xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir.git
2 years agoMerge branch 'martin-t/jump' into 'master'
Mario [Fri, 11 Sep 2020 08:31:01 +0000 (08:31 +0000)]
Merge branch 'martin-t/jump' into 'master'

Fix bug allowing players to avoid falldamage (tiny MR)

See merge request xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir!497

2 years agoImprove indentation consistency in client.qc
terencehill [Tue, 25 Aug 2020 16:08:02 +0000 (18:08 +0200)]
Improve indentation consistency in client.qc

2 years agoJoin ifs
terencehill [Tue, 25 Aug 2020 16:04:18 +0000 (18:04 +0200)]
Join ifs

2 years agoAdd a macro to check g_chat_nospectators
terencehill [Tue, 25 Aug 2020 15:49:27 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
Add a macro to check g_chat_nospectators

2 years agoHide shownames health / armor bg as soon as player dies, instead of waiting for the...
terencehill [Tue, 25 Aug 2020 15:41:46 +0000 (17:41 +0200)]
Hide shownames health / armor bg as soon as player dies, instead of waiting for the body to disappear

2 years agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 25 Aug 2020 05:23:58 +0000 (07:23 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

2 years agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 22 Aug 2020 05:24:01 +0000 (07:24 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

2 years agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 21 Aug 2020 05:24:01 +0000 (07:24 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

2 years agoAdd Czech and Turkish
Mirio [Fri, 21 Aug 2020 00:08:10 +0000 (00:08 +0000)]
Add Czech and Turkish

2 years agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 20 Aug 2020 05:24:03 +0000 (07:24 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

2 years agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 19 Aug 2020 05:24:05 +0000 (07:24 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

2 years agoReduce a few overlong lines in crosshair code
terencehill [Sun, 16 Aug 2020 08:52:10 +0000 (10:52 +0200)]
Reduce a few overlong lines in crosshair code

2 years agoAvoid using duplicated code for vortex and oknex crosshair ring
terencehill [Sun, 16 Aug 2020 08:40:59 +0000 (10:40 +0200)]
Avoid using duplicated code for vortex and oknex crosshair ring

2 years agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 10 Aug 2020 05:24:04 +0000 (07:24 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

2 years agoImprove indentation consistency in weapon code
terencehill [Sun, 9 Aug 2020 15:16:01 +0000 (17:16 +0200)]
Improve indentation consistency in weapon code

2 years agoUse an ordered list to find triggers to touch, fixes some odd cases with overlapping...
Mario [Sun, 9 Aug 2020 12:01:43 +0000 (22:01 +1000)]
Use an ordered list to find triggers to touch, fixes some odd cases with overlapping triggers

2 years agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 9 Aug 2020 05:25:31 +0000 (07:25 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

2 years agoFix include order of some _mod files, as pointed out by Juhu
Mario [Fri, 7 Aug 2020 17:07:15 +0000 (03:07 +1000)]
Fix include order of some _mod files, as pointed out by Juhu

2 years agoPort some minor code fixes from the default-erasable branch
Mario [Fri, 7 Aug 2020 16:29:16 +0000 (02:29 +1000)]
Port some minor code fixes from the default-erasable branch

2 years agoMerge branch 'bones_was_here/trace_pred' into 'master'
Mario [Fri, 7 Aug 2020 15:37:43 +0000 (15:37 +0000)]
Merge branch 'bones_was_here/trace_pred' into 'master'

Support pings up to 400 for trace ent culling eye position prediction

See merge request xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir!851

2 years agoSupport pings up to 400 for trace ent culling eye position prediction
bones_was_here [Fri, 7 Aug 2020 08:53:05 +0000 (18:53 +1000)]
Support pings up to 400 for trace ent culling eye position prediction

2 years agoAdd a note about some CSQC model bitflag numbers that are checked elsewhere
Mario [Thu, 6 Aug 2020 12:51:52 +0000 (22:51 +1000)]
Add a note about some CSQC model bitflag numbers that are checked elsewhere

2 years agoAdd a note about reusing bitflags in csqcmodel_settings.qh
Mario [Thu, 6 Aug 2020 12:48:15 +0000 (22:48 +1000)]
Add a note about reusing bitflags in csqcmodel_settings.qh

