quake3: delete dead strupr
authorThomas Debesse <dev@illwieckz.net>
Sat, 20 Feb 2021 20:38:50 +0000 (21:38 +0100)
committerThomas Debesse <dev@illwieckz.net>
Sat, 20 Feb 2021 20:39:49 +0000 (21:39 +0100)
tools/quake3/common/cmdlib.c

index abbc0d68968807d7a18f5adb24d86c5becebbff4..60edebad465e5ca22c5d1b156a96b2e932fee5f2 100644 (file)
@@ -499,23 +499,6 @@ int Q_stricmp( const char *s1, const char *s2 ){
        return Q_strncasecmp( s1, s2, 99999 );
 }
 
-// NOTE TTimo when switching to Multithread DLL (Release/Debug) in the config
-//   started getting warnings about that function, prolly a duplicate with the runtime function
-//   maybe we still need to have it in linux builds
-/*
-   char *strupr (char *start)
-   {
-    char       *in;
-    in = start;
-    while (*in)
-    {
-   *in = toupper(*in);
-        in++;
-    }
-    return start;
-   }
- */
-
 char *strlower( char *start ){
        char    *in;
        in = start;