xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir.git
11 years agoMerge branch 'master' into terencehill/infinite_ammo
terencehill [Thu, 19 May 2011 17:07:27 +0000 (19:07 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into terencehill/infinite_ammo

Conflicts:
qcsrc/client/hud.qc

11 years agorename physicsX0.cfg to physicsX.cfg, and bring back 0.1.0preview's physics as physic...
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 18 May 2011 11:52:46 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
rename physicsX0.cfg to physicsX.cfg, and bring back 0.1.0preview's physics as physicsX010.cfg

11 years agoset speed limit back to 800 - 700 was a bit too low, I think. Maybe someone try 750?
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 18 May 2011 08:12:19 +0000 (10:12 +0200)]
set speed limit back to 800 - 700 was a bit too low, I think. Maybe someone try 750?

11 years agomake AddPlayer harmless if he already has an ID
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 17 May 2011 19:03:50 +0000 (21:03 +0200)]
make AddPlayer harmless if he already has an ID

11 years agofix playerstats hashkey sending
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 17 May 2011 19:03:07 +0000 (21:03 +0200)]
fix playerstats hashkey sending

11 years agolet's add some amount of strafe acceleration (max acceleration boost: +100% vs forwar...
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 17 May 2011 18:08:49 +0000 (20:08 +0200)]
let's add some amount of strafe acceleration (max acceleration boost: +100% vs forward acceleration)

11 years agoapply the stretchfactor at the right point
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 17 May 2011 17:47:10 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
apply the stretchfactor at the right point

11 years agogive it a name: sv_airaccel_qw_stretchfactor ("stretch factor" of QW based bunnyhop...
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 17 May 2011 10:06:25 +0000 (12:06 +0200)]
give it a name: sv_airaccel_qw_stretchfactor ("stretch factor" of QW based bunnyhop accel, values <= 0 mean unlimited accel, values > 0 limit strafing, 1 means like Xonotic currently does)

11 years agodd a var "speedclamp" (macro -DSPEEDCLAMP=...) to influence the strafe accel reductio...
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 17 May 2011 08:09:35 +0000 (10:09 +0200)]
dd a var "speedclamp" (macro -DSPEEDCLAMP=...) to influence the strafe accel reduction; try -DSPEEDCLAMP=-0.2 and -DSPEEDCLAMP=50

11 years agoremove textures/pickups files as these are no longer in use for quite some time now
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 16 May 2011 13:06:09 +0000 (15:06 +0200)]
remove textures/pickups files as these are no longer in use for quite some time now

11 years agomore ent_cs fixes
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 15 May 2011 19:24:37 +0000 (21:24 +0200)]
more ent_cs fixes

11 years agomake shownames use its own set of entities
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 15 May 2011 18:55:55 +0000 (20:55 +0200)]
make shownames use its own set of entities

11 years agoremove entity spam from shownames
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 15 May 2011 18:12:46 +0000 (20:12 +0200)]
remove entity spam from shownames

11 years agofix a stupid typo (why did the more stupid fteqcc not notice it)
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 15 May 2011 18:00:22 +0000 (20:00 +0200)]
fix a stupid typo (why did the more stupid fteqcc not notice it)

11 years agomake entcs entities use sendflags (preparation for including h/a info)
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 15 May 2011 17:18:03 +0000 (19:18 +0200)]
make entcs entities use sendflags (preparation for including h/a info)

11 years agowoops remove silly entity leak
FruitieX [Sun, 15 May 2011 01:15:03 +0000 (04:15 +0300)]
woops remove silly entity leak

11 years agomake the statusbar a bit more visible
FruitieX [Sun, 15 May 2011 01:10:24 +0000 (04:10 +0300)]
make the statusbar a bit more visible

11 years agoonly send armor/health updates as increments of 10
FruitieX [Sun, 15 May 2011 01:09:01 +0000 (04:09 +0300)]
only send armor/health updates as increments of 10

11 years agoremove shownames entity when going spec, bring it back when joining. Don't show own...
FruitieX [Sun, 15 May 2011 00:51:14 +0000 (03:51 +0300)]
remove shownames entity when going spec, bring it back when joining. Don't show own tag if chase_active == 0

