xonotic/xonstat.git
2 years agoAdd the fuzzy and epoch dates to the maps JSON response.
Ant Zucaro [Sat, 8 Jul 2017 13:18:51 +0000 (09:18 -0400)]
Add the fuzzy and epoch dates to the maps JSON response.

2 years agoNope, it was right the first time.
Ant Zucaro [Tue, 2 May 2017 14:45:10 +0000 (10:45 -0400)]
Nope, it was right the first time.

2 years agoSubtract the ping scorefactor.
Ant Zucaro [Tue, 2 May 2017 13:28:37 +0000 (09:28 -0400)]
Subtract the ping scorefactor.

2 years agoMove the dummy session var up to convince PyCharm it will be there.
Ant Zucaro [Sat, 29 Apr 2017 14:43:06 +0000 (10:43 -0400)]
Move the dummy session var up to convince PyCharm it will be there.

2 years agoTurn off debug statements after letting things settle a bit.
Ant Zucaro [Sat, 29 Apr 2017 13:21:10 +0000 (09:21 -0400)]
Turn off debug statements after letting things settle a bit.

2 years agoAdd some new files to the ignore file.
Ant Zucaro [Sat, 29 Apr 2017 13:19:43 +0000 (09:19 -0400)]
Add some new files to the ignore file.

2 years agoSee you later, setup.cfg.
Ant Zucaro [Sat, 29 Apr 2017 13:16:45 +0000 (09:16 -0400)]
See you later, setup.cfg.

2 years agoUpdate the dates on the license.
Ant Zucaro [Sat, 29 Apr 2017 13:15:49 +0000 (09:15 -0400)]
Update the dates on the license.

2 years agoWe don't need CHANGES.txt either.
Ant Zucaro [Sat, 29 Apr 2017 13:15:23 +0000 (09:15 -0400)]
We don't need CHANGES.txt either.

2 years agoRemove the TODO. It was ancient!
Ant Zucaro [Sat, 29 Apr 2017 13:14:20 +0000 (09:14 -0400)]
Remove the TODO. It was ancient!

2 years agoMerge pull request #27 from antzucaro/elo-ping-latency
Ant Zucaro [Fri, 28 Apr 2017 00:39:29 +0000 (20:39 -0400)]
Merge pull request #27 from antzucaro/elo-ping-latency

Factor in average latency when forming an Elo prediction

2 years agoEnsure floats. elo-ping-latency
Ant Zucaro [Mon, 24 Apr 2017 23:43:48 +0000 (19:43 -0400)]
Ensure floats.

2 years agoApply ping adjustments to scorefactor_elo instead.
Ant Zucaro [Mon, 24 Apr 2017 22:35:24 +0000 (18:35 -0400)]
Apply ping adjustments to scorefactor_elo instead.

2 years agoApply the ping factor to Elo adjustment values.
Ant Zucaro [Sun, 23 Apr 2017 15:40:19 +0000 (11:40 -0400)]
Apply the ping factor to Elo adjustment values.

2 years agoAdd latency stuff, clean up a couple of PEP8 things.
Ant Zucaro [Sat, 22 Apr 2017 20:55:28 +0000 (16:55 -0400)]
Add latency stuff, clean up a couple of PEP8 things.

2 years agoRaise HTTP 422 if the submission doesn't parse. elo-categories
Ant Zucaro [Sat, 22 Apr 2017 19:50:48 +0000 (15:50 -0400)]
Raise HTTP 422 if the submission doesn't parse.

2 years agoParse the submission in the constructor.
Ant Zucaro [Sat, 22 Apr 2017 19:26:51 +0000 (15:26 -0400)]
Parse the submission in the constructor.

2 years agoAlways set the returned Elo dict. Small PEP8 changes.
Ant Zucaro [Sat, 22 Apr 2017 13:06:15 +0000 (09:06 -0400)]
Always set the returned Elo dict. Small PEP8 changes.

2 years agoUse the new data structures in the submission handler.
Ant Zucaro [Sat, 22 Apr 2017 12:47:16 +0000 (08:47 -0400)]
Use the new data structures in the submission handler.

2 years agoSimplify the player create/update function.
Ant Zucaro [Sat, 22 Apr 2017 12:30:09 +0000 (08:30 -0400)]
Simplify the player create/update function.

2 years agoClean up the function signature a bit.
Ant Zucaro [Mon, 13 Feb 2017 22:43:18 +0000 (17:43 -0500)]
Clean up the function signature a bit.

