Revert "gtk3: call ui::process() after gtk_gl_area_queue_render()"
authorThomas Debesse <dev@illwieckz.net>
Sun, 21 Mar 2021 20:03:42 +0000 (21:03 +0100)
committerThomas Debesse <dev@illwieckz.net>
Sun, 21 Mar 2021 21:03:23 +0000 (22:03 +0100)
commit2f0f5115886eae2847617a1091a46a832167f040
treec0907f6bc553ce7cadb2e0cd0614d8d7979cac6f
parent95333c891fb8e1ce33241c51ed762a4a9e1f5893
Revert "gtk3: call ui::process() after gtk_gl_area_queue_render()"

This reverts commit 95333c891fb8e1ce33241c51ed762a4a9e1f5893.

The default value for gtk_gl_area_set_auto_render is true…
So removing the call setting it to true has no effect.

The ui::process() call was reported to improve performance
when using a multi-window layout and GL texture binds fail
because of no sharing mechanism accross GL contexts. So it's
just dark magic and we may better fix that sharing thing first.
libs/gtkutil/glwidget.cpp