xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir.git
9 years agoAdd a cvar to control the font size used in hud_notify (note: Still relative, not...
Samual [Mon, 14 Feb 2011 01:16:38 +0000 (20:16 -0500)]
Add a cvar to control the font size used in hud_notify (note: Still relative, not in pixels.. could maybe be adjusted later) - this is so that text isn't always cut off all the time with the notify panel, as usually you can barely see a name when it's cut off with its giant text. 1.0 is original size, 0.8 is proposed size. Personally i'm going to use 0.5 though.

9 years agoALWAYS do hitsound antispam. No need for that weapon check craziness.
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 13 Feb 2011 20:38:46 +0000 (21:38 +0100)]
ALWAYS do hitsound antispam. No need for that weapon check craziness.

9 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/samual/keepaway'
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 13 Feb 2011 20:29:37 +0000 (21:29 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/samual/keepaway'

9 years agoRemove keepaway "type" support which is deprecated.
Samual [Sat, 12 Feb 2011 23:00:21 +0000 (18:00 -0500)]
Remove keepaway "type" support which is deprecated.

9 years agofix a sprintf bug
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 12 Feb 2011 19:48:07 +0000 (20:48 +0100)]
fix a sprintf bug

9 years agoAdd keepaway information to the scoreboard help command
Samual [Sat, 12 Feb 2011 18:36:42 +0000 (13:36 -0500)]
Add keepaway information to the scoreboard help command

9 years agoRemove drops from keepaway - they're redundant with pickups
Samual [Sat, 12 Feb 2011 18:32:07 +0000 (13:32 -0500)]
Remove drops from keepaway - they're redundant with pickups

9 years agoRename "time" to "bctime" in keepaway so that it doesn't conflict with the real time...
Samual [Sat, 12 Feb 2011 18:27:11 +0000 (13:27 -0500)]
Rename "time" to "bctime" in keepaway so that it doesn't conflict with the real time field

9 years agofix damage bounding in crylink
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 12 Feb 2011 13:03:07 +0000 (14:03 +0100)]
fix damage bounding in crylink

9 years agolinkexplode: use secondary mode properly
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 12 Feb 2011 12:59:18 +0000 (13:59 +0100)]
linkexplode: use secondary mode properly

9 years agohave the weapon entities know the ammo field of the weapon
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 11 Feb 2011 14:54:23 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
have the weapon entities know the ammo field of the weapon

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 10 Feb 2011 12:42:21 +0000 (13:42 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir

9 years agomore translation for French
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 10 Feb 2011 12:42:01 +0000 (13:42 +0100)]
more translation for French

9 years agofix typo
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 10 Feb 2011 06:05:58 +0000 (07:05 +0100)]
fix typo

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 9 Feb 2011 20:25:51 +0000 (21:25 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir

9 years agoadd cl_allow_uidtracking
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 9 Feb 2011 20:22:43 +0000 (21:22 +0100)]
add cl_allow_uidtracking

9 years agofix part of the last merge, because the "favorite" button is supposed to work even...
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 9 Feb 2011 12:33:54 +0000 (13:33 +0100)]
fix part of the last merge, because the "favorite" button is supposed to work even with an empty server list, if the server IP text box is not empty

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/terencehill/misc_bugfixes'
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 9 Feb 2011 12:33:08 +0000 (13:33 +0100)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/terencehill/misc_bugfixes'

9 years agoprint a message when encountering "type"
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 9 Feb 2011 08:11:21 +0000 (09:11 +0100)]
print a message when encountering "type"

9 years agoDisable Bookmark button if there are no server
terencehill [Tue, 8 Feb 2011 14:46:55 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
Disable Bookmark button if there are no server

9 years agomark the Per weapon string translatable
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 8 Feb 2011 09:41:21 +0000 (10:41 +0100)]
mark the Per weapon string translatable

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/akari/healthcross'
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 8 Feb 2011 09:39:23 +0000 (10:39 +0100)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/akari/healthcross'

Conflicts:
qcsrc/menu/xonotic/dialog_multiplayer_playersetup.c

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/mirceakitsune/gametypefilter_teamspawns'
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 8 Feb 2011 09:25:40 +0000 (10:25 +0100)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/mirceakitsune/gametypefilter_teamspawns'

9 years agomake mines "super aggressive" (turn off the friend-nearby check) when it is expired
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 8 Feb 2011 09:20:49 +0000 (10:20 +0100)]
make mines "super aggressive" (turn off the friend-nearby check) when it is expired

9 years agoDecrease rocket health so that it can be blown up more easily by grenades/electro
Samual [Tue, 8 Feb 2011 06:28:32 +0000 (01:28 -0500)]
Decrease rocket health so that it can be blown up more easily by grenades/electro