2 years agoStart work on refactoring the functions that create and update players.
Ant Zucaro [Mon, 13 Feb 2017 22:42:03 +0000 (17:42 -0500)]
Start work on refactoring the functions that create and update players.

2 years agoClean up the create_game function.
Ant Zucaro [Mon, 13 Feb 2017 22:15:07 +0000 (17:15 -0500)]
Clean up the create_game function.

2 years agoClean up the get_or_create_map function.
Ant Zucaro [Mon, 13 Feb 2017 21:56:57 +0000 (16:56 -0500)]
Clean up the get_or_create_map function.

2 years agoRemove the try-catch block here. It isn't needed.
Ant Zucaro [Mon, 13 Feb 2017 21:41:22 +0000 (16:41 -0500)]
Remove the try-catch block here. It isn't needed.

2 years agoClean up the submit_stats function and its dependents.
Ant Zucaro [Sun, 12 Feb 2017 23:36:30 +0000 (18:36 -0500)]
Clean up the submit_stats function and its dependents.

2 years agoRemove an obsoleted function.
Ant Zucaro [Sun, 12 Feb 2017 23:09:52 +0000 (18:09 -0500)]
Remove an obsoleted function.

2 years agoSimplify more functions.
Ant Zucaro [Thu, 9 Feb 2017 00:14:26 +0000 (19:14 -0500)]
Simplify more functions.

2 years agoSimplify the should_do_weapon_stats function.
Ant Zucaro [Thu, 9 Feb 2017 00:05:49 +0000 (19:05 -0500)]
Simplify the should_do_weapon_stats function.

2 years agoMore usage of submission.
Ant Zucaro [Thu, 9 Feb 2017 00:04:11 +0000 (19:04 -0500)]
More usage of submission.

2 years agoUpdate the is_supported_game_type function to use the new object.
Ant Zucaro [Wed, 8 Feb 2017 03:25:41 +0000 (22:25 -0500)]
Update the is_supported_game_type function to use the new object.

2 years agoUpdate the has_required_metadata function to use the new object.
Ant Zucaro [Wed, 8 Feb 2017 03:21:25 +0000 (22:21 -0500)]
Update the has_required_metadata function to use the new object.

2 years agoSwitch to using the submission object to identify blank games.
Ant Zucaro [Tue, 7 Feb 2017 02:08:26 +0000 (21:08 -0500)]
Switch to using the submission object to identify blank games.

2 years agoSubmission no longer has a meta attribute!
Ant Zucaro [Tue, 7 Feb 2017 01:40:39 +0000 (20:40 -0500)]
Submission no longer has a meta attribute!

2 years agoAdd a representation for the submission for debugging. Always add the player if they...
Ant Zucaro [Sun, 5 Feb 2017 18:17:47 +0000 (13:17 -0500)]
Add a representation for the submission for debugging. Always add the player if they are a human or not.

2 years agoAdd two static methods used in parsing.
Ant Zucaro [Sun, 5 Feb 2017 17:43:28 +0000 (12:43 -0500)]
Add two static methods used in parsing.

2 years agoAdd weapons fired directly instead of checking first.
Ant Zucaro [Sun, 5 Feb 2017 17:39:03 +0000 (12:39 -0500)]
Add weapons fired directly instead of checking first.

2 years agoShorten two methods by directly returning the condition.
Ant Zucaro [Sat, 4 Feb 2017 16:47:32 +0000 (11:47 -0500)]
Shorten two methods by directly returning the condition.

2 years agoParse the sub-value, not the full value.
Ant Zucaro [Sat, 4 Feb 2017 16:41:28 +0000 (11:41 -0500)]
Parse the sub-value, not the full value.

2 years agoAdd logic to identify fastest caps or laps by humans.
Ant Zucaro [Sat, 4 Feb 2017 16:40:26 +0000 (11:40 -0500)]
Add logic to identify fastest caps or laps by humans.

This also helps to identify blank games easier.

2 years agoAdd logic to identify non-zero scores by humans.
Ant Zucaro [Sat, 4 Feb 2017 16:28:29 +0000 (11:28 -0500)]
Add logic to identify non-zero scores by humans.

This makes identifying blank games easier.

2 years agoAdd all metadata fields as explicit instance vars.
Ant Zucaro [Sat, 4 Feb 2017 16:21:23 +0000 (11:21 -0500)]
Add all metadata fields as explicit instance vars.