2 years agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 4 Aug 2020 05:24:04 +0000 (07:24 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

2 years agoPurge server/constants.qh
Mario [Mon, 3 Aug 2020 13:03:13 +0000 (23:03 +1000)]
Purge server/constants.qh

2 years agoNetwork the ground entity of the player for the sake of disabling stair smoothing...
Mario [Mon, 3 Aug 2020 11:25:38 +0000 (21:25 +1000)]
Network the ground entity of the player for the sake of disabling stair smoothing when the player is standing on a server-side object, fixes #2440

2 years agoSet the generator forcefield's size to 20% larger than the generator's hitbox rather...
Mario [Mon, 3 Aug 2020 10:53:26 +0000 (20:53 +1000)]
Set the generator forcefield's size to 20% larger than the generator's hitbox rather than the forcefield model's size, fixes #2480

2 years agoReduce bold centerprint message size from 1.8 to 1.4
Mario [Mon, 3 Aug 2020 09:32:40 +0000 (19:32 +1000)]
Reduce bold centerprint message size from 1.8 to 1.4

2 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/cl_forceplayercolors_3' into 'master'
Mario [Mon, 3 Aug 2020 07:55:59 +0000 (07:55 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/cl_forceplayercolors_3' into 'master'

cl_forceplayercolors 3 forces player colors to mine only in Duel

See merge request xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir!848

2 years agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 3 Aug 2020 05:24:03 +0000 (07:24 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

2 years agoMake sv_gameplayfix_delayprojectiles match the engine's behaviour of only running...
Mario [Mon, 3 Aug 2020 00:01:13 +0000 (10:01 +1000)]
Make sv_gameplayfix_delayprojectiles match the engine's behaviour of only running a second think on entities that spawn in the same frame

2 years agoRename client's commands folder to command, to match the name used in all other direc...
Mario [Sun, 2 Aug 2020 12:26:10 +0000 (22:26 +1000)]
Rename client's commands folder to command, to match the name used in all other directories

2 years agoRemove the g_ prefix from some server code files and rename sv_main to main
Mario [Sun, 2 Aug 2020 12:22:45 +0000 (22:22 +1000)]
Remove the g_ prefix from some server code files and rename sv_main to main

2 years agoDon't attempt to network more than the maximum number of shown spectators, fixes...
Mario [Sun, 2 Aug 2020 12:03:31 +0000 (22:03 +1000)]
Don't attempt to network more than the maximum number of shown spectators, fixes a potential client crash

2 years agoFix include order of new replicate.qh file
Mario [Sun, 2 Aug 2020 10:34:01 +0000 (20:34 +1000)]
Fix include order of new replicate.qh file

2 years agoPurge client/defs.qh
Mario [Sun, 2 Aug 2020 10:29:13 +0000 (20:29 +1000)]
Purge client/defs.qh

2 years agoMinor cleanup of client/defs.qh, move replicated cvars to a common location
Mario [Sun, 2 Aug 2020 10:00:05 +0000 (20:00 +1000)]
Minor cleanup of client/defs.qh, move replicated cvars to a common location

2 years agoPurge server/defs.qh
Mario [Sun, 2 Aug 2020 09:12:13 +0000 (19:12 +1000)]
Purge server/defs.qh

2 years agoFurther cleanup of defs.qh
Mario [Sun, 2 Aug 2020 08:28:02 +0000 (18:28 +1000)]
Further cleanup of defs.qh

2 years agoSome more defs.qh cleanup, update gameplay hash (again)
Mario [Sun, 2 Aug 2020 07:48:46 +0000 (17:48 +1000)]
Some more defs.qh cleanup, update gameplay hash (again)

2 years agoMove generic entity flags to a common constants location so they are included in...
Mario [Sun, 2 Aug 2020 06:44:48 +0000 (16:44 +1000)]
Move generic entity flags to a common constants location so they are included in a single list, fixes a few overlapped flags causing issues in gameplay

2 years agoSome more defs.qh cleanup, update gameplay hash
Mario [Sun, 2 Aug 2020 06:08:35 +0000 (16:08 +1000)]
Some more defs.qh cleanup, update gameplay hash

