xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir.git
2 years agoMerge branch 'Mario/playerdemo_removal'
Mario [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 01:34:10 +0000 (11:34 +1000)]
Merge branch 'Mario/playerdemo_removal'

2 years agoUpdate hash
Mario [Mon, 18 Jun 2018 12:23:24 +0000 (22:23 +1000)]
Update hash

2 years agoDon't play the "new toys, new toys!" roflsound by default
Mario [Mon, 18 Jun 2018 09:45:09 +0000 (19:45 +1000)]
Don't play the "new toys, new toys!" roflsound by default

2 years agoMake cl_loddistance* cvars save to config
Mario [Mon, 18 Jun 2018 09:32:45 +0000 (19:32 +1000)]
Make cl_loddistance* cvars save to config

2 years agoRevert "Leave the load in the weapon when throwing it"
Mario [Mon, 18 Jun 2018 08:42:03 +0000 (18:42 +1000)]
Revert "Leave the load in the weapon when throwing it"

This reverts commit b3b87165949a2d97634b425231aeb56324cc1ce7.

2 years agoLeave the load in the weapon when throwing it
Mario [Mon, 18 Jun 2018 08:40:02 +0000 (18:40 +1000)]
Leave the load in the weapon when throwing it

2 years agoDon't play time limit announcements when the match is over
Mario [Mon, 18 Jun 2018 05:51:24 +0000 (15:51 +1000)]
Don't play time limit announcements when the match is over

2 years agoIf game is stopped, don't count accuracy
Mario [Mon, 18 Jun 2018 05:15:29 +0000 (15:15 +1000)]
If game is stopped, don't count accuracy

2 years agoAdd a few checks to the spam weapons to prevent them from firing when warmup is ending
Mario [Mon, 18 Jun 2018 05:12:13 +0000 (15:12 +1000)]
Add a few checks to the spam weapons to prevent them from firing when warmup is ending

2 years agoCall a weapon frame on the weapon entity when the player is first spawning, fixes...
Mario [Mon, 18 Jun 2018 04:41:33 +0000 (14:41 +1000)]
Call a weapon frame on the weapon entity when the player is first spawning, fixes a call to activeweapon none

2 years agoFix some typos and remove an unused constant
Mario [Mon, 18 Jun 2018 01:52:31 +0000 (11:52 +1000)]
Fix some typos and remove an unused constant

2 years agoMerge branch 'Mario/event_heal' into 'master'
Mario [Mon, 18 Jun 2018 01:23:07 +0000 (01:23 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Mario/event_heal' into 'master'

Merge branch Mario/event_heal (M merge request)

See merge request xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir!569

2 years agoUpdate Heal documentation (again) 569/head
Mario [Mon, 18 Jun 2018 00:57:34 +0000 (10:57 +1000)]
Update Heal documentation (again)

2 years agoAdd a note to trigger_heal for later
Mario [Sun, 17 Jun 2018 22:34:43 +0000 (08:34 +1000)]
Add a note to trigger_heal for later

2 years agoUse the new unlimited resource constant
Mario [Sun, 17 Jun 2018 22:32:39 +0000 (08:32 +1000)]
Use the new unlimited resource constant

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' into Mario/event_heal
Mario [Sun, 17 Jun 2018 22:29:23 +0000 (08:29 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into Mario/event_heal

2 years agoUse a constant to define the 'unlimited' resource limit
Mario [Sun, 17 Jun 2018 22:28:02 +0000 (08:28 +1000)]
Use a constant to define the 'unlimited' resource limit

2 years agoAdd an item flag to mark items as resources (as opposed to items you collect in an...
Mario [Sun, 17 Jun 2018 11:58:35 +0000 (21:58 +1000)]
Add an item flag to mark items as resources (as opposed to items you collect in an inventory)

2 years agoUse Heal in more places (turrets, trigger_heal, mage, bumblebee, vampirehook)
Mario [Sun, 17 Jun 2018 08:34:16 +0000 (18:34 +1000)]
Use Heal in more places (turrets, trigger_heal, mage, bumblebee, vampirehook)