2 years agoAdd a check for humans who have fired a weapon during parsing.
Ant Zucaro [Wed, 1 Feb 2017 12:04:24 +0000 (07:04 -0500)]
Add a check for humans who have fired a weapon during parsing.

2 years agoStore entries for all players, just human players, and just bot players.
Ant Zucaro [Wed, 1 Feb 2017 11:57:07 +0000 (06:57 -0500)]
Store entries for all players, just human players, and just bot players.

2 years agoFix typos.
Ant Zucaro [Mon, 30 Jan 2017 01:07:27 +0000 (20:07 -0500)]
Fix typos.

2 years agoAdd a function to determine the Elo category.
Ant Zucaro [Sun, 29 Jan 2017 14:18:03 +0000 (09:18 -0500)]
Add a function to determine the Elo category.

2 years agoCompute the number of real players during parsing.
Ant Zucaro [Sat, 28 Jan 2017 15:15:48 +0000 (10:15 -0500)]
Compute the number of real players during parsing.

2 years agoCheck for distinct weapons fired during the match.
Ant Zucaro [Sat, 28 Jan 2017 15:01:36 +0000 (10:01 -0500)]
Check for distinct weapons fired during the match.

2 years agoRemove the need for peeking, improving performance.
Ant Zucaro [Sat, 28 Jan 2017 14:54:59 +0000 (09:54 -0500)]
Remove the need for peeking, improving performance.

2 years agoInitial work on a new submission parser.
Ant Zucaro [Sat, 28 Jan 2017 02:54:14 +0000 (21:54 -0500)]
Initial work on a new submission parser.

2 years agoAdd 'duel' as an explicitly supported game type. Fixes #173.
Ant Zucaro [Sat, 7 Jan 2017 23:46:44 +0000 (18:46 -0500)]
Add 'duel' as an explicitly supported game type. Fixes #173.

2 years agoRemove Persona since it was shut down. :( remove-persona
Ant Zucaro [Fri, 23 Dec 2016 19:00:18 +0000 (14:00 -0500)]
Remove Persona since it was shut down. :(

2 years agoAdd separate HTML and JSON responses for a map's top scorers.
Ant Zucaro [Fri, 23 Dec 2016 18:42:02 +0000 (13:42 -0500)]
Add separate HTML and JSON responses for a map's top scorers.

2 years agoRaise the 404 at the right scope.
Ant Zucaro [Sun, 18 Dec 2016 23:26:56 +0000 (18:26 -0500)]
Raise the 404 at the right scope.

2 years agoUse pagination on the maps page instead of a full select count(*).
Ant Zucaro [Sun, 18 Dec 2016 23:25:37 +0000 (18:25 -0500)]
Use pagination on the maps page instead of a full select count(*).

2 years agoRefactor the map_index views.
Ant Zucaro [Sun, 18 Dec 2016 23:04:29 +0000 (18:04 -0500)]
Refactor the map_index views.

2 years agoUpdate the CSS, make it easier to generate them.
Ant Zucaro [Sat, 17 Dec 2016 15:34:00 +0000 (10:34 -0500)]
Update the CSS, make it easier to generate them.

2 years agoGet rid of minified assets that we don't use.
Ant Zucaro [Sat, 17 Dec 2016 15:13:34 +0000 (10:13 -0500)]
Get rid of minified assets that we don't use.

2 years agoUpdate the combined CSS file.
Ant Zucaro [Sat, 17 Dec 2016 15:12:04 +0000 (10:12 -0500)]
Update the combined CSS file.

2 years agoCenter the navigation to match the website.
Ant Zucaro [Sat, 17 Dec 2016 15:11:43 +0000 (10:11 -0500)]
Center the navigation to match the website.

2 years agoMake precondition failures return plain-text.
Ant Zucaro [Mon, 14 Nov 2016 01:09:15 +0000 (20:09 -0500)]
Make precondition failures return plain-text.

These show up in the server admin's logs as HTML currently. Making them plain
text (which is, of course, how the server logs are formatted) makes them easier
to see and understand.

2 years agoRemove an unneeded import.
Ant Zucaro [Mon, 14 Nov 2016 00:53:57 +0000 (19:53 -0500)]
Remove an unneeded import.

2 years agoImprove server matching.
Ant Zucaro [Mon, 14 Nov 2016 00:45:20 +0000 (19:45 -0500)]
Improve server matching.