9 years agoAdjust rocket health from 40 to 30, this way mortars can blow it up easier but lasers...
Samual [Tue, 8 Feb 2011 06:26:02 +0000 (01:26 -0500)]
Adjust rocket health from 40 to 30, this way mortars can blow it up easier but lasers can only move it

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master' into samual/balancesamual
Samual [Tue, 8 Feb 2011 06:22:02 +0000 (01:22 -0500)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master' into samual/balancesamual

9 years agoDisable HLAC as I want to replace it with a lightning gun, and also add zoom to snipe...
Samual [Tue, 8 Feb 2011 06:12:42 +0000 (01:12 -0500)]
Disable HLAC as I want to replace it with a lightning gun, and also add zoom to sniper rifle secondary as IT IS A SNIPER. If any weapon makes the most sense with zoom on secondary, this one does.

9 years agoMake it so that minelayer shows up in g_weaponarena "most" -- fix the comments in...
Samual [Tue, 8 Feb 2011 05:56:24 +0000 (00:56 -0500)]
Make it so that minelayer shows up in g_weaponarena "most" -- fix the comments in the code -- change the mine firing spped and lifetime (for now 10 second lifetime, maybe in the future it will be longer)

9 years agoMerge branch 'savagex/plat-movehack'
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 19:36:16 +0000 (20:36 +0100)]
Merge branch 'savagex/plat-movehack'

9 years agoreduce offset a bit that prevents players from getting stuck in platforms. (0 0 1...
Maik Merten [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 19:15:21 +0000 (20:15 +0100)]
reduce offset a bit that prevents players from getting stuck in platforms. (0 0 1) was a bit excessive.

9 years agoFix Map Info dialog can be opened by pressing ENTER in the map list if there are...
terencehill [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 18:05:49 +0000 (19:05 +0100)]
Fix Map Info dialog can be opened by pressing ENTER in the map list if there are no maps for the current gametype
This bug fix also disables other keys when there are no maps as there's nothing to do

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master' into samual/balancesamual
Samual [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 07:55:19 +0000 (02:55 -0500)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master' into samual/balancesamual

Conflicts:
balanceXonotic.cfg

9 years agoSome quick work on a feature for the minelayer which plays a sound at the end of...
Samual [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 07:49:37 +0000 (02:49 -0500)]
Some quick work on a feature for the minelayer which plays a sound at the end of its lifetime, this way you can have e.g. a countdown of its death alerting you it's going to die.

9 years agocomplete German translation
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 06:50:57 +0000 (07:50 +0100)]
complete German translation

9 years agoadd the other 3 languages to the menu
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 06:32:50 +0000 (07:32 +0100)]
add the other 3 languages to the menu

9 years agoupdate unfinished translations a bit
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 06:29:31 +0000 (07:29 +0100)]
update unfinished translations a bit

9 years agocredits for Finnish translation
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 06:29:03 +0000 (07:29 +0100)]
credits for Finnish translation

9 years agoFinnish by Exitium
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 06:27:15 +0000 (07:27 +0100)]
Finnish by Exitium

9 years agobe more specific on alternatives to controlled movement
Maik Merten [Sun, 6 Feb 2011 14:39:15 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
be more specific on alternatives to controlled movement

9 years agoCPMA has teleport maxspeed of 400, I got told
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 6 Feb 2011 14:36:29 +0000 (15:36 +0100)]
CPMA has teleport maxspeed of 400, I got told

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/xonotic-data.pk3dir into savagex/plat...
Maik Merten [Sun, 6 Feb 2011 14:31:39 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/xonotic-data.pk3dir into savagex/plat-movehack

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/terencehill/typos'
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 5 Feb 2011 19:14:27 +0000 (20:14 +0100)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/terencehill/typos'

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/terencehill/short_sliders_fix'
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 5 Feb 2011 19:13:46 +0000 (20:13 +0100)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/terencehill/short_sliders_fix'

9 years agobalanceXonotic: updates by atheros
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 4 Feb 2011 21:06:27 +0000 (22:06 +0100)]
balanceXonotic: updates by atheros

9 years agoSome force updates and some mortar balance changes... it was way overpowered before...
Samual [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 21:18:44 +0000 (16:18 -0500)]
Some force updates and some mortar balance changes... it was way overpowered before. Also: Lets remove the hagar (g_start_weapon) and take its secondary and place it on the crylink. This needs more work (hagar secondary on crylink) but should be an improvement from how it's done now.

9 years agoFix length of some sliders in 2 panel dialogs, value field text was unreadable becaus...
terencehill [Wed, 2 Feb 2011 17:25:04 +0000 (18:25 +0100)]
Fix length of some sliders in 2 panel dialogs, value field text was unreadable because too much compressed
These sliders were added to the menu intentionally with a minor size to reduce graphical slider length and let value field text overflow to occupy more space. With the "compact text" system this hack made things worse.