2 years agoUpdate the Heal documentation to reflect the new limit
Mario [Sun, 17 Jun 2018 08:12:39 +0000 (18:12 +1000)]
Update the Heal documentation to reflect the new limit

2 years agoTo match resource limit behaviour, set the 'unlimited' limit to -1 in event_heal...
Mario [Sun, 17 Jun 2018 08:07:45 +0000 (18:07 +1000)]
To match resource limit behaviour, set the 'unlimited' limit to -1 in event_heal calls too

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' into Mario/event_heal
Mario [Sun, 17 Jun 2018 08:04:51 +0000 (18:04 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into Mario/event_heal

2 years agoAllow 0 as a valid limit (use -1 as the non-player limit)
Mario [Sun, 17 Jun 2018 07:59:30 +0000 (17:59 +1000)]
Allow 0 as a valid limit (use -1 as the non-player limit)

2 years agoAlso fix the multiplier so it doesn't heal generators instantly
Mario [Sun, 17 Jun 2018 07:31:50 +0000 (17:31 +1000)]
Also fix the multiplier so it doesn't heal generators instantly

2 years agoFix a dumb mistake causing crashes
Mario [Sun, 17 Jun 2018 07:27:52 +0000 (17:27 +1000)]
Fix a dumb mistake causing crashes

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' into Mario/event_heal
Mario [Sun, 17 Jun 2018 07:16:51 +0000 (17:16 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into Mario/event_heal

2 years agoSet health and armor explicitly when killing the player via team change or kill comma...
Mario [Sun, 17 Jun 2018 07:15:30 +0000 (17:15 +1000)]
Set health and armor explicitly when killing the player via team change or kill command, fixes a crash

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' into Mario/event_heal
Mario [Sun, 17 Jun 2018 06:56:00 +0000 (16:56 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into Mario/event_heal

2 years agoDon't apply resource limits to non-player entities
Mario [Sun, 17 Jun 2018 06:55:39 +0000 (16:55 +1000)]
Don't apply resource limits to non-player entities

2 years agoImplement a proper Heal function for the Arc's ability, so specific entities can...
Mario [Sun, 17 Jun 2018 06:33:08 +0000 (16:33 +1000)]
Implement a proper Heal function for the Arc's ability, so specific entities can handle the way they're healed

2 years agoLitter the code with a few notes about where health is accessed in the engine and...
Mario [Sat, 16 Jun 2018 18:45:59 +0000 (04:45 +1000)]
Litter the code with a few notes about where health is accessed in the engine and possible QC-based solutions

2 years agoClean up some unnecessary uses of SetResourceAmountExplicit
Mario [Sat, 16 Jun 2018 18:15:25 +0000 (04:15 +1000)]
Clean up some unnecessary uses of SetResourceAmountExplicit

2 years agoUse it in mage code too
Mario [Sat, 16 Jun 2018 18:07:05 +0000 (04:07 +1000)]
Use it in mage code too

2 years agoImplement TakeResource
Mario [Sat, 16 Jun 2018 18:06:30 +0000 (04:06 +1000)]
Implement TakeResource

2 years agoRemove a no longer required hack
Mario [Sat, 16 Jun 2018 17:44:28 +0000 (03:44 +1000)]
Remove a no longer required hack

2 years agoMove the hard resource limit constant to common
Mario [Sat, 16 Jun 2018 17:28:57 +0000 (03:28 +1000)]
Move the hard resource limit constant to common

2 years agoClear out .health and .armorvalue from the client side
Mario [Sat, 16 Jun 2018 17:25:07 +0000 (03:25 +1000)]
Clear out .health and .armorvalue from the client side

2 years agoClear out most references to .health and .armorvalue on the server side
Mario [Sat, 16 Jun 2018 17:00:32 +0000 (03:00 +1000)]
Clear out most references to .health and .armorvalue on the server side

2 years agoClear out most references to the .ammo_* fields
Mario [Sat, 16 Jun 2018 13:44:51 +0000 (23:44 +1000)]
Clear out most references to the .ammo_* fields

