonotic.exe name
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 4 Jan 2015 13:22:30 +0000 (14:22 +0100)]
Fix xonotic.exe name

4 years agoMake SDL the default build everywhere in releases.
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 3 Jan 2015 16:00:40 +0000 (17:00 +0100)]
Make SDL the default build everywhere in releases.

Only really affects Win32, for other platform this merely changes the build order/priority.

4 years agoUpdate GNU Unifont to version 7.0.06, create a dedicated package for it
Severin Meyer [Fri, 26 Dec 2014 00:18:56 +0000 (01:18 +0100)]
Update GNU Unifont to version 7.0.06, create a dedicated package for it

4 years agoMerge branch 'sev/xolonium' into 'master'
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 23 Dec 2014 21:47:58 +0000 (21:47 +0000)]
Merge branch 'sev/xolonium' into 'master'

Xolonium font update

Since Xolonium version 2.0 (current master), I've added various pictographs and emoticons to the font,
to provide a Unicode compatible replacement of the legacy special characters.

Note:
I'm currently working on version 3.0 of Xolonium, which is a major (and hopefully final) revision.
However, it might not be ready for Xonotic 0.8. Hence I've pushed the preliminary version 2.4, which
includes up-to-date changes to the pictograph assignments.

See merge request !6

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into sev/xolonium
Severin Meyer [Tue, 23 Dec 2014 19:48:00 +0000 (20:48 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into sev/xolonium

Conflicts:
data/font-xolonium.pk3dir/font-xolonium.cfg

4 years agoUpdate Xolonium font to version 2.4
Severin Meyer [Tue, 23 Dec 2014 19:23:40 +0000 (20:23 +0100)]
Update Xolonium font to version 2.4

4 years agoAdd some recommended servers to the list
Mario [Sat, 20 Dec 2014 03:07:42 +0000 (14:07 +1100)]
Add some recommended servers to the list

4 years agoFix build failure detection.
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 5 Dec 2014 15:47:17 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
Fix build failure detection.

4 years agoMerge branch 'nyov/wiki' into 'master'
Mario [Thu, 27 Nov 2014 08:34:30 +0000 (08:34 +0000)]
Merge branch 'nyov/wiki' into 'master'

gitignore new wiki repo

I'm sorry I forgot this in the original commit.

See merge request !5

4 years agoand gitignore the wiki, too
nyov [Thu, 27 Nov 2014 08:08:37 +0000 (08:08 +0000)]
and gitignore the wiki, too

4 years agoMerge branch 'nyov/instagib-rename' into 'master'
Mario [Thu, 27 Nov 2014 05:39:59 +0000 (05:39 +0000)]
Merge branch 'nyov/instagib-rename' into 'master'

instagib rename

See merge request !4

4 years agoRenaming MinstaGib mode to InstaGib, as per xonvote (#31)
nyov [Sun, 16 Nov 2014 04:46:13 +0000 (04:46 +0000)]
Renaming MinstaGib mode to InstaGib, as per xonvote (#31)

4 years agoMerge branch 'nyov/wiki' into 'master'
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 11:52:16 +0000 (11:52 +0000)]
Merge branch 'nyov/wiki' into 'master'

Allow cloning wiki from './all'

This enables cloning the wiki by adding a `wiki.yes` file for `all`.

As the setup stands, it would require @divVerent to mirror the repo first at de.x.o before this can work.
(Alternatively re-enable gitlab as a valid location named `lab` and `./all update -l lab` to test or use it.)

See merge request !1

4 years agoMerge branch 'nyov/recompile-qc' into 'master'
Mario [Thu, 13 Nov 2014 17:50:58 +0000 (17:50 +0000)]
Merge branch 'nyov/recompile-qc' into 'master'

switch for 'all' to (re)compile qc only

I've been using this locally for a while, I think it would make sense to have.

See merge request !2

4 years agoswitch for 'all' to (re)compile qc only
nyov [Thu, 13 Nov 2014 10:10:54 +0000 (10:10 +0000)]
switch for 'all' to (re)compile qc only

4 years agooptionally clone wiki
nyov [Thu, 13 Nov 2014 09:55:30 +0000 (09:55 +0000)]
optionally clone wiki

4 years agoBail out if no single OS has all required binaries.
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 9 Oct 2014 12:34:26 +0000 (14:34 +0200)]
Bail out if no single OS has all required binaries.

4 years agoMake sure to bail out on empty binary files.
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 9 Oct 2014 12:31:29 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
Make sure to bail out on empty binary files.

4 years agoRemove redundant DLL files.
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 9 Oct 2014 12:30:14 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
Remove redundant DLL files.

4 years agoAdd missing +x bits.
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 9 Oct 2014 12:29:11 +0000 (14:29 +0200)]
Add missing +x bits.

4 years agopoint at SDL2 for OS X and Windows.
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 2 Sep 2014 12:56:34 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
point at SDL2 for OS X and Windows.

4 years agoDelete code to compile the OS X agl client.
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 2 Sep 2014 12:48:57 +0000 (14:48 +0200)]
Delete code to compile the OS X agl client.

4 years agoDo not include SDL2 DLLs - we link to them statically.
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 2 Sep 2014 12:41:26 +0000 (14:41 +0200)]
Do not include SDL2 DLLs - we link to them statically.

