xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir.git
4 years agoPredict warpzones
Mario [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 09:54:36 +0000 (19:54 +1000)]
Predict warpzones

4 years agoFix race and CTS modicons panel
Mario [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 09:16:16 +0000 (19:16 +1000)]
Fix race and CTS modicons panel

4 years agoMerge branch 'terencehill/strzone_fixes' into 'master'
Mario [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 09:03:41 +0000 (09:03 +0000)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/strzone_fixes' into 'master'

strzone fixes

See merge request !261

4 years agoPlayer_Footsteps: move to physics
TimePath [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 08:22:39 +0000 (19:22 +1100)]
Player_Footsteps: move to physics

4 years agoAssert harder
TimePath [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 07:39:05 +0000 (18:39 +1100)]
Assert harder

4 years agoRemove a now useless check
Mario [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 07:34:01 +0000 (17:34 +1000)]
Remove a now useless check

4 years agoStrip some player-only stuff out of the main CreatureFrame loop
Mario [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 07:33:17 +0000 (17:33 +1000)]
Strip some player-only stuff out of the main CreatureFrame loop

4 years agoRip CreatureFrame apart
Mario [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 07:03:20 +0000 (17:03 +1000)]
Rip CreatureFrame apart

4 years agoGlobalsound: assert source is a player
TimePath [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 07:05:00 +0000 (18:05 +1100)]
Globalsound: assert source is a player

4 years agoFix a mistake that potentially causes jump sounds where they shouldn't be
Mario [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 06:08:04 +0000 (16:08 +1000)]
Fix a mistake that potentially causes jump sounds where they shouldn't be

4 years agoApply a temporary fix for superweapons
Mario [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 11:47:22 +0000 (21:47 +1000)]
Apply a temporary fix for superweapons

4 years agoMake the WeaponModel hook common
Mario [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 09:52:08 +0000 (19:52 +1000)]
Make the WeaponModel hook common

4 years agoSound: always send .wav strings
TimePath [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 01:52:04 +0000 (12:52 +1100)]
Sound: always send .wav strings

4 years agoDon't show doublejump in running mutators
Mario [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 00:54:19 +0000 (10:54 +1000)]
Don't show doublejump in running mutators

4 years agoFix it more cleanly
Mario [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 00:41:17 +0000 (10:41 +1000)]
Fix it more cleanly

4 years agoFix projectiles on jumppads
Mario [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 00:37:15 +0000 (10:37 +1000)]
Fix projectiles on jumppads

4 years agoSound8: potentially fix player sound issue
TimePath [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 00:11:16 +0000 (11:11 +1100)]
Sound8: potentially fix player sound issue

4 years agoDebugdraw: hide more entities
TimePath [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 23:29:17 +0000 (10:29 +1100)]
Debugdraw: hide more entities

4 years agoShownames: fade when moving to spectate
TimePath [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 22:54:21 +0000 (09:54 +1100)]
Shownames: fade when moving to spectate

4 years agoMutators: network
TimePath [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 22:20:59 +0000 (09:20 +1100)]
Mutators: network
Overkill: fix viewmodels

4 years agoAlways draw ladders (reduces amount of bandwidth wasted when player enters & leaves...
Mario [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 16:30:25 +0000 (02:30 +1000)]
Always draw ladders (reduces amount of bandwidth wasted when player enters & leaves pvs)

4 years agoLink ladders (landing on them is rough, unfixable currently)
Mario [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 15:43:49 +0000 (01:43 +1000)]
Link ladders (landing on them is rough, unfixable currently)

4 years agoAllow any height value
Mario [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 12:53:55 +0000 (22:53 +1000)]
Allow any height value

4 years agoHopefully fix issues with vaporizer beam
Mario [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 12:28:34 +0000 (22:28 +1000)]
Hopefully fix issues with vaporizer beam

