explicit is better than implicit..... so maybe fix your stdlib... especially given...
authorMartin Taibr <taibr.martin@gmail.com>
Fri, 20 Oct 2017 13:09:37 +0000 (15:09 +0200)
committerMartin Taibr <taibr.martin@gmail.com>
Fri, 20 Oct 2017 13:10:04 +0000 (15:10 +0200)
assets/check-and-fix.py

index 0c76853..957eccb 100755 (executable)
@@ -31,7 +31,7 @@ def compile_regex(rgx: str):
     # regex (unlike re) supports non-constant length look-behinds
     return regex.compile(
         "".join(
-            [line.strip() for line in rgx]))
+            [line.strip() for line in rgx.split('\n')]))
 
 
 # examples: