voretournament/voretournament.git
10 years agoAdd a new song
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 12 Sep 2010 14:48:27 +0000 (17:48 +0300)]
Add a new song

10 years agoFarewell's radar image
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 12 Sep 2010 14:30:57 +0000 (17:30 +0300)]
Farewell's radar image

10 years agoPort the map Farewell from Nexuiz
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 12 Sep 2010 14:29:39 +0000 (17:29 +0300)]
Port the map Farewell from Nexuiz

10 years agoRecompile Stormkeep2 with the fixed texture
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 12 Sep 2010 13:54:20 +0000 (16:54 +0300)]
Recompile Stormkeep2 with the fixed texture

10 years agoFix a missing texture on Stormkeep2
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 12 Sep 2010 13:36:16 +0000 (16:36 +0300)]
Fix a missing texture on Stormkeep2

10 years agoMinimap for Stormkeep2
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 12 Sep 2010 13:34:07 +0000 (16:34 +0300)]
Minimap for Stormkeep2

10 years agoPort the map Stormkeep2 from Nexuiz
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 12 Sep 2010 13:33:40 +0000 (16:33 +0300)]
Port the map Stormkeep2 from Nexuiz

10 years agoReslimed radar image
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 12 Sep 2010 12:43:22 +0000 (15:43 +0300)]
Reslimed radar image

10 years agoPort the Nexuiz map Reslimed to Vore Tournament
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 12 Sep 2010 12:43:01 +0000 (15:43 +0300)]
Port the Nexuiz map Reslimed to Vore Tournament

10 years agoSmall arrangements to my last change
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 12 Sep 2010 01:31:27 +0000 (04:31 +0300)]
Small arrangements to my last change

10 years agoAdd a cvar that allows disabling the vore system. Yes, it's the core part Vore Tourna...
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 12 Sep 2010 01:27:39 +0000 (04:27 +0300)]
Add a cvar that allows disabling the vore system. Yes, it's the core part Vore Tournament, but there may be circumstances (like a story map) where you may wish to disable it temporarily, and fight only with the Grabber.

10 years agoNew feature; Reversed vore scoring. When enabled, the prey which gets digested is...
MirceaKitsune [Sun, 12 Sep 2010 01:10:23 +0000 (04:10 +0300)]
New feature; Reversed vore scoring. When enabled, the prey which gets digested is granted a frag, rather than the predator. The idea is a mutator where prey must offer itself in order to score, rather than digest others. May be useless in online games (since no one will eat you to grant you frags on purpose), but can be used for mods.

10 years agoSome arrangements to the credits file
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 11 Sep 2010 21:28:37 +0000 (00:28 +0300)]
Some arrangements to the credits file

10 years agoCredit artwork authors in the credits menu
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 11 Sep 2010 21:15:05 +0000 (00:15 +0300)]
Credit artwork authors in the credits menu

10 years agoSplit the credits file in two, and list the Nexuiz credits separately (you must open...
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 11 Sep 2010 21:01:41 +0000 (00:01 +0300)]
Split the credits file in two, and list the Nexuiz credits separately (you must open the file manually to read it). I feel it makes more sense this way.

10 years agoMore realistic falling damage by default. Be careful when jumping off tall platforms...
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 11 Sep 2010 11:27:51 +0000 (14:27 +0300)]
More realistic falling damage by default. Be careful when jumping off tall platforms from now on!

10 years agoFix the view offset issues by handling the view offset properly. You won't have your...
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 11 Sep 2010 11:14:18 +0000 (14:14 +0300)]
Fix the view offset issues by handling the view offset properly. You won't have your camera stuck in the ground when eating someone while crouching, or getting eaten while crouching.

10 years agoFix some death messages
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 11 Sep 2010 10:57:22 +0000 (13:57 +0300)]
Fix some death messages

10 years agoFix a bug causing the exterior weapon entity to show on dead players. Apparently...
MirceaKitsune [Sat, 11 Sep 2010 10:53:33 +0000 (13:53 +0300)]
Fix a bug causing the exterior weapon entity to show on dead players. Apparently, CL_ExteriorWeaponentity_CustomizeEntityForClient was setting the model back when you were dead... not sure why.