2 years agoSome more cleanup of defs.qh, use a flag to indicate crouch state instead of a separa...
Mario [Sun, 2 Aug 2020 05:02:13 +0000 (15:02 +1000)]
Some more cleanup of defs.qh, use a flag to indicate crouch state instead of a separate field, matching client behaviour

2 years agoRemove some virtually unused macros
Mario [Sat, 1 Aug 2020 23:59:46 +0000 (09:59 +1000)]
Remove some virtually unused macros

2 years agoReorganise some more definitions out of defs.qh, show all racers on the radar in...
Mario [Sat, 1 Aug 2020 23:57:47 +0000 (09:57 +1000)]
Reorganise some more definitions out of defs.qh, show all racers on the radar in Race mode

2 years agoRemove the engine STATE_ definitions so they can be redefined as common code
Mario [Sat, 1 Aug 2020 23:19:25 +0000 (09:19 +1000)]
Remove the engine STATE_ definitions so they can be redefined as common code

2 years agoMove some weapon definitions out of defs.qh, fix compilation units test
Mario [Sat, 1 Aug 2020 23:00:41 +0000 (09:00 +1000)]
Move some weapon definitions out of defs.qh, fix compilation units test

2 years agoReorganise item code so that VM-specific code is in its correct directories and not...
Mario [Sat, 1 Aug 2020 22:37:28 +0000 (08:37 +1000)]
Reorganise item code so that VM-specific code is in its correct directories and not considered common code

2 years agoRename server/items.qc to server/items/spawning.qc
Mario [Sat, 1 Aug 2020 22:07:07 +0000 (08:07 +1000)]
Rename server/items.qc to server/items/spawning.qc

2 years agoRename t_items.qc to items.qc
Mario [Sat, 1 Aug 2020 21:37:25 +0000 (07:37 +1000)]
Rename t_items.qc to items.qc

2 years agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 1 Aug 2020 05:24:04 +0000 (07:24 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

2 years agoDraw EF_FLAME and EF_STARDUST effects as box particles rather than point particles...
Mario [Sat, 1 Aug 2020 01:23:55 +0000 (11:23 +1000)]
Draw EF_FLAME and EF_STARDUST effects as box particles rather than point particles, fixes func_stardust and effects on models larger than players

2 years agoClean up target_kill code, allow it to be deactivated
Mario [Fri, 31 Jul 2020 11:05:58 +0000 (21:05 +1000)]
Clean up target_kill code, allow it to be deactivated

2 years agoDisable an unused function in the CTF code
Mario [Fri, 31 Jul 2020 10:50:18 +0000 (20:50 +1000)]
Disable an unused function in the CTF code

2 years agoAdd Read/WriteAngleVector macros to simplify the networking of angles
Mario [Fri, 31 Jul 2020 10:48:34 +0000 (20:48 +1000)]
Add Read/WriteAngleVector macros to simplify the networking of angles

2 years agoSome more cleanup to map objects, allow trigger_delay and trigger_counter to be deact...
Mario [Fri, 31 Jul 2020 10:21:38 +0000 (20:21 +1000)]
Some more cleanup to map objects, allow trigger_delay and trigger_counter to be deactivated

2 years agoEnsure trigger_flipflop starts disabled upon reset, also allow flipflop triggers...
Mario [Fri, 31 Jul 2020 09:50:35 +0000 (19:50 +1000)]
Ensure trigger_flipflop starts disabled upon reset, also allow flipflop triggers to be deactivated

2 years agoRefactor trigger_secret to be standalone (not using parts of trigger_multiple and...
Mario [Fri, 31 Jul 2020 09:30:30 +0000 (19:30 +1000)]
Refactor trigger_secret to be standalone (not using parts of trigger_multiple and trigger_once), fixes secrets being activated too many times and producing bogus secret counters, also cleanup relay trigger code a bit, allowing them to be (de)activated themselves

2 years agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 31 Jul 2020 05:24:08 +0000 (07:24 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

