netradiant: also look for .dds file in dds/ prefix like Doom3 or DarkPlaces
authorThomas Debesse <dev@illwieckz.net>
Thu, 18 Feb 2021 19:08:11 +0000 (20:08 +0100)
committerThomas Debesse <dev@illwieckz.net>
Sat, 20 Feb 2021 16:59:58 +0000 (17:59 +0100)
also tell user which image file is found for the given texture path

radiant/image.cpp

index c9014294f639c0dc07c762355b414b0a87b310cc..5f16c01ac914a42fb4e2786410cbecba6cf8df65 100644 (file)
@@ -50,7 +50,19 @@ public:
                        StringOutputStream fullname( 256 );
                        fullname << m_name << '.' << name;
                        ArchiveFile* file = GlobalFileSystem().openFile( fullname.c_str() );
+
+                       // also look for .dds image in dds/ prefix like Doom3 or DarkPlaces
+                       if ( file == 0 && !string_compare( name, "dds" ) )
+                       {
+                               fullname.clear();
+                               fullname << name << '/' << m_name << '.' << name;
+                               file = GlobalFileSystem().openFile( fullname.c_str() );
+                       }
+
                        if ( file != 0 ) {
+                               // tell user which image file is found for the given texture path
+                               globalOutputStream() << "Found image file: \"" << fullname.c_str() << "\"\n";
+
                                m_image = table.loadImage( *file );
                                file->release();
                        }