build: re-enable optimizations in release builds
authorBen Noordhuis <info@bnoordhuis.nl>
Sat, 17 Mar 2012 15:13:32 +0000 (16:13 +0100)
committerBen Noordhuis <info@bnoordhuis.nl>
Sun, 18 Mar 2012 01:18:26 +0000 (02:18 +0100)
Commit f961a54 fixes the q3map2 crash at startup so it's safe to enable
optimizations again.

config.py

index f55b7bfa14860159c05ea6df74b155fc37d30b5b..4c441393ff8fbff47d5832feca409414fff0f398 100644 (file)
--- a/config.py
+++ b/config.py
@@ -247,9 +247,8 @@ class Config:
                        env.Append( CXXFLAGS = [ '-g' ] )
                        env.Append( CPPDEFINES = [ '_DEBUG' ] )
                else:
-                        # '-O' causes q3map2 errors on Ubuntu 10.10 32 bit.
-                       env.Append( CFLAGS = [ ] )
-                       env.Append( CXXFLAGS = [ ] )
+                       env.Append( CFLAGS = [ '-O2', '-fno-strict-aliasing' ] )
+                       env.Append( CXXFLAGS = [ '-O2', '-fno-strict-aliasing' ] )
 
        def CheckoutOrUpdate( self, svnurl, path ):
                if ( os.path.exists( path ) ):