9 years agoFix the nex a little (To be exactly like what tZork wanted), and also the seeker...
Samual [Tue, 1 Feb 2011 16:52:29 +0000 (11:52 -0500)]
Fix the nex a little (To be exactly like what tZork wanted), and also the seeker -- needs moar changes though (Hold on tZork)

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master' into samual/balancesamual
Samual [Tue, 1 Feb 2011 16:48:55 +0000 (11:48 -0500)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master' into samual/balancesamual

9 years agoAdd a "teamspawns" and "noteamspawns" feature to gametypefilter. I believe this is...
Mircea Kitsune [Mon, 31 Jan 2011 22:38:27 +0000 (00:38 +0200)]
Add a "teamspawns" and "noteamspawns" feature to gametypefilter. I believe this is useful for maps that filter entities when team spawns are used. It can avoid adding each gametype manually in entities, and updating maps if a gametype is changed or added in Xonotic. I know about the "teams" and "noteams" switch, but these ignore team games that don't use team spawns and therefore a red / blue base (like TDM or DOM).

9 years agoRename treshold to threshold in 2 cvar names
terencehill [Mon, 31 Jan 2011 18:09:03 +0000 (19:09 +0100)]
Rename treshold to threshold in 2 cvar names

9 years agoFix some typo in cvars descriptions
terencehill [Mon, 31 Jan 2011 18:06:33 +0000 (19:06 +0100)]
Fix some typo in cvars descriptions

9 years agoadd a format spec comment
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 31 Jan 2011 15:15:17 +0000 (16:15 +0100)]
add a format spec comment

9 years agoplayer stats: also send team scoreboard
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 31 Jan 2011 15:02:34 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
player stats: also send team scoreboard

9 years agoFix Nexgun so that it has a cvar for the animation limit separate from autocharge...
Samual [Sun, 30 Jan 2011 20:08:38 +0000 (15:08 -0500)]
Fix Nexgun so that it has a cvar for the animation limit separate from autocharge limit - Also make it so that my balance no longer has a limit, and remove falloff. Also: Nerf velocity charge greatly.

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/terencehill/menu_dialogs_cleanups'
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 29 Jan 2011 22:10:12 +0000 (23:10 +0100)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/terencehill/menu_dialogs_cleanups'

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/terencehill/cvarlist_patch'
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 29 Jan 2011 22:09:23 +0000 (23:09 +0100)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/terencehill/cvarlist_patch'

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/terencehill/freezetag_fix'
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 29 Jan 2011 22:06:38 +0000 (23:06 +0100)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/terencehill/freezetag_fix'

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 29 Jan 2011 20:26:18 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir

9 years agotrigger_hurt now can be targeted, and if triggered, the frag will be awarded to the...
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 29 Jan 2011 20:25:32 +0000 (21:25 +0100)]
trigger_hurt now can be targeted, and if triggered, the frag will be awarded to the one who triggered it

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://de.git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 29 Jan 2011 08:29:20 +0000 (09:29 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://de.git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir

9 years agodo some sanity checking when getting player entity from #<n> spec
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 29 Jan 2011 08:28:35 +0000 (09:28 +0100)]
do some sanity checking when getting player entity from #<n> spec

9 years agoshow number of free player slots in the rightclick dialog
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 28 Jan 2011 21:32:18 +0000 (22:32 +0100)]
show number of free player slots in the rightclick dialog

9 years agowith this, we can allow g_maxplayers on pure servers
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 28 Jan 2011 21:17:05 +0000 (22:17 +0100)]
with this, we can allow g_maxplayers on pure servers

9 years agocheck for free-slots in menuqc
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 28 Jan 2011 21:16:11 +0000 (22:16 +0100)]
check for free-slots in menuqc

9 years agoadd number of free player slots to the statusResponse
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 28 Jan 2011 21:13:05 +0000 (22:13 +0100)]
add number of free player slots to the statusResponse

9 years agodocument the last change better
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 28 Jan 2011 20:53:27 +0000 (21:53 +0100)]
document the last change better

9 years agoallow changes in help_ cvars (makes PN server pure)
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 28 Jan 2011 20:52:05 +0000 (21:52 +0100)]
allow changes in help_ cvars (makes PN server pure)

9 years agoCheckLinks: more checking
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 28 Jan 2011 07:46:38 +0000 (08:46 +0100)]
CheckLinks:  more checking

9 years agocrylink: add some more CheckLinks calls... maybe this will figure out where the probl...
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 28 Jan 2011 07:45:05 +0000 (08:45 +0100)]
crylink: add some more CheckLinks calls... maybe this will figure out where the problem is

9 years agoupdate translation files
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 27 Jan 2011 16:07:15 +0000 (17:07 +0100)]
update translation files

9 years agoMerge /tmp/bundle
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 27 Jan 2011 16:06:10 +0000 (17:06 +0100)]
Merge /tmp/bundle

