q3map2: increase VFS_MAXDIRS because multiple pakpaths with many pk3dirs can lead...
authorThomas Debesse <dev@illwieckz.net>
Wed, 16 Jun 2021 20:31:06 +0000 (22:31 +0200)
committerThomas Debesse <dev@illwieckz.net>
Wed, 16 Jun 2021 20:32:50 +0000 (22:32 +0200)
tools/quake3/common/vfs.c
tools/quake3/common/vfs.h

index 0bd6ed1e2f6284d8e9680c343dddd1a0f7ae1eaa..d199d6c0400ebd6926d0d4c55e80566b1ca881c8 100644 (file)
@@ -188,6 +188,7 @@ void vfsInitDirectory( const char *path ){
        }
 
        if ( g_numDirs == VFS_MAXDIRS ) {
+               Sys_FPrintf( SYS_WRN, "WARNING: too many VFS directories, can't init %s\n", path );
                return;
        }
 
index 227a2f29f76fe05f4800c163e6b7620615a0e146..228f5d51c58ca9a77fe77b7bee96d7d5cdc5fea4 100644 (file)
@@ -54,7 +54,9 @@
 #include <sys/syslimits.h>
 #endif
 
-#define VFS_MAXDIRS 64
+// Multiple pakpaths with many pk3dirs can lead
+// to high list of VFS directories
+#define VFS_MAXDIRS 256
 
 void vfsInitDirectory( const char *path );
 void vfsShutdown();