10 years agoMore changes to the RPG scoreboard
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 12:08:41 +0000 (15:08 +0300)]
More changes to the RPG scoreboard

10 years agoScoreboard should be called Players in RPG, since it shows no score
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 11:46:43 +0000 (14:46 +0300)]
Scoreboard should be called Players in RPG, since it shows no score

10 years ago0.3 has been released, this GIT is now 0.4
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 11:42:50 +0000 (14:42 +0300)]
0.3 has been released, this GIT is now 0.4

10 years agoAdd updated netradiant
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 00:40:28 +0000 (03:40 +0300)]
Add updated netradiant

10 years agoUpdate netradiant. Remove the old one first
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 00:39:43 +0000 (03:39 +0300)]
Update netradiant. Remove the old one first

10 years agoUpdate modinfo file too
MirceaKitsune [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 00:08:43 +0000 (03:08 +0300)]
Update modinfo file too

10 years agoMore changes. Keep some models (eg. bullet model) in case we'll ever have something...
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 23:55:56 +0000 (02:55 +0300)]
More changes. Keep some models (eg. bullet model) in case we'll ever have something like shooting weapons again (doubtful, but still)

10 years agoRemove and change more old useless stuff from Nexuiz. Correct Grabber sprite
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 23:50:13 +0000 (02:50 +0300)]
Remove and change more old useless stuff from Nexuiz. Correct Grabber sprite

10 years agoteam vore also needs to be enabled in order to show the teamheal team bubble
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 22:59:03 +0000 (01:59 +0300)]
team vore also needs to be enabled in order to show the teamheal team bubble

10 years agoMove this sound to misc, now that it addresses more than just weapons
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 22:46:01 +0000 (01:46 +0300)]
Move this sound to misc, now that it addresses more than just weapons

10 years agoAdd a cvar that can disable vore between team mates. Not sure why anyone would want...
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 22:42:23 +0000 (01:42 +0300)]
Add a cvar that can disable vore between team mates. Not sure why anyone would want this, but I like cvaring stuff :)

10 years agoRemove an useless check from the "same team" messages. Team mates will now complain...
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 22:09:48 +0000 (01:09 +0300)]
Remove an useless check from the "same team" messages. Team mates will now complain if you kick in their stomach or digest them

10 years agoSmall balance tweak
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 22:09:15 +0000 (01:09 +0300)]
Small balance tweak

10 years agoFix an old, major issue (yes, happened when I renamed Hook to Grabber :) )
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 21:38:03 +0000 (00:38 +0300)]
Fix an old, major issue (yes, happened when I renamed Hook to Grabber :) )

10 years agoGet rid of networking a cvar by doing another check instead
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 21:30:25 +0000 (00:30 +0300)]
Get rid of networking a cvar by doing another check instead

10 years agoAnother tiny change in description
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 21:24:31 +0000 (00:24 +0300)]
Another tiny change in description

10 years agoRename another cvar to reflect reality
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 21:21:57 +0000 (00:21 +0300)]
Rename another cvar to reflect reality

10 years agoThese two are balance cvars
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 21:20:14 +0000 (00:20 +0300)]
These two are balance cvars

10 years agoFix the stealprey feature. Now it finally works as it should be
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 21:13:26 +0000 (00:13 +0300)]
Fix the stealprey feature. Now it finally works as it should be

10 years agoMore balance changes
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 18:28:35 +0000 (21:28 +0300)]
More balance changes

10 years agoPunchangle effect when voring. Your view will get tilted back when swallowing someone...
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 18:15:25 +0000 (21:15 +0300)]
Punchangle effect when voring. Your view will get tilted back when swallowing someone and forth when regurgitating them. Customizable client side

10 years agoGrammar! :D
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 17:43:27 +0000 (20:43 +0300)]
Grammar! :D

10 years agoPlace an important code before the vore system delay
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 17:42:30 +0000 (20:42 +0300)]
Place an important code before the vore system delay

10 years agoStomach kick defaults: Kick more often and do less damage, with lower escape probability
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 17:27:46 +0000 (20:27 +0300)]
Stomach kick defaults: Kick more often and do less damage, with lower escape probability

10 years agoAdd this in the shooting code too. No way to test so I hope it works well
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 17:01:37 +0000 (20:01 +0300)]
Add this in the shooting code too. No way to test so I hope it works well

10 years agoMore changes to the botattack RPG setting; "bot behavior in RPG. 0 causes bots to...
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 16:57:18 +0000 (19:57 +0300)]
More changes to the botattack RPG setting; "bot behavior in RPG. 0 causes bots to never attack, 1 allows bots to swallow you harmlessly, 2 allows bots to attack normally"

10 years agoTwo new RPg settings. The first one allows anyone to leave their predator in the...
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 16:43:46 +0000 (19:43 +0300)]
Two new RPg settings. The first one allows anyone to leave their predator in the RPG gametype (like leaving a team mate in team games). The seconds causes bots to not attack you in RPG, but still swallow you (without digesting you).