9 years agoupdate of Hungarian
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 27 Jan 2011 15:43:27 +0000 (16:43 +0100)]
update of Hungarian

9 years agoHungarian translation by xaN1C4n3
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 27 Jan 2011 15:41:05 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
Hungarian translation by xaN1C4n3

9 years agoinitial swedish translation by marcus256
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 27 Jan 2011 15:39:33 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
initial swedish translation by marcus256

9 years agoadd .float platmovetype, so platform entities can opt to choose traditional linear...
Maik Merten [Tue, 25 Jan 2011 18:33:17 +0000 (19:33 +0100)]
add .float platmovetype, so platform entities can opt to choose traditional linear movement instead of the fancy new smoothly accelerating movement.

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/xonotic-data.pk3dir into savagex/plat...
Maik Merten [Tue, 25 Jan 2011 18:24:57 +0000 (19:24 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/xonotic-data.pk3dir into savagex/plat-movehack

9 years agochange extend/reducematchtime from an rpn alias into QC logic
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 25 Jan 2011 06:47:48 +0000 (07:47 +0100)]
change extend/reducematchtime from an rpn alias into QC logic

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' into terencehill/menu_dialogs_cleanups
terencehill [Mon, 24 Jan 2011 21:01:25 +0000 (22:01 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into terencehill/menu_dialogs_cleanups

9 years agooptimize isnan()
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 24 Jan 2011 06:44:54 +0000 (07:44 +0100)]
optimize isnan()

9 years agoinclude push-deaths in the weapon stats too
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 23 Jan 2011 18:39:19 +0000 (19:39 +0100)]
include push-deaths in the weapon stats too

9 years agoweapon profiling. output to a new format
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 23 Jan 2011 18:33:41 +0000 (19:33 +0100)]
weapon profiling. output to a new format

9 years agoUpdate how much ammo is given when you pick up a weapon, and also attempt to please...
Samual [Sun, 23 Jan 2011 18:01:45 +0000 (13:01 -0500)]
Update how much ammo is given when you pick up a weapon, and also attempt to please divVerent with Laser/Crylink/Electro

9 years agofix "for up to" number format
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 23 Jan 2011 17:01:16 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
fix "for up to" number format

9 years agosome bugfixes in CSQC hud messages
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 22 Jan 2011 20:02:44 +0000 (21:02 +0100)]
some bugfixes in CSQC hud messages

9 years agomake weapon death messages translatable
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 22 Jan 2011 19:53:54 +0000 (20:53 +0100)]
make weapon death messages translatable

9 years agocredits fixing, more of it
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 22 Jan 2011 19:49:01 +0000 (20:49 +0100)]
credits fixing, more of it

9 years agofix theShadow and sev in the credits
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 22 Jan 2011 19:45:33 +0000 (20:45 +0100)]
fix theShadow and sev in the credits

9 years agomore rearranging
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 22 Jan 2011 09:17:19 +0000 (10:17 +0100)]
more rearranging

9 years agoadd r_coronas_occlusionquery to the effects presets
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 22 Jan 2011 09:12:32 +0000 (10:12 +0100)]
add r_coronas_occlusionquery to the effects presets

9 years agoRussian update
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 22 Jan 2011 08:59:06 +0000 (09:59 +0100)]
Russian update

9 years agoas the previous change made gibbing easier, make it harder again PROPERLY
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 19:52:58 +0000 (20:52 +0100)]
as the previous change made gibbing easier, make it harder again PROPERLY

9 years agofix damage handling when gibbing
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 19:51:20 +0000 (20:51 +0100)]
fix damage handling when gibbing

9 years agolanguage update, again
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 18:35:48 +0000 (19:35 +0100)]
language update, again

9 years agosort :P
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 09:52:56 +0000 (10:52 +0100)]
sort :P

9 years agofix Romanian
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 09:52:35 +0000 (10:52 +0100)]
fix Romanian

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/mirceakitsune/translation_romanian'
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 09:51:28 +0000 (10:51 +0100)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/mirceakitsune/translation_romanian'

9 years agomore german... sbbgonyy cynl jr orggre guna lbh
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 20 Jan 2011 21:00:06 +0000 (22:00 +0100)]
more german... sbbgonyy cynl jr orggre guna lbh

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' into terencehill/menu_dialogs_cleanups
terencehill [Thu, 20 Jan 2011 20:37:11 +0000 (21:37 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into terencehill/menu_dialogs_cleanups

Conflicts:
qcsrc/menu/xonotic/dialog_multiplayer_playersetup_waypoint.c
qcsrc/menu/xonotic/dialog_multiplayer_playersetup_weapons.c
qcsrc/menu/xonotic/dialog_settings_effects.c

9 years agomore german
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 20 Jan 2011 20:06:25 +0000 (21:06 +0100)]
more german