show engine tooltip strings only in English mode
authorRudolf Polzer <divverent@alientrap.org>
Tue, 18 Jan 2011 19:08:26 +0000 (20:08 +0100)
committerRudolf Polzer <divverent@alientrap.org>
Tue, 18 Jan 2011 19:09:29 +0000 (20:09 +0100)
qcsrc/menu/xonotic/util.qc

index 358570d63e1f5b026ecbbfa33359bfda21840d89..b9d6a08d5f63810246c3ac21a30588d28c5712b2 100644 (file)
@@ -15,7 +15,8 @@ void loadTooltips()
 }
 void unloadTooltips()
 {
-       db_close(tooltipdb);
+       if(tooltipdb >= 0)
+               db_close(tooltipdb);
        tooltipdb = -1;
 }
 string getZonedTooltipForIdentifier(string s)
@@ -23,14 +24,20 @@ string getZonedTooltipForIdentifier(string s)
        string t;
        if(s == "")
                return string_null;
-       t = db_get(tooltipdb, s);
-       if(t == "-")
-               return string_null;
-       if(t != "")
-               return strzone(t);
-       t = cvar_description(s);
-       if(t != "" && t != "custom cvar")
-               return strzone(t);
+       if(tooltipdb >= 0)
+       {
+               t = db_get(tooltipdb, s);
+               if(t == "-")
+                       return string_null;
+               if(t != "")
+                       return strzone(t);
+       }
+       if(prvm_language == "en" || prvm_language == "")
+       {
+               t = cvar_description(s);
+               if(t != "" && t != "custom cvar")
+                       return strzone(t);
+       }
        dprint("WARNING: no tooltip set for ", s, "\n");
        return string_null;
 }