2 years agoTweak arc's healing so it affects a few other entities (onslaught control points...
Mario [Sat, 16 Jun 2018 11:40:31 +0000 (21:40 +1000)]
Tweak arc's healing so it affects a few other entities (onslaught control points, assault objects, vehicles), currently a hacky mess

2 years agoIncrease the onslaught round time limit
Mario [Sat, 16 Jun 2018 10:24:47 +0000 (20:24 +1000)]
Increase the onslaught round time limit

2 years agoMutators dialog: arrange weapon checkboxes in 3 columns
terencehill [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 22:55:45 +0000 (00:55 +0200)]
Mutators dialog: arrange weapon checkboxes in 3 columns

2 years agoGet rid of a console error when an onslaught generator isn't shielded anymore
terencehill [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 22:46:12 +0000 (00:46 +0200)]
Get rid of a console error when an onslaught generator isn't shielded anymore

2 years agoReduce indentation of some code inside of ons_GeneratorThink
terencehill [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 22:41:22 +0000 (00:41 +0200)]
Reduce indentation of some code inside of ons_GeneratorThink

2 years agoMerge branch 'Mario/func_breakable_playercheck' into 'master'
Mirio [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 17:21:42 +0000 (17:21 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Mario/func_breakable_playercheck' into 'master'

Merge branch Mario/func_breakable_playercheck (XXS merge request)

See merge request xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir!566

2 years agoUpdate gameplay hash
Mario [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 17:20:31 +0000 (03:20 +1000)]
Update gameplay hash

2 years agoUse team colour for the same team flag carrier instead of yellow
Mario [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 16:04:27 +0000 (02:04 +1000)]
Use team colour for the same team flag carrier instead of yellow

2 years agoDo a trace before respawning a func_breakable to see if there's a player inside their... 566/head
Mario [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 15:48:30 +0000 (01:48 +1000)]
Do a trace before respawning a func_breakable to see if there's a player inside their bounding box

2 years agoConsistently refer to the jetpack as that (not jet pack)
Mario [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 15:28:18 +0000 (01:28 +1000)]
Consistently refer to the jetpack as that (not jet pack)

2 years agoDisable the weapon pickup notification in item pickup code (the pickup mask only...
Mario [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 15:24:37 +0000 (01:24 +1000)]
Disable the weapon pickup notification in item pickup code (the pickup mask only applies to items, so using it here is broken)

2 years agoUse the regular method for getting the shot origin for the grappling hook, hook now...
Mario [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 15:19:51 +0000 (01:19 +1000)]
Use the regular method for getting the shot origin for the grappling hook, hook now shoots to the crosshair and is antilagged

2 years agoAttach the hook properly to entities even if they have the NONE movetype, and remove...
Mario [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 13:40:29 +0000 (23:40 +1000)]
Attach the hook properly to entities even if they have the NONE movetype, and remove attached hooks when func_breakable is destroyed

2 years agoFix compile
Mario [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 09:58:24 +0000 (19:58 +1000)]
Fix compile

2 years agoAllow instant detonation on devastator rockets
Mario [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 09:46:00 +0000 (19:46 +1000)]
Allow instant detonation on devastator rockets

2 years agoTweak crylink to match closer to vodka in Mario balance
Mario [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 06:37:10 +0000 (16:37 +1000)]
Tweak crylink to match closer to vodka in Mario balance

2 years agoDisable jump grunting in XDF ruleset
Mario [Thu, 14 Jun 2018 15:18:20 +0000 (01:18 +1000)]
Disable jump grunting in XDF ruleset

2 years agoDisable taunting in XPM config
Mario [Thu, 14 Jun 2018 15:10:56 +0000 (01:10 +1000)]
Disable taunting in XPM config

2 years agoAllow players to use the old-style vortex beam if they want to
Mario [Thu, 14 Jun 2018 14:41:56 +0000 (00:41 +1000)]
Allow players to use the old-style vortex beam if they want to

2 years agoReduce arc range a bit in Mario balance
Mario [Thu, 14 Jun 2018 13:01:48 +0000 (23:01 +1000)]
Reduce arc range a bit in Mario balance