2 years agoMinor cleanup to func_vectormamamam, fix message2 not displaying properly if message...
Mario [Fri, 31 Jul 2020 02:10:33 +0000 (12:10 +1000)]
Minor cleanup to func_vectormamamam, fix message2 not displaying properly if message is null

2 years agoPathlib code cleanup (tZork patch from the oldstuff repo)
terencehill [Thu, 30 Jul 2020 11:16:36 +0000 (13:16 +0200)]
Pathlib code cleanup (tZork patch from the oldstuff repo)

2 years agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 30 Jul 2020 05:24:10 +0000 (07:24 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

2 years agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 29 Jul 2020 05:24:06 +0000 (07:24 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

2 years agoFix monsters respawning not using their original monster definition
Mario [Mon, 27 Jul 2020 09:12:26 +0000 (19:12 +1000)]
Fix monsters respawning not using their original monster definition

2 years agoOffset thrown weapon positions while dual wielding to ensure they don't land overlapping
Mario [Mon, 27 Jul 2020 08:26:40 +0000 (18:26 +1000)]
Offset thrown weapon positions while dual wielding to ensure they don't land overlapping

2 years agoDon't perform trueaim tracing on the client side when drawing muzzle flashes, accurat...
Mario [Mon, 27 Jul 2020 07:59:59 +0000 (17:59 +1000)]
Don't perform trueaim tracing on the client side when drawing muzzle flashes, accurate shot position is not necessary

2 years agoUse monster definitions directly instead of a set ID, reduces registry calls needed...
Mario [Mon, 27 Jul 2020 05:51:28 +0000 (15:51 +1000)]
Use monster definitions directly instead of a set ID, reduces registry calls needed per-monster (slight performance boost)

2 years agoMerge branch 'Mario/headshots' into 'master'
Mario [Mon, 27 Jul 2020 03:22:55 +0000 (03:22 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Mario/headshots' into 'master'

Merge branch Mario/headshots (S merge request)

See merge request xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir!839

2 years agocl_forceplayercolors 3 forces player colors to mine only in Duel
terencehill [Sun, 26 Jul 2020 08:04:33 +0000 (10:04 +0200)]
cl_forceplayercolors 3 forces player colors to mine only in Duel

2 years agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 26 Jul 2020 05:25:20 +0000 (07:25 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

2 years agoDisplay language names with different alpha levels depending on their completeness...
terencehill [Sat, 25 Jul 2020 13:02:36 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
Display language names with different alpha levels depending on their completeness percentage and show a check mark for the fully translated language

2 years agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 25 Jul 2020 05:23:57 +0000 (07:23 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

2 years agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 24 Jul 2020 05:24:19 +0000 (07:24 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

2 years agoSet sv_playerphysicsqc to 1 in Xonotic's configuration to ensure it stays enabled...
Mario [Fri, 24 Jul 2020 05:13:44 +0000 (15:13 +1000)]
Set sv_playerphysicsqc to 1 in Xonotic's configuration to ensure it stays enabled regardless of the engine used

2 years agoCorrectly show the Japanese language in the menu
terencehill [Thu, 23 Jul 2020 12:31:32 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
Correctly show the Japanese language in the menu

2 years agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 23 Jul 2020 05:23:59 +0000 (07:23 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

2 years agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 22 Jul 2020 05:24:07 +0000 (07:24 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

2 years agoAdd support for pitch shifting to the QC sound sending implementation, apply pitch...
Mario [Tue, 21 Jul 2020 19:07:09 +0000 (05:07 +1000)]
Add support for pitch shifting to the QC sound sending implementation, apply pitch shifting to player sounds

2 years agoMaker sure clones don't have a killindicator attached to them already when killing...
Mario [Tue, 21 Jul 2020 17:14:31 +0000 (03:14 +1000)]
Maker sure clones don't have a killindicator attached to them already when killing them

2 years agoRough support for vid_conwidthauto
Mario [Tue, 21 Jul 2020 16:55:01 +0000 (02:55 +1000)]
Rough support for vid_conwidthauto

2 years agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 21 Jul 2020 05:24:01 +0000 (07:24 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

2 years agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 20 Jul 2020 05:24:06 +0000 (07:24 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

