Change Q3TA/QL item_guard to spawn resistance buff instead of medic 803/head 805/head
authorbones_was_here <bones_was_here@yahoo.com.au>
Sat, 9 May 2020 07:36:28 +0000 (17:36 +1000)
committerbones_was_here <bones_was_here@yahoo.com.au>
Sun, 10 May 2020 13:05:52 +0000 (23:05 +1000)
qcsrc/common/mutators/mutator/buffs/all.inc

index a655323..5b53b3d 100644 (file)
@@ -4,7 +4,8 @@ string Buff_UndeprecateName(string buffname)
     {
         case "ammoregen": return "ammo";
         case "haste": case "scout": return "speed";
-        case "guard": case "revival": case "regen": return "medic";
+        case "guard": return "resistance";
+        case "revival": case "regen": return "medic";
         case "invis": return "invisible";
         case "jumper": return "jump";
         default: return buffname;
@@ -27,7 +28,7 @@ REGISTER_BUFF(RESISTANCE) {
     this.m_color = '0.36 1 0.07';
 }
 BUFF_SPAWNFUNCS(resistance, BUFF_RESISTANCE)
-BUFF_SPAWNFUNC_Q3TA_COMPAT(resistance, BUFF_RESISTANCE)
+BUFF_SPAWNFUNC_Q3TA_COMPAT(guard, BUFF_RESISTANCE)
 
 REGISTER_BUFF(SPEED) {
     this.m_name = _("Speed");
@@ -46,7 +47,6 @@ REGISTER_BUFF(MEDIC) {
     this.m_color = '1 0.12 0';
 }
 BUFF_SPAWNFUNCS(medic, BUFF_MEDIC)
-BUFF_SPAWNFUNC_Q3TA_COMPAT(guard, BUFF_MEDIC)
 BUFF_SPAWNFUNC_Q3TA_COMPAT(regen, BUFF_MEDIC)
 BUFF_SPAWNFUNC_Q3TA_COMPAT(revival, BUFF_MEDIC)