2 years agoDisambiguate and simplify some waypoint code
terencehill [Thu, 14 Jun 2018 12:35:56 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
Disambiguate and simplify some waypoint code

2 years agoSplit havocbot_symmetryaxis_equation vector into separate floats
terencehill [Thu, 14 Jun 2018 11:03:36 +0000 (13:03 +0200)]
Split havocbot_symmetryaxis_equation vector into separate floats

2 years agoBot waypoints: fix waypoint link creation ignoring botclip surfaces. Apply the same...
terencehill [Thu, 14 Jun 2018 11:00:40 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
Bot waypoints: fix waypoint link creation ignoring botclip surfaces. Apply the same logic to the debug command "sv_cmd trace walk"

2 years agoWhitelist all the hats cvars from purity checks
Mario [Tue, 12 Jun 2018 12:48:15 +0000 (22:48 +1000)]
Whitelist all the hats cvars from purity checks

2 years agoPossible fix for compilation unit...
Mario [Tue, 12 Jun 2018 08:48:04 +0000 (18:48 +1000)]
Possible fix for compilation unit...

2 years agoMinor tidy up in steerlib
Mario [Tue, 12 Jun 2018 05:51:39 +0000 (15:51 +1000)]
Minor tidy up in steerlib

2 years agoFix a spawnflag check
Mario [Tue, 12 Jun 2018 05:35:39 +0000 (15:35 +1000)]
Fix a spawnflag check

2 years agoAdd a function for turrets to tell how close they are to their target
Mario [Tue, 12 Jun 2018 05:24:03 +0000 (15:24 +1000)]
Add a function for turrets to tell how close they are to their target

2 years agoClean up some dangling definitions on the client side
Mario [Tue, 12 Jun 2018 04:26:55 +0000 (14:26 +1000)]
Clean up some dangling definitions on the client side

2 years agoClean up some dangling definitions from the server side
Mario [Tue, 12 Jun 2018 04:02:05 +0000 (14:02 +1000)]
Clean up some dangling definitions from the server side

2 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/min_spec_time' into 'master'
Mario [Tue, 12 Jun 2018 02:47:37 +0000 (02:47 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/min_spec_time' into 'master'

Min spec time

Closes #1834, #1856, and #1875

See merge request xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir!524

2 years agoRevert "Potential fix for arc's buffer overflow issue (hacky method)"
Mario [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 14:48:35 +0000 (00:48 +1000)]
Revert "Potential fix for arc's buffer overflow issue (hacky method)"

This reverts commit d35415a2feca70c00f7e009e290513a5a0b48014.

2 years agoPotential fix for arc's buffer overflow issue (hacky method)
Mario [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 13:46:52 +0000 (23:46 +1000)]
Potential fix for arc's buffer overflow issue (hacky method)

2 years agoTweak it even more
Mario [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 13:19:58 +0000 (23:19 +1000)]
Tweak it even more

2 years agoTweak it again
Mario [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 12:37:57 +0000 (22:37 +1000)]
Tweak it again

2 years agoTweak Mario balance
Mario [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 12:00:27 +0000 (22:00 +1000)]
Tweak Mario balance

2 years agoMerge branch 'martin-t/defaults' into 'master'
Mario [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 08:55:19 +0000 (08:55 +0000)]
Merge branch 'martin-t/defaults' into 'master'

Changes to defaults

See merge request xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir!530

2 years agoMerge branch 'Lyberta/PrintMove' into 'master'
Mario [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 08:52:58 +0000 (08:52 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Lyberta/PrintMove' into 'master'

Moved print functions to client.q[ch].

