Revert "gtk3: call ui::process() after gtk_gl_area_queue_render()"
authorThomas Debesse <dev@illwieckz.net>
Sun, 21 Mar 2021 20:03:42 +0000 (21:03 +0100)
committerThomas Debesse <dev@illwieckz.net>
Sun, 21 Mar 2021 21:03:23 +0000 (22:03 +0100)
This reverts commit 95333c891fb8e1ce33241c51ed762a4a9e1f5893.

The default value for gtk_gl_area_set_auto_render is true…
So removing the call setting it to true has no effect.

The ui::process() call was reported to improve performance
when using a multi-window layout and GL texture binds fail
because of no sharing mechanism accross GL contexts. So it's
just dark magic and we may better fix that sharing thing first.

libs/gtkutil/glwidget.cpp

index dc3e624a15dbbbcb99280b6675b9b169198a4075..f463b8b30268f2617a019c62287ba1a54bee8bee 100644 (file)
@@ -80,6 +80,7 @@ ui::GLArea glwidget_new(bool zbuffer)
 {
     auto self = ui::GLArea::from(GTK_GL_AREA(gtk_gl_area_new()));
     gtk_gl_area_set_has_depth_buffer(self, zbuffer);
+    gtk_gl_area_set_auto_render(self, true); // FIXME
 
     self.connect("realize", G_CALLBACK(glwidget_context_created), nullptr);
     return self;
@@ -99,9 +100,6 @@ void glwidget_swap_buffers(ui::GLArea self)
 {
     g_assert(GTK_IS_GL_AREA(self));
     gtk_gl_area_queue_render(self);
-
-    // Process the redraw, why is it needed?
-    ui::process();
 }
 
 #endif