4 years agoFix spawn near teammates
Mario [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 09:24:33 +0000 (19:24 +1000)]
Fix spawn near teammates

4 years agoFix intermission track for reals
Mario [Mon, 30 Nov 2015 10:59:31 +0000 (20:59 +1000)]
Fix intermission track for reals

4 years agoViewmodels: fix white
TimePath [Mon, 30 Nov 2015 10:57:47 +0000 (21:57 +1100)]
Viewmodels: fix white

4 years agoAdd a few checks
TimePath [Mon, 30 Nov 2015 10:48:54 +0000 (21:48 +1100)]
Add a few checks

4 years agoMerge branch 'TimePath/csqc_viewmodels' into 'master'
TimePath [Mon, 30 Nov 2015 06:16:39 +0000 (06:16 +0000)]
Merge branch 'TimePath/csqc_viewmodels' into 'master'

Clientside viewmodels

Known issues:
- [x] appears when dead
- [x] appears during intermission
- [x] does not take on effects from powerups like strength
- [x] no switch animation
- [x] vortex does not display charge
    - [x] spectating players: weapons have wrong glow
- [x] arc animates in a strange way noticeable with higher ping
- [x] cl_bobmodel (really? yeah really)
- [x] weapons not visible from spectate until you have spawned at least once
- [x] origin is wrong with cl_followmodel
- [x] muzzleflashes are missing

See merge request !250

4 years agoFix prediction of jumping onto ledges
Mario [Mon, 30 Nov 2015 06:07:04 +0000 (16:07 +1000)]
Fix prediction of jumping onto ledges

4 years agoViewmodels: call wr_glow on activeweapon, not switchingweapon 250/head
TimePath [Mon, 30 Nov 2015 05:56:50 +0000 (16:56 +1100)]
Viewmodels: call wr_glow on activeweapon, not switchingweapon

4 years agoViewmodels: fix muzzleflashes
TimePath [Mon, 30 Nov 2015 05:52:40 +0000 (16:52 +1100)]
Viewmodels: fix muzzleflashes

4 years agoViewmodels: match engine cl_followmodel and cl_bobmodel
TimePath [Mon, 30 Nov 2015 05:16:47 +0000 (16:16 +1100)]
Viewmodels: match engine cl_followmodel and cl_bobmodel

4 years agoUse a temporary hack to fix teleporters and jumppads not finding their targets
Mario [Mon, 30 Nov 2015 03:44:45 +0000 (13:44 +1000)]
Use a temporary hack to fix teleporters and jumppads not finding their targets

4 years agoViewmodels: network weaponrate factor
TimePath [Mon, 30 Nov 2015 02:03:12 +0000 (13:03 +1100)]
Viewmodels: network weaponrate factor

4 years agoViewmodels: network switchdelays
TimePath [Mon, 30 Nov 2015 01:55:56 +0000 (12:55 +1100)]
Viewmodels: network switchdelays

4 years agoViewmodels: smooth switch with high latency
TimePath [Mon, 30 Nov 2015 01:25:28 +0000 (12:25 +1100)]
Viewmodels: smooth switch with high latency

4 years agoViewmodels: clientside Vortex glow
TimePath [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 23:58:59 +0000 (10:58 +1100)]
Viewmodels: clientside Vortex glow

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into TimePath/csqc_viewmodels
TimePath [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 22:59:11 +0000 (09:59 +1100)]
Merge branch 'master' into TimePath/csqc_viewmodels

# Conflicts:
# qcsrc/client/weapons/projectile.qc
# qcsrc/common/stats.qh
# qcsrc/common/weapons/all.qc
# qcsrc/common/weapons/weapon.qh
# qcsrc/server/defs.qh
# qcsrc/server/g_subs.qh
# qcsrc/server/g_world.qc

4 years agoAdd a hook to team change function, will come in handy soon
Mario [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 15:37:59 +0000 (01:37 +1000)]
Add a hook to team change function, will come in handy soon

