voretournament/voretournament.git
10 years agoAdd autodigest to the menu. Input menu, since it's an automatization for the digest...
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 21:21:06 +0000 (23:21 +0200)]
Add autodigest to the menu. Input menu, since it's an automatization for the digest input key.

10 years agoDon't start digestion if we already ate someone, as that means we manually disabled...
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 21:13:12 +0000 (23:13 +0200)]
Don't start digestion if we already ate someone, as that means we manually disabled it after the first prey and want it off. Also do some code optimizations

10 years agoFix a foolish mistake
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 21:04:08 +0000 (23:04 +0200)]
Fix a foolish mistake

10 years agoAutodigest is not a feature for bots
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 21:00:07 +0000 (23:00 +0200)]
Autodigest is not a feature for bots

10 years agoAutodigest client-side feature. When enabled, a player automatically begins digesting...
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 20:57:09 +0000 (22:57 +0200)]
Autodigest client-side feature. When enabled, a player automatically begins digesting enemy prey once swallowing it.

10 years agoRename cvar from fulldigest to keepdeadprey
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 20:44:41 +0000 (22:44 +0200)]
Rename cvar from fulldigest to keepdeadprey

10 years agoJust a little less
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 20:42:36 +0000 (22:42 +0200)]
Just a little less

10 years agoIntensify an effect by default
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 20:42:13 +0000 (22:42 +0200)]
Intensify an effect by default

10 years agoFix something I wrote badly in the code
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 20:29:59 +0000 (22:29 +0200)]
Fix something I wrote badly in the code

10 years agoAlso detach dead prey if their predator gets swallowed. Avoids model conflicts.
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 20:23:33 +0000 (22:23 +0200)]
Also detach dead prey if their predator gets swallowed. Avoids model conflicts.

10 years agoFulldigest - detach the dead player if he's still in the stomach of another player...
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 20:21:09 +0000 (22:21 +0200)]
Fulldigest - detach the dead player if he's still in the stomach of another player who died in the meantime

10 years agoThat was not properly fixing it. This is.
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 18:32:04 +0000 (20:32 +0200)]
That was not properly fixing it. This is.

10 years agoFix one more bug that broke the old digestion method
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 18:28:02 +0000 (20:28 +0200)]
Fix one more bug that broke the old digestion method

10 years agoFinally, remove the last known bugs, and nail the last known issues in the fulldigest...
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 18:21:47 +0000 (20:21 +0200)]
Finally, remove the last known bugs, and nail the last known issues in the fulldigest feature

10 years agoWrite copybody code in a better way
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 17:54:44 +0000 (19:54 +0200)]
Write copybody code in a better way

10 years agoDon't run copybody for dead players in the stomach
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 17:35:02 +0000 (19:35 +0200)]
Don't run copybody for dead players in the stomach

10 years agoUse fakepredator in more important cases
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 16:17:49 +0000 (18:17 +0200)]
Use fakepredator in more important cases

10 years agoImprove some names in the code
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 16:05:41 +0000 (18:05 +0200)]
Improve some names in the code

10 years agoSmall cleanups and comment changes
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 16:04:15 +0000 (18:04 +0200)]
Small cleanups and comment changes

10 years agoRemove some useless code and fix a bug
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 15:49:47 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
Remove some useless code and fix a bug

10 years agoFix all remaining known issues with the full digest feature. There might still be...
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 15:34:46 +0000 (17:34 +0200)]
Fix all remaining known issues with the full digest feature. There might still be some bugs left though.

10 years agoImplement full digest feature. When enabled, the pred doesn't spit the prey's dead...
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 15:09:49 +0000 (17:09 +0200)]
Implement full digest feature. When enabled, the pred doesn't spit the prey's dead body out, and the prey can see the stomach until respawning. Still buggy and not fully ready.

10 years agoArmor is fully implemented in VoreTournament and working.
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 02:16:34 +0000 (04:16 +0200)]
Armor is fully implemented in VoreTournament and working.

10 years agoOnly play the regen sound when regen is actually enabled.
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 02:08:41 +0000 (04:08 +0200)]
Only play the regen sound when regen is actually enabled.