11 years agofix armor bar being 2x too wide
FruitieX [Sat, 14 May 2011 19:57:20 +0000 (22:57 +0300)]
fix armor bar being 2x too wide

11 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into fruitiex/panelhud
FruitieX [Sat, 14 May 2011 19:54:16 +0000 (22:54 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into fruitiex/panelhud

11 years agofix some things that i forgot
FruitieX [Sat, 14 May 2011 19:53:56 +0000 (22:53 +0300)]
fix some things that i forgot

11 years agobunch of updates, statusbars instead of icons
FruitieX [Sat, 14 May 2011 19:33:46 +0000 (22:33 +0300)]
bunch of updates, statusbars instead of icons

11 years agodon't null origin_z :(
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 14 May 2011 18:55:01 +0000 (20:55 +0200)]
don't null origin_z :(

11 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into fruitiex/panelhud
FruitieX [Sat, 14 May 2011 18:20:57 +0000 (21:20 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into fruitiex/panelhud

11 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into fruitiex/panelhud
FruitieX [Sat, 14 May 2011 18:12:54 +0000 (21:12 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into fruitiex/panelhud

11 years agooh right, we HAVE destructors
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 14 May 2011 18:12:08 +0000 (20:12 +0200)]
oh right, we HAVE destructors

11 years agoadd another check
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 14 May 2011 18:10:52 +0000 (20:10 +0200)]
add another check

11 years agocall ArrayGet*entcs_receiver one time less
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 14 May 2011 18:09:29 +0000 (20:09 +0200)]
call ArrayGet*entcs_receiver one time less

11 years agoadd a getplayerorigin() function that finds any player's origin if the system knows it
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 14 May 2011 18:06:49 +0000 (20:06 +0200)]
add a getplayerorigin() function that finds any player's origin if the system knows it

11 years agoadapt shownames to use player positions shared from the engine
FruitieX [Sat, 14 May 2011 18:06:19 +0000 (21:06 +0300)]
adapt shownames to use player positions shared from the engine

11 years agointerpolate, y u no work :(
FruitieX [Sat, 14 May 2011 14:05:22 +0000 (17:05 +0300)]
interpolate, y u no work :(

11 years agonew cvars: sv_shownames and sv_shownames_delay (default on, 0.2 sec)
FruitieX [Sat, 14 May 2011 13:43:07 +0000 (16:43 +0300)]
new cvars: sv_shownames and sv_shownames_delay (default on, 0.2 sec)

11 years agono crosshair when observing, that's just pointless
FruitieX [Sat, 14 May 2011 13:38:21 +0000 (16:38 +0300)]
no crosshair when observing, that's just pointless

11 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/terencehill/newpanelhud' into fruitiex/panelhud
FruitieX [Sat, 14 May 2011 13:04:28 +0000 (16:04 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/terencehill/newpanelhud' into fruitiex/panelhud

11 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into fruitiex/panelhud
FruitieX [Sat, 14 May 2011 13:04:17 +0000 (16:04 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into fruitiex/panelhud

11 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/mirceakitsune/new_loading_screens'
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 14 May 2011 13:03:00 +0000 (15:03 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/mirceakitsune/new_loading_screens'

11 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/terencehill/fexists'
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 14 May 2011 12:48:56 +0000 (14:48 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/terencehill/fexists'

11 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/terencehill/big_close_button_fix'
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 14 May 2011 12:44:37 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/terencehill/big_close_button_fix'

11 years agoFaster zoom, many people don't want the slow++ 3.5 default. A compromise between...
Samual [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 02:41:01 +0000 (22:41 -0400)]
Faster zoom, many people don't want the slow++ 3.5 default. A compromise between this can be made if it's too fast, but I really think it should be much higher than 4 at least.

