xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir.git
9 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into samual/spawn_weapons
Samual Lenks [Sat, 21 Jul 2012 03:13:22 +0000 (23:13 -0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into samual/spawn_weapons

Conflicts:
effectinfo.txt
qcsrc/server/vehicles/raptor.qc
qcsrc/server/vehicles/spiderbot.qc

9 years agoMake spectating vehicle work, a little (chase is now ok, still no good for first...
Jakob MG [Tue, 26 Jun 2012 21:49:44 +0000 (23:49 +0200)]
Make spectating vehicle work, a little (chase is now ok, still no good for first person)

9 years agospider balance, make artillery rockets have some spread
Jakob MG [Sun, 24 Jun 2012 13:04:34 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
spider balance, make artillery rockets have some spread

9 years agoRacer balance
Jakob MG [Sun, 24 Jun 2012 12:51:13 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
Racer balance

9 years agoMoar raptor balanceing
Jakob MG [Sun, 24 Jun 2012 12:38:12 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
Moar raptor balanceing

9 years agoVehicle shiled regeneration decay with low health
Jakob MG [Sun, 24 Jun 2012 12:21:15 +0000 (14:21 +0200)]
Vehicle shiled regeneration decay with low health

9 years agoRaptor gets missile proxy alarm. Generic missile flags. reduce raptor speed, health...
Jakob MG [Sun, 24 Jun 2012 12:01:56 +0000 (14:01 +0200)]
Raptor gets missile proxy alarm. Generic missile flags. reduce raptor speed, health & shiled a tad

9 years agoRaptor gets flares
Jakob MG [Sat, 23 Jun 2012 19:07:31 +0000 (21:07 +0200)]
Raptor gets flares

9 years agoVehicle impulse system. Spiderbot now have 3 diffrent diffrent firemodes for ist...
Jakob MG [Sat, 23 Jun 2012 16:19:26 +0000 (18:19 +0200)]
Vehicle impulse system. Spiderbot now have 3 diffrent diffrent firemodes for ist MLRS

9 years agoFix walker turret. Mute some spam (unrefs. again.)
Jakob MG [Sun, 17 Jun 2012 16:42:47 +0000 (18:42 +0200)]
Fix walker turret. Mute some spam (unrefs. again.)

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://nl.git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir
Jakob MG [Sun, 17 Jun 2012 11:26:07 +0000 (13:26 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://nl.git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir

9 years agoFix bones on bumblebee model. Update vehicle balance. Give spider ballistic bullets...
Jakob MG [Sun, 17 Jun 2012 11:25:22 +0000 (13:25 +0200)]
Fix bones on bumblebee model. Update vehicle balance. Give spider ballistic bullets. Add cvar for raptor takeoff speed. Add defines for bumblebee deaths & weapons

9 years agofix detail texture shader hack, apparently requires a new cvar now
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 15 Jun 2012 08:03:11 +0000 (10:03 +0200)]
fix detail texture shader hack, apparently requires a new cvar now

9 years agonever return TRUE directly, always break, should fix "unreachable code" warning
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 09:00:41 +0000 (11:00 +0200)]
never return TRUE directly, always break, should fix "unreachable code" warning

9 years agomake the malformed restriction "3;0123456789" count as "3 args, first is digits,...
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 08:46:13 +0000 (10:46 +0200)]
make the malformed restriction "3;0123456789" count as "3 args, first is digits, other two are unrestricted"

9 years agosome more fixes
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 08:31:29 +0000 (10:31 +0200)]
some more fixes

9 years agoimplement vote command restrictions
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 08:05:40 +0000 (10:05 +0200)]
implement vote command restrictions

9 years agoget rid of gotomap/chmap aliasing; rather do that via config (cleaner)
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 13 Jun 2012 10:40:59 +0000 (12:40 +0200)]
get rid of gotomap/chmap aliasing; rather do that via config (cleaner)

9 years agoadd the cvars for later vote command restrictions
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 13 Jun 2012 10:20:37 +0000 (12:20 +0200)]
add the cvars for later vote command restrictions