10 years agoUpdate official campaign to use armor (you get it at level 5)
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 02:04:46 +0000 (04:04 +0200)]
Update official campaign to use armor (you get it at level 5)

10 years agoWrite those credits properly
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 01:43:18 +0000 (03:43 +0200)]
Write those credits properly

10 years agoAdd Sound FX to Samual in nexuiz-credits, since he made the Xonotic sound I used.
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 01:42:17 +0000 (03:42 +0200)]
Add Sound FX to Samual in nexuiz-credits, since he made the Xonotic sound I used.

10 years agoHealth and armor regen sounds. Taken from Xonotic
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 01:41:15 +0000 (03:41 +0200)]
Health and armor regen sounds. Taken from Xonotic

10 years agoDo a rebalancing, now that armor is in play. Generally, everything does more damage...
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 00:21:49 +0000 (02:21 +0200)]
Do a rebalancing, now that armor is in play. Generally, everything does more damage now, to cover the armor's protection. Armor recharges fast, but after a certain amount of time from your last damage.

10 years agoSeparate health and armor regen pauses
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 23:28:50 +0000 (01:28 +0200)]
Separate health and armor regen pauses

10 years agoRemove comments saying armor is not used in VT. Now it is :)
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 23:10:24 +0000 (01:10 +0200)]
Remove comments saying armor is not used in VT. Now it is :)

10 years agoIntegrate acmor cvars back in the config file (except for the pickup ones, as we...
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 23:09:19 +0000 (01:09 +0200)]
Integrate acmor cvars back in the config file (except for the pickup ones, as we won't have that).

10 years agoAnother small positioning tweak
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 22:35:21 +0000 (00:35 +0200)]
Another small positioning tweak

10 years agoMore position tweaking
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 22:33:14 +0000 (00:33 +0200)]
More position tweaking

10 years agoProperly position the armor icon too
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 22:30:56 +0000 (00:30 +0200)]
Properly position the armor icon too

10 years agoFirst part of reintegrating HUD armor. Text is now positioned properly at all values.
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 22:24:48 +0000 (00:24 +0200)]
First part of reintegrating HUD armor. Text is now positioned properly at all values.

10 years agoBegin reintegration of armor in Vore Tournament. There will still be no armor pickups...
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 21:50:55 +0000 (23:50 +0200)]
Begin reintegration of armor in Vore Tournament. There will still be no armor pickups by default, but armor can be given at spawn time and / or regenerate. Anyway, bring back the armor HUD icon.

10 years agoTweak some defaults again
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 18:28:41 +0000 (20:28 +0200)]
Tweak some defaults again

10 years agoAdd some code comments
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 18:03:30 +0000 (20:03 +0200)]
Add some code comments

10 years agoFurther fix and improve the sound fading code
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 18:01:08 +0000 (20:01 +0200)]
Further fix and improve the sound fading code

10 years agoSome more fixes to that hack. Not sure what more can be done.
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 17:56:35 +0000 (19:56 +0200)]
Some more fixes to that hack. Not sure what more can be done.

10 years agoMake the hack less ugly, first step. Still needs one more fix to even work as it...
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 17:32:39 +0000 (19:32 +0200)]
Make the hack less ugly, first step. Still needs one more fix to even work as it should

10 years agoUse an even uglier hack in the menu, until I can figure out the right maths. Sometime...
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 16:53:13 +0000 (18:53 +0200)]
Use an even uglier hack in the menu, until I can figure out the right maths. Sometimes you have to go with these hacks :/

10 years agoImprove the cutsound code. Unfortunately, as long as the cutsound feature is enabled...
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 16:32:43 +0000 (18:32 +0200)]
Improve the cutsound code. Unfortunately, as long as the cutsound feature is enabled, you won't be able to configure your volume while inside the stomach.

10 years agoFirst step toward repairing the volume adjusters with the cutsound feature. It was...
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 16:26:00 +0000 (18:26 +0200)]
First step toward repairing the volume adjusters with the cutsound feature. It was broken before, and still is broken now.

10 years agoUse different content blur cvars for the stomach
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 15:18:39 +0000 (17:18 +0200)]
Use different content blur cvars for the stomach

10 years agoArrange the code better
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 14:54:19 +0000 (16:54 +0200)]
Arrange the code better

10 years agoAllow the green goo to slowly wash away from the player and weapon model after they...
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 14:50:41 +0000 (16:50 +0200)]
Allow the green goo to slowly wash away from the player and weapon model after they leave the stomach. By default, this takes about 40 seconds.