See merge request xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir!555

2 years agoDisable sv_vote_gametype (to be decided by a poll) 530/head
Mario [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 08:11:49 +0000 (18:11 +1000)]
Disable sv_vote_gametype (to be decided by a poll)

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' into martin-t/defaults
Mario [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 08:06:38 +0000 (18:06 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into martin-t/defaults

2 years agoMove dedicated_print to miscfunctions (not a client-specific function) 555/head
Mario [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 07:50:04 +0000 (17:50 +1000)]
Move dedicated_print to miscfunctions (not a client-specific function)

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' into Lyberta/PrintMove
Mario [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 07:48:10 +0000 (17:48 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' into Lyberta/PrintMove

2 years agoPurge direct includes of mutators/events.qh in favour of the _mod files
Mario [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 04:45:51 +0000 (14:45 +1000)]
Purge direct includes of mutators/events.qh in favour of the _mod files

2 years agoFix compilation unit
Mario [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 04:33:30 +0000 (14:33 +1000)]
Fix compilation unit

2 years agoAnother attempt to fix compilation unit
Mario [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 02:45:15 +0000 (12:45 +1000)]
Another attempt to fix compilation unit

2 years agoFix compilation unit
Mario [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 02:15:01 +0000 (12:15 +1000)]
Fix compilation unit

2 years agoMerge branch 'Lyberta/OverkillWeaponIcons' into 'master'
Mario [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 02:12:48 +0000 (02:12 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Lyberta/OverkillWeaponIcons' into 'master'

Overkill weapon icons code

See merge request xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir!563

2 years agoUse icon names from default HUD theme for OK weapons. 563/head
Lyberta [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 00:29:24 +0000 (03:29 +0300)]
Use icon names from default HUD theme for OK weapons.

2 years agoPort the g_inventory global entity from the scoreboard items branch, for accessing...
Mario [Sun, 10 Jun 2018 11:32:54 +0000 (21:32 +1000)]
Port the g_inventory global entity from the scoreboard items branch, for accessing the player's inventory locally

2 years agoFix a couple more compilation unit failures
Mario [Sun, 10 Jun 2018 09:44:11 +0000 (19:44 +1000)]
Fix a couple more compilation unit failures

2 years agoAdd the item definition as a paremter to m_iteminit so the correct field can be acces...
Mario [Sun, 10 Jun 2018 09:41:06 +0000 (19:41 +1000)]
Add the item definition as a paremter to m_iteminit so the correct field can be accessed later

2 years agoReplace some ammo field references with resources
Mario [Sun, 10 Jun 2018 09:24:43 +0000 (19:24 +1000)]
Replace some ammo field references with resources

2 years agoMove the client portion of client walls into the models file now that it's common
Mario [Sun, 10 Jun 2018 08:12:06 +0000 (18:12 +1000)]
Move the client portion of client walls into the models file now that it's common

2 years agoMerge branch 'Lyberta/OverkillWeaponsMutator' into 'master'
Mario [Sun, 10 Jun 2018 08:04:11 +0000 (08:04 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Lyberta/OverkillWeaponsMutator' into 'master'

Overkill weapons mutator

See merge request xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir!561

2 years agoFix another random include error
Mario [Sun, 10 Jun 2018 07:59:10 +0000 (17:59 +1000)]
Fix another random include error

2 years agoAdded Overkill weapons mutator. 561/head
Lyberta [Sun, 10 Jun 2018 07:47:41 +0000 (10:47 +0300)]
Added Overkill weapons mutator.

2 years agoRemove g_subs
Mario [Sun, 10 Jun 2018 07:40:12 +0000 (17:40 +1000)]
Remove g_subs

2 years agoClean up g_subs a bit more
Mario [Sun, 10 Jun 2018 06:59:33 +0000 (16:59 +1000)]
Clean up g_subs a bit more

2 years agoMerge branch 'Lyberta/RandomItems2' into 'master'
Mario [Sun, 10 Jun 2018 06:22:14 +0000 (06:22 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Lyberta/RandomItems2' into 'master'

Better random items.

See merge request xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir!560

2 years agoMove all the remaining gamemodes to common
Mario [Sun, 10 Jun 2018 06:21:04 +0000 (16:21 +1000)]
Move all the remaining gamemodes to common

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' into Lyberta/RandomItems2 560/head
Lyberta [Sun, 10 Jun 2018 04:36:35 +0000 (07:36 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' into Lyberta/RandomItems2