4 years agoPredict teleporters (yay)
Mario [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 14:24:23 +0000 (00:24 +1000)]
Predict teleporters (yay)

4 years agoViewmodels: cl_bobmodel: check onground for other players too
TimePath [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 10:53:10 +0000 (21:53 +1100)]
Viewmodels: cl_bobmodel: check onground for other players too

4 years agoClean up hacks a bit
Mario [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 10:42:38 +0000 (20:42 +1000)]
Clean up hacks a bit

4 years agoViewmodels: cl_bobmodel: not in the air
TimePath [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 10:41:50 +0000 (21:41 +1100)]
Viewmodels: cl_bobmodel: not in the air

4 years agoViewmodels: attempt to smooth out teleporting
TimePath [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 10:25:08 +0000 (21:25 +1100)]
Viewmodels: attempt to smooth out teleporting

4 years agoViewmodels: support cl_bobmodel, cl_leanmodel, cl_followmodel
TimePath [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 10:11:49 +0000 (21:11 +1100)]
Viewmodels: support cl_bobmodel, cl_leanmodel, cl_followmodel

4 years agoFix some issues with movetype prediction, also make jumppads predicted
Mario [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 10:01:59 +0000 (20:01 +1000)]
Fix some issues with movetype prediction, also make jumppads predicted

4 years agoFix some issues with QC movetypes
Mario [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 07:07:56 +0000 (17:07 +1000)]
Fix some issues with QC movetypes

4 years agoMerge branch 'TimePath/stats' into 'master'
TimePath [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 05:32:13 +0000 (05:32 +0000)]
Merge branch 'TimePath/stats' into 'master'

Register stats

* drastically simplifies common physics code
* amortizes stat cost, each stat is read at most once per frame instead of as many times as it is used, saving on `getstat` calls

See merge request !262

4 years agoentcs: de-jitter
TimePath [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 05:24:51 +0000 (16:24 +1100)]
entcs: de-jitter

4 years agoMultijump: fix 262/head
TimePath [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 04:19:35 +0000 (15:19 +1100)]
Multijump: fix

4 years agoThis commit is dedicated to TimePath
Mario [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 03:49:04 +0000 (13:49 +1000)]
This commit is dedicated to TimePath

# Conflicts:
# qcsrc/common/movetypes/movetypes.qc
# qcsrc/common/movetypes/toss.qc
# qcsrc/common/mutators/mutator/dodging/dodging.qc
# qcsrc/common/mutators/mutator/multijump/multijump.qc
# qcsrc/common/physics.qc
# qcsrc/common/physics.qh
# qcsrc/common/stats.qh
# qcsrc/server/autocvars.qh

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into TimePath/stats
TimePath [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 02:45:20 +0000 (13:45 +1100)]
Merge branch 'master' into TimePath/stats

# Conflicts:
# qcsrc/client/hud/panel/ammo.qc
# qcsrc/client/hud/panel/powerups.qc
# qcsrc/client/view.qc
# qcsrc/common/mutators/mutator/nades/nades.qc
# qcsrc/common/physics.qc
# qcsrc/common/physics.qh
# qcsrc/common/weapons/weapon/vortex.qc
# qcsrc/lib/registry.qh
# qcsrc/lib/stats.qh

4 years agoStats: port vectors
TimePath [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 00:32:01 +0000 (11:32 +1100)]
Stats: port vectors

4 years agoStats: port gamemodes
TimePath [Sat, 28 Nov 2015 06:35:15 +0000 (17:35 +1100)]
Stats: port gamemodes

4 years agoStats: port remaining movevars
TimePath [Sat, 28 Nov 2015 03:39:52 +0000 (14:39 +1100)]
Stats: port remaining movevars

4 years agoFix some SVQC and CSQC string leaks.
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 27 Nov 2015 21:19:31 +0000 (22:19 +0100)]
Fix some SVQC and CSQC string leaks.

4 years agoFix memory leaks in ATTRIB(..., strzone(...)) calls.
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 27 Nov 2015 20:56:11 +0000 (21:56 +0100)]
Fix memory leaks in ATTRIB(..., strzone(...)) calls.

These calls don't free the previously allocated string in the same
field, causing a leak.

4 years agoinit.bsp: Properly shutdown the mapinfo subsystem.
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 27 Nov 2015 20:46:26 +0000 (21:46 +0100)]
init.bsp: Properly shutdown the mapinfo subsystem.

4 years agoFix most menuqc leaks.
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 27 Nov 2015 20:40:01 +0000 (21:40 +0100)]
Fix most menuqc leaks.

4 years agoFinish off the last of the stats
Mario [Fri, 27 Nov 2015 14:48:44 +0000 (00:48 +1000)]
Finish off the last of the stats

4 years agoDo another bunch of stats
Mario [Fri, 27 Nov 2015 14:13:42 +0000 (00:13 +1000)]
Do another bunch of stats

4 years agoAdd an option to burn the player when they enter lava
Mario [Fri, 27 Nov 2015 13:55:23 +0000 (23:55 +1000)]
Add an option to burn the player when they enter lava

4 years agoMake sure self is set on the PlayerJump mutator hook
Mario [Thu, 26 Nov 2015 10:43:07 +0000 (20:43 +1000)]
Make sure self is set on the PlayerJump mutator hook

4 years agoKill use of self in player physics code
Mario [Thu, 26 Nov 2015 10:39:12 +0000 (20:39 +1000)]
Kill use of self in player physics code

4 years agoRemove 2 useless strzone calls; also clear 2 unzoned strings 261/head
terencehill [Thu, 26 Nov 2015 10:33:55 +0000 (11:33 +0100)]
Remove 2 useless strzone calls; also clear 2 unzoned strings

4 years agoDon't pass zoned strings to SLIST_CATEGORY, SLIST_CATEGORY takes care of zoning them
terencehill [Thu, 26 Nov 2015 09:56:32 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
Don't pass zoned strings to SLIST_CATEGORY, SLIST_CATEGORY takes care of zoning them

4 years agoKill the use of self in movetype code, to make it usable from the player physics...
Mario [Thu, 26 Nov 2015 09:19:49 +0000 (19:19 +1000)]
Kill the use of self in movetype code, to make it usable from the player physics code

4 years agoentcs: cleanup
TimePath [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 23:13:23 +0000 (10:13 +1100)]
entcs: cleanup

4 years agoPotentially fix an issue with buff times and vehicle entering/exiting
Mario [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 12:30:42 +0000 (22:30 +1000)]
Potentially fix an issue with buff times and vehicle entering/exiting

4 years agoArrayList: free on shutdown
TimePath [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 05:16:26 +0000 (16:16 +1100)]
ArrayList: free on shutdown

4 years agoFix memory leak in counting.qh.
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 15:05:08 +0000 (16:05 +0100)]
Fix memory leak in counting.qh.

4 years agoStats: port 5 more
TimePath [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 11:42:29 +0000 (22:42 +1100)]
Stats: port 5 more

4 years agoStats: remove dependence on engine assigned stats
TimePath [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 11:16:50 +0000 (22:16 +1100)]
Stats: remove dependence on engine assigned stats

4 years agoHide kills/frags in CTS
Mario [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 08:28:07 +0000 (18:28 +1000)]
Hide kills/frags in CTS

4 years agoFix compile
Mario [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 07:56:43 +0000 (17:56 +1000)]
Fix compile

4 years agoMove race winning conditions into race file
Mario [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 07:40:58 +0000 (17:40 +1000)]
Move race winning conditions into race file

4 years agoMake multijump smoother
Mario [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 15:07:59 +0000 (01:07 +1000)]
Make multijump smoother

