xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir.git
11 years agoMerge branch 'master' into divVerent/crypto2
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 2 Oct 2010 08:46:05 +0000 (10:46 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into divVerent/crypto2

11 years agoclientmodel: allow smoother scale (and more range, 1/256 to 256)
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 1 Oct 2010 05:52:05 +0000 (07:52 +0200)]
clientmodel: allow smoother scale (and more range, 1/256 to 256)

11 years agoenable fakelight if map is unlit
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 30 Sep 2010 06:05:57 +0000 (08:05 +0200)]
enable fakelight if map is unlit

11 years agono longer network sv_gentle gibs status (not needed, we settemp the client cvar now)
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 29 Sep 2010 18:36:45 +0000 (20:36 +0200)]
no longer network sv_gentle gibs status (not needed, we settemp the client cvar now)

11 years agowhen sv_gentle is set, force cl_gentle on the clients
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 29 Sep 2010 18:35:24 +0000 (20:35 +0200)]
when sv_gentle is set, force cl_gentle on the clients

11 years agoremove a dbeug print
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 28 Sep 2010 19:18:19 +0000 (21:18 +0200)]
remove a dbeug print

11 years agoMake relay_activate and co work for thise ents:
Jakob MG [Tue, 28 Sep 2010 19:08:28 +0000 (21:08 +0200)]
Make relay_activate and co work for thise ents:
trigger_hurt
trigger_heal
trigger_impulse
trigger_push
func_rotating
func_bobbing
func_button
func_fourier
func_vectormamamam
trigger_teleport

11 years agoMerge branch 'tzork/ents-onoff' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/xonotic-data.pk3dir into...
Jakob MG [Tue, 28 Sep 2010 15:43:19 +0000 (17:43 +0200)]
Merge branch 'tzork/ents-onoff' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/xonotic-data.pk3dir into tzork/ents-onoff

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' into tzork/ents-onoff
Jakob MG [Tue, 28 Sep 2010 09:54:21 +0000 (11:54 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into tzork/ents-onoff

Conflicts:
qcsrc/server/defs.qh

11 years agoidk.. git told me to commit to be able to merge.
Jakob MG [Tue, 28 Sep 2010 09:51:31 +0000 (11:51 +0200)]
idk.. git told me to commit to be able to merge.

11 years agodon't transform if the zone is faded out clearly (to reduce network entities)
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 26 Sep 2010 17:54:07 +0000 (19:54 +0200)]
don't transform if the zone is faded out clearly (to reduce network entities)

11 years agoMerge branch 'morphed/armor'
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 26 Sep 2010 16:45:48 +0000 (18:45 +0200)]
Merge branch 'morphed/armor'

11 years agoWops, maybe it helps if i cinlude the textures too!
Jakob MG [Sun, 26 Sep 2010 16:33:50 +0000 (18:33 +0200)]
Wops, maybe it helps if i cinlude the textures too!

11 years agoAtlas armour textures to 2048x1024, make models use them. remove old models and chang...
Jakob MG [Sun, 26 Sep 2010 14:59:40 +0000 (16:59 +0200)]
Atlas armour textures to 2048x1024, make models use them. remove old models and change code to match new names.

11 years agofix warpzone velocity on output
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 26 Sep 2010 11:47:41 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
fix warpzone velocity on output

11 years agoNew armor pickup model (dont forget to change code to use sane names) also textures...
Morphed [Sat, 25 Sep 2010 20:53:29 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
New armor pickup model (dont forget to  change code to use sane names) also textures are way too big, someone have to lower res them to something that will be more appropriate.

11 years agofixes :)
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 25 Sep 2010 19:33:39 +0000 (21:33 +0200)]
fixes :)

11 years agooptimize a bit more
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 25 Sep 2010 19:24:41 +0000 (21:24 +0200)]
optimize a bit more

11 years agowarpzones: support new parameters warpzone_fadestart, warpzone_fadeend (distance...
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 25 Sep 2010 19:21:38 +0000 (21:21 +0200)]
warpzones: support new parameters warpzone_fadestart, warpzone_fadeend (distance parameters for fading out the effect at a distance)

11 years agoadd Lee Stricklin's balance config; fix a duplicate cvar item
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 25 Sep 2010 13:34:21 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
add Lee Stricklin's balance config; fix a duplicate cvar item

11 years agoMerge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/terencehill/newpanelhud'
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 25 Sep 2010 08:28:54 +0000 (10:28 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/terencehill/newpanelhud'

11 years agoMerge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/terencehill/misc_bugfixes'
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 25 Sep 2010 08:24:22 +0000 (10:24 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/terencehill/misc_bugfixes'

11 years agoMerge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/mirceakitsune/bugfix_bot_forcedteam_clanarena'
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 25 Sep 2010 08:22:01 +0000 (10:22 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/mirceakitsune/bugfix_bot_forcedteam_clanarena'

11 years agoBring some accuracy on the fps counter:
terencehill [Thu, 23 Sep 2010 22:38:04 +0000 (00:38 +0200)]
Bring some accuracy on the fps counter:
- Get the time with gettime(GETTIME_REALTIME) because for some reason the vars time and frametime are not accurate (frametime and (time - time of previous frame) are always > 0.1) and because otherwise fps depend on slowmo value
- Fix inaccurate fps at low hud_panel_engineinfo_framecounter_time values and default this cvar to 0.1 instead of 1 for both fast update and good reading

11 years agoBlock the bots during the countdown to game start in general warmup mode (with g_warm...
terencehill [Thu, 23 Sep 2010 18:06:13 +0000 (20:06 +0200)]
Block the bots during the countdown to game start in general warmup mode (with g_warmup and sv_ready_restart_after_countdown enabled)
Keep doing the last movement until the game starts as they do currently (for example keep running against a wall) just sucks.

11 years agoFix a bug from Nexuiz that would cause a bot's team overrider to be ignored in Clan...
Mircea Kitsune [Thu, 23 Sep 2010 16:14:53 +0000 (19:14 +0300)]
Fix a bug from Nexuiz that would cause a bot's team overrider to be ignored in Clan Arena between rounds (the bot would be assigned to the smallest team after the first round, regardless of his team overrider).

11 years agoexplain more
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 23 Sep 2010 09:23:33 +0000 (11:23 +0200)]
explain more

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/xonotic-data.pk3dir
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 23 Sep 2010 09:22:10 +0000 (11:22 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/xonotic-data.pk3dir

11 years agoupdate-cvarcount: report too much/missing cvars
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 23 Sep 2010 09:21:30 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
update-cvarcount: report too much/missing cvars

11 years agoadd two missing values
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 23 Sep 2010 08:04:53 +0000 (10:04 +0200)]
add two missing values

11 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master' into divVerent/crypto2
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 23 Sep 2010 07:56:27 +0000 (09:56 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master' into divVerent/crypto2

11 years agonew physics config by Lee Stricklin; fix electro beam through warpzones when standing...
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 23 Sep 2010 07:45:40 +0000 (09:45 +0200)]
new physics config by Lee Stricklin; fix electro beam through warpzones when standing close to the warp plane

11 years agoAdd a FIXME comment
terencehill [Mon, 20 Sep 2010 16:44:58 +0000 (18:44 +0200)]
Add a FIXME comment

11 years agoOther minor fixes of bot_vs_human:
terencehill [Mon, 20 Sep 2010 16:35:11 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
Other minor fixes of bot_vs_human:
- Always check for available teams before reading bot_vs_human value, as it works only in games with 2 teams
- Do not read bot_join_empty and minplayers cvars when bot_vs_human is active, they are incompatible with it
- disable team nagger when bot_vs_human is active

11 years agoupdated LS's physics config
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 20 Sep 2010 07:22:06 +0000 (09:22 +0200)]
updated LS's physics config

11 years agofix warpzone killtarget handling
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 20 Sep 2010 04:38:28 +0000 (06:38 +0200)]
fix warpzone killtarget handling

11 years agoFix screwed up indentation (removed a TAB from every line)
terencehill [Sun, 19 Sep 2010 14:27:30 +0000 (16:27 +0200)]
Fix screwed up indentation (removed a TAB from every line)

11 years agobetter triggering for warpzones/teleports
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 19 Sep 2010 13:26:53 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
better triggering for warpzones/teleports

11 years agov_gamma: default to 1, 1.125 is stupid
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 18 Sep 2010 11:39:12 +0000 (13:39 +0200)]
v_gamma: default to 1, 1.125 is stupid

11 years agoMerge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/mirceakitsune/forced_campaign_team'
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 18 Sep 2010 10:40:56 +0000 (12:40 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/mirceakitsune/forced_campaign_team'

11 years agonew sound pack (6.6) by tenshihan, untested, sure is fine
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 17 Sep 2010 23:15:31 +0000 (01:15 +0200)]
new sound pack (6.6) by tenshihan, untested, sure is fine

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/xonotic-data.pk3dir
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 17 Sep 2010 22:46:35 +0000 (00:46 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/xonotic-data.pk3dir

11 years agoremove "#" escape in kill messages; now we use standard "%s". Can also reorder args...
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 17 Sep 2010 22:45:41 +0000 (00:45 +0200)]
remove "#" escape in kill messages; now we use standard "%s". Can also reorder args in message2 now, like "%2$s threw %1$s in a world of hurt"

11 years agoprevent a new "stealth electro" exploit ;)
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 17 Sep 2010 13:07:04 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
prevent a new "stealth electro" exploit ;)

11 years agoagain, fields work better when declared
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 17 Sep 2010 12:34:04 +0000 (14:34 +0200)]
again, fields work better when declared

11 years agoelectro/hook: add a safeguard to stop the sound 10 seconds after last update
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 17 Sep 2010 12:15:50 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
electro/hook: add a safeguard to stop the sound 10 seconds after last update

11 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master' into divVerent/crypto2
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 17 Sep 2010 05:38:01 +0000 (07:38 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master' into divVerent/crypto2

11 years agoelectro: enforce a 0.4s delay after releasing fire before firing primary again
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 16 Sep 2010 10:02:35 +0000 (12:02 +0200)]
electro: enforce a 0.4s delay after releasing fire before firing primary again

11 years agoLog the team change too.
Mircea Kitsune [Wed, 15 Sep 2010 13:35:51 +0000 (16:35 +0300)]
Log the team change too.

11 years agoAllow forcing the player to a given team in campaign mode. Useful for story based...
Mircea Kitsune [Wed, 15 Sep 2010 13:19:13 +0000 (16:19 +0300)]
Allow forcing the player to a given team in campaign mode. Useful for story based campaigns where you might want the player to play only in team X.

No, bot_vs_human can't replace this iirc. For one thing, bot_vs_human is useless if you have more than 2 teams. Also, bot_vs_human can only force the player in team X while forcing bots in the other team (so you can't put the player to the team you want without braking bot balance).

11 years agoserverlist: fix ping column
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 15 Sep 2010 11:07:51 +0000 (13:07 +0200)]
serverlist: fix ping column

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' into divVerent/crypto2
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 15 Sep 2010 11:03:34 +0000 (13:03 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into divVerent/crypto2

11 years agofix typos in last commit
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 15 Sep 2010 07:04:12 +0000 (09:04 +0200)]
fix typos in last commit

11 years agosv_curl_serverpackages_auto: auto add all packs with a *.serverpackage file to server...
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 15 Sep 2010 06:54:18 +0000 (08:54 +0200)]
sv_curl_serverpackages_auto: auto add all packs with a *.serverpackage file to serverpackages

11 years agorename hud_luminos_default.cfg to hud_luminos.cfg (can't have a *_default.cfg, sorry)
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 14 Sep 2010 18:54:27 +0000 (20:54 +0200)]
rename hud_luminos_default.cfg to hud_luminos.cfg (can't have a *_default.cfg, sorry)

11 years agodefault map list to g-23
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 14 Sep 2010 18:46:09 +0000 (20:46 +0200)]
default map list to g-23

11 years agomake luminos skin the default
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 14 Sep 2010 03:46:51 +0000 (05:46 +0200)]
make luminos skin the default

11 years agoLuminos skins for the Menu (new), HUD (revision), Scoreboard (new)
sev [Mon, 13 Sep 2010 18:48:40 +0000 (20:48 +0200)]
Luminos skins for the Menu (new), HUD (revision), Scoreboard (new)

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' into divVerent/crypto2
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 12 Sep 2010 17:34:21 +0000 (19:34 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into divVerent/crypto2

Conflicts:
defaultXonotic.cfg
quake.rc

11 years agolet's use glossexact
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 11 Sep 2010 17:25:36 +0000 (19:25 +0200)]
let's use glossexact

11 years agoexec the font .cfg before the commandline args; this breaks some commandline args...
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 11 Sep 2010 16:39:22 +0000 (18:39 +0200)]
exec the font .cfg before the commandline args; this breaks some commandline args, but fixes +map

11 years agoMerge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/terencehill/newpanelhud'
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 21:29:28 +0000 (23:29 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/terencehill/newpanelhud'

11 years agoMerge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/terencehill/misc_bugfixes'
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 21:27:32 +0000 (23:27 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/terencehill/misc_bugfixes'

11 years agoMerge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/mirceakitsune/item_norespawn'
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 21:26:54 +0000 (23:26 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/mirceakitsune/item_norespawn'

11 years agocredits += Calinou
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 20:58:43 +0000 (22:58 +0200)]
credits += Calinou

11 years agoalso fix picmip directly on startup
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 15:59:46 +0000 (17:59 +0200)]
also fix picmip directly on startup

11 years agoadd a file I forgot (can do that with git too)
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 12:16:08 +0000 (14:16 +0200)]
add a file I forgot (can do that with git too)

11 years agoimplement hard limiting of texture resolution to not exceed 2G on 32bit platforms...
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 12:12:21 +0000 (14:12 +0200)]
implement hard limiting of texture resolution to not exceed 2G on 32bit platforms (needs current DP trunk for now)

11 years agosv_clmovement_inputtimeout 0.05
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 11:25:42 +0000 (13:25 +0200)]
sv_clmovement_inputtimeout 0.05

11 years agofix balance between strafe and forward turning
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 06:54:46 +0000 (08:54 +0200)]
fix balance between strafe and forward turning

11 years agor_cullentities_trace 0
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 06:14:45 +0000 (08:14 +0200)]
r_cullentities_trace 0

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/xonotic-data.pk3dir
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 05:19:58 +0000 (07:19 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/xonotic-data.pk3dir

11 years ago++nKojns;
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 05:19:42 +0000 (07:19 +0200)]
++nKojns;

11 years agofix the team number slider, hopefully
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 15:55:36 +0000 (17:55 +0200)]
fix the team number slider, hopefully

11 years agochange respawn logic to only use the -1 "hidden totally, currently inactive" mode...
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 10:33:38 +0000 (12:33 +0200)]
change respawn logic to only use the -1 "hidden totally, currently inactive" mode for picked up items with respawntime -1. This makes sure the item will come back e.g. on assault round end, but still is gone entirely.

11 years agoUse remove() instead. No need to keep the disabled weapon entity as long as it won...
Mircea Kitsune [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 10:25:56 +0000 (13:25 +0300)]
Use remove() instead. No need to keep the disabled weapon entity as long as it won't respawn again.

11 years agoFix for g_weapon_stay 3
Mircea Kitsune [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 10:11:49 +0000 (13:11 +0300)]
Fix for g_weapon_stay 3

11 years agoDon't ghost non-respawning items
Mircea Kitsune [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 09:55:36 +0000 (12:55 +0300)]
Don't ghost non-respawning items

11 years agoNon-respawning items: Allow 'respawntime -1' to cause an item to never respawn again...
Mircea Kitsune [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 09:52:58 +0000 (12:52 +0300)]
Non-respawning items: Allow 'respawntime -1' to cause an item to never respawn again (and only allow picking it up once)

11 years agoanother missing texture bites the dust
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 7 Sep 2010 06:38:21 +0000 (08:38 +0200)]
another missing texture bites the dust

11 years agofunc_pointparticles: add a spawnflags 4 = PVS culling
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 6 Sep 2010 04:36:48 +0000 (06:36 +0200)]
func_pointparticles: add a spawnflags 4 = PVS culling

11 years agoreduce particles nearclip range, or shotgun->wall won't show particles
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 5 Sep 2010 18:32:05 +0000 (20:32 +0200)]
reduce particles nearclip range, or shotgun->wall won't show particles

11 years agooptimize particle near/far clip ranges :)
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 5 Sep 2010 17:28:20 +0000 (19:28 +0200)]
optimize particle near/far clip ranges :)

11 years agooptimize particle near/far clip ranges :)
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 5 Sep 2010 17:28:20 +0000 (19:28 +0200)]
optimize particle near/far clip ranges :)

11 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master' into divVerent/crypto2
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 5 Sep 2010 16:08:46 +0000 (18:08 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master' into divVerent/crypto2

11 years agoEnhance isInvisibleString (used to detect invisible nicks) to recognize more invisibl...
terencehill [Sun, 5 Sep 2010 09:19:00 +0000 (11:19 +0200)]
Enhance isInvisibleString (used to detect invisible nicks) to recognize more invisible chars

11 years agoinput-tuba.cfg: attack --> fire
terencehill [Sun, 5 Sep 2010 09:04:05 +0000 (11:04 +0200)]
input-tuba.cfg: attack --> fire

11 years agoadd Xonotic icons for DP engine into our data pk3
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 4 Sep 2010 14:46:21 +0000 (16:46 +0200)]
add Xonotic icons for DP engine into our data pk3

11 years agoMerge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/fruitiex/fruitbalance'
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 4 Sep 2010 11:26:32 +0000 (13:26 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/fruitiex/fruitbalance'

11 years agofix sound definitions
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 22:58:54 +0000 (00:58 +0200)]
fix sound definitions

11 years agomore needed stuff from nexcompat
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 22:50:16 +0000 (00:50 +0200)]
more needed stuff from nexcompat

11 years agoadd a missing grenade stick sound (placeholder)
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 22:46:41 +0000 (00:46 +0200)]
add a missing grenade stick sound (placeholder)

11 years agofix useless reference to fireball_impact.wav
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 22:43:46 +0000 (00:43 +0200)]
fix useless reference to fireball_impact.wav

11 years agomore electro fixes
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 20:59:55 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
more electro fixes

11 years agofix stickiness
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 20:57:34 +0000 (22:57 +0200)]
fix stickiness

11 years agoslightly more accel when strafing
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 20:34:50 +0000 (22:34 +0200)]
slightly more accel when strafing

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/xonotic-data.pk3dir
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 20:30:28 +0000 (22:30 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/xonotic-data.pk3dir

11 years agofix the weapon ffrowing, no I mean srowing, well, trowing
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 20:29:19 +0000 (22:29 +0200)]
fix the weapon ffrowing, no I mean srowing, well, trowing

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/xonotic-data.pk3dir
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 15:39:36 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/xonotic-data.pk3dir

11 years agoasplode grenades properly when hitting non-bouncable surfaces
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 15:39:14 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
asplode grenades properly when hitting non-bouncable surfaces