10 years agoFix Nexuiz's "players hear bot announcers" bug
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 16:18:18 +0000 (19:18 +0300)]
Fix Nexuiz's "players hear bot announcers" bug

10 years agoMore cvar descriptions
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 16:08:39 +0000 (19:08 +0300)]
More cvar descriptions

10 years agoComments and descriptions
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 16:07:26 +0000 (19:07 +0300)]
Comments and descriptions

10 years agoDon't base the swallowing re-check on skill, since its purpose is to prevent the...
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 15:58:46 +0000 (18:58 +0300)]
Don't base the swallowing re-check on skill, since its purpose is to prevent the decision from being taken each frame (and returning 1 very quickly)

10 years agoSplit the vore_think skill in two categories (predator and prey). The bigger the...
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 15:55:13 +0000 (18:55 +0300)]
Split the vore_think skill in two categories (predator and prey). The bigger the predator skill, the better the bot will be at eating you. The better their prey skill, the more trouble they'll cause inside your belly.

10 years agoComments and stuff
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 15:34:40 +0000 (18:34 +0300)]
Comments and stuff

10 years agoMove this check here, makes more sense
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 15:32:43 +0000 (18:32 +0300)]
Move this check here, makes more sense

10 years agoNot the cvar names :P
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 15:29:18 +0000 (18:29 +0300)]
Not the cvar names :P

10 years agoChange some more float names
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 15:27:36 +0000 (18:27 +0300)]
Change some more float names

10 years agoFix a bug. Apparently this was conflicting with a float from another file, causing...
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 15:08:22 +0000 (18:08 +0300)]
Fix a bug. Apparently this was conflicting with a float from another file, causing bots to be unable to eat most of the time

10 years agoMany changes and optimizations in the Vore AI too. Bots also now know to get out...
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 13:39:10 +0000 (16:39 +0300)]
Many changes and optimizations in the Vore AI too. Bots also now know to get out of a team mate who is digesting, even if they are being teamhealed

10 years agoShare some duplicated code instead
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 11:48:39 +0000 (14:48 +0300)]
Share some duplicated code instead

10 years agoMany cosmetic changes and rearrangements in the vore code
MirceaKitsune [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 01:10:27 +0000 (04:10 +0300)]
Many cosmetic changes and rearrangements in the vore code

10 years agoThis is no longer needed, since we don't allow vore before the match begins any more
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 22:54:10 +0000 (01:54 +0300)]
This is no longer needed, since we don't allow vore before the match begins any more

10 years agoFix an issue with movement in Arena
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 22:52:15 +0000 (01:52 +0300)]
Fix an issue with movement in Arena

10 years agoDon't allow vore before a round begins
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 22:35:31 +0000 (01:35 +0300)]
Don't allow vore before a round begins

10 years agoFix a major issue that was just reported. Right before the 0.3 release :)
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 22:26:45 +0000 (01:26 +0300)]
Fix a major issue that was just reported. Right before the 0.3 release :)

10 years agoFix an issue i randomly found
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 21:58:09 +0000 (00:58 +0300)]
Fix an issue i randomly found

10 years agoI don't think we want this any more. Undo if I'm wrong
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 21:55:41 +0000 (00:55 +0300)]
I don't think we want this any more. Undo if I'm wrong

10 years agoA space. To better delimit something...
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 21:53:29 +0000 (00:53 +0300)]
A space. To better delimit something...

10 years agoMore yellow puke :)
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 21:45:44 +0000 (00:45 +0300)]
More yellow puke :)

10 years agoWe can have a Grabber _inv image again
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 21:27:37 +0000 (00:27 +0300)]
We can have a Grabber _inv image again

10 years agoFix a comment
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 21:18:49 +0000 (00:18 +0300)]
Fix a comment

10 years agoMany fixes and adaptations to the Accuracy Stats window, and get the Grabber to prope...
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 21:09:31 +0000 (00:09 +0300)]
Many fixes and adaptations to the Accuracy Stats window, and get the Grabber to properly work with it. Also comment out the splash damage code (but keep it there, since who knows what we could have in the future)

10 years agoWe are now version 0.3!
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 19:45:22 +0000 (22:45 +0300)]
We are now version 0.3!