11 years agoMerge commit '683672ff5de2463c9c29cd27bc96b658e61bac98'
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 14 May 2011 12:37:33 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
Merge commit '683672ff5de2463c9c29cd27bc96b658e61bac98'

11 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/fruitiex/disable-shootanim'
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 14 May 2011 12:33:46 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/fruitiex/disable-shootanim'

11 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/terencehill/stats_for_spectators'
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 14 May 2011 12:32:51 +0000 (14:32 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/terencehill/stats_for_spectators'

11 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/mirceakitsune/event_chasecam_fix'
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 14 May 2011 12:31:19 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/mirceakitsune/event_chasecam_fix'

11 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/samual/defaults/fix_scoreboard_offset'
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 14 May 2011 12:30:45 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/samual/defaults/fix_scoreboard_offset'

11 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/samual/remove_useless_stuff'
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 14 May 2011 12:30:26 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/samual/remove_useless_stuff'

11 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/samual/verbose_warnings'
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 14 May 2011 12:30:05 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/samual/verbose_warnings'

11 years agoFixes a bug with the event chasecam, which caused the intermission camera to not...
Mircea Kitsune [Fri, 13 May 2011 21:07:16 +0000 (00:07 +0300)]
Fixes a bug with the event chasecam, which caused the intermission camera to not rotate properly. This seems to have been caused by not setting the view angles together with the view origin, which is actually not a good thing to do at all.

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' into mirceakitsune/new_loading_screens
Mircea Kitsune [Fri, 13 May 2011 20:16:27 +0000 (23:16 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' into mirceakitsune/new_loading_screens

11 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/mirceakitsune/weapon_hagar_secondary_load'
merlijn [Fri, 13 May 2011 20:06:33 +0000 (22:06 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/mirceakitsune/weapon_hagar_secondary_load'

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' into mirceakitsune/new_loading_screens
Mircea Kitsune [Fri, 13 May 2011 20:04:01 +0000 (23:04 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' into mirceakitsune/new_loading_screens

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' into mirceakitsune/weapon_hagar_secondary_load
Mircea Kitsune [Fri, 13 May 2011 20:03:00 +0000 (23:03 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' into mirceakitsune/weapon_hagar_secondary_load

11 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/mirceakitsune/glowmod_weapons'
merlijn [Fri, 13 May 2011 18:58:29 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/mirceakitsune/glowmod_weapons'

11 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/akari/freezetag-fixes'
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 13 May 2011 15:45:43 +0000 (17:45 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/akari/freezetag-fixes'

11 years agoWhoops, forgot to remove one of the files from progs.src
Samual [Thu, 12 May 2011 21:34:55 +0000 (17:34 -0400)]
Whoops, forgot to remove one of the files from progs.src

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' into terencehill/newpanelhud
terencehill [Thu, 12 May 2011 20:14:28 +0000 (22:14 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into terencehill/newpanelhud

11 years agoTweak tip panel positions to their best. Loading screens ready on my end
Mircea Kitsune [Thu, 12 May 2011 20:07:37 +0000 (23:07 +0300)]
Tweak tip panel positions to their best. Loading screens ready on my end

11 years agoMinor background positioning tweak
Mircea Kitsune [Thu, 12 May 2011 17:25:53 +0000 (20:25 +0300)]
Minor background positioning tweak

11 years agoMove tips at the bottom, and give them a nice translucent background
Mircea Kitsune [Thu, 12 May 2011 17:10:10 +0000 (20:10 +0300)]
Move tips at the bottom, and give them a nice translucent background

11 years agoLoading screen tip messages (most taken from server/help.cfg) and a few tiny tweaks
Mircea Kitsune [Thu, 12 May 2011 15:21:35 +0000 (18:21 +0300)]
Loading screen tip messages (most taken from server/help.cfg) and a few tiny tweaks

11 years agoDrop shadows and blur effect for the characters
Mircea Kitsune [Thu, 12 May 2011 13:56:50 +0000 (16:56 +0300)]
Drop shadows and blur effect for the characters

11 years agoWut? This function has literally no use anywhere.
Samual [Thu, 12 May 2011 01:04:34 +0000 (21:04 -0400)]
Wut? This function has literally no use anywhere.