9 years agoKill credits to whoever made a vehicle blow up and killing someone else
Jakob MG [Mon, 11 Jun 2012 12:11:13 +0000 (14:11 +0200)]
Kill credits to whoever made a vehicle blow up and killing someone else

9 years agoDamage factors for nex, rifle, uzi & minstanex versus vehicles
Jakob MG [Mon, 11 Jun 2012 11:22:30 +0000 (13:22 +0200)]
Damage factors for nex, rifle, uzi & minstanex versus vehicles

9 years agoFix small bug in antial, possibly fixing vehicles teleporting
Jakob MG [Mon, 11 Jun 2012 11:05:00 +0000 (13:05 +0200)]
Fix small bug in antial, possibly fixing vehicles teleporting

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://nl.git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir
Jakob MG [Mon, 11 Jun 2012 10:44:42 +0000 (12:44 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://nl.git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir

9 years agoMore robustly prevent http://dev.xonotic.org/issues/1237
Jakob MG [Mon, 11 Jun 2012 10:44:21 +0000 (12:44 +0200)]
More robustly prevent dev.xonotic.org/issues/1237

9 years agochange placeholder weapon name to "AOL CD Thrower"
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 11 Jun 2012 10:16:49 +0000 (12:16 +0200)]
change placeholder weapon name to "AOL CD Thrower"

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://nl.git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir
Jakob MG [Sun, 10 Jun 2012 18:55:56 +0000 (20:55 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://nl.git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir

9 years agoWork arround http://dev.xonotic.org/issues/1237 The real issue still exsists, but...
Jakob MG [Sun, 10 Jun 2012 18:55:38 +0000 (20:55 +0200)]
Work arround dev.xonotic.org/issues/1237 The real issue still exsists, but sould no longer crash the client.

9 years agoforcemodels: don't force server's idea if isdemo()
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 10 Jun 2012 17:14:12 +0000 (19:14 +0200)]
forcemodels: don't force server's idea if isdemo()

9 years agosync dpdefs with DP
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 10 Jun 2012 16:44:36 +0000 (18:44 +0200)]
sync dpdefs with DP

9 years agoclarify cvar_set() vs autocvars
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 10 Jun 2012 16:42:46 +0000 (18:42 +0200)]
clarify cvar_set() vs autocvars

9 years agofix invalid use of autocvar (shouldn't change behaviour)
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 10 Jun 2012 16:32:36 +0000 (18:32 +0200)]
fix invalid use of autocvar (shouldn't change behaviour)

9 years agodocument the expected response format of xonstat (currently not used yet)
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 6 Jun 2012 13:00:18 +0000 (15:00 +0200)]
document the expected response format of xonstat (currently not used yet)

9 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into samual/spawn_weapons
Samual [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 21:01:48 +0000 (17:01 -0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into samual/spawn_weapons

9 years agocl_staywep_ -> cl_weapon_stay_
Jakob MG [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 20:14:13 +0000 (22:14 +0200)]
cl_staywep_ -> cl_weapon_stay_

9 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into tzork/csqc-items
Jakob MG [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 20:10:43 +0000 (22:10 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into tzork/csqc-items

9 years agofix stupid typos :P
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 31 May 2012 10:43:45 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
fix stupid typos :P

9 years agoa bit simpler
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 29 May 2012 08:12:33 +0000 (10:12 +0200)]
a bit simpler

9 years agosimpler proof for correctness of Fire_AddDamage
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 29 May 2012 08:11:14 +0000 (10:11 +0200)]
simpler proof for correctness of Fire_AddDamage

9 years agofix typo in comment (yes, really)
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 27 May 2012 17:37:27 +0000 (19:37 +0200)]
fix typo in comment (yes, really)

9 years agoexplain :P
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 27 May 2012 17:22:52 +0000 (19:22 +0200)]
explain :P

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://de.git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 27 May 2012 17:08:34 +0000 (19:08 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://de.git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir

9 years agoequivalent rewrite of fireball code
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 27 May 2012 16:41:45 +0000 (18:41 +0200)]
equivalent rewrite of fireball code

9 years agoFix small bug with damage function call
Samual [Thu, 24 May 2012 16:09:49 +0000 (12:09 -0400)]
Fix small bug with damage function call

9 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into samual/spawn_weapons
Samual [Thu, 24 May 2012 16:09:09 +0000 (12:09 -0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into samual/spawn_weapons

Conflicts:
effectinfo.txt
qcsrc/common/util.qc
qcsrc/common/util.qh

9 years agosupport functions: cubic speed function for "whatever use" :P
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 24 May 2012 08:38:35 +0000 (10:38 +0200)]
support functions: cubic speed function for "whatever use" :P

9 years agoSimple tactical hud overlay for turrets when in a vehicle
Jakob MG [Wed, 23 May 2012 20:49:51 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
Simple tactical hud overlay for turrets when in a vehicle

9 years agoWorking more on effects -- still can't get the damn circular effect to work properly...
Samual [Wed, 23 May 2012 20:12:07 +0000 (16:12 -0400)]
Working more on effects -- still can't get the damn circular effect to work properly, but oh well

9 years agomake turrets obay cl_nogibs
Jakob MG [Wed, 23 May 2012 19:32:04 +0000 (21:32 +0200)]
make turrets obay cl_nogibs

9 years agocl_vehicles_hudscale & cl_vehicles_hudalpha to defualtXonotic.cfg, remove pointless...
Jakob MG [Wed, 23 May 2012 19:28:45 +0000 (21:28 +0200)]
cl_vehicles_hudscale & cl_vehicles_hudalpha to defualtXonotic.cfg, remove pointless csqc precache_model for wakizashi

9 years agoNew way of handling the jumping/impact effect, plus clean up the code a lot.
Samual [Wed, 23 May 2012 19:06:18 +0000 (15:06 -0400)]
New way of handling the jumping/impact effect, plus clean up the code a lot.

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://de.git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir
Jakob MG [Wed, 23 May 2012 18:47:45 +0000 (20:47 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://de.git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir

9 years agoDont dodge when dead
Jakob MG [Wed, 23 May 2012 18:47:19 +0000 (20:47 +0200)]
Dont dodge when dead

9 years agobulletconstant 0 now means only penentrate objects with density -1; bulletconstant...
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 23 May 2012 11:00:31 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
bulletconstant 0 now means only penentrate objects with density -1; bulletconstant -1 doesn't even penetrate these, but works like a regular projectile

9 years agospecial support for object density -1, which is always passed by ballistic bullets...
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 23 May 2012 10:58:00 +0000 (12:58 +0200)]
special support for object density -1, which is always passed by ballistic bullets (as example of how to mimic the nex beam's behaviour)

9 years agoballistics: small fixes for hitting players who stand directly at a wall
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 23 May 2012 10:34:32 +0000 (12:34 +0200)]
ballistics: small fixes for hitting players who stand directly at a wall

9 years agocvar: g_projectiles_keep_owner (keep owner when projectile is damaged), was previousl...
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 23 May 2012 07:45:15 +0000 (09:45 +0200)]
cvar: g_projectiles_keep_owner (keep owner when projectile is damaged), was previously controlled by g_ca for no reason; never allow a projectile's owner to become world or a non-player; fixes #1226

9 years agosome fixes... this should fix case 1. Upon closer investigation I noticed a bug in...
FruitieX [Tue, 22 May 2012 23:05:41 +0000 (02:05 +0300)]
some fixes... this should fix case 1. Upon closer investigation I noticed a bug in case 2 where the player is pushed a little bit too much towards the attacker, this needs to be checked still. But it's good enough for testing I think.

9 years agocode case 2: player is not hit directly with aim, but instead via spread. This actual...
FruitieX [Tue, 22 May 2012 21:51:24 +0000 (00:51 +0300)]
code case 2: player is not hit directly with aim, but instead via spread. This actually works and it's quite fun/easy to juggle clones around if you make the laser spread huge and damage small. For some reason case 1 (aiming directly at player) is a bit broken, investigating that...