The old code would attempt to match on hashkey OR name, depending on what
information was provided. The new version will search on both at the same time
by using the builder pattern on the query.

2 years agoAdd the active filter for servers on the search page.
Ant Zucaro [Sat, 12 Nov 2016 14:36:20 +0000 (09:36 -0500)]
Add the active filter for servers on the search page.

2 years agoUse better formatted filters.
Ant Zucaro [Sat, 12 Nov 2016 14:36:00 +0000 (09:36 -0500)]
Use better formatted filters.

2 years agoAdd a filter to show active servers only.
Ant Zucaro [Sat, 12 Nov 2016 14:18:10 +0000 (09:18 -0500)]
Add a filter to show active servers only.

2 years agoGive a better name to a function and also use the server Elo indicator.
Ant Zucaro [Fri, 11 Nov 2016 22:30:24 +0000 (17:30 -0500)]
Give a better name to a function and also use the server Elo indicator.

2 years agoAdd an Elo indicator to servers.
Ant Zucaro [Fri, 11 Nov 2016 22:29:40 +0000 (17:29 -0500)]
Add an Elo indicator to servers.

2 years agoUse more descriptive names, not raw().
Ant Zucaro [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 23:24:19 +0000 (18:24 -0500)]
Use more descriptive names, not raw().

2 years agoReference the correct function.
Ant Zucaro [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 23:24:00 +0000 (18:24 -0500)]
Reference the correct function.

2 years agoFix imports.
Ant Zucaro [Mon, 7 Nov 2016 19:38:37 +0000 (14:38 -0500)]
Fix imports.

2 years agoMerge pull request #26 from antzucaro/active-maps
Ant Zucaro [Sun, 6 Nov 2016 14:22:51 +0000 (09:22 -0500)]
Merge pull request #26 from antzucaro/active-maps

Fix the active maps table and corresponding index.

2 years agoShow the number of games instead of the sort order (again). active-maps
Ant Zucaro [Sun, 6 Nov 2016 03:01:17 +0000 (23:01 -0400)]
Show the number of games instead of the sort order (again).

2 years agoAdd the active maps links back.
Ant Zucaro [Sun, 6 Nov 2016 01:19:15 +0000 (21:19 -0400)]
Add the active maps links back.

2 years agoMerge branch 'sev/xolonium4-badges' into 'master'
Ant Zucaro [Sun, 6 Nov 2016 00:58:59 +0000 (00:58 +0000)]
Merge branch 'sev/xolonium4-badges' into 'master'

Render badges with Xolonium 4.0

I have recently finished Xolonium 4.0, available [here](https://fontlibrary.org/en/font/xolonium).
Most notably, it now also includes a hinted ttf version. As a result, it should be possible to render the badges with sharper text.

Now, there is no point in just telling you this, so I pushed this branch as a potential update for the badge scripts. It adds the necessary hinting options and slightly adjusts some of the font sizes and positions, to optimize the result. Of course, it is necessary to install the new ttf version first.

Old/New:
![badges-x4](/uploads/d7334628b9d396332c41bb832f409c8e/badges-x4.png)

I also have noticed that the rendered badge images are quite heavy. It would be fairly easy to cut their size by reducing the colors to 8bit, without a noticable effect on quality. I have added an exemplary script (optimize.sh), which could reduce file sizes by almost half.

See merge request !3

2 years agoMerge branch 'sev/xolonium4' into 'master'
Ant Zucaro [Sun, 6 Nov 2016 00:52:48 +0000 (00:52 +0000)]
Merge branch 'sev/xolonium4' into 'master'

Update Xolonium webfonts

This branch updates the webfonts to [Xolonium 4.0](https://fontlibrary.org/en/font/xolonium).

Note that I have deleted the .svg format, because it is [deprecated](http://caniuse.com/svg-fonts).
In return, I have added the new .woff2 format, which offers better compression.

Also note that I have removed Arial and Helvetica as fallbacks, resulting in:
`font-family:Xolonium,sans-serif;`
I consider this preferable, because it falls back to the default sans-serif font,
which should be the "best" font as determined by the system or the user.
I can change it back if desired.

See merge request !4

2 years agoChange the required cvar name. Fixes #23.
Ant Zucaro [Sun, 6 Nov 2016 00:32:13 +0000 (20:32 -0400)]
Change the required cvar name. Fixes #23.