4 years agoDecouple doublejump
Mario [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 14:54:45 +0000 (00:54 +1000)]
Decouple doublejump

4 years agoRemove a dependence on multijump
Mario [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 14:28:59 +0000 (00:28 +1000)]
Remove a dependence on multijump

4 years agoRemove a remnant of the old Tetris game
Mario [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 14:22:29 +0000 (00:22 +1000)]
Remove a remnant of the old Tetris game

4 years agoMove spider web slowness entirely into spider file
Mario [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 14:17:19 +0000 (00:17 +1000)]
Move spider web slowness entirely into spider file

4 years agoMove the vortex charge thing into a mini mutator (why this can't be done in the weapo...
Mario [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 14:12:05 +0000 (00:12 +1000)]
Move the vortex charge thing into a mini mutator (why this can't be done in the weapon frame function is beyond me)

4 years agoDecouple bugrigs from the main code base
Mario [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 13:58:59 +0000 (23:58 +1000)]
Decouple bugrigs from the main code base

4 years agoMove dodging related stuff into the dodging file (no prediction yet, sorry)
Mario [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 12:33:30 +0000 (22:33 +1000)]
Move dodging related stuff into the dodging file (no prediction yet, sorry)

4 years agoMake physics hook common, move multijump stuff into multijump file
Mario [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 10:53:15 +0000 (20:53 +1000)]
Make physics hook common, move multijump stuff into multijump file

4 years agoMinor performance optimization, also disable engine side physics prediction
Mario [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 10:35:08 +0000 (20:35 +1000)]
Minor performance optimization, also disable engine side physics prediction

4 years agoWeapons: cache WepSet
TimePath [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 09:18:16 +0000 (20:18 +1100)]
Weapons: cache WepSet

4 years agoRegistry: break limits
TimePath [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 06:00:10 +0000 (17:00 +1100)]
Registry: break limits

4 years agoentcs: use ArrayList
TimePath [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 05:44:43 +0000 (16:44 +1100)]
entcs: use ArrayList

4 years agoArrayList: implement
TimePath [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 05:24:12 +0000 (16:24 +1100)]
ArrayList: implement

List with O(1) access

4 years agoShownames: optimize
TimePath [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 05:18:45 +0000 (16:18 +1100)]
Shownames: optimize

4 years agoUpdate bulldozer to use new assets by KingPimpCommander, also add a comment to make...
Mario [Sun, 22 Nov 2015 21:21:20 +0000 (07:21 +1000)]
Update bulldozer to use new assets by KingPimpCommander, also add a comment to make sure someone doesn't make the same mistake with impulses

4 years agoGeneral cleanup/optimize
TimePath [Sun, 22 Nov 2015 11:29:15 +0000 (22:29 +1100)]
General cleanup/optimize

4 years agolib/iter: FOREACH_ENTITY
TimePath [Sun, 22 Nov 2015 05:10:52 +0000 (16:10 +1100)]
lib/iter: FOREACH_ENTITY

4 years agoPhysics: unroll unstick_offsets
TimePath [Sun, 22 Nov 2015 03:38:46 +0000 (14:38 +1100)]
Physics: unroll unstick_offsets

4 years agocsqcmodel: optimize server2csqc
TimePath [Sat, 21 Nov 2015 10:23:34 +0000 (21:23 +1100)]
csqcmodel: optimize server2csqc

4 years agoCA: fix spectate
TimePath [Sat, 21 Nov 2015 09:06:49 +0000 (20:06 +1100)]
CA: fix spectate

closes #1592

4 years agoDo 10 more stats
Mario [Sat, 21 Nov 2015 07:07:41 +0000 (17:07 +1000)]
Do 10 more stats

4 years agoAdd the last 2 remaining brick types for the main bulldozer campaign
Mario [Sat, 21 Nov 2015 06:06:38 +0000 (16:06 +1000)]
Add the last 2 remaining brick types for the main bulldozer campaign