9 years agoimplement the first part of my laser idea (force calculations when you aim straight...
FruitieX [Tue, 22 May 2012 20:47:06 +0000 (23:47 +0300)]
implement the first part of my laser idea (force calculations when you aim straight at a player)

9 years agoMuch more work on the laser prototype... still pretty shitty though, too many things...
Samual [Tue, 22 May 2012 19:19:57 +0000 (15:19 -0400)]
Much more work on the laser prototype... still pretty shitty though, too many things are broken on it/done incorrectly :P

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master' into tzork/csqc-items
Jakob MG [Tue, 22 May 2012 12:35:05 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master' into tzork/csqc-items

9 years agoRemove a mysterios EF_FLAME that did othing
Jakob MG [Tue, 22 May 2012 12:34:57 +0000 (14:34 +0200)]
Remove a mysterios EF_FLAME that did othing

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master' into tzork/csqc-items
Jakob MG [Tue, 22 May 2012 12:09:49 +0000 (14:09 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master' into tzork/csqc-items

9 years ago<merlijn> when you switch to simple items in game, it's pretty much random which...
Jakob MG [Tue, 22 May 2012 12:01:36 +0000 (14:01 +0200)]
<merlijn> when you switch to simple items in game, it's pretty much random which items directly go to simple

9 years agofix typo
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 22 May 2012 07:59:19 +0000 (09:59 +0200)]
fix typo

9 years agoadd ability to read/write weapon sets
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 22 May 2012 07:58:34 +0000 (09:58 +0200)]
add ability to read/write weapon sets

9 years agoWorking on new laser primary attack -- now has no projectile and works with its own...
Samual [Tue, 22 May 2012 03:23:16 +0000 (23:23 -0400)]
Working on new laser primary attack -- now has no projectile and works with its own tracing method

9 years agoSUB_CalcMove: internal support for bezier paths
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 21 May 2012 14:09:40 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
SUB_CalcMove: internal support for bezier paths

9 years agoFooling around with shockwave idea on laser primaryy
Samual [Sun, 20 May 2012 21:40:07 +0000 (17:40 -0400)]
Fooling around with shockwave idea on laser primaryy

9 years agogrml
Jakob MG [Sun, 20 May 2012 17:01:01 +0000 (19:01 +0200)]
grml

9 years agoRacer rockets new slightly predicts target, and have a cvar for ontroling accelerated...
Jakob MG [Sun, 20 May 2012 16:56:53 +0000 (18:56 +0200)]
Racer rockets new slightly predicts target, and have a cvar for ontroling accelerated climb

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master' into tzork/csqc-items
Jakob MG [Sun, 20 May 2012 13:29:33 +0000 (15:29 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master' into tzork/csqc-items

9 years agoClean up/optimize racer code a bit. Make it use a simpler phys path when idle. Tweak...
Jakob MG [Sat, 19 May 2012 14:50:50 +0000 (16:50 +0200)]
Clean up/optimize racer code a bit. Make it use a simpler phys path when idle. Tweak settings. Make racer rocets climb/dive fater then they turn

9 years agoAdd shaders for all items, add placeholder models and icons for most items
nifrek [Thu, 17 May 2012 17:07:24 +0000 (13:07 -0400)]
Add shaders for all items, add placeholder models and icons for most items

9 years agohud_panel_pressedkeys_attack (with placeholder images)
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 16 May 2012 07:53:17 +0000 (09:53 +0200)]
hud_panel_pressedkeys_attack (with placeholder images)

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://de.git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 5 May 2012 10:35:03 +0000 (12:35 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://de.git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir

9 years agoturn off decals on models in ultra
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 5 May 2012 10:34:51 +0000 (12:34 +0200)]
turn off decals on models in ultra

9 years agofix typo
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 2 May 2012 10:16:56 +0000 (12:16 +0200)]
fix typo