10 years agoFix stats conflict from pickup crosshair. Happens all the time when I code new stats :P
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 14:07:54 +0000 (16:07 +0200)]
Fix stats conflict from pickup crosshair. Happens all the time when I code new stats :P

10 years agoCorrect check on the cutsound cvars
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 13:51:20 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
Correct check on the cutsound cvars

10 years agoCutsound cvars must be seta, not set.
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 13:48:08 +0000 (15:48 +0200)]
Cutsound cvars must be seta, not set.

10 years agoBetter defaults and descriptions
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 13:47:33 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
Better defaults and descriptions

10 years agoAdd sound / music cutting to the menu.
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 13:47:05 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
Add sound / music cutting to the menu.

10 years agoMake hud_damage and hud_stomach 0.6 by default
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 13:35:27 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
Make hud_damage and hud_stomach 0.6 by default

10 years agoSound and music cutting effect when inside the stomach
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 13:34:09 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
Sound and music cutting effect when inside the stomach

10 years agoAdapt the config files too
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 02:50:19 +0000 (04:50 +0200)]
Adapt the config files too

10 years agoProperly fix the menu to use the current settings
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 02:47:27 +0000 (04:47 +0200)]
Properly fix the menu to use the current settings

10 years agoQuick fix for menu
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 02:12:03 +0000 (04:12 +0200)]
Quick fix for menu

10 years agoOops! Forgot the underwater blur code. Blur postprocessing will properly work now.
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 01:57:02 +0000 (03:57 +0200)]
Oops! Forgot the underwater blur code. Blur postprocessing will properly work now.

10 years agoAdd sharpening effect in the menu
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 01:18:42 +0000 (03:18 +0200)]
Add sharpening effect in the menu

10 years agoFix some things with the sharpen effect
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 01:13:36 +0000 (03:13 +0200)]
Fix some things with the sharpen effect

10 years agoImplement sharpen effect when having the shield or strength powerup. Not fully finished.
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 01:04:42 +0000 (03:04 +0200)]
Implement sharpen effect when having the shield or strength powerup. Not fully finished.

10 years agodon't allow blur to get stuck on if we disable the cvar while damaged
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 00:15:55 +0000 (02:15 +0200)]
don't allow blur to get stuck on if we disable the cvar while damaged

10 years agoDamage blur requires screen splashes in the menu, due to how the cvars work
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 23:50:59 +0000 (01:50 +0200)]
Damage blur requires screen splashes in the menu, due to how the cvars work

10 years agoThough honestly, 0.65 seems like a better default
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 23:48:50 +0000 (01:48 +0200)]
Though honestly, 0.65 seems like a better default

10 years agoOops, 0.5 on value
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 23:34:27 +0000 (01:34 +0200)]
Oops, 0.5 on value

10 years agoAdd screen splashes in the menu
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 23:34:03 +0000 (01:34 +0200)]
Add screen splashes in the menu

10 years agoAlso remove the stomach splash effect for observers
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 23:19:42 +0000 (01:19 +0200)]
Also remove the stomach splash effect for observers

10 years agoOnly fade out the stomach splash if we're still alive.
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 23:15:22 +0000 (01:15 +0200)]
Only fade out the stomach splash if we're still alive.

10 years agoRemove the stomach splash effect at respawn
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 23:12:30 +0000 (01:12 +0200)]
Remove the stomach splash effect at respawn

10 years agoSeparate image file for the food splash. Currently the same as the blood one, but...
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 22:59:52 +0000 (00:59 +0200)]
Separate image file for the food splash. Currently the same as the blood one, but flipped to conflict less with it

10 years agoTweak the new effect a bit
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 22:56:43 +0000 (00:56 +0200)]
Tweak the new effect a bit

10 years agoFade the stomach splash effect in and out. Once you are swallowed, it appears quickly...
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 22:44:33 +0000 (00:44 +0200)]
Fade the stomach splash effect in and out. Once you are swallowed, it appears quickly. But after regurgitation, you still see it for a bit

10 years agoSplash screen with green goo when inside the stomach. Effect needs to be smooth someh...
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 22:33:13 +0000 (00:33 +0200)]
Splash screen with green goo when inside the stomach. Effect needs to be smooth somehow, though

10 years agoAdd the screen colorize effect for when in the stomach as well.
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 22:23:55 +0000 (00:23 +0200)]
Add the screen colorize effect for when in the stomach as well.

10 years agoAdd intensity slider for bloom
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 22:04:58 +0000 (00:04 +0200)]
Add intensity slider for bloom

10 years agoStronger bloom by default
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 21:53:13 +0000 (23:53 +0200)]
Stronger bloom by default

10 years agoPort my default bloom settings from Xonotic.
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 21:52:43 +0000 (23:52 +0200)]
Port my default bloom settings from Xonotic.

10 years agoAdd a comment on disabled cvar
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 21:46:37 +0000 (23:46 +0200)]
Add a comment on disabled cvar

10 years agoUpdate effect presets
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 21:44:14 +0000 (23:44 +0200)]
Update effect presets

10 years agoLengthen menu. Will be needed for a future change.
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 21:41:54 +0000 (23:41 +0200)]
Lengthen menu. Will be needed for a future change.

10 years agoRemove old damage blur system from the menu
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 21:35:21 +0000 (23:35 +0200)]
Remove old damage blur system from the menu

10 years agoIntensify damage blur a little by default
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 21:28:16 +0000 (23:28 +0200)]
Intensify damage blur a little by default

10 years agoBlur postprocessing effect when damaged. Ported from Xonotic code
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 21:21:04 +0000 (23:21 +0200)]
Blur postprocessing effect when damaged. Ported from Xonotic code

10 years agoBloody screen image
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 20:51:24 +0000 (22:51 +0200)]
Bloody screen image

10 years agoPort blood effect from Xonotic code. When your health is under a certain amount,...
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 20:50:52 +0000 (22:50 +0200)]
Port blood effect from Xonotic code. When your health is under a certain amount, your screen will flash red and will have a blood stain on it (nothing too scary :P)

10 years agoColorize the screen when inside water or other fluids (code ported back from Xonotic)
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 20:35:40 +0000 (22:35 +0200)]
Colorize the screen when inside water or other fluids (code ported back from Xonotic)

10 years agoUpdate NetRadiant.
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 20:05:01 +0000 (22:05 +0200)]
Update NetRadiant.

10 years agoUpdate dll's
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 18:32:15 +0000 (20:32 +0200)]
Update dll's

10 years agoCvars for crosshair pickup effect.
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 18:25:27 +0000 (20:25 +0200)]
Cvars for crosshair pickup effect.

10 years agoPort crosshair pickup effect from Xonotic
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 18:23:00 +0000 (20:23 +0200)]
Port crosshair pickup effect from Xonotic

10 years agoYes, a todo for the future.
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 11 Feb 2011 14:01:39 +0000 (16:01 +0200)]
Yes, a todo for the future.

10 years agoLong time no update! Anyway, include an archive containing the player model exporter...
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 11 Feb 2011 13:59:45 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
Long time no update! Anyway, include an archive containing the player model exporter and smd script for Blender 2.4. Don't know when I can update the models to use Xonotic's iqm format (which is better), but that is a todo for the future.

10 years agoSimplify fall damage sound, as done in Xonotic
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 30 Oct 2010 21:06:12 +0000 (00:06 +0300)]
Simplify fall damage sound, as done in Xonotic

10 years agoFix another comment just for the sake of it
MirceaKitsune [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 11:57:09 +0000 (14:57 +0300)]
Fix another comment just for the sake of it

10 years agoGramm@r
MirceaKitsune [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 11:56:09 +0000 (14:56 +0300)]
Gramm@r

10 years agoMore bot tweaks. 0.4 has been delayed, so this is a pre-0.4 change.
MirceaKitsune [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 11:53:39 +0000 (14:53 +0300)]
More bot tweaks. 0.4 has been delayed, so this is a pre-0.4 change.

10 years agoTweaks to bots. 0.4 has been delayed, so this is a pre-0.4 change.
MirceaKitsune [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 11:32:53 +0000 (14:32 +0300)]
Tweaks to bots. 0.4 has been delayed, so this is a pre-0.4 change.

10 years agoBetter bot timings. 0.4 has been delayed, so this is a pre-0.4 change.
MirceaKitsune [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 11:17:49 +0000 (14:17 +0300)]
Better bot timings. 0.4 has been delayed, so this is a pre-0.4 change.

10 years agoFix a major forgotten issue in the vore AI. 0.4 has been delayed, so this is a pre...
MirceaKitsune [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 01:26:18 +0000 (04:26 +0300)]
Fix a major forgotten issue in the vore AI. 0.4 has been delayed, so this is a pre-0.4 change.