2 years agoUpdate gamecfg value in default configuration, fixes server launch preferring deathmatch
Mario [Sun, 19 Jul 2020 20:39:51 +0000 (06:39 +1000)]
Update gamecfg value in default configuration, fixes server launch preferring deathmatch

2 years agoEnsure team balance entities are removed immediately
Mario [Sun, 19 Jul 2020 13:21:09 +0000 (23:21 +1000)]
Ensure team balance entities are removed immediately

2 years agoAlso don't apply sound-based damage to teammates
Mario [Sun, 19 Jul 2020 13:08:11 +0000 (23:08 +1000)]
Also don't apply sound-based  damage to teammates

2 years agoCheck for the sound hittype instead of the tuba when deciding whether to send damage...
Mario [Sun, 19 Jul 2020 13:00:51 +0000 (23:00 +1000)]
Check for the sound hittype instead of the tuba when deciding whether to send damage info to the client

2 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/noclip_death_fix' into 'master'
Mario [Sat, 18 Jul 2020 17:18:17 +0000 (17:18 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/noclip_death_fix' into 'master'

Noclip death fix

See merge request xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir!837

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' into Mario/headshots
Mario [Sat, 18 Jul 2020 17:15:15 +0000 (03:15 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into Mario/headshots

2 years agoAttach muzzle effects to weapon data instead of trying to send it for each muzzle...
Mario [Sat, 18 Jul 2020 16:54:41 +0000 (02:54 +1000)]
Attach muzzle effects to weapon data instead of trying to send it for each muzzle flash, reduces bandwidth consumption of CSQC muzzle flashes and fixes potential for mismatching muzzle flash models

2 years agoMake ladders use the same iterative logic as conveyors, fixes some maps with super...
Mario [Sat, 18 Jul 2020 14:24:54 +0000 (00:24 +1000)]
Make ladders use the same iterative logic as conveyors, fixes some maps with super thin ladders

2 years agoDon't send movedir twice on jumppads
Mario [Sat, 18 Jul 2020 13:58:46 +0000 (23:58 +1000)]
Don't send movedir twice on jumppads

2 years agoMerge branch 'Mario/csqc_muzzleflash' into 'master'
Mario [Sat, 18 Jul 2020 12:23:39 +0000 (12:23 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Mario/csqc_muzzleflash' into 'master'

Merge branch Mario/csqc_muzzleflash (M merge request)

See merge request xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir!838

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' into Mario/csqc_muzzleflash 838/head
Mario [Sat, 18 Jul 2020 12:01:19 +0000 (22:01 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into Mario/csqc_muzzleflash

2 years agoRenumber gametypes after sorting their IDs, fixes sending of gametypes defined outsid...
Mario [Sat, 18 Jul 2020 10:59:52 +0000 (20:59 +1000)]
Renumber gametypes after sorting their IDs, fixes sending of gametypes defined outside the main codebase

2 years agoStore the current gametype as a shortname rather than registry ID, fixes some issues...
Mario [Sat, 18 Jul 2020 09:48:09 +0000 (19:48 +1000)]
Store the current gametype as a shortname rather than registry ID, fixes some issues related to starting maps with an older menu

2 years agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 18 Jul 2020 05:24:13 +0000 (07:24 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' into Mario/headshots
Mario [Fri, 17 Jul 2020 19:11:06 +0000 (05:11 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into Mario/headshots

2 years agoMerge branch 'Mario/gametypes' into 'master'
Mario [Fri, 17 Jul 2020 19:10:20 +0000 (19:10 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Mario/gametypes' into 'master'

Merge branch Mario/gametypes (L merge request)

See merge request xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir!840

2 years agoMerge branch 'Mario/speed_var' into 'master'
Mario [Fri, 17 Jul 2020 19:10:07 +0000 (19:10 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Mario/speed_var' into 'master'

Merge branch Mario/speed_var (S merge request)

See merge request xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir!843

2 years agoMerge branch 'Mario/q3_speaker_fix' into 'master'
Mario [Fri, 17 Jul 2020 16:35:04 +0000 (16:35 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Mario/q3_speaker_fix' into 'master'

Merge branch Mario/q3_speaker_fix (XXS merge request)

See merge request xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir!844