9 years agofix more unused stuff
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 2 May 2012 09:28:33 +0000 (11:28 +0200)]
fix more unused stuff

9 years agofix a few unuseds
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 2 May 2012 08:50:12 +0000 (10:50 +0200)]
fix a few unuseds

9 years agorewrite of newtonian projectiles, now also with a function that inverts the shot...
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 1 May 2012 08:43:18 +0000 (10:43 +0200)]
rewrite of newtonian projectiles, now also with a function that inverts the shot direction adjustment for bot/turret purposes

vector solve_shotdirection(vector myorg, vector myvel, vector eorg, vector evel, float spd, float newton_style)

9 years agosimplify some linked list stuff
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 30 Apr 2012 10:45:16 +0000 (12:45 +0200)]
simplify some linked list stuff

9 years agoremove unused locals
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 30 Apr 2012 10:33:33 +0000 (12:33 +0200)]
remove unused locals

9 years agofix some more weird stuff
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 29 Apr 2012 19:47:46 +0000 (21:47 +0200)]
fix some more weird stuff

9 years agodocument the new fteqcc bug
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 29 Apr 2012 18:59:46 +0000 (20:59 +0200)]
document the new fteqcc bug

9 years agoturn on Oassignments again - fteqcc is buggy either way, but it seems the Oassignment...
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 29 Apr 2012 18:55:09 +0000 (20:55 +0200)]
turn on Oassignments again - fteqcc is buggy either way, but it seems the Oassignment bug hurts less.

9 years agoremove g_projectile_newton_style 3 and 4 due to lack of usefulness ;)
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 29 Apr 2012 18:20:40 +0000 (20:20 +0200)]
remove g_projectile_newton_style 3 and 4 due to lack of usefulness ;)

9 years agofix more uninitialized stuff and a few bugs, one regarding g_weaponarena all
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 26 Apr 2012 15:09:52 +0000 (17:09 +0200)]
fix more uninitialized stuff and a few bugs, one regarding g_weaponarena all

9 years agofix a few bugs the analyzer found
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 26 Apr 2012 11:55:02 +0000 (13:55 +0200)]
fix a few bugs the analyzer found

9 years agofix typo in turning off broken optimization
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 26 Apr 2012 11:38:43 +0000 (13:38 +0200)]
fix typo in turning off broken optimization

9 years agomore uninitialized local use fixes
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 26 Apr 2012 11:37:39 +0000 (13:37 +0200)]
more uninitialized local use fixes

9 years agoadd some failcases... get rid of -Oassignments
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 26 Apr 2012 10:58:47 +0000 (12:58 +0200)]
add some failcases... get rid of -Oassignments

9 years agofix some more uninitialized locals; disable a broken fteqcc optimization
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 26 Apr 2012 10:00:51 +0000 (12:00 +0200)]
fix some more uninitialized locals; disable a broken fteqcc optimization

9 years agofix a bunch of uninitialized stuff
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 26 Apr 2012 09:10:17 +0000 (11:10 +0200)]
fix a bunch of uninitialized stuff

9 years agofix uses of uninitialized locals
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 25 Apr 2012 15:45:46 +0000 (17:45 +0200)]
fix uses of uninitialized locals

9 years agofix some more use of uninitialized locals; fix matchacl
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 25 Apr 2012 14:52:51 +0000 (16:52 +0200)]
fix some more use of uninitialized locals; fix matchacl

9 years agofix an uninitialized local
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 25 Apr 2012 13:26:24 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
fix an uninitialized local

9 years agosimplify RadiusDamage: don't do all the tracing for the directly hit entity (when...
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 18 Apr 2012 14:37:46 +0000 (16:37 +0200)]
simplify RadiusDamage: don't do all the tracing for the directly hit entity (when exploding by a touch function)

9 years agoreindent RadiusDamage, it was a mess
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 18 Apr 2012 14:32:59 +0000 (16:32 +0200)]
reindent RadiusDamage, it was a mess

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://nl.git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 18 Apr 2012 14:11:10 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of nl.git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir