xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir.git
8 months agoSend the welcome message together with the gametype on connection in order to avoid...
terencehill [Thu, 31 Mar 2022 09:56:53 +0000 (11:56 +0200)]
Send the welcome message together with the gametype on connection in order to avoid printing it when gametype hasn't received yet

8 months agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 31 Mar 2022 05:23:24 +0000 (07:23 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

8 months agoGroup Fx binds in binds-xonotic.cfg
terencehill [Wed, 30 Mar 2022 13:08:06 +0000 (15:08 +0200)]
Group Fx binds in binds-xonotic.cfg

8 months agoRestore white tos text in the server info dialog too
terencehill [Wed, 30 Mar 2022 12:58:56 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
Restore white tos text in the server info dialog too

8 months agoMove _menu_welcome_dialog_available initialization to XonoticWelcomeDialog_fill ...
terencehill [Wed, 30 Mar 2022 12:54:34 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
Move _menu_welcome_dialog_available initialization to XonoticWelcomeDialog_fill (no functional change)

8 months agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 29 Mar 2022 05:23:25 +0000 (07:23 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

8 months agoMerge branch 'z411/new_centerprint' into 'master'
bones_was_here [Mon, 28 Mar 2022 21:27:19 +0000 (21:27 +0000)]
Merge branch 'z411/new_centerprint' into 'master'

Centerprint overhaul

See merge request xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir!984

8 months agoMerge branch 'terencehill/menu_quit_game' into 'master'
bones_was_here [Mon, 28 Mar 2022 18:41:15 +0000 (18:41 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/menu_quit_game' into 'master'

Add a button to properly quit the campaign, a "Game menu" (on ESC) and remove the Disconnect dialogue

See merge request xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir!900

8 months agoRename a button 900/head
terencehill [Mon, 28 Mar 2022 15:36:10 +0000 (17:36 +0200)]
Rename a button

8 months agoMerge branch 'master' into terencehill/menu_quit_game
terencehill [Mon, 28 Mar 2022 15:14:35 +0000 (17:14 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into terencehill/menu_quit_game

8 months agoMerge branch 'terencehill/welcome_dialog_simple' into 'master'
bones_was_here [Mon, 28 Mar 2022 10:31:15 +0000 (10:31 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/welcome_dialog_simple' into 'master'

Welcome dialog

See merge request xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir!985

8 months agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 28 Mar 2022 05:23:23 +0000 (07:23 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

8 months agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 27 Mar 2022 05:24:08 +0000 (07:24 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

8 months agoForbid setting sudden death overtime when the game ends
terencehill [Sat, 26 Mar 2022 22:28:31 +0000 (23:28 +0100)]
Forbid setting sudden death overtime when the game ends

8 months agoFix indentation
terencehill [Sat, 26 Mar 2022 22:19:44 +0000 (23:19 +0100)]
Fix indentation

8 months agoMerge branch 'bones_was_here/pipeline' into 'master'
terencehill [Sat, 26 Mar 2022 15:37:19 +0000 (15:37 +0000)]
Merge branch 'bones_was_here/pipeline' into 'master'

gitlab CI pipeline optimisations

See merge request xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir!988

8 months agoRestore white tos text 985/head
terencehill [Sat, 26 Mar 2022 14:28:18 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
Restore white tos text

8 months agoMake it "Gametype:" like another existing translatable string in the Serverinfo dialo...
terencehill [Sat, 26 Mar 2022 14:27:39 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
Make it "Gametype:" like another existing translatable string in the Serverinfo dialog. Rename TE_CSQC_SERVERINFO to TE_CSQC_SERVERWELCOME to remove ambiguity

8 months agoShow the Welcome dialog in the campaign too
terencehill [Sat, 26 Mar 2022 10:48:01 +0000 (11:48 +0100)]
Show the Welcome dialog in the campaign too

8 months agoImprove a few strings
terencehill [Sat, 26 Mar 2022 10:44:40 +0000 (11:44 +0100)]
Improve a few strings

8 months agoMerge branch 'master' into terencehill/welcome_dialog_simple
terencehill [Sat, 26 Mar 2022 09:33:54 +0000 (10:33 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into terencehill/welcome_dialog_simple

8 months agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 26 Mar 2022 06:23:20 +0000 (07:23 +0100)]
Transifex autosync

8 months agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 25 Mar 2022 06:23:27 +0000 (07:23 +0100)]
Transifex autosync

8 months agoMerge branch 'z411/new_timer_fix' into 'master'
bones_was_here [Thu, 24 Mar 2022 20:11:29 +0000 (20:11 +0000)]
Merge branch 'z411/new_timer_fix' into 'master'

Fixed timer in unlimited warmup

Closes #2676

See merge request xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir!989

8 months agopipeline: don't complain about lack of zip program and git tags 988/head
bones_was_here [Thu, 24 Mar 2022 12:02:34 +0000 (22:02 +1000)]
pipeline: don't complain about lack of zip program and git tags

we don't want to fetch the tags or install a zip program as it would be
slow and not useful

8 months agoFixed timer in unlimited warmup 989/head
z411 [Thu, 24 Mar 2022 04:26:33 +0000 (01:26 -0300)]
Fixed timer in unlimited warmup

8 months agoRevert "Fixed timer in unlimited warmup" 984/head
z411 [Thu, 24 Mar 2022 04:26:13 +0000 (01:26 -0300)]
Revert "Fixed timer in unlimited warmup"

This reverts commit 488cf5c88f686df4aacc41fbdaf5b73ff57c74c9.

8 months agoFixed timer in unlimited warmup
z411 [Thu, 24 Mar 2022 04:24:39 +0000 (01:24 -0300)]
Fixed timer in unlimited warmup

8 months agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 23 Mar 2022 06:23:21 +0000 (07:23 +0100)]
Transifex autosync

8 months agoWelcome message: fix broken version check by giving the client time to send its versi...
terencehill [Wed, 23 Mar 2022 02:23:14 +0000 (03:23 +0100)]
Welcome message: fix broken version check by giving the client time to send its version. This change also allows getting the gametype name from the gametype entity instead of receiving it from the server (and gametype name is now translatable)

8 months agoPartially build the Welcome message in client code, allowing translating some parts...
terencehill [Tue, 22 Mar 2022 23:11:57 +0000 (00:11 +0100)]
Partially build the Welcome message in client code, allowing translating some parts of it

8 months agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 22 Mar 2022 06:23:25 +0000 (07:23 +0100)]
Transifex autosync

8 months agoCenter "vs" in centerprint title in duel
z411 [Tue, 22 Mar 2022 05:05:13 +0000 (02:05 -0300)]
Center "vs" in centerprint title in duel

8 months agoClose the menu calling team_auto (F6 key) to get rid of the Welcome dialog
terencehill [Mon, 21 Mar 2022 22:33:43 +0000 (23:33 +0100)]
Close the menu calling team_auto (F6 key) to get rid of the Welcome dialog

8 months agoMerge branch 'ferreum/demoseeking-overhaul' into 'master'
bones_was_here [Mon, 21 Mar 2022 21:31:59 +0000 (21:31 +0000)]
Merge branch 'ferreum/demoseeking-overhaul' into 'master'

Fix many issues with input-demoseeking.cfg

See merge request xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir!959

8 months agoantilag.qc: fix indenting
bones_was_here [Mon, 21 Mar 2022 17:28:15 +0000 (03:28 +1000)]
antilag.qc: fix indenting

8 months agopipeline: use make jobserver to run 3 compilationunits.sh in parallel
bones_was_here [Mon, 21 Mar 2022 15:21:08 +0000 (01:21 +1000)]
pipeline: use make jobserver to run 3 compilationunits.sh in parallel

compilationunits.sh has 3 main tasks, one for each progs.
They were run sequentially without making use of multi threading.

Also make clean now removes the temp files created by compilationunits.sh

8 months agopipeline: merge test_sv_unit into test_sv_game
bones_was_here [Mon, 21 Mar 2022 15:09:22 +0000 (01:09 +1000)]
pipeline: merge test_sv_unit into test_sv_game

The test only takes a few seconds including engine startup,
most of the time was used in preparing the environment and
compiling the same binaries as used in test_sv_game.

Also removed a bashism for robustness.

8 months agopipeline: optimise builds and stop ASAP if any fail
bones_was_here [Mon, 21 Mar 2022 14:36:57 +0000 (00:36 +1000)]
pipeline: optimise builds and stop ASAP if any fail

8 months agoUsing proper centerprint title spacing
z411 [Mon, 21 Mar 2022 18:58:31 +0000 (15:58 -0300)]
Using proper centerprint title spacing

8 months agopipeline: fail if notifications.cfg is outdated
bones_was_here [Mon, 21 Mar 2022 12:58:41 +0000 (22:58 +1000)]
pipeline: fail if notifications.cfg is outdated

8 months agoMerge branch 'bones_was_here/lms_specwarn' into 'master'
terencehill [Mon, 21 Mar 2022 11:07:49 +0000 (11:07 +0000)]
Merge branch 'bones_was_here/lms_specwarn' into 'master'

LMS: add a centreprint for the spectate warning

See merge request xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir!987

8 months agoLMS: add a centreprint for the spectate warning 987/head
bones_was_here [Sun, 20 Mar 2022 09:02:17 +0000 (19:02 +1000)]
LMS: add a centreprint for the spectate warning

8 months agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 21 Mar 2022 06:23:27 +0000 (07:23 +0100)]
Transifex autosync

8 months agoMerge branch 'terencehill/LMS_forfeits_end_match' into 'master'
bones_was_here [Sun, 20 Mar 2022 20:15:36 +0000 (20:15 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/LMS_forfeits_end_match' into 'master'

Fix forfeits do not end the match in LMS

Closes #2647

See merge request xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir!983

8 months agoLMS: end the game if after 30s less than 2 players remain due to forfeits
terencehill [Sun, 20 Mar 2022 20:15:36 +0000 (20:15 +0000)]
LMS: end the game if after 30s less than 2 players remain due to forfeits

8 months agoMerge branch 'terencehill/full_damage_fix' into 'master'
terencehill [Sun, 20 Mar 2022 17:07:52 +0000 (17:07 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/full_damage_fix' into 'master'

Fix 3 minor issues with damage calculation

Closes #2406 and #2672

See merge request xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir!986

8 months agoUpdate hash 986/head
terencehill [Sun, 20 Mar 2022 16:52:58 +0000 (17:52 +0100)]
Update hash

8 months agoReduce MIN_DAMAGEEXTRARADIUS because radius was increased by projectile size in a8f331de
terencehill [Sun, 20 Mar 2022 16:44:51 +0000 (17:44 +0100)]
Reduce MIN_DAMAGEEXTRARADIUS because radius was increased by projectile size in a8f331de

8 months agoOffset Resource hook args to avoid conflicts as much as possible with other hooks
terencehill [Sun, 20 Mar 2022 15:27:35 +0000 (16:27 +0100)]
Offset Resource hook args to avoid conflicts as much as possible with other hooks

8 months agoFix instagib bug where ammo pickups give nothing if the player has no ammo. This...
terencehill [Sun, 20 Mar 2022 13:29:00 +0000 (14:29 +0100)]
Fix instagib bug where ammo pickups give nothing if the player has no ammo. This bug was introduced by 6d997e7e when M_ARGV(1, float) was changed to M_ARGV(1, entity) in *Resource functions

8 months agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 20 Mar 2022 06:23:56 +0000 (07:23 +0100)]
Transifex autosync

8 months agoShow player names in centerprint title in 1v1 games
z411 [Sun, 20 Mar 2022 03:57:30 +0000 (00:57 -0300)]
Show player names in centerprint title in 1v1 games

8 months agoMerge branch 'master' into z411/new_centerprint
z411 [Sun, 20 Mar 2022 03:30:29 +0000 (00:30 -0300)]
Merge branch 'master' into z411/new_centerprint

8 months agoGet rid of Duel gametype checks in client code
terencehill [Sun, 20 Mar 2022 03:10:15 +0000 (04:10 +0100)]
Get rid of Duel gametype checks in client code

8 months agoUsing CCR to process centerprint titles
z411 [Sun, 20 Mar 2022 00:20:02 +0000 (21:20 -0300)]
Using CCR to process centerprint titles

8 months agoFlipped centerprint title fix
z411 [Sun, 20 Mar 2022 00:15:00 +0000 (21:15 -0300)]
Flipped centerprint title fix

8 months agoFixed centerprint title testing
z411 [Sat, 19 Mar 2022 23:58:46 +0000 (20:58 -0300)]
Fixed centerprint title testing

8 months agoUsing proper BOLD operator and separating untranslatable lines
z411 [Sat, 19 Mar 2022 23:52:07 +0000 (20:52 -0300)]
Using proper BOLD operator and separating untranslatable lines

8 months agoRemoving short fade in cvar - we really never want fade in for counts
z411 [Sat, 19 Mar 2022 23:35:19 +0000 (20:35 -0300)]
Removing short fade in cvar - we really never want fade in for counts

8 months agoMake centerprint base fontsize slightly bigger
z411 [Sat, 19 Mar 2022 23:30:58 +0000 (20:30 -0300)]
Make centerprint base fontsize slightly bigger

8 months agoFix powerdown sound being played in instagib on death; also compact play_countdown...
terencehill [Sat, 19 Mar 2022 21:57:44 +0000 (22:57 +0100)]
Fix powerdown sound being played in instagib on death; also compact play_countdown code

8 months agoRemove duplicate bind
terencehill [Sat, 19 Mar 2022 11:38:39 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
Remove duplicate bind

8 months agoHUD editor: find keys for toggleconsole only when needed
terencehill [Sat, 19 Mar 2022 11:35:31 +0000 (12:35 +0100)]
HUD editor: find keys for toggleconsole only when needed

8 months agoFix #2675 "Quickmenu closes when navigated by mouse"
terencehill [Sat, 19 Mar 2022 11:21:19 +0000 (12:21 +0100)]
Fix #2675 "Quickmenu closes when navigated by mouse"

8 months agoMerge branch 'master' into terencehill/full_damage_fix
terencehill [Fri, 18 Mar 2022 22:30:13 +0000 (23:30 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into terencehill/full_damage_fix

8 months agoRefactor edgedamage calculation to be clearer and fix a bug where projectiles with...
terencehill [Fri, 18 Mar 2022 21:43:01 +0000 (22:43 +0100)]
Refactor edgedamage calculation to be clearer and fix a bug where projectiles with damage radius 0 could potentially cause damage even if player is not hit

8 months agoFixed centerprint title size
z411 [Fri, 18 Mar 2022 20:47:18 +0000 (17:47 -0300)]
Fixed centerprint title size

8 months agoRecreate old centerprint font size
z411 [Fri, 18 Mar 2022 20:44:19 +0000 (17:44 -0300)]
Recreate old centerprint font size

8 months agoUsing original sizes for the centerprint font
z411 [Fri, 18 Mar 2022 19:45:09 +0000 (16:45 -0300)]
Using original sizes for the centerprint font

8 months agocenteprint: Use single zooming effect
z411 [Fri, 18 Mar 2022 19:44:42 +0000 (16:44 -0300)]
centeprint: Use single zooming effect

8 months agoFixed flipped centerprint title
z411 [Fri, 18 Mar 2022 19:27:28 +0000 (16:27 -0300)]
Fixed flipped centerprint title

8 months agoMake centerprint title smaller
z411 [Fri, 18 Mar 2022 19:26:47 +0000 (16:26 -0300)]
Make centerprint title smaller

8 months agoAdjusted font sizes to keep skins the same
z411 [Fri, 18 Mar 2022 19:18:59 +0000 (16:18 -0300)]
Adjusted font sizes to keep skins the same

8 months agoMerge branch 'bones_was_here/stepup_reliability' into 'master'
bones_was_here [Fri, 18 Mar 2022 18:04:06 +0000 (18:04 +0000)]
Merge branch 'bones_was_here/stepup_reliability' into 'master'

Make stepping up while jumping reliable

Closes #2643

See merge request xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir!936

8 months agoMake stepping up while jumping reliable
bones_was_here [Fri, 18 Mar 2022 18:04:06 +0000 (18:04 +0000)]
Make stepping up while jumping reliable

8 months agomake demoseeking options non-persisted 959/head
ferreum [Fri, 18 Mar 2022 15:15:04 +0000 (16:15 +0100)]
make demoseeking options non-persisted

8 months agoAdd NearestPointOnBoundingBox (copy of WarpZoneLib_NearestPointOnBox) as shared funct...
terencehill [Fri, 18 Mar 2022 13:50:33 +0000 (14:50 +0100)]
Add NearestPointOnBoundingBox (copy of WarpZoneLib_NearestPointOnBox) as shared function to be used outside the warpzone lib code

8 months agoFix #2672 "Projectile damage unreliability regarding projectile size and rotation"
terencehill [Fri, 18 Mar 2022 07:45:22 +0000 (08:45 +0100)]
Fix #2672 "Projectile damage unreliability regarding projectile size and rotation"

8 months agoMerge branch 'bones_was_here/stepup_distance' into 'master'
bones_was_here [Thu, 17 Mar 2022 18:17:46 +0000 (18:17 +0000)]
Merge branch 'bones_was_here/stepup_distance' into 'master'

Prevent players moving too far/fast when stepping up a staircase

Closes #2586

See merge request xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir!935

8 months agoPrevent players moving too far/fast when stepping up a staircase
bones_was_here [Thu, 17 Mar 2022 18:17:46 +0000 (18:17 +0000)]
Prevent players moving too far/fast when stepping up a staircase

8 months agoMerge branch 'bones_was_here/doxygen' into 'master'
bones_was_here [Thu, 17 Mar 2022 17:24:17 +0000 (17:24 +0000)]
Merge branch 'bones_was_here/doxygen' into 'master'

Doxygen: more complete and useful config

See merge request xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir!963

8 months agoMerge branch 'morosophos/xdf-speed-cfg-fix' into 'master'
bones_was_here [Thu, 17 Mar 2022 17:19:16 +0000 (17:19 +0000)]
Merge branch 'morosophos/xdf-speed-cfg-fix' into 'master'

XDF: move speed powerup params to balance-xdf.cfg and physicsXDF.cfg

See merge request xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir!973

8 months agoXDF: move speed powerup params to balance-xdf.cfg and physicsXDF.cfg
Morosophos [Thu, 17 Mar 2022 17:19:15 +0000 (17:19 +0000)]
XDF: move speed powerup params to balance-xdf.cfg and physicsXDF.cfg

8 months agoShow the Game menu dialog by pressing ESC instead of F11
terencehill [Mon, 14 Mar 2022 14:36:39 +0000 (15:36 +0100)]
Show the Game menu dialog by pressing ESC instead of F11

8 months agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 17 Mar 2022 06:23:23 +0000 (07:23 +0100)]
Transifex autosync

8 months agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 16 Mar 2022 06:23:27 +0000 (07:23 +0100)]
Transifex autosync

8 months agoSmall cleanup
terencehill [Mon, 14 Mar 2022 17:14:52 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
Small cleanup

8 months agoGame menu dialog: add Servers button
terencehill [Mon, 14 Mar 2022 14:31:19 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
Game menu dialog: add Servers button

8 months agoFix compilation units
terencehill [Sun, 13 Mar 2022 23:18:14 +0000 (00:18 +0100)]
Fix compilation units

8 months agoAdd a small Menu game dialog that can be opened with F11
terencehill [Sun, 13 Mar 2022 19:08:56 +0000 (20:08 +0100)]
Add a small Menu game dialog that can be opened with F11

8 months agoAdd isServerSingleplayer
terencehill [Sun, 13 Mar 2022 13:41:58 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
Add isServerSingleplayer

8 months agoMerge branch 'master' into terencehill/menu_quit_game
terencehill [Sun, 13 Mar 2022 11:07:14 +0000 (12:07 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into terencehill/menu_quit_game

8 months agoRemove an unused field; make it clear with a comment that cvars starting with "_...
terencehill [Sun, 13 Mar 2022 10:58:44 +0000 (11:58 +0100)]
Remove an unused field; make it clear with a comment that cvars starting with "_" are excluded in the cvar list dialog

8 months agoSlightly optimize Spawn Near Teammate code mainly for readability
terencehill [Sun, 13 Mar 2022 10:53:30 +0000 (11:53 +0100)]
Slightly optimize Spawn Near Teammate code mainly for readability

8 months agoFix compilation units
terencehill [Sun, 13 Mar 2022 01:17:00 +0000 (02:17 +0100)]
Fix compilation units

8 months agoSmall cleanups
terencehill [Sat, 12 Mar 2022 22:59:31 +0000 (23:59 +0100)]
Small cleanups

8 months agoDisplay the welcome message as centerprint message in demos since menu dialogs can...
terencehill [Sat, 12 Mar 2022 14:28:41 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
Display the welcome message as centerprint message in demos since menu dialogs can't be displayed

8 months agoImplement reliable detection of the Welcome dialog availability
terencehill [Sat, 12 Mar 2022 14:16:44 +0000 (15:16 +0100)]
Implement reliable detection of the Welcome dialog availability

8 months agocl_welcome_in_menu_dialog 1 "1: show the welcome message in a dedicated menu dialog...
terencehill [Fri, 11 Mar 2022 20:39:33 +0000 (21:39 +0100)]
cl_welcome_in_menu_dialog 1 "1: show the welcome message in a dedicated menu dialog; 0: show it as a centerprint message"