11 years agoDelete frags.txt, g_swamp.qc, sv_stats.qc, and update todo.txt -- frags.txt is the...
Samual [Wed, 11 May 2011 23:29:18 +0000 (19:29 -0400)]
Delete frags.txt, g_swamp.qc, sv_stats.qc, and update todo.txt -- frags.txt is the only questionable change, but I think that information should be placed elsewhere in the code ANYWAY... like where score actually is handled.

11 years agoBetter character and logo positions in loading screens
Mircea Kitsune [Wed, 11 May 2011 23:01:51 +0000 (02:01 +0300)]
Better character and logo positions in loading screens

11 years agoMake the loading screens 1024 x 2048, so they can cover the whole screen properly...
Mircea Kitsune [Wed, 11 May 2011 22:07:44 +0000 (01:07 +0300)]
Make the loading screens 1024 x 2048, so they can cover the whole screen properly on wide screens. Set scale limit back to 2.

11 years agoChange loading screen size limit back to 1, it's better that way now
Mircea Kitsune [Wed, 11 May 2011 21:48:49 +0000 (00:48 +0300)]
Change loading screen size limit back to 1, it's better that way now

11 years agoColored background, and old Loading logo placed on each image as well
Mircea Kitsune [Wed, 11 May 2011 21:48:18 +0000 (00:48 +0300)]
Colored background, and old Loading logo placed on each image as well

11 years agoMuch better loading screens, using similar images to the previous ones.
Mircea Kitsune [Wed, 11 May 2011 21:08:47 +0000 (00:08 +0300)]
Much better loading screens, using similar images to the previous ones.

11 years agoFINALLY re-center the scoreboard by fixing the offsets by default... This is retarded...
Samual [Wed, 11 May 2011 20:38:15 +0000 (16:38 -0400)]
FINALLY re-center the scoreboard by fixing the offsets by default... This is retarded, it was an accidental change long ago and no one noticed/cared to fix it. Now the scoreboard is finally center again.

11 years agoFix loading screen cvars
Mircea Kitsune [Wed, 11 May 2011 16:55:55 +0000 (19:55 +0300)]
Fix loading screen cvars

11 years agoCvar settings for the new loading screens
Mircea Kitsune [Wed, 11 May 2011 16:53:26 +0000 (19:53 +0300)]
Cvar settings for the new loading screens

11 years agoNew loading screen images. Randomized, 12 in total. Each shows a random background...
Mircea Kitsune [Wed, 11 May 2011 16:51:57 +0000 (19:51 +0300)]
New loading screen images. Randomized, 12 in total. Each shows a random background with a random Xonotic character.

11 years agoReduce texture grainy-ness on the glow textures of some weapons
Mircea Kitsune [Wed, 11 May 2011 00:22:29 +0000 (03:22 +0300)]
Reduce texture grainy-ness on the glow textures of some weapons

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' into mirceakitsune/glowmod_weapons
Mircea Kitsune [Tue, 10 May 2011 23:22:50 +0000 (02:22 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' into mirceakitsune/glowmod_weapons

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' into mirceakitsune/weapon_hagar_secondary_load
Mircea Kitsune [Tue, 10 May 2011 23:20:14 +0000 (02:20 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' into mirceakitsune/weapon_hagar_secondary_load

11 years agoMore texture tweaks
Mircea Kitsune [Tue, 10 May 2011 20:40:31 +0000 (23:40 +0300)]
More texture tweaks

11 years agoHeavily improve ugly glow textures for some weapons, and other texture fixes for...
Mircea Kitsune [Tue, 10 May 2011 20:29:11 +0000 (23:29 +0300)]
Heavily improve ugly glow textures for some weapons, and other texture fixes for the HLAC

11 years agoImproved GrenadeLauncher texture
Mircea Kitsune [Tue, 10 May 2011 19:59:19 +0000 (22:59 +0300)]
Improved GrenadeLauncher texture

11 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/diabolik/playermelee'
merlijn [Tue, 10 May 2011 19:12:23 +0000 (21:12 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/diabolik/playermelee'

11 years agoApply the glowmod to dropped weapons
Mircea Kitsune [Tue, 10 May 2011 17:21:48 +0000 (20:21 +0300)]
Apply the glowmod to dropped weapons