10 years agoBetter regurgitating colors
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 18:02:47 +0000 (21:02 +0300)]
Better regurgitating colors

10 years agoBetter defaults for the radar
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 17:21:39 +0000 (20:21 +0300)]
Better defaults for the radar

10 years agoDo the same for the stomach model
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 17:10:23 +0000 (20:10 +0300)]
Do the same for the stomach model

10 years agoGet the extension properly
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 17:04:24 +0000 (20:04 +0300)]
Get the extension properly

10 years agouse a different system for applying the belly states
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 16:42:16 +0000 (19:42 +0300)]
use a different system for applying the belly states

10 years agoFix more cvar comments
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 16:27:06 +0000 (19:27 +0300)]
Fix more cvar comments

10 years agoFix an old temporary test code I had forgotten :)
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 16:19:31 +0000 (19:19 +0300)]
Fix an old temporary test code I had forgotten :)

10 years agoDo it correctly
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 16:08:15 +0000 (19:08 +0300)]
Do it correctly

10 years agoprey stealing: Don't do it for team mates
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 16:07:39 +0000 (19:07 +0300)]
prey stealing: Don't do it for team mates

10 years agoBetter cvar comments and names
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 16:05:03 +0000 (19:05 +0300)]
Better cvar comments and names

10 years agoUse MakeMulti until that slider is somehow fixed (old Nexuiz issue)
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 15:52:48 +0000 (18:52 +0300)]
Use MakeMulti until that slider is somehow fixed (old Nexuiz issue)

10 years agoeater -> predator, because that's a more correct word
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 15:49:00 +0000 (18:49 +0300)]
eater -> predator, because that's a more correct word

10 years agoFix some gametype start ammo cvars
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 15:36:43 +0000 (18:36 +0300)]
Fix some gametype start ammo cvars

10 years agoUse normal weapons in Clan Arena
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 15:29:22 +0000 (18:29 +0300)]
Use normal weapons in Clan Arena

10 years agoComments
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 13:27:37 +0000 (16:27 +0300)]
Comments

10 years agoFix a little detail in the grabber code
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 13:26:46 +0000 (16:26 +0300)]
Fix a little detail in the grabber code

10 years agoChange some colors and update preview image
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 12:11:26 +0000 (15:11 +0300)]
Change some colors and update preview image

10 years agoSome effects on the background image
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 11:55:01 +0000 (14:55 +0300)]
Some effects on the background image

10 years agoL2 layer too
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 11:40:44 +0000 (14:40 +0300)]
L2 layer too

10 years agoNew menu background
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 11:01:23 +0000 (14:01 +0300)]
New menu background

10 years agoDon't put the background in the source image. Makes it easier to change it (since...
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 10:47:31 +0000 (13:47 +0300)]
Don't put the background in the source image. Makes it easier to change it (since it's a separate layer)

10 years agoUse remove() instead. No need to keep the disabled weapon entity as long as it won...
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 10:28:23 +0000 (13:28 +0300)]
Use remove() instead. No need to keep the disabled weapon entity as long as it won't respawn again.

10 years agoFix for g_weapon_stay 3
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 10:11:59 +0000 (13:11 +0300)]
Fix for g_weapon_stay 3

10 years agoComments
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 09:58:46 +0000 (12:58 +0300)]
Comments

10 years agoRespawn time -1 for items: Allows the item to never respawn again after being picked up
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 09:37:34 +0000 (12:37 +0300)]
Respawn time -1 for items: Allows the item to never respawn again after being picked up

10 years agoTeamheal AI: Don't swallow a team mate who is digesting someone and ruin his frag.
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 01:15:25 +0000 (04:15 +0300)]
Teamheal AI: Don't swallow a team mate who is digesting someone and ruin his frag.

10 years agoFix two cvar names
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 00:56:19 +0000 (03:56 +0300)]
Fix two cvar names

10 years ago3 vore personalities for bots (multiplied by the bot_ai_vore_* cvars)
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 00:55:06 +0000 (03:55 +0300)]
3 vore personalities for bots (multiplied by the bot_ai_vore_* cvars)

10 years agoMore spawnpoints in Voretemple
MirceaKitsune [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 00:34:00 +0000 (03:34 +0300)]
More spawnpoints in Voretemple