2 years agoMerge pull request #25 from antzucaro/models-refactor
Ant Zucaro [Sun, 6 Nov 2016 00:28:18 +0000 (20:28 -0400)]
Merge pull request #25 from antzucaro/models-refactor

Refactor all of the models into separate modules.

2 years agoGet rid of joined_pretty_date in favor of the mixin. models-refactor
Ant Zucaro [Sun, 6 Nov 2016 00:17:50 +0000 (20:17 -0400)]
Get rid of joined_pretty_date in favor of the mixin.

2 years agoIt's a medal, not a rank.
Ant Zucaro [Sat, 5 Nov 2016 23:41:44 +0000 (19:41 -0400)]
It's a medal, not a rank.

2 years agoUse mixins to avoid duplication.
Ant Zucaro [Sat, 5 Nov 2016 23:38:24 +0000 (19:38 -0400)]
Use mixins to avoid duplication.

2 years agoUse field indexing for format() for clarity.
Ant Zucaro [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 18:02:26 +0000 (14:02 -0400)]
Use field indexing for format() for clarity.

2 years agoFormat all code in the models package.
Ant Zucaro [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 17:31:22 +0000 (13:31 -0400)]
Format all code in the models package.

2 years agoMake models a package instead of being a single (huge) module.
Ant Zucaro [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 23:55:20 +0000 (19:55 -0400)]
Make models a package instead of being a single (huge) module.

2 years agoA little bit more code cleanup.
Ant Zucaro [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 21:20:46 +0000 (17:20 -0400)]
A little bit more code cleanup.

2 years agoMerge pull request #24 from antzucaro/server-refactor
Ant Zucaro [Sun, 23 Oct 2016 18:03:20 +0000 (14:03 -0400)]
Merge pull request #24 from antzucaro/server-refactor

Merge the server views refactor.

2 years agoOops, it should be application/json not text/json.
Ant Zucaro [Sun, 23 Oct 2016 15:36:15 +0000 (11:36 -0400)]
Oops, it should be application/json not text/json.

2 years agoAdd the 'plus' link to the recent games table too.
Ant Zucaro [Sun, 23 Oct 2016 14:16:38 +0000 (10:16 -0400)]
Add the 'plus' link to the recent games table too.

2 years agoAdd links to the tables, rename the template to be consistent.
Ant Zucaro [Sun, 23 Oct 2016 14:12:41 +0000 (10:12 -0400)]
Add links to the tables, rename the template to be consistent.

2 years agoAdd lifetime value to all server top* HTML views.
Ant Zucaro [Sun, 23 Oct 2016 14:02:09 +0000 (10:02 -0400)]
Add lifetime value to all server top* HTML views.

2 years agoMake the return values consistent.
Ant Zucaro [Sun, 23 Oct 2016 13:56:45 +0000 (09:56 -0400)]
Make the return values consistent.

2 years agoAdd HTML views for top active players, scoring players, and maps played.
Ant Zucaro [Sun, 23 Oct 2016 13:24:34 +0000 (09:24 -0400)]
Add HTML views for top active players, scoring players, and maps played.

2 years agoShow the correct lifetime information in the template.
Ant Zucaro [Sun, 23 Oct 2016 11:51:05 +0000 (07:51 -0400)]
Show the correct lifetime information in the template.

2 years agoAdd rank-fetching in the view, make the template easier to handle.
Ant Zucaro [Sun, 23 Oct 2016 11:47:36 +0000 (07:47 -0400)]
Add rank-fetching in the view, make the template easier to handle.

2 years agoLimit and last are query params, not match params.
Ant Zucaro [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 13:50:27 +0000 (09:50 -0400)]
Limit and last are query params, not match params.

2 years agoAdd limits and offsets to all 'top' views.
Ant Zucaro [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 13:36:57 +0000 (09:36 -0400)]
Add limits and offsets to all 'top' views.

2 years agoChange around the organization of ServerInfo.
Ant Zucaro [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 12:33:04 +0000 (08:33 -0400)]
Change around the organization of ServerInfo.

2 years agoNo newlines for beneath the init methods.
Ant Zucaro [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 00:53:17 +0000 (20:53 -0400)]
No newlines for beneath the init methods.

2 years agoAdd a JSON method to the ServerInfo view.
Ant Zucaro [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 00:45:04 +0000 (20:45 -0400)]
Add a JSON method to the ServerInfo view.

2 years agoFlatten the lines a bit.
Ant Zucaro [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 00:21:35 +0000 (20:21 -0400)]
Flatten the lines a bit.