11 years agoGlow tweaks to some of the weapons
Mircea Kitsune [Tue, 10 May 2011 16:56:58 +0000 (19:56 +0300)]
Glow tweaks to some of the weapons

11 years agoAdapt the remaining misc weapons
Mircea Kitsune [Tue, 10 May 2011 16:38:30 +0000 (19:38 +0300)]
Adapt the remaining misc weapons

11 years agoRocket Launcher glowmod
Mircea Kitsune [Tue, 10 May 2011 15:48:31 +0000 (18:48 +0300)]
Rocket Launcher glowmod

11 years agoHagar glowmod
Mircea Kitsune [Tue, 10 May 2011 15:41:26 +0000 (18:41 +0300)]
Hagar glowmod

11 years agoCamping Rifle glowmod
Mircea Kitsune [Tue, 10 May 2011 15:32:45 +0000 (18:32 +0300)]
Camping Rifle glowmod

11 years agoSome fixes to the MineLayer
Mircea Kitsune [Tue, 10 May 2011 15:25:45 +0000 (18:25 +0300)]
Some fixes to the MineLayer

11 years agoMine Layer glowmod
Mircea Kitsune [Tue, 10 May 2011 15:19:56 +0000 (18:19 +0300)]
Mine Layer glowmod

11 years agoCrylink and HLAC glowmods
Mircea Kitsune [Tue, 10 May 2011 14:58:18 +0000 (17:58 +0300)]
Crylink and HLAC glowmods

11 years agoElectro glowmod
Mircea Kitsune [Tue, 10 May 2011 14:30:46 +0000 (17:30 +0300)]
Electro glowmod

11 years agoGrenadeLauncher textures
Mircea Kitsune [Tue, 10 May 2011 14:21:01 +0000 (17:21 +0300)]
GrenadeLauncher textures

11 years agoUzi glow textures
Mircea Kitsune [Tue, 10 May 2011 14:05:59 +0000 (17:05 +0300)]
Uzi glow textures

11 years agoGlowmodded shotgun
Mircea Kitsune [Tue, 10 May 2011 13:27:22 +0000 (16:27 +0300)]
Glowmodded shotgun

11 years agoAdapt the laser textures to the new system. Remove pants and add colored glow in...
Mircea Kitsune [Tue, 10 May 2011 12:45:05 +0000 (15:45 +0300)]
Adapt the laser textures to the new system. Remove pants and add colored glow in their place.

11 years agoWeapon glowmod initiative, code part. Aimed at making weapons glow-modded, just like...
Mircea Kitsune [Tue, 10 May 2011 12:34:03 +0000 (15:34 +0300)]
Weapon glowmod initiative, code part. Aimed at making weapons glow-modded, just like players. Weapon textures to follow.

11 years agoUpdate the credits with nifrek and myself as animators.
Sahil Singhal [Tue, 10 May 2011 05:44:59 +0000 (01:44 -0400)]
Update the credits with nifrek and myself  as animators.

11 years agoMelee animations and lods thanks to nifrek.
Sahil Singhal [Tue, 10 May 2011 05:40:52 +0000 (01:40 -0400)]
Melee animations and lods thanks to nifrek.

11 years agoCode for the melee weapons.
Sahil Singhal [Tue, 10 May 2011 05:09:33 +0000 (01:09 -0400)]
Code for the melee weapons.

11 years agodefault menu_mouse_absolute to 1
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 9 May 2011 19:45:29 +0000 (21:45 +0200)]
default menu_mouse_absolute to 1

11 years agoundo g_start_weapon_* changes in balanceSamual, as these are applied to game code now
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 8 May 2011 18:19:48 +0000 (20:19 +0200)]
undo g_start_weapon_* changes in balanceSamual, as these are applied to game code now

11 years agomake HLAC, MineLayer, Seeker no longer WEP_FLAG_NORMAL
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 8 May 2011 18:15:06 +0000 (20:15 +0200)]
make HLAC, MineLayer, Seeker no longer WEP_FLAG_NORMAL