4 years agoChange the messages to mention gitlab.
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 30 Aug 2014 09:40:20 +0000 (11:40 +0200)]
Change the messages to mention gitlab.

4 years agoAllow the repo's default branch to differ from master.
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 30 Aug 2014 09:29:30 +0000 (11:29 +0200)]
Allow the repo's default branch to differ from 

4 years agodo not webp
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 16:28:24 +0000 (18:28 +0200)]
do not webp

4 years agoSwitch to s2tc for now - fix the crap later.
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 13:29:25 +0000 (15:29 +0200)]
Switch to s2tc for now - fix the crap later.

4 years agoFix pulling of travis binaries.
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 12:31:09 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
Fix pulling of travis binaries.

4 years agoUse the proper gmqcc binary.
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 11:17:30 +0000 (13:17 +0200)]
Use the proper gmqcc binary.

4 years agoFIx the icon changing.
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 11:16:19 +0000 (13:16 +0200)]
FIx the icon changing.

4 years agoUpgrade to SDL2 on OS X too.
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 27 Aug 2014 13:08:58 +0000 (15:08 +0200)]
Upgrade to SDL2 on OS X too.

4 years agoFix the downloading.
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 27 Aug 2014 11:02:42 +0000 (13:02 +0200)]
Fix the downloading.

4 years ago./all release: Just download stuff from travis.
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 27 Aug 2014 10:58:22 +0000 (12:58 +0200)]
./all release: Just download stuff from travis.

4 years agoSwitch win32 to SDL2 2.0.3 too, as this worked so well for Win64.
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 27 Aug 2014 09:12:43 +0000 (11:12 +0200)]
Switch win32 to SDL2 2.0.3 too, as this worked so well for Win64.

4 years agoMore open bugs in SDL2 2.0.3.
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 27 Aug 2014 08:31:35 +0000 (10:31 +0200)]
More open bugs in SDL2 2.0.3.

4 years agohttp://stackoverflow.com/questions/22446008/winapifamily-h-no-such-file-or-directory...
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 27 Aug 2014 07:50:28 +0000 (09:50 +0200)]
stackoverflow.com/questions/22446008/winapifamily-h-no-such-file-or-directory-when-compiling-sdl-in-codeblocks

No comment.

4 years agoFIx shell-fu.
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 27 Aug 2014 07:36:10 +0000 (09:36 +0200)]
FIx shell-fu.

4 years agoWin64: switch to using SDL2.
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 27 Aug 2014 07:21:24 +0000 (09:21 +0200)]
Win64: switch to using SDL2.

4 years agoTake nl.git.xonotic.org out of the rotation.
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 22 Aug 2014 09:47:08 +0000 (11:47 +0200)]
Take nl.git.xonotic.org out of the rotation.

4 years agoAdd the gitlab mirrors.
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 18 Aug 2014 04:46:58 +0000 (06:46 +0200)]
Add the gitlab mirrors.

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/terencehill/sdl_compilation'
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 4 Jun 2014 09:20:45 +0000 (11:20 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/terencehill/sdl_compilation'

* origin/terencehill/sdl_compilation:
  Add missing dependency for sdl compilation under mingw32

5 years agoOops. Allow DDS for a few more textures.
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 8 May 2014 10:22:20 +0000 (12:22 +0200)]
Oops. Allow DDS for a few more textures.

5 years agoWait about 5 minutes before showing info about newly generated
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 14 Apr 2014 18:37:06 +0000 (20:37 +0200)]
Wait about 5 minutes before showing info about newly generated
screenshots on IRC.

This allows srv02.xonotic.org to host static-only pages instead. Faster,
more secure, less heartbleed, etc.

5 years agoAdd missing dependency for sdl compilation under mingw32
terencehill [Mon, 24 Mar 2014 14:04:28 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
Add missing dependency for sdl compilation under mingw32

5 years agoAdd fragfest server to promoted section
Samual Lenks [Sun, 16 Mar 2014 17:01:19 +0000 (13:01 -0400)]
Add fragfest server to promoted section

5 years agoUpdate Xolonium font to version 2.2
Severin Meyer [Sat, 1 Mar 2014 14:08:33 +0000 (15:08 +0100)]
Update Xolonium font to version 2.2

5 years agoAdd a note about the port number. Implements poll #211.
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 10 Feb 2014 17:15:33 +0000 (18:15 +0100)]
Add a note about the port number. Implements poll #211.

5 years agoAdd the XHub key!
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 08:20:57 +0000 (09:20 +0100)]
Add the XHub key!

5 years agoFix typo in key for australian hub server
Samual Lenks [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 19:30:49 +0000 (14:30 -0500)]
Fix typo in key for australian hub server

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://nl.git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 16:50:17 +0000 (17:50 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://nl.git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic

5 years agoDelete the obsolete testing CA.
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 16:49:55 +0000 (17:49 +0100)]
Delete the obsolete testing CA.

5 years agoAdd wtwrp freezetag, add smb votable
Samual Lenks [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 02:56:07 +0000 (21:56 -0500)]
Add wtwrp freezetag, add smb votable

5 years agoRemove Atlanta Smokehouse Votable from recommended servers list
Samual Lenks [Tue, 21 Jan 2014 05:22:08 +0000 (00:22 -0500)]
Remove Atlanta Smokehouse Votable from recommended servers list